Reviewer: xo_liv
Date: 04/03/06 21:49
Chapter: Chapter 4 Secret Keepers

I really like this story so far its really intersting and i can't wait to see where it will go in the future. I really like harry and hermione fics i think they should hook up but un fortunately i think it might be ron and hermione

Author's Response: Hi xo_liv! Thanks for the nice review! I end HP and the Needed one on a bit of a cliff hanger. The purpose of this story is to illustrate the thesis that harry will want to go after the horcruxes and Voldemort alone. I think he will need help, especially from Hermione and she will be persistant in her efforts to keep close to Harry. There is a sequel to "HP and the Needed One" that is called "The Fifth Horcrux". It picks up right where this one ends. I like H/Hr because: 1) it makes a good story, 2) it's Harry's story and 3) there are so many hints that Hermione loves Harry and not Ron. Harry is the one who is not cooperating, he went straight from Cho goggles to Ginny goggles. He likes those pretty athletic girls (and that's easy to understand). I wouldn't bet money on any particular HP ship. It's not really possible to guess what JKR is thinking until the book comes out. I don't any stock in Emerson's interpretation of the "delusional" interview. Both Emerson and Melissa are rabid R/Hr shippers and JKR knew that when she invited them to an interview. She's not going to say, "you are guessing wrong, it's going to be Harry and Hermione", two years before the book comes out. She just confirmed that they are correctly interpreting Harry's thoughts on the R/Hr relationship. Harry's terrible when it comes to figuring out girls.

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 03/10/06 12:31
Chapter: Chapter 3 House Keeping Chores

Walling up mRs Black was a good idea, though lets hope that it will contain her....she has quite a set of pipes on her after all...Wouldnt it be weird if RAB wasn't REgulus at all? This is probably unlikely, but you never know what will happen...

Author's Response: There are alternative theories about the identity of RAB, including Professor Binns. I used the idea that RAB was Regulus because it made my story move faster. Harry found a horcrux in his own house. Wow that was easy. Now, how do you destroy a Horcrux? This problem requires research. For that, Harry needs Hermione. This story ends in a bit of a cliff hanger: Harry learns that Hermione loves him and he realizes that he needs her. I've started a sequel to HP and the needed one called "The Fifth Horcrux" that picks up where this story stops.

Author's Response: There are alternative theories about the identity of RAB, including Professor Binns. I used the idea that RAB was Regulus because it made my story move faster. Harry found a horcrux in his own house. Wow that was easy. Now, how do you destroy a Horcrux? This problem requires research. For that, Harry needs Hermione. This story ends in a bit of a cliff hanger: Harry learns that Hermione loves him and he realizes that he needs her. I've started a sequel to HP and the needed one called "The Fifth Horcrux" that picks up where this story stops.

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 03/10/06 12:03
Chapter: Chapter 1 Bound for London

THis was a good chapter. The part with Percy and the chess set was good, plus who knew Percy could be funny? and that part with Snape as Voldy's Queen, well that was hilarious! cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks stark! Percy is a Ministry Man through and through, he'll do what Scrimgeour tells him to do. My view of Scrimgeour is that he is very much against Voldemort and he wants to help harry win. Unfortunately, the Ministry of Magic is full of weak people who can be used by Voldemort and there are even Death Eater spies in the Ministry, so Harry can't trust the Ministry or confide in Scrimgeour. In my story, Scrimgeour uses Percy as a contact with Harry. Percy will be at Bill and Fleur's wedding, but not just because he's part of the Weasley family. He follows Scrimgeour's orders.

Reviewer: KKYCottonTail
Date: 02/20/06 10:39
Chapter: Chapter 1 Bound for London

This is an interesting story...I don't know if you have a beta but I would recommend getting one who knows what he or she is doing. Grammatical errors are abounding. There are also a lot of times when the characters don't seem like themselves, and I don't remember anyone in the book referring to someone as "Mr.," which you do very often. I don't know what it is...but the story just seems bland. Colorful language and adjectives do wonders to make a story easier to read. Your response to comments (while some are rather hurtful and seem just as immature as the one leaving them) flow very nicely and show that you have a nice writing style. And again, the story is very interesting and unique. Maybe try reading things out loud after you write them. If it seems awkward to say, it is probably awkward to read.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm working on a sequel to this story now. It's called "The Fifth Horcrux" and it's classified as an H/Hr romance but it will be a bit dark and angsty.

Reviewer: Tara Licine
Date: 02/09/06 21:29
Chapter: Chapter 1 Bound for London

Hi, people... who hate me... yeah, well I do have an explaination. A good one. One that you probably won't accept, but the truth is usually shunned... Yes, yes, I attacked your story. You gotta see this part out here. My friend and I make fun of fanfictions. It's what we do. We're both big HP fans, and we try to keep our tempers down when we come across an AU fic. We try. We really do. We don't do a very good job, though. We both aplogize for attacking so... viciously, but there was Mountain Dew involved. MOUNTAIN DEW, PEOPLE! CAFFIENE! We were very hyper, and couldn't take your story any more. We snapped. I'm not going to lie to you and say that it was the best thing ever written, but it wasn't as bad as we yelled at you for. I'd put some work into it, maybe go over a few things, and maybe it woudn't be so bad! Hey, there was once a time in my fandom that I was a Hp/Hr fan. I know what you're working with. Just keep your hair on, and go about your business. I'm quitting this place anyways. It's much more fun to slam stories from afar!

Reviewer: hawkeye555
Date: 01/31/06 3:49
Chapter: Chapter 1 Bound for London

In addition to my comments - Tara Licine GET A LIFE, it's fanfiction, people are allowed to incorporate a bit of themselves into their writing, otherwise it'd be all JKR. It's called creativity, look that one up in your dictionary its spelt C-R-E-A-T-I-V-I-T-Y. And for the record Tara Licine YOU are the one that sucks!

Author's Response: You're right about Ron being a bit distant, but I think that's a reasonable character development. At the end of HBP Harry is thinking "one last golden day to spend with Ron and Hermione." Harry wants to put distance between himself and his friends in order to protect them. I think he can do this more easily with Ron than Hermione because Hermione won't let him do it. She will stick as close to Harry as she can and she has intellectual skills he will need. In HBP there's a scene where Dobby and Kreecher are reporting to Harry. Hermione and harry get into a discussion about priorities. harry wants to find out what malfoy is up to. hermione wants him to focus on the task Dumbledore has assigned him, pumping Slughorn for information. Harry asks Ron for his opinion and all Ron says is something about how he wishes he could apparate like a house-elf. It's like Ron is becoming disconnected from Harry's problems and more focused on Ron's problems.

Reviewer: hawkeye555
Date: 01/31/06 1:23
Chapter: Chapter 7 Desperate Problems

Hey i really liked your story it was very well written, entertaining and meaningful. I only this i guess i was disapointed in was the abrupt ending. There could be a lot more to the story and seeing as its so good, it kind of detracts from the wholeness of the story. If you wrote another chapter or two it would possibly be one of the best HP fan fictions ive read, it is really really good. The characters are all in reasonable contexts and boundrys, though Ron may have been a bit distant. All in all it was really good, well done on a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the very nice review. OK, I'll post chapter one of the sequel. It's called "The Fifth Horcrux" and it is a H/Hr romance (of course). I didn't plan on continuing the story but I really like the characters and universe that JKR has created.

Reviewer: Tara Licine
Date: 01/07/06 16:00
Chapter: Chapter 1 Bound for London

AND I WILL FOREVER HATE YOU!

Author's Response: Be careful when popping your zits. It'd be awful if you got blood poisoning. If you had a nickle for every word in this fanfict it wouldn't pay for a Harvard education. But neither you nor your psychotic little friend will ever go to Harvard. That school has admission standards.

Reviewer: Tara Licine
Date: 01/07/06 15:49
Chapter: Chapter 1 Bound for London

I hate to break this to you, but this is the worst piece of bullcrap I have ever layed eyes upon. The characters are completely NOTHING like the book. Not only that, but why, oh, why is it Hogsmead? THERE IS AN E, FOR GOD'S SAKE! Anyways, where was I? Oh, yes! This fanfic was a pile of nonsense as it is, but to go all "noble author" on it and not give it an ending... that's worse than murder! See, I don't think you even READ the books. I think you a Harry Potter savvy friend to fix things here and there. YOUR STORY SUCKS! PLAIN AND SIMPLE! I am making fun of it for my website with a friend. We're both big Harry Potter fans, and we are both scarred for life after reading this flibbertigibber. PLEASE DO THE WORLD A FAVOR AND TAKE IT DOWN, NOW! As far as my friend goes beyond the innacurracies, she says that if she had a nickel for every time you made a grammtical mistake, she could pay a college tuiton to HARVARD! Maybe if you went back, read the books, and THEN try this story again, maybe you will get it right. I'm sick of reading this, but I have to for my website, where I make fun of HORRIBLE fanfictions. I will make a note when I put up Chapter 4 that I made a mark on her reviews.... a BIG ANGRY ONE. Wishing I could flip you the bird, Tara

Author's Response: Hi Tara, I guess I can't please everyone. It seems you've made a hobby out of trashing H/Hr stories. Everyone needs a hobby and I hope you enjoy yours. But you know, even if Hermione does pair up with Ron, Harry Potter won't marry you. He likes pretty girls.

Reviewer: kerry_01
Date: 01/04/06 15:54
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

hi i loved your story all the way through but i have to admit i was a bit disapointed by he ending because it jst ending so suddenly. But i think it would be sooo good if u continued so we know wot happend next

Author's Response: Hi Kerry, Thanks for your nice comments! I intended this as basically a one point story, that point being that Hermione has unique skills that Harry will need to find and destroy the horcruxes. Hermione has been loyal to Harry all the way through. Even her nagging has always been in Harry's best interest. The night Dumbledore died, Hermione ran to Harry and hugged him in the hospital. She did that right in front of Ron and Ginny. Here are two other things to consider about that hug: 1) that was the night Harry decided to break up with Ginny and 2) Hermione had taken Felix Felicis. Things will work out.

Reviewer: IXIHawkeyeIXI
Date: 12/09/05 2:50
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

I have thoroughly been enjoying your story. The only complaint I have is that I want a new chapter. Right. Now. Please update soon, I want to continue reading your story and see what new ideas and terrors you have to put our favorite chracters through.

Author's Response: Hi Hawkeye! I have started writing a sequel to HP and the Needed One, though that was not my intention when I started it. In my little story I have Hermione reveal to Harry that she love him because she had to open a door to get to a horcrux. I think JKRs Hermione loves Harry and will confess her love to him, but only under some extremely stressful circumstance. There are two possible outcomes to Hermione saying,"I Love you, Harry." 1) Harry says, "I don't want a romance with you because I love Ginny and I think you would be better off with Ron." or 2) Harry says, "I love you too, but I'm no good for you and I think you would be better off with Ron." In short: Hermione is a H/Hr shipper but Harry is a R/Hr shipper (at least until Voldemort is destroyed).

Reviewer: wolfgirl
Date: 11/03/05 16:41
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

Okay I thought your story was good but Im sort of confused I know you think hermione likes harry but in your story and in the books is harry atracted to hermione You should write a sequal

Author's Response: Is Harry attracted to Hermione? That's the real issue isn't it? Harry is attracted to athletic girls like Cho and Ginny. I think Harry loves Hermione as a friend. Harry knows Ron is jealous of Hermione and he wouldn't want to come between his two best friends. Hermione loves Harry but what happens if he finds out? He just might break her heart. Afterall, he broke up with Ginny to protect her. I think it's all rather tragic. It's like Hermione is hopelessly in love with Harry. Harry's not going to take up with any girl until Voldemort is destroyed and Harry might not survive that task.

Author's Response: Is Harry attracted to Hermione? That's the real issue isn't it? Harry is attracted to athletic girls like Cho and Ginny. I think Harry loves Hermione as a friend. Harry knows Ron is jealous of Hermione and he wouldn't want to come between his two best friends. Hermione loves Harry but what happens if he finds out? He just might break her heart. Afterall, he broke up with Ginny to protect her. I think it's all rather tragic. It's like Hermione is hopelessly in love with Harry. Harry's not going to take up with any girl until Voldemort is destroyed and Harry might not survive that task.

Author's Response: Is Harry attracted to Hermione? That's the real issue isn't it? Harry is attracted to athletic girls like Cho and Ginny. I think Harry loves Hermione as a friend. Harry knows Ron is jealous of Hermione and he wouldn't want to come between his two best friends. Hermione loves Harry but what happens if he finds out? He just might break her heart. Afterall, he broke up with Ginny to protect her. I think it's all rather tragic. It's like Hermione is hopelessly in love with Harry. Harry's not going to take up with any girl until Voldemort is destroyed and Harry might not survive that task.

Author's Response: I don't know why my response appears three times.

Reviewer: Darth Potter
Date: 11/02/05 18:57
Chapter: Chapter 1 Bound for London

great story, still rooting for the h/hr ship to happen

Author's Response: Hi Darth! Thanks for the review! I think that Hermione needs Harry as much as he needs her. She has so many enemies: everyone who hates mudbloods, Rita Skeeter and Dolores Umbridge. She will need a very powerful wizard to protect her and that ain't Ron. There are problems with the H/Hr ship. Harry has to get over Ginny. Harry has to get over the idea that Ron and Hermione are a pair. Ron and Hermione might get together for a while, but it probably won't work out.

Reviewer: Tedthecarguy
Date: 10/30/05 18:05
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

very well written i was wait and checking daily for the updates

Author's Response: Hi Ted, Tanks for the nice review! I admit that I look for new reviews a lot more often than I should. I think that the relationship between Ron and Hermione is very one sided, he wants her, she wants Harry. Hermione is in a trap. Harry won't take a girlfriend until Voldemort is defeated and I think Harry wants Hermione to pair up with Ron so they can protect each other.

Author's Response: Hi Ted, Tanks for the nice review! I admit that I look for new reviews a lot more often than I should. I think that the relationship between Ron and Hermione is very one sided, he wants her, she wants Harry. Hermione is in a trap. Harry won't take a girlfriend until Voldemort is defeated and I think Harry wants Hermione to pair up with Ron so they can protect each other.

Reviewer: HermioneJPotter
Date: 10/13/05 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

Author's Response: Hermione always ignored Ron and Lavender or left the room. On page 536 - 537 it says this: "I want to talk to you, Harry." "What about?" said Harry suspiciously. Only the previous day Hermione had told him off for distracting Ginny when she ought to be working hard for her examinations. I think Hermione is showing a bit of jealousy here. I totaly agrre with you.... I think that because of Ginny, Hermione is being kind of pushed away from Harry and she wants to spend some alone time with him, like they used to when they were younger... (P.S I'm soo sorry I'm taking up your review space... this kind of disscussion should be moved somewhere to forum.... or something... )

Author's Response: Hi HJP! I think there's ample evidence that Hermione love Harry, Ron is possessive of Hermione and Harry is afraid of deep commitment (though he does genuinely care about Ginny, Hermione and Luna). Hermione seemed happy when Harry paired up with Ginny. Does that mean that she doesn't want Harry to be her boyfriend or is she happy because she has expected Harry to be attracted to Ginny and has devised a plan for dealing with that possibility. I think that the idea of Harry+Luna drives Hermione nuts but she can cope with Harry+Ginny.

Author's Response: Hi HJP! I think there's ample evidence that Hermione love Harry, Ron is possessive of Hermione and Harry is afraid of deep commitment (though he does genuinely care about Ginny, Hermione and Luna). Hermione seemed happy when Harry paired up with Ginny. Does that mean that she doesn't want Harry to be her boyfriend or is she happy because she has expected Harry to be attracted to Ginny and has devised a plan for dealing with that possibility. I think that the idea of Harry+Luna drives Hermione nuts but she can cope with Harry+Ginny.

Reviewer: HermioneJPotter
Date: 10/11/05 22:11
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

Author's Response: Ron could always nick a love potion from his brother's shop and take Hermione against her will. Horrible thought isn't it? I know... It is... I never though of that... You see I kind of respect the H/G realtionship and I get it why so many people follow it.... But the R/Hr always has me questioning why? Why would two people that fight most of the time fall in love with each other?? Why would the smartest whitch of her age fall in love with (no offence) one of the students thats needs more help in perticular subjects.... You see Ron gets jealous a lot.... I mean he didn't even speak to Harry for half of their 4th year... and all this time Hermione stuck by Harry and she never tooks Ron's side in the argument, quite contrary she was actually helping Harry with the tasks.... Now would a girl that supposbly likes the guy and then opposes him and takes the side of the person who the guy is fighting with, realy had feelings for him ??

Author's Response: Hermione always ignored Ron and Lavender or left the room. On page 536 - 537 it says this: "I want to talk to you, Harry." "What about?" said Harry suspiciously. Only the previous day Hermione had told him off for distracting Ginny when she ought to be working hard for her examinations. I think Hermione is showing a bit of jealousy here.

Reviewer: HermioneJPotter
Date: 10/10/05 21:44
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

Ohh too bad that's it.... I realy enjoyed this story. A careful reading of HBP will reveal that Hermione is not jealous of the Lavender-Ron relationship, she is jealous of the Harry-Ron relationship and angry about how Ron butts in when she is trying to talk with Harry. I totaly agree with you on that one.... I belive so too.... One thing I don't understand is the whole Ron/Hermione ship... I mean if you fight with someone all the time... and you don't agree on anything, how can you fall in love with them??? Hermione is clearly in love with Harry Potter. Also I just want to point out that Harry will need Hermione's help in his quest to find and destroy Voldemort's horcruxes. Ron might also be useful to Harry, but Ron has no special skill or apptitude that Harry lacks. Thank you!! Finally someone said this... I mean I don't have anything agains Ron, but hes not all that smart... (I was actually suprised when I found out that he got 7 OWLs) so he won't be all that important to Harry in the 7th book, just like you said Harry will rely on Hermione the most and I just hope that during the whole Horxus search they will fall in love and the book would end happly for all the H/Hr shippers....

Author's Response: Ron could always nick a love potion from his brother's shop and take Hermione against her will. Horrible thought isn't it?

Reviewer: Waddiwasi chik
Date: 10/08/05 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

does 'The End' mean THE end? Or just the end of the chapter -- because if it's the former, that would be heartbreaking. Wonderful chapter, as usual, cant wait for the next! (I saw the review left by 'Mischief ha ha ha' or whatever her name is, and i get the exact same review! i was laughing the etire night at her stupidity)

Author's Response: Hi Waddiwasi Chik! Three girls went to the Department of Mysteries with Harry and various fanficts have paired Harry with all three of them. Does Harry love Luna? I say yes he does. She got a date to the Christmas Party. Does Harry love Ginny? I say yes he does. She got Harry's hugs and kisses for several weeks. Does Harry love Hermione? I say he's saving the best for last. The Ron-Hermione shippers have exactly one argument in their favor: Hermione and Ron fight a lot, dat meens dey gots 2 git marryed.

Reviewer: HermioneJPotter
Date: 10/08/05 13:17
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

Wow I just loved the chapter.... It was awesome... Maybe now Harry will realise that he and Hermione were meant for each other... Please update soon... I can't wait to read more of this fantastic story... Or did you realy mean it when you said The End??

Author's Response: Hi HermioneJPotter! The bad news is that I did mean for this to be the end. This story is really just an editorial comment. A careful reading of HBP will reveal that Hermione is not jealous of the Lavender-Ron relationship, she is jealous of the Harry-Ron relationship and angry about how Ron butts in when she is trying to talk with Harry. Hermione is clearly in love with Harry Potter. Also I just want to point out that Harry will need Hermione's help in his quest to find and destroy Voldemort's horcruxes. Ron might also be useful to Harry, but Ron has no special skill or apptitude that Harry lacks.

Reviewer: Salazar
Date: 10/08/05 0:13
Chapter: Chapter 8 Desperate Measures

That was a very good chapter. Well done!

Author's Response: Hi Salazar, Thanks for the nice review! Did everybody notice how closely I followed the post HBP canon? Billy Stubbs is mentioned in HBP. I have seen grown men sobbing on the shoulders of other men at funerals. I don't think the hug from Ron at Dumbledore's funeral is a signal from Hermione that she loves Ron. I think Hermione was just very upset that Harry's greatest defender is dead.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES