Reviewer: woodwoman
Date: 12/14/05 0:01
Chapter: Threads

I am loving this story!!!! Thank you so much for updating. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you...will try to get to it this week! S.

Reviewer: woodwoman
Date: 12/13/05 15:11
Chapter: Rudy’s Surprise

I love this story -- I just spent all day reading it start to finish. Update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next. You're doing a great job with the characters -- I really feel like you're getting into their personalities and psyche. Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you, woodwoman, glad you are enjoying it. Only 35 chapters left! S.

Reviewer: Poppy
Date: 12/13/05 9:34
Chapter: Rudy’s Surprise

I rarely review, but this story is great! And really deserves more reviews than it has. I love seeing you bring the different threads of the story together. Thank you for writing this, I look for new updates everyday (usually more than once)

Author's Response: Thank you, Poppy. The story is complete...all 45+ chapters, I'm just doing some heavy editing before posting - and they have to be approved even after that, so it takes a while. I think you can add the story to your "favorites" list so you received an email each time a new chapter is posted. S.

Reviewer: Zangai
Date: 12/11/05 16:38
Chapter: Opportunities

A simple question... Are you J.K.Rowling? The (proffesional) way of writing makes me think so...

Author's Response: Thank you...I wish! Maybe some day. lol S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 12/08/05 0:22
Chapter: Rudy’s Surprise

hmmmmm....? More mysteries. Rudy's unnatural abilities, abilities that Slytherin possessed? My brain is spinning pondering all of this. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks...a lot of misdirection here! S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 12/07/05 23:44
Chapter: Investigations

Oh Remus! Another inspiring story. I only wish I had half the imagination to weave all these story lines together. Rudy putting Harry in the hospital wing was interesting and funny. Harry must hold the record for most visits. I would love to go on and on, but I have another chapter to read!

Author's Response: Thank you...I'm trying to get the next chapter out but I'm on call the next couple weeks so who knows what will happen. S.

Reviewer: tkdteacher89
Date: 12/03/05 23:20
Chapter: Damage Assessment

great storie you've got me hooked i've enjoyed reading so far your a wonderful writer.

Author's Response: Thank you! S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/30/05 15:52
Chapter: A Story of Endless Curses

Months hmmmm...? More questions, but I love it. Where is Peter? Stuck in Percy's memory speaking with Percy's interpretation of Merlin? Or has he been transported to where Merlin is? Oh! you have my mind reeling! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I don't want to give too much away, but Peter is stuck in a world Merlin created...you'll read more about it later. The "months" thing was just me fudging because I made a mistake in that particular plot thread. But that's the beauty of fantasy fiction...you can say almost anything and get away with it...hehehe. Thanks for the R&R

Reviewer: Hilary
Date: 11/30/05 10:48
Chapter: A Story of Endless Curses

weird, this is giving me chills. Great story

Author's Response: Wow, that's a reaction I hadn't heard of! Thanks. S.

Reviewer: Hilary
Date: 11/26/05 21:51
Chapter: Damage Assessment

OMGOSH!!!!!!!!!!!! This is soooooo cool!!! What on earth happened?

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. You should probably email me with specific questions, I can't tell what chapter you're on when I read a review. S.

Reviewer: Kat_Potter
Date: 11/26/05 20:52
Chapter: Some Hope

this is great. can't wait until you submit the next chapter. rating:10

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter should be submitted tonight, approval a couple days after that. S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/26/05 20:49
Chapter: Some Hope

Woah! Weird stuff going on here, warewolves not transforming, people recovering from brain damage... Somehow this has to all be connected, and I can't wait to find out how!

Author's Response: Only 30 more chapters till you find out! Thanks for the read. S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/21/05 19:58
Chapter: A Night To Remember

Nooooooo!!!! You seriously have me in tears here! It's just so unfair!!! Although I loved that Ginny and Hagrid have been scheeming so she and Harry can spend time together! That made me smile. And I'm glad Ron and Hermione are able to spend some time together and make wedding plans. Ron is really pulling through for her, and I admire him for it. He really is a stand up guy when he's needed.

Author's Response: Thanks, Panda, this story does get a bit emotional at times! S.

Reviewer: Hilary
Date: 11/21/05 10:26
Chapter: A Night To Remember

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!! How sad!! i love your stroy though keep up the good work 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks Hilary. The story's mood goes up and down, doesn't it? S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/17/05 1:16
Chapter: Strike Two, Hermione

Wow! Okay, so Hermione is out of character, but you've taken her to a place that given the circumstances is not unthinkable. She is such a dynamic character and I like the exploration of her weaker side. Harry is a terrific friend to deal with it all. I really hope they can work everything out. Ginny is a sweetheart to show an interest in Rudy. I hadn't thought about them being at school together this year. Snape is an interesting character, especially owning up to his dark mark and demonstrating it. Moody cracks me up, the mandrake piss line was great. A very thought provoking chapter, very well writen indeed. I always look forward to your updates and am always overjoyed when I get a new one! Keep up the terrific work!

Author's Response: Thank you, Panda. I got some flack about Hermione, but I was trying to make their personalities more rounded. I'll be adding more soon. S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/13/05 15:16
Chapter: Theology

Poor Fluffy! :) Okay, poor Hagrid. I find the Merlin/Wizard theology very interesting. I like to think of the magical ability as a gift from God rather than from Satan as well. You gave me a lot to think about here. Hopefully talking with Peter will allow Percy to forgive himself and reunite with his family. Especially since it look like they'll be on his tail soon.

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying the story. The source of magic, if I remember correctly, will be revealed fairly soon. S.

Reviewer: pgeraci
Date: 11/08/05 18:26
Chapter: Many Changes

This is a very interesting story. I can't yet determine if the characters in the several sub-plots, Liam and Rudy, Percy, and the four teens are all going to be involved in an adventure together. But I find the separate threads fascinating and I am looking forward to see how you bring them together if that is your intention.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you're enjoying it. S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/08/05 13:00
Chapter: Many Changes

Oh! So many shockers here! I'm REALLY sad about Hermione and Ron's baby. But I am glad they are still planning on getting married. Maybe now they can have a real ceremony, I have a feeling eloping would not make Hermione's parents very happy. Snape as Headmaster?!? Eek! And what is with the connection between Snape and Hermione? "Send my love to Severus?" I'm hoping that's her idea of sarcasm, but after Snape's inquiry about her I'm betting there's more there. This story gets more and more interesting with each chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, that was a sarcastic comment. There's no "connection" between SS & HG! S.

Reviewer: Poultrygeist99
Date: 11/07/05 15:06
Chapter: Damage Assessment

43 Chapters?!?!?! *dies*

I'm debating whether to sit back and make some popcorn, or turn in my mod-badge! Seriously, though, I've been continuing to enjoy your story. I'm just back for a moment to skim through and see if I've missed any chapters. Also, I hope you don't mind, but I've been recommending you to anyone who will listen. *smiles*

Author's Response: Thank you, Dr.. Please see my email! S.

Reviewer: Aequitas
Date: 11/05/05 2:47
Chapter: Awakening

Yes, I’m back with another review, but I did like this chapter too. Seven more chapters! You’re making me a very, very happy reader. :D So on with the thing.

I can hardly find anything wrong with the first part with Ginny Weasley, except for some nitpicky things I’ll mention later. Very well-written and applause for you. I’d just like to comment that I think it’s terrible that Charlie and Bill died. (I just found myself writing Fred and George on accident—how tragic that would be!) Anyway, they are my favorite Weasleys, but every war has its casualties. But what are Remus and Tonks still doing there? Did they have some important part in the Battle? Are they feeling overprotective? Or are they feeling very concerned for Harry?

Harry coming back to consciousness was well-done. I liked the part with his mum and dad calling to him, though you might want to fix the formatting problem there. But I have no idea why they’re telling him “please.” Do they want him to stay? If I were a parent, I’d want my child to go back to the life of the living and enjoy it. Of course, I’m not, but that’s my point of view. Also, when asks for Ginny, I would put Molly Weasley’s reply in the next paragraph. That would sort of interrupt the flow to make a new paragraph, but if you added Mrs Weasley’s reaction to Harry finally sleeping peacefully, then it would be less choppy.

When she asked for something to eat Fred ran over to her and held her arm up cheering: “A true Weasley if ever there was one. Bring the wench some food!” Everyone broke into a cry of acutely needed laughter, except his mother who tried to look reprovingly at him, but could barely keep a straight face. I loved that part! It lightened the mood perfectly and made me smile after reading depressing (yes, the parts before are slightly depressing) and dark material.

Okay, enough on the first part; if I keep on going like this, your review will be a novel. (Hehe, ‘tis your fault for writing such a long chapter. ;) ) Anyway, the Prime Minister, Brian Thompson, and the former one, Anthony Linden, are very well-developed. We didn’t see much of Linden’s personality in book the sixth, so it’s refreshing to see another side of the man. He also says, “bugger” and “bugger off” quite a lot; was that intended? If it was, I’d include something about how annoying it was getting to Thompson. Also, when Brian says, “You know, Anthony, I have had a few minor problems to deal with, left over, you know, from MY PREDECESSOR!” I would revise that and show a little more hesitation. How about, “ You know, Anthony, I’ve had just a few minor problems to deal with, left over, you know, from . . . hmm, my PREDECESSOR?” The original seemed rushed and less sarcastic.

Here comes Fudge and a world of questions! I think this Fudge needs to be fidgety, because he’s not supposed to meet with the Muggles. He seems anxious to go at the end, practically flying out. :) I’d imagine him twiddling his green hat between his fingers. I know he’s annoyed, but he does mention that he’s not supposed to be summoned like that. But on the interaction with the Prime Minister, I’m a little iffy. I think on the part where Thompson is yelling, you should only have capital letters. The capitals plus italics plus bold is a little too much, and it looks unprofessional, seeing as the rest of your story is polished.

I liked the little interjection with Headmistress McGonagall. It gave us the readers some backstory and it was refreshing, almost like taking a break from the real world and having to concentrate on issues like N.E.W.T.s. Filch’s request to exorcise Peeves was a perennial issue. Albus has left it alone but…come to think of it, she had neither seen nor heard from Peeves all week. Thank the stars for small miracles. Oh, that was amusing. It’s one thing to ban a poltergeist, and quite another to exorcise one. Hehe.

:: stares :: Yes, my review’s getting way too long. Just a couple more paragraphs? Forward to Liam Keane and his brother Tiernan. I can see both of their very distinct personalities already, just through their ways of thinking and a little dialogue. Very good! Subtle, but not rambling. Liam being confused at how Tiernan would move so quickly was perfect, if there is perfection. It played out really well. But how would we know Tiernan’s thoughts. Since the plotline so far resolves around Liam, how is that? I would advise changing it to: “An expression flashing, ’THERE, I’ve said it, now let’s move on.’ flitted across Tiernan’s face. Also, the “CRACK” should at least have a period after that, and Tiernan’s remark right afterward shouldn’t be in italics. Also, when Tiernan’s summoning his wand, kudos for putting the spell in italics, put quotes around it. And why is it in capitals? Try switching it to lower caps and see the effect.

Nitpickiness: “healers” should be capitalized in the beginning. Check OotP if you want to see it in canon. Two instances where you should have the apostrophe after the “s”: “son’s” in the fourth paragraph and “magicians” when Liam is not awake and confused about Hogwarts. I also saw an unusual number of dialogue issues. Here’s one example: “And I can assume that it cannot wait till morning?” Was the grumpy reply. The “Was” should be in lower caps, and if the question mark was originally a period, then it would have to changed to a comma. I know you know this because I see it, but I think it slips by you once in a while. It’s tedious, but re-checking for that would give your chapter more polish than it already has.

Okay, I’ll finally stop talking—er, reviewing—and end this. (You must be so tired of me by now.) I’m so impatient to get to the next chapter, but I have all these other real-life obligations that I have to go do. I’m stretching it reading and reviewing, actually. I hope to continue reading up until chapter nine. This story is so good, for lack of better words. (I’m pretty sure I used them up for your review.) I have a feeling that this is just the beginning, and it’s going to get better and better. :)



Author's Response: Wow! nothing like a review as long as a story! Thanks for the comments!. S.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES