Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 01/09/07 12:55
Chapter: Epilogue

this story is so good i have been following it forever i just got a membership so i haven't been able to review i will definatley be at the prequel

Reviewer: Phoenixis
Date: 01/09/07 3:50
Chapter: Epilogue

This is a lovely story. Wonderful writing.

Reviewer: LittleDarlin909
Date: 01/09/07 1:22
Chapter: Epilogue

You actually brought a tear to my eye not once, not twice, but THREE times during this story! I don't believe it... Congratulations, you melted the Ice Queen :-) Well done!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 01/08/07 22:51
Chapter: Epilogue

What an ending! Though I'm terribly sad that this wonderful fic is over, this last chapter really tied it all together nicely!
Having him return to his parents' graves was touching and gave the end finality. As with all the past chapters, your writing was fantastic, and your characterization spot-on!
I loved the last paragraph of this fic! It concluded everything so well, and using the word "scar" as the last one (though often cliché) didn't seem forced at all, but very natural, and great! Really, this has been a great story, and I will really miss waiting for updates here! Wonderful job! I can't wait for the prequel!

p.s. I thought I'd mention that yours is the only fic that ever made me cry twice, so... congratulations! :D

Reviewer: jkrofan
Date: 01/08/07 21:13
Chapter: Epilogue

Bravo!!! One of my favorite stories. Can't wait for the prequel!

Reviewer: Do_You_Believe
Date: 01/08/07 18:50
Chapter: Epilogue

Wow, this story was amazing ! I felt like it really was JK Rowling writing it . haha i used to come ack to your story everyday to see if it was updated ! I love this story sooo much , and you've got real talent!

Reviewer: flamingred
Date: 01/08/07 17:10
Chapter: Epilogue

stunning as always, v. I've enjoyed reading this story so very much! it was exactly how I imagined the seventh book to be, yet in better words than I could ever put it in. :o)

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 01/08/07 16:01
Chapter: Epilogue

It didn't disappoint. =) Thank you for writing such a moving story, and I'm looking forward to the prequel. You should be very proud of yourself.

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 01/08/07 15:53
Chapter: Epilogue

I for one am glad that you ended this story on a bright note: i've beeen looking and hoping that you haven't abandoned this fic after the climatic duel. it was skillfully written, and I look forward to the release of the last book. Let's all hope he truly lives.

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 01/08/07 14:43
Chapter: Epilogue

I LOVE the last line-- so poetic. and i like how you kept harry pensive but...alive during his chat with his parents. i feel that's more fitting to his place in life now, rather than going all out with angst. terrific job- i REALLY enjoyed reading =)

Reviewer: dannydark13
Date: 01/08/07 13:32
Chapter: Epilogue

That was amazing! I loved the ending especially because you gave it a nice finished feeling but enough left to make us wonder what lies in store. You didn't end in a cliffie which I'm immensely grateful for and I hope that you continue to write!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, DD13. I'll definitely keep writing so long as there are people like you that keep reading! So happy you liked the ending!

Reviewer: justlikehermione429
Date: 01/08/07 13:29
Chapter: Epilogue

amazing! wonderful!
seriously, the perfect ending to a phenomenal story.
i only hope that deatly hallows is similiar to this, because the way this story went just seems so right.

once again amazing. and thank you for putting so much effort into making this story.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so very much. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it - it was worth every minute of work to know that you guys iked it enough to comment. *hugs*

Reviewer: embem
Date: 01/08/07 13:26
Chapter: Epilogue

Thank you for such a wonderful story. You are such a talented writer. And i'm glad i've still got the prequel to look forward to.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reading. And I agree - I'm pretty glad that I've got the prequel to write up ahead. Makes the experience last longer, doesn't it? :)

Reviewer: mugglehp
Date: 01/08/07 7:30
Chapter: Epilogue

WOW!! I have enjoyed reading this story immensly. You've done a wonderful job of keeping the reader in the story, I've had a few friends read it (and hopefully they will review as well) and they have said the same thing. You are an amazing writer and I hope you continue. I look forward to any future works of yours. Cheers!

Author's Response: i'm so glad you liked it! Thanks so much for coming back to the story as often as you have, and for reccing it to others. It means so much that you've enjoyed it enough to share it. I hope you'll be back for the prequel!

Reviewer: threeh
Date: 01/08/07 7:00
Chapter: Epilogue

Very very good. I enjoyed your story. Well done!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, threeh! So happy you liked it!

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 01/08/07 5:45
Chapter: Epilogue

wow. awesome. amazing. just... great! you're writing continuted to impress me and engage me. this story was fantastic and i can't wait for the prequel!

Author's Response: *blushes* That's so kind of you to say! Thanks so much for reading it. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: mycatisblued
Date: 01/08/07 2:53
Chapter: Epilogue

Oh my gosh! Massively greatfullnessesicitynesses!!! I love it! You rock!!! You can officially say "I rock, not just a county!" Oh yes, I know you've always wanted confirmation on your ability to say that...don't deny it! Ok, but yes your writing is awesomenesseses!!! And you finished with scar! Oh the massive skills!

- Amy (a.k.a. confirmer for the people unsure if they can say things like "I rock, not just a country!")

Author's Response: LOL! That's probably one of the best comments I've gotten so far! :) Thank you so very much! And really, I hardly deserve such praise - YOU rock for reading and sharing your awesome thoughts! :)

Reviewer: LonghornFan88
Date: 01/08/07 2:26
Chapter: Epilogue

Amazing story. Tears came up when i thought some of my favorite characters might have died. The prologue and epilogue really catch your creative talent in writing. I'm not sure if the prequel is out, but ill definetly be reading it. You have a talent for writing. Continue dueing it and ill keep reading.

Author's Response: Nope, I haven't written the prequel, but I'm excited to know that you'll be on board when it comes out! So happy you enjoyed the story, and I'm grateful for your lovely compliments. It's all motivation to keep going. And that means a lot.

Reviewer: kati6110
Date: 01/08/07 2:23
Chapter: Epilogue

*sniff* That was a beautiful ending! I liked your story because it had good writing, the characters were, well, in character, and it didn't drag. There was plenty of action. I like that. :) It was a good idea to cut right to the end of the school year, rather than start the story in the summer.

Author's Response: I'm a fan of the action, yes. :D Thank you so much Kati, and I'm glad you liked how it turned out!

Reviewer: x_lily_evans_x
Date: 01/08/07 1:51
Chapter: Epilogue

I LOVE THE ENDING. Now I feel both sad and happy, because it's such a nice ending, and because AtDiC has ended. Still, you ended things with a bang, figuratively.

Author's Response: You're so kind to say that. Don't be too sad. There is a prequel up ahead, and with any luck, it'll turn out well (although, admittedly, topping this story is gonna mean getting REALLY creative!). Anyway, you've been awesome to keep up with the story since the beginning, and for that, I thank you and send you many internet hugs :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES