Reviews For Broken
Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 10/27/05 16:09
Chapter: December 2018

OMG! That would be the perfect ending, but I'm still glad it's not! That actually made me cry , and even the end of HBP hasn't done that for me. (I know, I know, I must have no heart.) Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Neli P
Date: 10/26/05 21:37
Chapter: December 2018

OMG! OMG! I am amazed by the love, the forgiveness, the "angel"! Everything was perfect. Wow, you have "evolved" so much as an author since your last story, as it is possible. Great Job, Awesome Job. Keep writing more, OK? :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments, especially about my having evolved as an author. I've got a few more chapters for this story, but after that I'm pretty much done with my HP fan fic quill. I won't say never, but I want to do something of my own, that maybe I can get published some day. Thanks again Patricia, your comments and help have been much appreciated.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 10/26/05 21:13
Chapter: December 2018

Beautiful...I nearly started to cry, and you know it's a good story when I do that. :) Great, great, great!

Author's Response: Nearly??? Damn, so close, and yet so far. I'll try harder next time. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: greenstar
Date: 10/26/05 18:45
Chapter: December 2018

This would make the perfect ending.

Author's Response: Thanks, and you're correct, it would be a good ending point. That is the big problem with, After Voldemort Stories, where the heck do they end? This one happens to have a few chapters left.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 10/26/05 13:24
Chapter: December 2018

It works. Beautiful scene at the end. And I likes Seamus telling James/Harry that he has permission to deal with the boy if necessary.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked the chapter, and a comment on something besides Harry and Ginny finally getting past their respective issues, thanks for that.

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 10/26/05 12:24
Chapter: December 2018

=O im speechless. that was..wow a little graphic that very last part, but i guess thats the point.10/10

Author's Response: ditto

Reviewer: elissamay
Date: 10/26/05 12:20
Chapter: December 2018

=O im speechless. that was..wow a little graphic that very last part, but i guess thats the point.10/10

Author's Response: That was graphic?? They didn't do anything, that we got to see, other than lay naked in each others arms. And in the author's mind that was all they did that night, simply hold each other. Ok, maybe it was just a bit graphic. And yes, that was the point of the scene. I felt it needed that to convey the vulnerability and acceptance of each other. Beyond that, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 10/26/05 11:17
Chapter: June 2008

Really good! I cried! Very nicely written - you conveyed the emotions between them very well. Interested to see where you take this now they are together.

Author's Response: Thanks again.

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 10/26/05 9:52
Chapter: December 2018

Guess what? I refound my speech. Anyway, I think that scene is so much more mature than anything we could have received from them when they were younger. The feelings and emotion mean more because they have both gone through enormous suffering to get there. The relationship could ultimately end up stronger than if they had never been seperated. And I love that Harry had realized that Ginny needed to be with Geoffrey and Stephanie before she could be with him. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you can talk again. I think your points are valid. Them being older can make things much more real sometimes. Unlike with Blood Traitor, and Unlocked Mind, you know you're dealing with adults and don't have a problem accepting the depths of the characters emotions. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 10/26/05 9:48
Chapter: December 2018

Ohhh! That was amazing. The forgiveness scene was just. . .perfect. They couldn't have possibly done that any other way. Well done! I actually could feel the emotions that they felt and. . .and. . .well, I'm now speechless. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: sultryme88
Date: 10/26/05 8:03
Chapter: December 2018

I’m misty eyed while reading the Forgiveness scene between Ginny and Harry. “I feel sorrow, pain, regret, compassion, need, want, hope, lust… love, forgiveness”. “The truth is I love her still, more than life itself. I never stopped, and I never will.” Oh, I love these beautiful words that touched my heart and I’m glad you’ve taken the story to the next level. So romantic…. (sigh)

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it and if it brought a tear or two to your eyes, then I accomplished what I wanted to.

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 10/26/05 6:23
Chapter: December 2018

**HAPPY HARRY LOVES GINNY DANCE** To tell you the truth this is my favorite story & I would have accepted an actual friendship between the two. However, having them be together is soo much better. It (the site) says the story isn't complete, *happy dance for that too* so now I wonder will they go back to the wizarding world? My guess would be only slightly b/c he seems happy at the lodge & so does Ginny. So I think they will see & let themselves be seen by family & friends. Hmm... thought just occured Harry and Ginny are young enough to give Stephanie a baby brother or sister. Women in my family are regularly fertile into their 40's and Harry & Ginny aren't that old yet. (That really seems like more my fantasy then your story though.) I appeciated that Harry took some of the blame for them not being together, even as friends, all this time. "You were right to stay away and honor your commitments." Also, glad you didn't rehash Ginny's side of it. Have I mentioned this is a great story? I liked your other stuff too, but this is better. There is more intrigue in this. Love it!

Author's Response: Well, I thought about them just being friends, but given what I had already written, it didn't work. Harry has only loved Ginny, and while she did love Geoffrey, she was also still in love with Harry. I just didn't see either of them wanting to make that effort with someone else.

And yes, there are a few chapters left yet before I lay down my fan fic quill for good. Or at least until I spend some real time and effort on my own ideas and stories.

As to your ideas of a little brother or sister for Stephanie or something along those lines, who knows. One might question why Ginny never had a child with Geoffrey. I wish I knew the answer to that, as neither Ginny nor Geoffrey told me as I was writing this.

I'm glad you've enjoyed this, and to tell the truth, I like it more than any of the other stuff I have posted either. It is easily my most skilled writing, but that makes sense as I had a little more experience going into it than I did with, Blood Traitor and Unlocked Mind. Thanks again, and I hope you enjoy the last few chapters when they post.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/26/05 1:40
Chapter: December 2018

My heart aches, literally, I'm so happy reading this! You have an AMAZING way turning a simple apology and forgiveness into poetry! Earlier I worte in my blog about how wonderful my day was, and this was just the PERFECT way to end it.

Author's Response: Glad I could make your day a little brighter.

Reviewer: RavenKath
Date: 10/26/05 0:53
Chapter: December 2018

Yes! Finally! I'm soo happy about that! I hoped it would happen eventually, and I wasn't disappointed by how it happened, either!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: GiN_GiN
Date: 10/25/05 23:07
Chapter: December 2018

I like this one.Very nice. Can't wait till your next update! ~*Lena

Author's Response: thank you

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 10/24/05 20:59
Chapter: September 2018

Bill's back! You just can't write a bad chapter with Bill in it. OK, you probably could, but you'd have to try. Its a bit slow compared to the last two, but it seems like this chapter is the transition that sets up our resolution. Only three chapters left.

Author's Response: Bill is cool, kind of a Muggle Dumbledore. And I'm still not sure about the final chapter total for this story, though it is nearing conclusion.

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 10/24/05 16:03
Chapter: September 2018

I'll compliment you once again on the sheer humanity of this plot, and the sensitivity of the characterisation. You've done a particularly good job with the Stephanie/Harry scenes, which could have been a little uncomfortable, given the lack of formal relationship/blood ties between them.

That was a kind gesture by Harry and Bill also showed his mettle, by giving Ginny some sound advice.

Just one typo that I spotted:“Going to be ruff around here for the next few weeks,” Bill remarked, : ‘ruff’ should be ‘rough’.

I liked this line:His house, even before Stephanie and Ginny had stayed with him, had always felt warm. It had been home. But now, it felt cold and empty.

What are you doing, Potter? he silently asked himself.

What indeed?

I hope Harry comes to his senses as far as Ginny's concerned and stops life passing him by.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks again for your encouragement. And I'm off to correct the typo.

Reviewer: Mudblood428
Date: 10/24/05 15:55
Chapter: September 2018

I really love where this is going. The emotions are beautifully concealed in gestures and perfectly constructed "moments". I can't wait to see what's up ahead.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad I'm showing things in a manner that makes them work for the story.

Reviewer: Narwen3
Date: 10/24/05 11:52
Chapter: September 2018

Pretty and sweet and a very Harry-ish thing to do. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: sultryme88
Date: 10/24/05 8:28
Chapter: September 2018

“A house that felt cold and empty”. Speaks volume, I like it that Harry’s now realizing how his life’s been changed by Stephanie and Ginny’s presence. He misses them, wants to help them out, the pain slowly easing out now that he loves Stephanie as a daughter. Getting better and better! This chapter and the previous one are angst-free so I’m eagerly waiting for the next chapter – the key that’ll push the feelings to the next level?

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it and are seeing the changing of the characters emotions.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES