Reviews For Broken
Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 10/11/05 15:34
Chapter: October 2017

Oh no! That's the end of the chapter? Why? Porr Ginny! Poor Harry! I wanna know what happens next. luckily you're one of those nice authors who updates fast. Thanks for that.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm one of the authors who updates regularly. Glad you like the story.

Reviewer: RavenKath
Date: 10/11/05 0:46
Chapter: October 2017

I'm so excited to finally have a lot of answers! I can totally sympathize with both povs, it had to be soo hard. Poor Ginny. I can't imagine having to live like that. As for the cliffhanger, for Ginny to have been scared enough to collapse, it had to be something to do with Stephanie, right? ...update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you liked the answers you got. It really must have been hell for Ginny. As to why she collapsed. I'm not answering.... Until the next chapter at least.

Reviewer: sultryme88
Date: 10/10/05 7:28
Chapter: October 2017

Wow, another excellent chapter! Now we know Ginny's broken promise and why Harry felt so betrayed. My heart's hurting and almost felt like crying reading this angst filled chapter. The cliff hanger at the end of the story, ugh, pls update soon...

Author's Response: Almost, but not quite crying. I'll have to try harder next time. If I said I was sorry about the cliff hanger, would you believe me? Probably not. Oh well, glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for your thoughts.

Reviewer: kiwichik
Date: 10/10/05 3:46
Chapter: October 2017

wow, that was a real tear-jerker. You are doing such a fantastic job portraying all the emotions and everything. I can't wait to find out what was in that letter! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you. The answers to the letter are in the next chapter, which should post sometime int the next week, just depends on the mods and how busy they are.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/09/05 17:18
Chapter: October 2017

And in recent news, Smoky the Bear has been replaced by Fawkes the Phoenix... Ok, I crack myself up. :) What a great chapter. You are so goo, like I predicted, I had a good idea of what the background was, but you add so much more to the story. The fact that Harry and Ginny can feel each oter, even when Harry is in a coma! I can understand Ginny's line of thinking, it's like when I cheat on my diet. If I eat one cookie, then it's ruined for the day, so why not eat the whole box? Okay, so the stakes are a lot different, but you get the gist. And KenF, you crack me up! Expecto Contineo Patronum!

Author's Response: Smokey the Bear. You, pandafan81, crack me up. That was pretty funny. I'm glad you see how hard it was for Ginny. Yes, she did break her vow, but at what point does your breaking point hit you? And to feel that you had betrayed him simply by not going to the hospital one day out of the past five+ years and then punishing yourself and eventually him over it. Who knows what causes people to act the way they do. Thanks for your thoughts. And hope you like the next chapters as they post.

Reviewer: Czarina
Date: 10/09/05 15:30
Chapter: October 2017

This was a good chapter and I am glad you explained exactly what happened between Harry and Ginny. I can see if from both points of view and I liked that you included the background of Stephanie. Will her birth parents ever come into the story? I was just curious because you had Harry remark in one of the previos chapters that one had been born in the past few years who may be more powerful than he is. I'm not sure if you were referring to Stephanie or not, but it could be an interesting angle.

Author's Response: I had hoped that someone could see both points of view. Really, Harry had the easy part. He got to decide to come back and then he waited, unknowing of how long till he woke, while Ginny had to sit there every day looking at his unresponsive body. And the anguish of feeling something and not having him wake, it would kill most people.

Harry's remark of someone being born in the past few years, who was more powerful, for his part is, is modesty. He knows that at one point in time he was the most powerful, and that he is still that powerful, but he is not foolish enough to believe that that can't change. As to someone in this story actually being more powerful than he is, or growing to that point, I'm not telling. That is way to much of a good question to keep people guessing, that I can afford to give an answer to it.

Reviewer: potterfan62442
Date: 10/09/05 13:47
Chapter: October 2017

OMG it's so sad. I feel so sorry for Harry, that must have been horible to love someone and then have them betray you. You answered a lot of my questions with this chapter, but you also gave me another question (of course lol) I can't wait to read the next chapter to see what the letter said. You are wonderful. Thank you for such a beautiful, fantastic, and overwhelming story. You're the best. til next time - potterfan62442

Author's Response: Well, what is your question? If it is, What's in the letter?, I'm not telling. Thanks for your reviews. They are fun to read.

Reviewer: Hermione82manypickles
Date: 10/09/05 13:38
Chapter: October 2017

When the story stopped there i was full of despair coolio, i made a rhyme! pleeeeeeeeeez update soooooooooooooooooooooooon!

Author's Response: I will update sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 10/09/05 11:32
Chapter: October 2017

You had to stop there didn't you! lol Write more soon!

Author's Response: Yes, I know it was cruel. I promise to put the next chapter in the queue in the next few days.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 10/09/05 6:45
Chapter: October 2017

They're finally talking to each other. Good. Most of this we already knew, but now we have details. I was wondering how Ginny came to have Stephanie. Now I have new wonderings: did Harry inadverently reveal himself when he zapped Fawkes (probably irrelevant to the story), and (very relevantly) what happened to Stephanie? BTW, was that containment spell Harry used Expecto Contineo Patronum?

Author's Response: Yes, they are talking, and you get details. Hope you liked them. No, Harry did not reveal himself when he zapped Fawkes. Remember, he told Stephanie, he was more than capable of hiding the use of magic from the athorities.

You know, I never really thought of what the spell was. It is most definately not, Expecto Contineo Patronum. Which is a modification of the good thoughts of the Patronus spell that JKR gave us.

Your question got me thinking though. And for you, I decided to see what I could come up with. The story says that the coil of light wrapped around Fawkes, and dragged the bird to the ground with the weight of the magic it contained. So, using an online english to latin translator, I have come up with, Gravitas Orbis Terrarum, which in my extreamly limited understanding translates to, Weight of the World.

So now you know what the spell was, hope you like my explaination.

Reviewer: crazyaboutpotter
Date: 10/08/05 19:09
Chapter: October 2017

Wow! I really want to know what the letter says. Please update soon.

Author's Response: You and everyone else, I'm sure. I promise, I'll update soon. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: phoenix_trills
Date: 10/08/05 19:00
Chapter: October 2017

OMG! What does the letter say???? Well, I guess we all just have to wait. *Sigh* Poor Harry! At least we know what exactly happened now, so that's a plus! I hope he forgives Ginny.

Author's Response: Yes, you are going to have to wait. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: crazyaboutpotter
Date: 10/08/05 18:43
Chapter: August 2016

great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 10/08/05 17:39
Chapter: October 2017

Please Please update quickly. I actually said "WHAT IT STOPPED THERE?!?!?" when I read it. This is a great story good work!

Author's Response: Yes, it stopped there. Cruel of me, but then it keeps people coming back for more. Thank you for r/ring.

Reviewer: sultryme88
Date: 10/06/05 7:40
Chapter: December 2016

Wow, another well-written chapter, new puzzle pieces fitting in, giving us a tantalizing glimpse of the past. This is one emotionally charged chapter, you made me feel the pain in Ginny and Harry's hearts. If only Harry would learn to forgive her and move on with the present (sigh), Stephie's the key? Waiting for more twists and turns...

Author's Response: Thank you. That is a great compliment that you felt the pain of the two characters. Is Stephaine the key to thawing Harry's heart? Only time and the next chapters will tell.

Reviewer: RavenKath
Date: 10/04/05 16:48
Chapter: December 2016

Lots of good stuff in this story. I'm still really enjoying it. So Stephanie is adopted and her birth family's surname is Davidson and Harry and Ginny are bound and .... Well, let's just say that I'm hoping you'll update soon and I'll be able to make more sense of what is going on!

Author's Response: ditto.

Reviewer: RavenKath
Date: 10/04/05 16:47
Chapter: December 2016

Lots of good stuff in this story. I'm still really enjoying it. So Stephanie is adopted and her birth family's surname is Davidson and Harry and Ginny are bound and .... Well, let's just say that I'm hoping you'll update soon and I'll be able to make more sense of what is going on!

Author's Response: You've got most of it, though you missed the part about Ginny having been married. I put the next chapter in the queue, so it should be up in a few days.

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 10/04/05 14:14
Chapter: December 2016

Argh! There are so many flipping twists and turns in this, it's making my head spin. What's worse, it's done fantastically and I can't help but adore it! Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! I'm just wondering, have you explained who Stephanie is and who her parents are? Am I right in saying she's adopted, or do I need to go reread? Anyway, great stuffs!

Author's Response: Yes, Stephaine is adopted. The last answers to any questions about her past are in the next chapter. That's about all I'll say.

Reviewer: shortymac
Date: 10/04/05 12:37
Chapter: December 2016

Ok, so I am only a bit more confused than I was originally. But that's alright, I enjoyed this chapter even if it left more questions than answers.

Author's Response: For each answer you give, leave a question. At least until the end of the story. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 10/04/05 11:58
Chapter: June 2008

wow, this is really deep. It gives me that strange feeling i usually only get when i read the end of HBP... so sad. NEway, I've been seeing this on people's favorite lists for a while and today I clicked on it and oh so glad i did. only bad thing is now i'm mad at Ginny. and I didn't think that was possible.oh well. now I have to go find the favorite link, they always move it. 10/10!

Author's Response: If this story is makeing you sad to this point, then that is good thing, as that was my goal with it. I'm glad I made it to your favorites. Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES