Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 04/01/06 12:55 · For: Olga's Story
HA! That's quite a surprising reaction there! I started reading this chapter days ago, and of course, a combination of a faulty DSL modem and several distractions prevented me from finishing and reviewing. But I have the entire house to myself today, and the modem seems to be on good behavior. I think Ginny would be an excellent healer, although I think she's going to be disapointed when she finds that Downs syndrom isn't cureable. Unless her magic can change the girl's chromosones- but then, that would alter the girl completely- perhaps even in personality. We're actually having a conversation about this in the Department of Mysteries on the beta forums. Another excellently written chapter. I see that you are editing and revising your chapters, do I need to go back and reread everything for new plot elements? Or are you just fixing grammatical errors and so forth?

Author's Response: Thank you, again. In our world D/S is not curable, but in the HP world... ? I might tone down what Ginny does for Rebecca in the revised version, we'll see. The revision is done as part of my submission to PhoenixSong. It's pretty substantial but the general story line is the same. I fix a few plot errors/holes and a lot of British-isms. S.


Name: Nibor7301 (Signed) · Date: 03/28/06 17:26 · For: Olga's Story
I've just finished the story and I have to congratulate you. It's really good! The plot is really interesting and gripping. I can't wait to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Thank you. S.


Name: Thecaretaker (Signed) · Date: 03/21/06 5:30 · For: Olga's Story
This is excellent , when is the next chapter coming out?

Author's Response: Pretty soon. S.


Name: Vicus Riddle (Signed) · Date: 03/20/06 23:06 · For: Olga's Story
I love this story. It has a very original plot... I just don't know what's going to happen and need to read the whole thing... Excellent chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! More soon. S.


Name: Her My Own EE (Signed) · Date: 03/20/06 17:36 · For: Olga's Story
This was another good chapter. Percy is awake or at least talking in his coma. I hope we find out more about Merlin & why he turned "bad." I have only one complaint. You left us with a cliff hanger in the last chapter with a dead body in Harry's office. Then there was no mention of the body or the backlash from it in this chapter. Please update soon & tell us what happened!

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it. Thanks for the info about the chapter, I'll check to be sure it was ordered correctly. S.


Name: Thecaretaker (Signed) · Date: 03/17/06 4:29 · For: Fudge Returns
Ooops, i put that review in the wrong place, but it still stands. Excellent, whens the next installment?

Author's Response: np.


Name: Thecaretaker (Signed) · Date: 03/16/06 15:34 · For: Damage Assessment
You can't leave it there!!!!! I really enjoyed reading this, (whilst I was supposed to beworking) I couldnt stop. Keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you. S.


Name: tkdteacher89 (Signed) · Date: 03/14/06 23:59 · For: Fudge Returns
great storie so far how about a update.

Author's Response: Thank you. S.


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/06 1:05 · For: Fudge Returns
Oh EWWWW! Ha ha ha! Kind of like an episode of CSI, or maybe the Godfather! Excellent chapter. I'm glad Harry and Ginny are hashing things out. The scene with everyone in Harry's room was particularly funny- especially Harry's line about everyone bringing jammies. I'm also becoming more and more interested in Merlin's story. You are doing a great job of balancing all of these story lines. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you, panda. S.


Name: Hilary (Signed) · Date: 03/02/06 10:27 · For: Fudge Returns
WOW! I would asume the dead person is ... maybe fudge. Great story

Author's Response: Yes, yes and yes! S.


Name: Hilary (Signed) · Date: 03/02/06 10:27 · For: Fudge Returns
WOW! I would asume the dead person is ... maybe fudge. Great story

Author's Response: Thank you. S.


Name: Hilary (Signed) · Date: 03/02/06 10:27 · For: Fudge Returns
WOW! I would asume the dead person is ... maybe fudge. Great story

Author's Response: yep! Thank you. S.


Name: matk2 (Signed) · Date: 02/21/06 13:58 · For: Damage Assessment
This story is brilliant, I hope it's updated soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. S.


Name: werepixie (Signed) · Date: 02/16/06 7:03 · For: More Changes
I have really enjoyed this story. The "nice" Snape was rather odd. Though everyone else seems to be portrayed really well. I can't wait to see where this story is going next. There just seems to be so many more chapters coming to finish this. Please update soon.

Author's Response: More will be out soon, thanks for the r-n-r. S.


Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 02/10/06 21:19 · For: More Changes
Oh my goodness! so much to comment on! I find it interesting that Snape and Percy continue to explore in their minds, and when Percy told Snape about the story in the runes, he showed up to Peter and Merlin- wherever they are. I love the little parts between Harry and Ginny- even if it got Harry a smacked face. The part with Grimmauld Place was rather interesting and funny, Remus is quite funny sometimes. As was Shacklebolt sneaking up on Harry and Ginny, then springing the Prime Minister on them. I found the part about Rebecca especially interesting- I'm a teacher who majored in Special Education- Ive worked with many kids with Downs. So I have to make my case, you shoulde use the word disabled rather than handicapped. Okay so I'm being politically correct here, but people are only handicapped when they are prevented from doing something, having a disability doesn't necessarily mean you are unable to do normal things. I should know, I'm legally blind myself. Okay, I'm stepping off my soapbox now. Anyway, the point is: I loved this chapter, thank you for all the little updates on all the storylines you have going here. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you, panda. I should know better than to let that handicapped/disabled term slip, thanks for pointing it out. Thank you again for the r&r. s>


Name: fairyville (Signed) · Date: 02/10/06 20:07 · For: More Changes
awsome chapter =D ive been reading this story for a while ... but im too lazy and havent been reviewing lol!

Author's Response: No problem, I do the same thing...thank you! S.


Name: Blackfoot (Signed) · Date: 02/10/06 17:18 · For: More Changes
"With Snape gone, you could probably get a free meal, too. LOL, that was great! Another great chapter, it would be nice if the chapter would appear quicker but if waiting is the price to pay for the quality of the story, I will wait.

Author's Response: Thank you! S.


Name: clawscall (Signed) · Date: 02/10/06 16:07 · For: More Changes
Still trying to take it all in but as always the story is good. I can see this leading to the main point of the story with interactions with muggles. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! S.


Name: theplatonist (Signed) · Date: 02/08/06 13:59 · For: Damage Assessment
Wonderful story so far! I am new to the Fan Fiction scene, but I must admit this is my favorite story as of now. I agree with pandafan81 that your characterization of Severus Snape was very good. I also felt a bit better about Snape for keeping back Ginny, thus keeping safe the only person that could have healed Harry both in body and soul.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it. S.


Name: martyn weasley (Signed) · Date: 02/06/06 8:41 · For: What Lay Hidden Beneath
wonderful...... what else is there to say really. love it, update soon. the way the characters are portrayed in the whole story is excellent im thouraghly enjoying this story and just hope the next few chapters will be just as good

Author's Response: Thank you, lots more to come. S.


You must login (register) to review.