Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 01/12/06 23:49
Chapter: Commitments and Smiles

*squee* Okay, so I'm being all girly and muchy, but I don't care! I LOVED THIS CHAPTER! I might have gone mad if you'd pushed it off a few more chapters! My only complaint- didn't you say a few chapters back that the Fairlings lived next door for like 15 years? Wouldn't they know about Bill, Charlie and Percy or at least that they existed? I'll have to go back and check. The wedding was fabulous! I like the wand part and the polar bear club was devine! I may read this over and over just to appreciate it all!

Author's Response: Thank you, panda. Yeah, I guess so, I should probably fix that! I'll try to post the next chap this weekend. S.

Reviewer: Knight_of_Hogwarts
Date: 01/12/06 7:21
Chapter: Damage Assessment

I just finished the first chapter, and all I can say is "wow". The imagery was beautiful and hypnotic. I'm hooked. I'll let you know what I think once I get the end.

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you like the rest. S.

Reviewer: kreachers_padfoot
Date: 01/11/06 11:56
Chapter: Awakening

*gasps* wow you really can write! sad...all the ppl died....truly depressing. jk lol i don't mind! infact, I LOVE IT!!! this is great! i love this story. this one is going to take me a long time to get through, so plz don't think i've dropped off the face of the earth when it takes me so long.....im only allowed to use the comp for like 1/2 an hour a day.....but don't worry, i'll read and review every chappie...even if it takes me forever. LOL off to the next chappie

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you are enjoying it. S.

Reviewer: clawscall
Date: 01/11/06 10:17
Chapter: Pillow Talk

I agree with Falcon, nice work on the fast update. I think you did a nice tasteful job with the topic and addressed the subject well without to much detail. However, I hope we get back to the rune story here quickly...

Author's Response: HP&TSITR has been long complete, it's just a bit backed-up on this site because I'm doing some major editing. Thanks for the R&R S.

Reviewer: kreachers_padfoot
Date: 01/10/06 14:55
Chapter: Damage Assessment

wow. holy badword wow. Pandafan81 suggested i nip over here and read your story (i take everyone's advice on fic's i should read) and i am glad i did start this one! amazing. i loved the way you alluded to everyone, so you wern't sure who exactly you were talking to. I loved the begining...your descriptions were moving and beautiful. I'm only one chappie in and im hooked. Tenoutoften!

Author's Response: Hi KP, thanks for joining; I hope you enjoy all 43 chapters! S.

Reviewer: Falcon17
Date: 01/10/06 14:47
Chapter: Pillow Talk

Nice one for updating the story that fast. The whole discussion is not as severe as you made with the age-warning in my opinion, but better once too much than hurting anyone :). The length of the chapter is ok, but it ends a bit abruptly. All three dialogues might have developed slowlier to make some things clearer. I don't know if it's intended but they somehow only throw short phrases at each other hoping everything is clear, which is considering the topic they are talking not enough. On the other side it makes the perfect impression of a Good-Night talk. Hmmm I guess the whole thing is a double-edged blade ^^ Keep your good work up! Regards Falcon

Author's Response: Thank you. I was playing around with some different styles and that's what came out. It's the only time I use almost straight dialog, and you guessed why!. S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 01/10/06 14:37
Chapter: Pillow Talk

OH! I LOVE Molly! the scene there at the beginning was excellent! And I loved all the pillow talk. Harry and Ron's was especially fun. Hermione may have opened a can of worms there... Let's hope Harry doesn't spend too much time in the doghouse for something Hermione did. Oh! I can't wait for the wedding!

Author's Response: Nah, Harry's ok, and GW & HG patch things up the next day, too. JKR writes the four as a bit too innocent for my idea of reality, so I added the sexual tension in the house, that's more my experience with 3 teens living together, anyway. Thanks for the r&r. S.

Reviewer: clawscall
Date: 01/09/06 10:55
Chapter: Another Piece of the Puzzle

Well, another good chapter, although this cliff hanger at the end of each chapter is driving me nuts. I hope we start getting some things explained here quickly. I do agree somewhat with Falcon, there is alot of jumping around to the various aspects of the story, but I'm sure they'll all tie in here in the end which is ultimately the most important part. The weakest point I see if the whole plot line right now is how time is passing for Peter. Also, it will be important that you resolve this christianity/magic theme you've created by having Merlin interact with Christ. I am concerned it might develop into a story that is too overtly religious. Otherwise, keep the chapters coming.

Author's Response: The timeline in Merlin's world got messed up in this original version and I just sort-of pass it off (not too successfully) as an oddity of that world. The version of this story on PhoenixSong.net will address that little "problem." The Christianity/ Magic stuff, if I remember correctly, is about over eacept for a few references later about why Merlin did some of the things he did in creating the world of magic. So the story does not become something overly religious. As for the cliff-hangers, they do seem to go on and on, don't they? Many of them don't get resolved until the last few chapters when you learn that... But I'm not going to tell you! Thank you for the R&R. S.

Reviewer: Falcon17
Date: 01/08/06 4:53
Chapter: Another Piece of the Puzzle

Well ... first of all I'd like to thank you for this awesome story. It's really great and I enjoyed reading it very much (couldn't stop reading until I had really finished it ^^). But I hope you appreciate some criticism as well. 1) The plot of your story is very complex and at some points hard to understand. You combined several ideas, which all of them would make enough for a fanfic theirself (HogHouse; the sermon about religion; the history of magic; the final battle; the powers of the Hogwarts-founder), so that one might lose the overview about all this (I'm convinced you have the overview, but this confusion might scare off some readers). I'd suggest to lighten up at least one or two. I'm dying to know what happened in the final battle and what Snape did there so that they forgave his murder and made him the headmaster of the school(!). 2) I recognised that some characters of the series are not mentioned at all. -Draco Malfoy (quite important in my opinion) -Luna Lovegood (she was friendly with the heroes, but doesn't mater that much) - Fleur Delacour (she was married to Bill, who died, so I think it's interesting what happended to her) 3) The moral-lessons As mentioned before, they would make a fanfic themself, but what's more striking about this is, that the lesson about alcoholism missed the point a bit since it was probably too weak. I have no personal experience with this topic but in my opinion half a liter white wine a day can not be called heavy alcoholism, especially it somehow seemed that Hermione was able to stop drinking immediately. Because of these two thoughts I think that this part of the story has a backfiring effect and makes alcoholism more harmless than it is. the leson about the miscarriage certainly hits really hard (good job there). I have to admit that I didn't read all reviews so far and your answers so I'm sorry if some of my thoughts were already answered ;) I'm looking foward to the next chapter! Regards Falcon

Author's Response: Hi Falcon, thanks for the meaty review. (Idon't get many of them!) (1)I realize that the story is complex and jumps a bit, some of that I attribute to it being my first full-length story, some of it is because I was lazy with my notes and didn't follow my plot as I should have, and I'm also very verbose. You haven't gotten to the last battle chapter, yet. (2) Draco and Luna are mentioned, but neither play a significant role in the story. And since it's point of departure is pre-HBP, I handled Snape very differently. (I'm writing another story now, post HBP, at harrypotterfanfiction.com if you'd like to see how I handle him there.) (3) I fumbled the alcoholism a little, but I was more interested in showing HG being dependent on it in steat of RW for the short-term, rather than a long-term problem-which it would have turned into had something not been done. I'll be posting the next chapter soon, thanks for the comments! S.

Reviewer: Falcon17
Date: 01/08/06 4:53
Chapter: Another Piece of the Puzzle

Well ... first of all I'd like to thank you for this awesome story. It's really great and I enjoyed reading it very much (couldn't stop reading until I had really finished it ^^). But I hope you appreciate some criticism as well. 1) The plot of your story is very complex and at some points hard to understand. You combined several ideas, which all of them would make enough for a fanfic theirself (HogHouse; the sermon about religion; the history of magic; the final battle; the powers of the Hogwarts-founder), so that one might lose the overview about all this (I'm convinced you have the overview, but this confusion might scare off some readers). I'd suggest to lighten up at least one or two. I'm dying to know what happened in the final battle and what Snape did there so that they forgave his murder and made him the headmaster of the school(!). 2) I recognised that some characters of the series are not mentioned at all. -Draco Malfoy (quite important in my opinion) -Luna Lovegood (she was friendly with the heroes, but doesn't mater that much) - Fleur Delacour (she was married to Bill, who died, so I think it's interesting what happended to her) 3) The moral-lessons As mentioned before, they would make a fanfic themself, but what's more striking about this is, that the lesson about alcoholism missed the point a bit since it was probably too weak. I have no personal experience with this topic but in my opinion half a liter white wine a day can not be called heavy alcoholism, especially it somehow seemed that Hermione was able to stop drinking immediately. Because of these two thoughts I think that this part of the story has a backfiring effect and makes alcoholism more harmless than it is. the leson about the miscarriage certainly hits really hard (good job there). I have to admit that I didn't read all reviews so far and your answers so I'm sorry if some of my thoughts were already answered ;) I'm looking foward to the next chapter! Regards Falcon

Author's Response: Wow, two wonderfuly reviews! Please see the other for comments! S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 01/07/06 17:04
Chapter: Another Piece of the Puzzle

Hmmmmm.... Who could the old man with the scowl be? I love all of the little story lines you have going here! Each chapter is a treat, and as you said, another piece of the puzzle. I'm anxious to see what happens next! I hope you had a wonderful Holdiday! Happy New Year!

Author's Response: Thank you for the R&R. S.

Reviewer: clawscall
Date: 12/30/05 9:29
Chapter: Madam Tumult's Story

Man I'm totally hooked too. I had to read every chapter as quickly as I could. Hurry up and finish some more chapters to feed my habit. Great Story! I can tell you put a lot into the plot, and your background knowledge of places and times is very good. Kudos on the whole rune story, to write the story you have has taken a lot of thought and preparation. Its just too bad JK owns the characters otherwise I would think you could get this published with a little refining.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you are enjoying it. The queue is closed until 1/2/06 so it will be a few more days until the next chapter is up. S.

Reviewer: mrs_harry_potter
Date: 12/29/05 14:32
Chapter: Awakening

its so sad :'( bill charlie dead wot kinda monster r u :'(

Author's Response: Sorry, if I were to re-write it I don't think I'd kill both of them off, but to have a family of that size without a few casualities would be unrealistic... S.

Reviewer: clawscall
Date: 12/29/05 9:42
Chapter: ...You Sometimes Get Burned

I think it was a good idea to cut out the explicit sections and write it as you did it. There are plenty of people who need the counsel you are trying to give about the dangers of not controling passions. I also think you conveyed this message without being too preachy. Well done

Author's Response: Thanks for the note! S.

Reviewer: woodwoman
Date: 12/28/05 0:38
Chapter: Madam Tumult's Story

I'm SOOOOOOOO hooked on this story! can't wait until you can update it!

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it! S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 12/23/05 1:36
Chapter: Madam Tumult's Story

He he he, I love the auto-reply memo, what a Muggle-ish thing for Arthur to do. I was hoping to see the wedding in the chapter, but I'll hold my horses, it's coming soon. I was however plesantly surprised to learn more about the Runes and the accident with Percy and Peter. You are very good at giving us a few puzzle pieces, but raising more mysteries at the same time! Excellent chapter! I hope you have a wonderful holiday and look forward to seeing more when the queue opens up in the new year!

Author's Response: Glad you and Hilary are enjoying it! S.

Reviewer: Hilary
Date: 12/22/05 13:53
Chapter: Madam Tumult's Story

WOW, all i can say is Wow. You have weaved such an amazing plot! I wonder what is up with the minister?! kEEP IT UP!

Author's Response: Well, looks like I have 2 fans! You and Pandafan...thanks for sticking with me. S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 12/21/05 17:14
Chapter: Preparations

Yeah! A Harry/Hermione recconciliation! I think that's just what Hermione needed, to see that Harry loved her as a friend, a different kind of love than what Ron has for her! And yeah for Harry and baby James! I imagine Harry as being exactly like this, a very good sign that his experience as a kid hasn't ruined him! This whole chapter made me feel all warm and happy all over!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. S.

Reviewer: Hilary
Date: 12/21/05 9:58
Chapter: Preparations

Great Story kinda weird with the harry hermione stuff but still amazing

Author's Response: Thank you, Hilary. Glad you are enjoying it. S.

Author's Response: Thank you, Hilary. Glad you are enjoying it. S.

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 12/14/05 0:50
Chapter: Threads

Oh! I'm just so happy for Remus and Tonks! James Lupin is perfect! This threads idea is very interesting. I have to be honest I'm still trying to get my head around it, but I'm assuming we'll learn more as we go along and it will become more clear. Another wonderfully writen chaper and as always, I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you...more soon. S.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES