Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Split in Two

Name: Quetzal (Signed) · Date: 03/19/07 14:54 · For: Oneshot
Profeser Trelawney is always causing trouble, but shes very interesting to read about! great story


Name: Ponder (Signed) · Date: 10/18/06 13:53 · For: Oneshot
Your story very good, profeser Trelawney is a terrible teacherk, but shes interesting to read about!She really should treat her colleugues better!

Author's Response: *Smiles* Thank you for your review - much appreciated. She is awful isn't she? That's why she's so funny! But sometimes I think the teachers are to hard on her *cough*McGonagall*cough* but she does ask for it! Thabk you!


Name: Molybdenum (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 14:42 · For: Oneshot
That story was really great!Proffessor Trelawney is so funny!It's fun to read about how she keeps being rude to her colleagues! She really is such a funny old witch!

Author's Response: *Smiles* Indeed! I always thought that dear Sybill would be a bit irreverent about her colleagues, *cough* Firenze *Cough*, so it was fun to write. Thanks for thinking it was funny though! Thank You!


Name: Valentinia (Signed) · Date: 09/04/06 19:00 · For: Oneshot
Lol. Interesting take on poor Sybil. I'd love to read more about her!

Author's Response: *Does happy dance* Thank you for taking the time to review - it really does make your day, trust me! As for more on this series, ther's definately one written but it's not up to the standard that I'd like it to be. I'm working on a multi chaptered fic (it's nearly done now, only one chapter left - Thank God!) so maybe for Christmas when my teachers get off my back! Thanks again!


Name: Tufty (Signed) · Date: 07/26/06 3:17 · For: Oneshot
That is a really great story.I'm going to put it in my favourites. Proffessor Trelawney really is just a cranky old bat, isn't she?I especially liked the part about Adrian and Arielle.I wonder why it took more then two hundred chops, though.Even Nick's decapitation only
took 45!

Author's Response: "That is a really great story." *author faints* Thank you so much for reviewing - I really do appreciate it more than you'll ever really realise.... I considered leaving Adrian and Arielle out of the story, but they provided a nice distraction :) and I'm really glad I didn't considering how much you liked them! And I'm in your favourites! About the chops, Arielle was properly beheaded after 200 chops! (nearly Headless Nick's executioner was a bit lazy if you ask me LOL) Thanks so much again!!


Name: Gobbles (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 7:51 · For: Oneshot
That's really good, I thought I'd never find a story about professor Trelawney! You portrayed her character particularly well,too. It's nice the way she's so nasty about the other teachers.You should definitly write some more stories about her.

Author's Response: Excellent!!! More Reviews!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review, I'm relly glad that you like Trelawney and I agree about the total lack of stories about her...'tis a disgrace!! Trelawney does seem like the petty person in the teacher's lounge. I'm glad you thought I portrayed her well!! I actually have already written 3 other 1 shots about Trelawney. This was the best 1 but I may post them as i'm nearlt finished with my multichapped fic.... Watch this space!! Thanks again =D


Name: Traggles (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 13:58 · For: Oneshot
That is excellent! I had no idea proffessor Trelawney was so rude. I particularly liked the part where she called Mrs. Norris a 'pea- brained excuse.' That would have made Filch angry.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!! I'm so happy!! (",) I did think that Trelawney was rude but it fits her - she does get rude when she's angry like in HBP and in OoTP. And strangely enough, even though I'm a cat person - I hate Mrs. Norris!! Thanks again!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing!!! I'm so happy!! (",) I did think that Trelawney was rude but it fits her - she does get rude when she's angry like in HBP and in OoTP. And strangely enough, even though I'm a cat person - I hate Mrs. Norris!! Thanks again!


Name: Octopus (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 1:38 · For: Oneshot
That is brilliant! It is very, very funny when professor Trelawney insults her work mates. I especially like the part where she throws Quirrels turban in the bin!

Author's Response: Woohoo!! Another review!! Thanks so much for reviewing, I can't tell you how much I appreciate it. I'm really glad you thought it was funny (if not a little surprised - but pleasantly!!) and if I do say so myself, Trelawney throwing the turban in the bin is definately one of my own personal highlights. Excellent taste!! Anyway, we Irish gotta stick together (up the rebels!!) THANK YOU!!


Name: Mute swan (Signed) · Date: 06/27/06 15:33 · For: Oneshot
That was very, very funny. Judging by this, I think your a brilliant author. Has proffessor Trelawny been drinking to much cooking sherry, or is she just an eccentric old lady?

Author's Response: Woohoo!!! Another review!! (Blushes profoundly and promptly collapses in delight. Once recovered begins to dance a happy dance) =D Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it. I think that Trelawney is eccentric anyway and that the cooking sherry highlights and emphasises it....loosens the tongue ya know? I wrote this pre-HBP and I think I edited maybe 1 word to put it into canon - I ignored the cooking sherry. She was stressed in HBP alright!!l LOL I have more written but I'm working on another story...but now i have another review...i'm off to ring my beta...Thanks!!


Name: doggstarr (Signed) · Date: 02/15/06 0:53 · For: Oneshot
wow what a one shot you have a gift for getting inside a character. trelawney's thinking wonderfully illustrated and completely in character. keep up this standard of writing and you will go far. well done 10/10

Author's Response: Wow!! A review..with full marks (faints).... Any way THANK YOU so much for taking the time to review and re-inflate my ego.:-) I'm so proud that you think I have a high standard of writing (my english teacher will be proud). I was actually worried how I portrayed Trelawney but I'm glad that you thought that it was up to Mugglenet standards. Thank You!!


You must login (register) to review.