MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Silver Lining

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 11/29/07 12:42 · For: A Silver Lining
I really like this, it reminds me of 'It's a wonderful life'. Although it's quite sad in a way, it shows us all that there's a reason to keep going and sometimes you just need a nudge to recognise it. Something struck me when reading this, but I'm not sure it has anything to do with your story. It's just on the marauders map the four are ordered Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs and the order in which they died was the reverse, James, Sirius, Peter and Remus. I just thought that was odd. Funny what pops into your head sometimes. Anyway, excellent fic, keep writing.

Name: Moony 62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/29/06 10:37 · For: A Silver Lining
I loved it! The thoughts running through his head are so accurate. Great fic!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 07/27/06 7:34 · For: A Silver Lining
I liked the ending. It made a lot of sense to me, and was realistic. That's hard to do, I think (I'm terrible at endings). We don't see a whole lot of Lupin in the books, so I didn't catch anything really OOC. I thought it was excellant!

Author's Response: Actually, I did struggle with it. A lot. But thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

Name: Annagirl (Signed) · Date: 07/01/06 5:46 · For: A Silver Lining
This is a good story. I have read a few fanfics that involve an angsty Lupin, but most of the time they really bother me. You've done a good job.

Author's Response: Oh wow, that's a great compliment. Thank you so much! :D

Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 16:53 · For: A Silver Lining
Wow. I can totally understand every thought Lupin has in this fic. I also don't really think it was more of a depressed!Lupin than we see in the books; in fact I think he seems very in character, And I do like the ending a lot. Did not see that coming, but it worked wonderfully!

Author's Response: Hmm, thank you! Hearing the ending was good is a relief, lol. I appreciate your review.

Name: michieceramic (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 19:36 · For: A Silver Lining

Author's Response: :D Yes, 'tis.

Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 19:22 · For: A Silver Lining
Lupin has always been my favorite maurderer. This is a god story and I think it realistically portrays Remus Lupin's emotions. Great job.

Author's Response: (: After JKR decided to be cold hearted and kill Sirius (lol, jk), my next favorite marauder was Remus. His character is just so deep, and I thought I'd give it a shot here. Glad you think I did alright! Thank you.

Name: YuleBallPartner (Signed) · Date: 09/16/05 13:29 · For: A Silver Lining
This is so cool Lets here from my juges 9.5 9.5 and..... 10 10 10 U ROCK!!!

Author's Response: :D Haha.. thanks!!

Name: potter pearl (Signed) · Date: 09/14/05 14:22 · For: A Silver Lining
ohmygod! i love this story! it really makes me see lupin differantly now. this is really good writing!! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! When I this idea sort of came to me I was kind of like wow, that's different. But it totally makes you see Lupin in a different perspective. So it's great to hear what you think!

Name: tonks442 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/05 23:43 · For: A Silver Lining
wow. that was amazing! I love remus stories, and this one def. makes the top of my list! Great job!

Author's Response: My first review! How exciting. I'm glad you liked it and thanks for such a high rating (:

You must login (register) to review.