Reviewer: lucy3742
Date: 10/21/06 0:34
Chapter: Secrets in the Sand

Wow, where do you come up with this stuff? It's brilliant! Long time reader, first time commentor...but I just wanted to let you know that I love your story and look forward to your updates! Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: G_A_Potter
Date: 10/20/06 0:33
Chapter: Secrets in the Sand

Thompson was SNIFFING? Interesting... So Percy and Severus finally let go. How sad, and yet wonderful.
It's up to your usual excellence. Looking forward to the rest.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/19/06 0:03
Chapter: Secrets in the Sand

So. Much. To. Comment. On!

Slytherin, Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, and Ravenclaw ARE Stefen, Galen, Hannah, and Renae!
I somehow knew that! Not that I had really made the connection fully, but that just clicked and I LOVE it when you pull a revelation like that! Kudos! It just makes so much sence with the connection with the Chamber of Secrets! Ha ha ha ha ha! I guess that would throw a wrench into all those founder pairings in the historical category!

I'm sad that Percy and Snape would choose to go at that point. But really it's probably for the best. They had done their job, magnificentally at that, and got to say goodbye. Really who can ask for a better way to go.

I can't believe that the PM would call for a seperation of peoples like that (like Hitler, you're right). Obviously he is under the Imperious curse, but when a leader like that takes a stand, many will follow. It is obvious that once the balance of power is once restored, the magical community will have to go back into hiding as they did before. The world will know of their existance, and my renew those old witch hunts. So sad that an incident (even if it's orchestrated by Scrimgeour) will have such dire consequences, even in the long run.

I love how multi-layered your fics are and how much they make me think. You are a supberb writer. And as always, I eagerly anticipate the next!

Reviewer: Lost_Wizard
Date: 10/18/06 19:55
Chapter: Secrets in the Sand

Wow that was agreat chapter with a very sad ending. Just think I've been P.O ed that I couldn't gain read it because the mods were being to damed slow now I am not so sure ,,,,

Reviewer: nuw255
Date: 10/18/06 18:37
Chapter: Secrets in the Sand

Yay! I was so happy to see an update. I'm dying to see our heroes go kick some vampire a- uh, butt. Your story's still great. Please update quickly.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 10/17/06 1:35
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

they sat with Patty trying to out-swear each other and see who could be the vilest; Patty won.
LOLOLOLOL, that's like the funniest thing ever!

reminded Ron and Hermione of his instructions right before they had plunged into the Chamber of Secrets.
Hermione was petrified when Ron and Harry went to the Chamber of Secrets. Do you mean when they rescued the Philosopher's Stone?

That was the day Harry destroyed Voldemort. And if I follow you, it was the day the Chamber of Secrets was destroyed.
Awwwww! Well played, the 9/19 threw everyone.

Percy was so far gone that it was Snape living in his body that gave Percy any meaningful existence.
Ohhhh, sad. But at least he gets to do this one last thing before he goes. A chance to say goodbye.

"Harry?” Ginny asked through her pained and bandaged face, “Why doesn’t someone go into Merlin’s world and ask it?”
One slight issue, if Ginny is having difficulty speaking before and after this point (completely understandable considering her injuries), so shouldn't her words be more garbled?

She couldn’t quite complete the connection, like a word you know but can’t say.
I HATE it when that happens! Excellent analogy!

I applaude Patty for her decision. It's hard to make a choice like that. I'm legally blind, and often wonder what I would do if given the opportunity to have perfect vision. But the thing is, I'm used to the way I see, and how I do things, and you never know, it might come with a heavy price. The same goes with Patty, she could have become a witch, but that wasn't what she was born to be.

HURRAY!!!! MORE LUPIN BABIES!!!! :)

And what is Harry up to now?... Only time and another chapter will tell. Quite honestly, I hope he gets Mary and the kids out of there. Although that might raise suspicion before they are ready to go on the defensive.

I'm glad that they were all able to get their powers back. And Hermione- ah, you do a great job with her characterization.

Now, I was under the impression that the magical item in question that Rufus is abusing was a ring, but now I find it's a medallion.... again, you're so good with that slight of hand. I can't wait to see what you have in store next!

Reviewer: G_A_Potter
Date: 10/07/06 4:23
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

Wonderful! But... AAAAUUUGGG! another cliff hanger! Just, please? Finish this story before wandering off to a third? PPPPPlease?
I really love the wry humor throughout.

Reviewer: LRS078
Date: 10/03/06 2:34
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

Again, another good chapter on a favorite story. I know you must be elated your other story wrapped up. Can't wait to keep reading this one as well as the hinted at sequel to forgotten solution. Thus far cannon has been very vague on vampires in the HP universe so its a nice (and safe) area to fill in. Thanks again/update soon!

Reviewer: Nibor7301
Date: 09/28/06 7:06
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

Great work! The story is great and it's hard to stop reading!
I can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: Nibor7301
Date: 09/28/06 7:05
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

Great work! The story is great and it's hard to stop reading!
I can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: SoL_leeks
Date: 09/28/06 0:58
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

this is a good chaoter but i hate how u made it into a cliff hanger.. u dont update in forever and then u give us a cliff hanger chapter lolz how dare u.. haha good job update soon

Reviewer: nuw255
Date: 09/27/06 21:48
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

Yay! I'm so glad the good guys got their powers back. I really hope Harry doesn't go and do something stupid, though. Please tell me we'll get some vampire whippin' in the next chapter (or vampire stakin' or whatever it is you do with vampires).

I've been reading this story since the beginning, and you've honestly made me mad a few times, but your writing is good enough and your plot intriguing enough that I've stayed. Let me tell you, my patience is paying off: I love this story again! Please update soon.

Reviewer: potterfan4ever
Date: 09/27/06 8:28
Chapter: On the Run, On the Attack

Another awesome chapter! I'm glad to see everyone got their powers back. I hope Harry has a good plan for handling Scrimgeour. Maybe he should have brought a stake with him. I guess jamming his wand into Scrimgeour's heart might work as well. I can't wait until your next update!

Reviewer: HPMN_Tom
Date: 09/23/06 9:59
Chapter: Reunion & Rescue

haha... I was SO happy to see this... I am part of a coven of people who think Scrimgeour is a DE in canon, so I hate him anywhere. You didn't quite portray him accurately...

There's one flaw to your story. All the magical creatures died, except for werewolves, who stopped being werewolves. Why didn't Scrimgeour stop being a vampire?

Author's Response: You find out in the next chapter. S.

Reviewer: DumbleFanNo1
Date: 09/22/06 22:33
Chapter: Reunion & Rescue

Fantastic! I love this fic. please i can not wait until the next chapter!
~D

Reviewer: DumbleFanNo1
Date: 09/20/06 10:26
Chapter: More Changes

great fic! i really like this one. your views on the series after tom's fall is close to canon and i like that.

Reviewer: DumbleFanNo1
Date: 09/18/06 17:30
Chapter: Percy's Memory

great fanfic, i am sorry for not reviewing. the site tends to cut me off after i press the submit button. i can't wait for the next one, so i'll keep reading.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 09/11/06 1:20
Chapter: Reunion & Rescue

Ha ha ha ha ha! Percy was great! I think you need to give us a detailed description of Tonks, because aparently it's Amanzing! :)

Oh I hope Ginny is okay, I'm so relieved that she got away. And you know, that was my first thought, why doesn't she just knee him... anyway, I'm glad she's safe for now. Although the healing process probably won't be much frun without magic.

A vampire! LOL Luna was right after all! It'll be interesting to see how this progresses. Especially since other half human, half magical creatures, like the werewolves lost their nonhuman ailments long ago. Well, if it all has to do with that ring, it sounds like he's a special case.

So let's see, we have Peter, Percy, Harry and possibly Becca with some powers? I'm very curious about Becca and what's going on with her. I hope she's safe anyway.

Really, you have an AMAZING story going here. I saw that it's been a featured story! Congrats!!! I pride myself as being a reader from the beginning. But really all of the success is yours with your incredible writing!

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 09/11/06 0:28
Chapter: Investigations

*gasp!* How did I miss TWO chapter updates?! and double gasp! Evil is afoot!

Oh I'm bursting at the seems to jump ahead to the next chapter, but I have to make my customary comments first. I'm really happy that the Grangers and making an effort to apologize and make up to Hermione. She deserves it and I hope they can work through everything. Tonks and James crack me up! I hope they can get everyone together soon, but hopefully they won't all be crammed into George's apartment! The issues with the clothes was rather funny as well.

I'm very surprised that Harry still has his powers (ok, maybe only slightly, but that was a shocker). I feel bad that his Uncle and Aunt are no doubt trying to gain popularity by being connected to him. Harry deserves better than that, but of course, they've never catered to what he deserves. I don't think I'd want to be the only wizard left (well, obviously there's another, but on the good side anyway) especially since the muggle world is now aware of the once magical world. It'll only make more of a spectacle of Harry.

Okay, I could keep going, but I'm dying to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: SoL_leeks
Date: 09/08/06 0:59
Chapter: Reunion & Rescue

its a good chapter u kind of changed ur writing style you kind of jus tell things now instead of explainng them with details

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES