Reviewer: harry potter girl12
Date: 04/07/07 13:53
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

hurry up with the next chapter when is it going to come

Author's Response: It's not on this website. I've been trying for months now to update it (the story is finished), and they keep rejecting it. Here's the link the the story on another website (it's all at this link, the whole thing): http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1127293/ If you're interested in reading how the story goes, then there's the link to it. Sorry about the holdup, but MuggleNet has made it too difficult to add a story anymore, and I've given up all hope of it ever getting accepted on this site. Again, the whole story is on the link I gave you, and I'd love it if you could read it and maybe tell me what you think of it. Thanks! :D ~Sunny

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 12/09/06 19:04
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

So....is it over?

Author's Response: No, it's not over. I'm just having a lot of issues with the next chapter. There are no errors and it keeps getting rejected. I'm sorry for the wait. Hopefully I'll get it accepted soon. ~Sunny

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 11/25/06 21:13
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

Update...please.

Author's Response: I'll talk to my beta today. Maybe she'll be able to fix the chapter.

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 10/20/06 20:35
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

i'm givin up on you.the wait is too long.sorry.
p.s.i'm mad at you.
just kidding but please update!!!
pretty please????

Author's Response: Okay, okay, I'll update, because you said please :P

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 10/07/06 16:58
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

i'm guessing ur mom has it or ur just too busy.lol.come on!!!!

Author's Response: I'm sorry. Lol! I'm trying really hard to get that done. My mom hasn't gotten a chance to correct it at work yet. I'll remind her tomorrow. Plus, right now, I have a really bad cold, and the NyQuil I took kinda messed me up, so I'm feeling pretty... blah! I'll get the next chapter up ASAP. Maybe I'll send it to a temporary beta (I really like the beta I have, and I don't want her to think I want to replace her :D) tomorrow, and try to get it done. All I need to fix are grammar mistakes. Okay, well... I guess I'll talk to you later! ~Sunny

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 10/05/06 18:58
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

why isn't there more!!!!???!!!!yo-you-you said th-tha-that there would b-b-be more!!!(crying just so you know..lol.j/k)

Author's Response: Lol! I'm so so sorry! I'll tell you what... I'll send the next chapter off with my mom, and I'll have her correct it. Okay? My mom corrected a lot of my stories in the beginning. My beta is having a rough time, because she has other people she betas for, and she's in school, so she has to concentrate. I'm sorry, though, I'll make sure my mom gets it today. ~Sunny

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 10/03/06 15:18
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

more or i will stop reading and be mad at you forever.lol.just joking.

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'll have my mom read it, then send it in. She's like... the best editor ever! I can't have you being mad at me :P

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 09/30/06 11:09
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

when's the next chapter coming?

Author's Response: As soon as my beta sends it back to me.... Sorry about the wait :(

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 09/22/06 19:07
Chapter: Time to Leave

sneaky..very sneaky.... (dunno if i'm spelling that right..yes i have spelling issues.but i think you already knew that)

Author's Response: Lol! Naw, you spelled it perfectly! Besides, what does grammar matter anyway :P Lol! Just kidding! Talk to ya later! ~Sunny

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 09/20/06 15:33
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

**gasp** this is SO cool!!!!!!and sad too.i felt bad for ginny but harry gotta do what harry gotta do.lol.

Author's Response: Yup, Harry gotta do what Harry gotta do. I agree. His family sure doesn't agree though. I'm trying to get chapter 11 up, but it's been rejected, so I have to fix it. I sent it to my beta, but I'm waiting for her to respond. The next chapter is called 'Back to School,' just to let you know. Thanks for your wonderful review. I truely think you'll like this story, and I know I'll love your reviews!

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 09/16/06 20:26
Chapter: The Explosion

lupin is being such a pain in the butt.sheesh!

Author's Response: Lupin is being a bain in the butt, but he'll explain why later. Lupin plays a big part, in a way, not because what he is, but because of who he is. The family will learn quite a bit about him, that they never thought they'd learn before. Anyway, thanks for this splendid review! I hope to hear more from you soon! By the way, the next chapter was rejected, so I have to send it off to my beta again. But I think you'll love this story, and I hope I'll see more reviews from you in the future!

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 09/16/06 20:24
Chapter: The Beautiful Maiden

"yes, dobby, i do love her." broke my heart.

Author's Response: Awww.... I know. It broke mine writing it. Stupid Voldemort, tearing them apart like that! Dobby is a funny creature, and you'll see why later. He does make another appearance, and you're going to love it! Thanks for your perfect review!

Reviewer: echo123
Date: 09/16/06 20:24
Chapter: Dear Ol' Figgy

i loved the cat thing.."say goodbye, mr.tibbles".it was so cool because i can picture it.so so cool.

Author's Response: I think you're the first person to mention Mr. Tibbles. I'm not sure, though, but I'm pretty sure you are. Mr. Tibbles is so funny, and you know that's something Mrs. Figg would do. I'm so happy to hear that you thought that was cool. Thanks for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: potterweaslygranger
Date: 09/05/06 20:37
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

interestung very interesting too short 8/10

Author's Response: Too short? It was my longest chapter yet. Over 2600 words. Well... I'll try to make it longer. It could've been longer I guess, I just don't want to give too much away. Glad you thought it was interesting! <:^D Thanks for you lovely review!

Reviewer: moody s friend
Date: 09/04/06 12:01
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

Brilliant.It is a very well written story.I like it very much.Very close to JK's characters.Keep writing and I am waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Awww... I'm very happy you think it's a well written story. The next chapter will be put up as soon as possible. I have all the chapters up to thirteen done, so... there will be more updates sooner. Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 09/03/06 21:07
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

This was another great chapter. Ginny acted wonderfully when her family told her Harry was gone. I am also glad that Harry finally realizes that Remus was just looking out for him. That was a great moment. It is funny that the graveyard man knew him. That was a nice touch. I did find one typo :

Harry awoke immediately to find the young man yelling at him.

I think Young should be old. I hope that Lily is able to tell Harry about R.A.B. I think that is important. I'm glad you were able to update so fast! I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Gah! I caught that mistake, but I guess I didn't change it. Thanks for telling me, I'll hop right on and edit it. I will not divulge who are R.A.B. is, or how he will find out his identity. You'll just have to wait and see. But I've written up to chapter 13 (I think :P), and I'm finally getting to the point when R.A.B. is going to be revealed. YAY! Ginny is a fabulous actor, don't you think? I liked the graveyard man. He's kind of funny actually, because he's all nice to Harry, then he yells at him. Anyway, thanks for being such a loyal reader and rewiew! All of your reviews are so much appreciated!

Reviewer: jpkitty
Date: 09/03/06 16:27
Chapter: Return to Godrics Hollow

Good chapter. Harry really needs to find a place that he can sleep without being woken up. That'd help a lot. One thing I don't like- Barely any Ron and Hermione. They're important too, so give them some time. Harry and Ginny are just grand, but it's only in the last book that Ginny's become a really important character.

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione come into the story just a bit later. The reason why I've been mentioning Ginny a lot is because she's the only person that knows how Harry left the Burrow, and it's kind of weighing down on her. They do get some time later though. Since Harry's gone, Ginny will be spending a lot of time with them during school. Thank you for you great review! I'm going to start updating more now, because I have a lot of chapters done. I think I just finished chapter 13. I'm losing count of all the numbers... AHHH! lol.... the only reason why that's happening is because I've written 5 chapters in just three or four days. I haven't updated in awhile, and I've finally got a lot of time, so... I figured I'd use it. Okay, well I'd better end this now. Again, thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jpkitty
Date: 09/03/06 14:14
Chapter: Gone For Good

Harry seemed a little bit OOC in this chapter. I think you made him sound too eloquent. You have a little bit of a break here because you could blame it on the shock of Dumledore's death or something though.

Author's Response: Dumbledore's death has changed Harry a lot. I do blame it on his death a bit, because ever since then he doesn't feel up to arguing. His main thing was knowing if the people that he grew up with cared about him at all. He didn't want to fight with him, he just had to know. I'm sorry you think I got his character wrong. Hopefully I got it right in later chapters. Thanks for your review, it's very helpful! :)

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 09/03/06 12:07
Chapter: Time to Leave

Beta here, Very good chapter!! I am so addicted to your fic, and thankful to be your beta. I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!!

Author's Response: :) Well, this chapter probably wouldn't have been up today if it wasn't for you. You're a spledid beta, and I'm so glad to be working with you. I'm also happy that you enjoy my fic. By the way, I have all the chapters written up to number 13. Hehe, I've been busy! I can send them to you whenever. If you want a break, that's fine, you've worked hard lately! If you want to get right on them, send me a quick email and I'll send one to you. Thank you for you wonderful review, and for your wonderful job at betaing.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 09/03/06 10:34
Chapter: Time to Leave

That was a great chapter. I love all the feelings that are portrayed. I'm glad that Ginny and Harry kissed before he left. That was a great moment. I also love the locket. I'm surprised that someone hasn't figured out already that it was Ginny that helped Harry leave. Oh well, only time will tell. I look forward to reading the next chapter!!!


Author's Response: I'm glad you think this was a great chapter and that I portray the characters feelings well. It was very important that Harry kissed Ginny, because, for they know, they may never see her again. No one found out about Ginny helping Harry leave because they thought she was in her room on punishment when he left. Therefore, no one really knows what happened. Besideds, of course, Ginny. The next chapter will be up shortly, I promise. It's done, been betaed, and is now going off to queue! Thanks for you wonderful review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES