Reviewer: Xalbrend
Date: 11/25/06 23:25
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Thank god, you haven't updated in forever!

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 11/25/06 21:04
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Wow!! I keep thinking this story will end, but it doesn't! And still it doesn't seem drawn out or artificially prolonged, but just great! I really love this fic! In fact, I'm not sure I'll be able to be satisfied with the real book 7 when it comes out, not after this masterpiece!
Can't wait to read the epilogue, too, although I am very sad that this is the second to last chapter. *sniff*

Reviewer: niffler trainer
Date: 11/25/06 18:42
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Incredible, incredible! Flawless, a perfect story!

Reviewer: luvinhp
Date: 11/25/06 5:32
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

i've said it and i'll say it again.....this is a really good fan fic....cant wait till the epilogue!!

Reviewer: pammiez_x3
Date: 11/24/06 14:49
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

awesome. just awesome.

Reviewer: flamingred
Date: 11/24/06 11:34
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

ahhh! wonderful as always! i simply cannot wait for the last installment!

Reviewer: flamingred
Date: 11/24/06 11:32
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

ahhh! wonderful as always! i simply cannot wait for the last installment!

Reviewer: Mrs_TwitchyFerret
Date: 11/23/06 22:06
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

oh my wow...

You are honestly an inspiration to all!!!! This story is so incredibly amazing, it's just so brilliant and well written and clever and just WOW!

I screamed when I saw that the next chappie was up! This was amazing, I've loved it every second! I can't wait for the epilogue, but then again, maybe i can cuz i never want this story to be over!!!

~Chloe

p.s. You're brilliant!

Reviewer: SerpentClara
Date: 11/23/06 18:26
Chapter: Chapter Eleven: Two Serpents

This is the best rendition of the final battle that I have ever read. I'm afraid even JK Rowling's version, whatever it will be, might pale in comparison to this.

You're not only the best fanartist online, but you're also the most brilliant author when it comes to keeping true to canon even when going beyond it. Something that, personally, I would never have managed.

Author's Response: What a kind review! Thank you so much, SerpentClara - I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed it! :D

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 11/23/06 14:28
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

I feel kind of mean by picking at this, but on the HP Lexicon, it says:

At the end of seventh year, each student sits a Nastily Exhausting Wizarding Test (N.E.W.T.) for each of the classes he or she takes. These are standardized tests administered by the Wizarding Examinations Authority, given at the same time and apparently in the same way that O.W.L.s are given to fifth-year students.

W.O.M.B.A.T.s are the tests JKR put up on her website for HP fans, I think.

I couldn't come back here to check for a review responce without reading again ;)

I love it. I love Ron and Hermione! :D

Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing me to the Lexicon (I love that site)! After perusing both the O.W.L.s/N.E.W.T.s page and the W.O.M.B.A.T.s page, I gave the matter some thought. Basically, I decided not to change it - not because I think you're wrong (because clearly, you're right!) - but because this Wizarding Aptitude test that JKR made us take might just be a Book Seven hint. In America, if that's where you are, loads of people take their final exams, but then they take the S.A.T.s - something general that is not covered by the other subjects we take in school so much as it tests one's ability to think logically and creatively. So seeing as I am too close to the 10,000 word limit to make significant alterations and include them both, I'm just going to pretend that the W.O.M.B.A.T. is the more significant test - one that defines Harry as a functional citizen of the Wizarding World rather than measures his aptitude as a student. Sound good? :) Anyhoo, thank you again for reviewing and for checking that out for me! It definitely helps! :)

Reviewer: SPEWsupporter518
Date: 11/23/06 12:37
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Better make this quick, the review I just typed didn't go through. All in all, I was not one bit disappointed. A wonderful chapter that is going to keep me anticipating the epilouge every day. And I figured out the symbolism of Harry's dream! (Bumblebees with white beards, bumblebee = Dumbledore. Right?)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you came back to tell me what you thought - seems MNFF has been having a few glitches with reviews today. Anyway, thanks so much - I worried a bit that people would be let down after waiting so long for this chapter, but if you liked it, then all the better! *hugs*

Author's Response: And I almost forgot! You are spot on in your interpretation of Harry's dream! Well done :D

Reviewer: CauldronCakeBaker
Date: 11/23/06 5:20
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Alright Iím resubmitting because MNFF seems to have this thing against me and keeps dumping it. If this shows up more then once I apologize. I just wanted to make sure you get the good reviews you deserve.

V, you managed to pull another rabbit out of your hat on this one sweetheart. Itís beautiful. Every single word of it is beautiful. I read it last night even though my eyelids were far too heavy to be staying up that late. I wish that I could have reviewed sooner, but hey itís the day before Thanksgiving and weíre doing most of the cooking so things have been a bit chaotic. Depending on how the night goes Iíll have a longer response for you when I have the time to organize my thoughts on everything. The scars old and new, seen and unseen, I have so much to say about them. You did an amazing job with this chapter. I couldnít have asked for more. Itís superb and so are you.

Happy Thanksgiving! I know what Iím thankful for this yearÖa little love in Harryís world and finding a friend in you. *big hugs to you* On my wish list for Christmas is the epilogue if you can find the time. But I donít mind waiting till Feb. if you need more time.


Author's Response: You already know how much I look forward to your thoughts about my writing. You've become such a big part of this writing experience, and in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I just wanted to say that I'm thankful that this story made us friends!

Reviewer: Starry Sky 44
Date: 11/22/06 23:14
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

That was well worth the wait!! I loved it. Absolutely amazing. The whole scene with Harry and Ginny at the end was probably my favorite parts of the chapter. It was one of those moments where I sighed happily because of all the love Harry and Ginny have for each other. So touching and emotional. :)

There's not much more I can say besides how wonderful this is. I'm eagerly awaiting the epilogue!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I wanted Harry and Ginny to get their just desserts! :D I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: lovingu4ever
Date: 11/22/06 22:04
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

fanstastic job this ending was perfect, or i guess it's really a beginning as well, there were some especially wonderful parts in there like when lupin is explaining to Harry why it's not his fault, and then at the end when harry says they're free right before he kisses her, they were definatly some of the most moviing. i could go on but i won't so fanstastic job! and have a Happy Turkey day, that is if you live in the US and celebrate it. i keep an eye out for the epilogue sounds exciting!!


Author's Response: *squee* I'm rather fond of the "We're free" line as well. Sometimes "I love you" doesn't quite cover it, ya know? Anyway, thank you so much for the review! Maybe we'll get an epilogue by New Years? Hmm...

Reviewer: Pig
Date: 11/22/06 21:13
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

You make every chapter so worth waiting for. I am always in awe how much thought and detail you put into weaving your story together and how it fits so perfectly with canon. You deal with so many aspects of the story in a very believable way. Everyone's so in character, that it's hard to imagine that this really isn't Jo's work. I like the Harry/Ginny bit - it wasn't over the top, it wasn't overly mushy, it was just right. And eyebrow waggling Ron - hilarious! And yes, Dumbledore's man through and through. Amazing job, V!

Author's Response: You could give Harry a run for his money with the way you make a girl blush! *turns bright red* Thanks so much for your review - I'm glad you thought the H/G wasn't mushy, because I was definitely concerned about that bit! ;)

Reviewer: jenn508
Date: 11/22/06 16:24
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Wow. I'm at work--where I swore I'd never stay long enough to log on--but I had to review. You've made me cry again! I've always told my creative writing students that making my laugh and cry (or want to crawl under the bed and hide) was a guaranteed good grade. A++++++++++++++++++++++++

Author's Response: LMAO. Yay! I got a good grade!!! Thank you so much, Jenn, I'm so glad you approve! :D

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 11/22/06 16:07
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

As always, simply amazing! This was well worth the long wait. I wonder... got any plans for a sequel to this nearly-finished fic? ;)
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you Moony! As to a sequel, there won't be one, I'm afraid. HOWEVER, there will be a prequel! "Forbidden Grounds" is being plotted as we speak: the story of Ron and Hermione's romantic resolution. There are hints scattered throughout Chapter 13 that address what has happened between them, so it'll be fun churning that out once the Epilogue to this one is done :)

Reviewer: lisa_lovegood
Date: 11/22/06 14:38
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Oh, bravo, bravo!!

Love it. Absolutely love it. The start with Ron and Hermione was fantastic, and the end - *Eeee*. Amazing Harry Ginny moment. ;) You could just sence their relief and...oh I don't know the word! *neuuughh*

Please, not another four months! I wont be able to stand it!

Lisa xxx

P.S. Aren't the wizarding test for 7th years N.E.W.T.s? Rather that W.O.M.B.A.T.s?

tata!

Author's Response: Thank you, Lisa! Hopefully there won't be too much of a holdup between this chapter and the epilogue (a family tragedy kept this chapter on the backburner for a long while). In any case, I'm so glad you liked it! PS: I'm pretty sure JKR recently spilled the beans that WOMBATS are the 7th year test... Anyone want to check that out for me? ;)

Reviewer: embem
Date: 11/22/06 14:35
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

your description is really beautiful. thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, embem. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ginny15
Date: 11/22/06 14:24
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

I love it! Normally I leave a paragraph, but in this case, I just really can't think of anything else to say. Beautifully written!

Author's Response: Trust me, you've said plenty. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm so glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES