Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For It's Witchcraft

Name: XLR8 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/08 1:57 · For: Secrets
although i love this story and practically everything about it... i feel the whole "hermione/draco getting together part" was a bit rushed.
however, thats just my opinion and i really do love this story. :]


Name: XLR8 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/08 1:46 · For: It's Witchcraft!
LOL, its witchcraft... i have to read more!! :]


Name: XLR8 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/08 1:35 · For: Confrontation
woah, this is getting interesting.
good job!


Name: XLR8 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/08 1:27 · For: With One Look
wow. thats all i can say... wow.


Name: MaraudersLover (Signed) · Date: 03/22/08 2:06 · For: Hiring
ooo i loved it... when is the fic about their daughter coming???


Name: SiriusandJamesLiveOn (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 17:48 · For: Choices
What I love that you are doing with this story that many don't, is constantly keeping the actual world they live in standing upon their shoulders, constantly threatening the couple. Often authors just act as though the only obstacles Draco and Hermione would face in a relationship is 'coming out' to their friends--at worst Draco's father--and once they convince everyone to feel acceptance it will all move along swimmingly, when really, it won'y. I like that you are ceasingly reminding the readers of that without fail. Good work!


Name: SiriusandJamesLiveOn (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 17:48 · For: Choices
What I love that you are doing with this story that many don't, is constantly keeping the actual world they live in standing upon their shoulders, constantly threatening the couple. Often authors just act as though the only obstacles Draco and Hermione would face in a relationship is 'coming out' to their friends--at worst Draco's father--and once they convince everyone to feel acceptance it will all move along swimmingly, when really, it won'y. I like that you are ceasingly reminding the readers of that without fail. Good work!


Name: SiriusandJamesLiveOn (Signed) · Date: 03/21/08 11:22 · For: With One Look
Mmm, I like it! This is a good first chapter to pull readers in with--especially as Dr/Hr is so overdone--and I think you're going to make an original fic out of a standard idea!

As far as grammar goes, however, I would reccommend reading carefully over completed chapters and look for places where what you say can be confusing to the reader. ex: "Desperately he tried to think up a better plan for executing his task than his current one." The way that this sentence is written, 'one' is modifying 'task' rather than 'plan', which makes it sound as though Draco is searching for a better task, which I am sure was not what you intended. A better way to write it might have been: "Fed up with failure, Draco desperately tried to think of a new plan to complete his assigned task".

Also, consider word choice. Ex: "Her solitary free period was after lunch". Instead of using 'solitary', a better word choice would have been 'single', or even 'sole'. Solitary is usually only preferable when describing something or someone that is alone, rather than a noun of single number.

Overall I thought that it was splendid and I look forward to reading more!


Name: sly_bree (Signed) · Date: 03/09/08 0:35 · For: Hiring
Wow.....Let me just say that I have just read this entire fan fic in one setting. I've been in front of my computer for a few hours now. :] And I absolutely LOVE it! I cried out loud and I laughed out loud and even gasped out loud! Amazing! This was your first fan fic!? I can't believe it! You are an amazing writer. Thank you for posting this!
-Bree

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much!! I'm glad u liked it. I've been terribly neglecting my other fic, lol. but i'm on break now and i can start writing again!!


Name: hypnotizedbyrain (Signed) · Date: 03/08/08 7:18 · For: Letters
hey! this was brillitant, i really hope they end up together, i couldnt stand it if they didnt ! great writhing! =)


Name: hypnotizedbyrain (Signed) · Date: 03/08/08 5:54 · For: With One Look
i dont quite understand the whole thing about how potter would feel if he knew his girlfriend was after malfoy, by that do you mean hermione is potetrs girlfriend? certanly dont, so im hoping malyfoy was just being his usual sarcastic self!!

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry, that was just Malfoy being a prat...


Name: Zoerkins (Signed) · Date: 02/29/08 23:31 · For: Hiring
OMGSH!
I FREAKEN LOVED THIS FIC!!
sorry, a bit tired at the moment, and oddly enought tired equals hyper for me so yea...

Keep writing!
This was bloody brilliant!
*goes to look for other fics by Nicole_Riddle*

thanks for the awesome fic!
Zoerkins


Name: ember (Signed) · Date: 02/27/08 8:34 · For: With One Look
This was extremely good. I loved it. You should write a one chap sequal where ron harry and Ginny come back at the wedding. Or at least Ginny. Like the wedding could be in the paper and during the reception party they just appear there and then its even a more happy ending!!!!!!!!!


Name: Perenelle_Flamel (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 18:12 · For: Hiring
I think your a good author. You should write stuff about stuff that really happened from another person's (beside Harry's) Point of Veiw. Or even fill in missing peices. My idea was that in the the Chamber Of Secrets (2) when Harry leaves Ron and Gilderoy write about what happens between them (SEX) or when Ron temporarilly leaves Harry and Hermione on the the search for horcruxes (when he supposedly goes home, part of the time hint hint)!!!!!!!!!!! If he only goes home part of the time then the weasleys will think he was with Harry and Hermione then them then Harry and Hermione agian. Remember, I don't think that Harry and Hermione knew exactly what day/ time it was they wouldn't know any different. Then Ron tells them (supposidly) what day he came back to them and no one asks any questions. You fill in the blanks ( Ron and Lavender kindle an old flame wink wink)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and Vis Versa. Think About It!!!!!!!!!!


Name: HrryPttrIzMyLife (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 19:59 · For: Hiring
I only ever started reading H/D because I thought it was hilarious and bizarre, but this story totally shattered that stereotype. I love it!!!


Name: Acheron_Riddle (Anonymous) · Date: 02/11/08 15:18 · For: Confrontation
This chapter was awesome.

Give me one good reason why I would even waste the Knuts.

Oh my gosh...priceless.


Name: lilypotter76 (Signed) · Date: 01/25/08 21:31 · For: Hiring
Awww, I loved it - thank you - keep writing!


Name: lilypotter76 (Signed) · Date: 01/25/08 21:11 · For: A Date
You are breaking my heart! =) I hope you make up for it....


Name: lilypotter76 (Signed) · Date: 01/25/08 18:16 · For: With One Look
That is SO how a guy thinks!


Name: ilovefirefly (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 15:15 · For: Hiring
You can never go wrong with fluffy. I loved the story and I just read through each chapter without doing anything else at the time so that's saying how good it was. I hope you continue writing.


You must login (register) to review.