MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For In From The Cold

Name: Charisma_tn (Signed) · Date: 10/22/09 18:37 · For: Warmth
This is absolutely delightful. I loved the characterizations of both characters, and I especially enjoyed the insight into Remus' character. It was charming in the dialogue and plot, and I very much enjoyed reading it.

A final note - I enjoyed the length. Not all authors know when to stop, and this had a distinct beginning, middle, and end. It ended at exactly the right time.

My one criticism is how Tonks was already in love and hinting at it. It speaks to your characterization of her and her dialogue that it worked. It wasn't jarring. Honestly, my complaint is more of a preference than a writing technique. It just seemed a little quick is all.

Good work, and thanks for sharing!

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 23:33 · For: Warmth
Wonderful. They are my favorite couple. You write good stuff. On to the next story.

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 07/17/09 23:06 · For: Hiding
What a great beginning to a relationship blessed by the gods. Tonks and Remus were made for each other. And hopefully she will never change.

Name: Flying_Pheonix (Signed) · Date: 12/23/08 17:26 · For: Warmth
i loved this, you write romance really well!

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/08 17:58 · For: Warmth
aaawwww..... that was so sweet!! i loved it!!

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/08 17:37 · For: Hiding
lol! i wodered what would be in the third chapter! cuz if tonks just went home, wats left? and i loved tonks with the whole 'vase of flowers' thing!!

Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/08 16:34 · For: A Cold Wind
lol!! that was a fantastic first chapter!! i loved it!!

Name: alyssa_S (Signed) · Date: 05/14/08 2:46 · For: Warmth
I really liked it!!!
good job!!!

Name: Mariangelo (Signed) · Date: 01/26/08 17:26 · For: A Cold Wind
Oh, I can't believe I've never reviewed this before! I've read this story many times and I absolutely love it!

Your characterisation of Remus is just as I imagine him. He is reluctant towards his feelings for Tonks, and even to believe she may have feelings for him!
He is very funny and loveable.

You can't help but feel for him after his "outing" in the Broomsticks. He doesn't want to make a scene and even goes so far as to question his own worth and place in the world.

Once he realise his feelings for Tonks, he is endearing in that he is not the smooth operator, yet not bumbling with inexperience. You've balanced his passion and reserved nature very well. One can be both, and you've done an amazing job portraying it!.

Absolutely one of my favourite Remus stories!

~Michelle, The Marauding Cupcake, Gryffindor Review Crew

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 16:24 · For: A Cold Wind
Is the lead singer of the weird sisters a man or a woman? I always thought it was a woman.
and the very idea of remus going out with madam pince....urgh.

Name: Hermione Clone (Signed) · Date: 09/15/07 17:39 · For: Warmth
This was wonderfully written, and very sweet. I love stories that give Tonks Character, like your's, than the ones that portray her as very cliche.
Great story!

Name: Broomstick_Girl (Signed) · Date: 08/05/07 23:51 · For: A Cold Wind
Absolutely stunning. One of the best fan fics I think I've ever read, I just wish it could have lasted longer, as I didn't want it to stop. Really well done, great job! ;D

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/27/07 16:04 · For: A Cold Wind
I want to apologize for my language. *grins sheepishly* I was so infuriated, and I had to express my feelings. So I'm sorry everyone.

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 22:36 · For: Warmth
LOVE IT SO MUCH! I'm not one to use the caps lock, so that is a big honor. I love all the little sarcastic comments between them. Also, this is very realiist, something you can't always find in a romance fic. Excellent job! :D


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 22:23 · For: Hiding
I absolutely loved this chapter. You really captured the characters perfectly. I wish I could say more, but I can't really think of any. :D


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/25/07 22:14 · For: A Cold Wind
Okay, Fergus McGinty is an a**hole. I love how child like you made Tonks; she is awesome. I've also always thought that she would be ticklish, and Remus would be the one to find said spot. Great job. :D


Name: Laudomia (Signed) · Date: 05/15/07 7:51 · For: Warmth
Oh! I enjoyed this so very much. I should mention the fine dialogue and gestures, the setting, the humor...but where to begin? Thank you.

Name: marauders maidens (Signed) · Date: 03/09/07 16:22 · For: Warmth
Love this soooo much and I want you to write loads more than this!!!!-Padfoot

Name: Karma_k2 (Signed) · Date: 11/02/06 17:52 · For: Warmth
Oooh...very sweet. Hooray Tonks!! I think really Remus needs her.

Name: Calyn_Collins (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 16:46 · For: Hiding
YAY!!!!! For once Remus didn't...Make excuses, break Tonks' heart, nearly kill Tonks or make me go on a rant of how mean he was being.

You must login (register) to review.