Reviewer: moody s friend
Date: 01/08/07 1:00
Chapter: Epilogue

Well done job.You have writen a fantastic story.Close to JK's characters but with your personal touch.Thanks again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's precisely what I was going for! :) I'm so happy you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: lupin is the chocolate man
Date: 01/08/07 0:46
Chapter: Epilogue

the epilogue was amazing. That is exactly how I think book 7 should end. I can't think of a better ending. bravo!

Author's Response: Wow. That's quite a compliment. I'm so flattered that you enjoyed the ending, and I hope you'll come back to read how Year Seven begins! :) Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Akhenaten
Date: 01/08/07 0:09
Chapter: Epilogue

Heh, wow. The only thing better than starting a great story is finishing one. Kudos and congrats. Part of me can't wait for the 7th book, part me feels I just finished it. Incredible job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Akhenaten. That means so much. :) Here's to Book Seven!

Reviewer: Moony 62442
Date: 01/07/07 23:49
Chapter: Epilogue

That was absolutely wonderful. I am surprising myself with not asking for a sequel; it would never be able to stand up with this in a thousand years. Such an excellent story... too bad it is over. Great job and I hope to see more from you soon!
~Moony

Author's Response: *dances* I'm so happy you enjoyed it! This story has meant a lot to me for a lot of different reasons. I'm sad to see it end. I do hope you'll come back and read the prequel!

Reviewer: Lucia_Swanne
Date: 01/07/07 23:43
Chapter: Epilogue

I loved this story SO much! It touched me almost in the same way J.K. Rowling's work does, and that's a very hard thing to do, so I credit you as an extremely talented writer. Thank you for writing this story and inspiring other writers like myself to continue, as we've all had those dark days. Fortunately your story got me through that, as I hope my stories to one day make other people feel what your story has made me feel. Well done! 10/10!

Author's Response: You're making me misty. Thank you so much for such a beautiful review - it makes me so happy to know that anything I've written could mean as much to someone else as it's meant to me. *hugs*

Reviewer: lady magician
Date: 12/29/06 15:41
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

hi! i never reviewed for ur stoy before but i love ur art and i decided to ead the whole thing in potter on paper today! I must say it's one of the best fanfictions i've ever read! i love the unity and the love and that time harry spends between life and death. I also love how you kepy harry/ginny going throughout the whole story, but nothing mushy, just pure respect and love. im a shipper ;-).....

So, yea, i love the plot, the imagery, and story, basically everything! And with all of that you imagined to keep them in-character. Especially Draco, Harry, Snape, Ginny, Ron, and Hermione.

Oh yea and u did forget, we muggles take W.O.M.B.A.T.S. :-)...they take N.E.W.T.S....but that's it for me. It says incomplete here but u were saying a farewell on potteronpaper. This is the end right? You gave itthe perfect feeling of finality. And it was very believable. :-).....Overall: AWESOME/INSPIRATIONAL/ Beutiful Piece of Work/ Bravissma :-)

Yea, you can wake up now, my rant is over ;-)

Reviewer: xginny_weasleyx
Date: 12/29/06 14:45
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

YEAY FOR EPILOGUES!!!!!!!!!!!! Erm just one weensy point, they actually Hogwarts student's don't sit W.O.M.B.A.T.S, they were just made up for us readers and they actually sit N.E.W.T.S in 7th year. I still adore your writing.

Reviewer: lupin is the chocolate man
Date: 12/29/06 14:11
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

i just read the entire story for the first time & i have to say that it was amazing. i hope the final battle in book 7 is similar to this. bravo!

Reviewer: jedielfsorcerer
Date: 12/22/06 21:42
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

ya, better not be over yet. there are still a few things left unsaid.. your story is very good. keep it up. you could write a story that come after this one.

Reviewer: googelyeyes
Date: 12/19/06 14:19
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

love it! can't wait for the epilogue!

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 12/18/06 19:38
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

*squee* I was uber-excited about this chapter; sorry it took me so long to review.

Right off the bat I was captivated; the imagery of the red and gold bees with the connection to Dumbledore was the perfect way to start, especially because you are so talented with description. All of the five senses were appealed to, but sight most of all. It’s very easy to tell from your writing that you are an artist!

It’s also very easy to tell that you are a firm canon shipper. But be careful not to get sucked into cliché; the playful argument between Ron and Hermione sounded more forced than it should and seemed to drag on. While this contention is part of their relationship, it’s important not to overdue it.

Aside from that, the characterization is superb. I’d swear that the trio stepped straight out of canon, along with Ginny. You’ve avoided a lot of the traps that other fanfiction writers fall into, in that they take known traits of the characters and that’s all that they portray. You have retained their complexity. Harry has his guilt complex, but was still willing to change his mind about Malfoy. I also liked that you didn’t have him behaving obsessively about Ginny, as some people do. He isn’t a clingy or needy person, and I’m glad that you didn’t write him that way.

Actually, I was taken aback but pleased that it took so long for him to notice that she wasn’t there. It adds a breath of fresh air to the H/G romance, not to mention that his discovery of her on the window seat was just a good dramatic moment. I find it incredibly sweet to think of Harry watching her sleep; kudos to you.

A couple lines that I absolutely adore:

“And in the end, you were exactly where you needed to be.” –This just summarized what Harry is for me. His entire life has been preparing him for his destiny and now he has fulfilled it. Short, sweet, and to the point.
“I happen to know she’s not a morning person. Just ask Fred and George about the ‘Breakfast Bogey Incident’…” --Very funny. =)

“We’re free...” --That was probably the most affecting line I’ve read in a Harry/Ginny fic, and it was not sentimental in the least. *hearts*

“Their scars, seen and unseen, began to fade.” –Just lovely, is all. It’s a very unsentimental line too, a pathos instead of bathos sort of thing.

Some more concrit:

"Krikey, has it really been a week?” –Harry’s never said this before, and
I thought it was an Australian saying anyway. It just threw me off and didn’t seem characteristic of Harry.

"Come to that, I owe a huge debt of gratitude to Neville as well, don’t I?" –“Debt of gratitude” is very formal for Harry.

“Harry reached up and pealed the bandage off of his head.” –“Peeled” instead, perhaps?

“For a moment, I forgot where I was; in this house, you three sound so much like James, Sirius, and me,” –I just didn’t like this. It didn’t ring true for me, and felt more plastic than anything. Sorry!

The last paragraph didn’t go down too well for me either, but don’t worry about it. Everyone deserves a little fluff once in a while. ;)

I can’t wait for the epilogue. All I can say is that I’m eternally grateful that I discovered this wonderful story because I truly love it. More please!


Author's Response: Holy mackeral, that's a long review! Thank you for all the comments and concrit to snack on. :) I actually went in and addressed a lot of what you brought up - those that I opted not to change were actually things I injected from my personal experiences; ie. Lupin's line and the fluff at the end. I gotta admit - the shipper in me reared its ugly head when I wrote this! I figured, meh, JKR probably won't go the romantic route in Book 7... but then again, she's not writing this, is she? ;) Anyhoo, thanks again - I hope the epilogue doesn't disappoint!

Reviewer: NetForce
Date: 12/15/06 19:02
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

Wow ... i'm lost at words ... just WOW !!! This is the way The Story has to end ... I wish JK will also end it in that manner ... beautifull writing and plot ... looking forward for more of your handwriting ...

Reviewer: Akhenaten
Date: 12/08/06 2:39
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

I seem drawn to fics that portray the last battle, and after having read several, I must agree that it is OUTSTANDING how you manage to draw the battle out, and yet it never seems too long, often quite the opposite. Two thumbs up, A+, and 10/10.

Reviewer: DeanaZ
Date: 12/05/06 7:18
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

It's me Lena, and I loved it. Definitely worth the wait. I hope you get a chance to one day write your own novel. Your talent should not stop at fan fic. Bring on that Epi girl!

Reviewer: DobbyElf
Date: 12/01/06 12:37
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

ive been reading this since it was first started, im glad i can soon see how it ends! hurry

Reviewer: Pottergirl
Date: 11/28/06 20:39
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

“'Magic outside the Hogwarts curriculum'? What the bloody hell is that supposed to mean?” said Ron to himself, unaware that there was something else going on in the room than the conversation.

“Come on, let’s go,” said Hermione, taking Ron’s hand and rising out of her chair.

“Hunh? Go?” he asked, frowning as she pulled him onto his feet. “Harry’s just lost his scar! Where are we going?”

“Elsewhere.”

“Again, and this time, less vague.”

“Ron. Let’s. Go. Elsewhere.”

Ron stared at Hermione as though she had sprouted another head before he drew a sharp breath and his face split into a foolish grin. “Oh, elsewhere!” he exclaimed, gleefully waggling an eyebrow at her. His voice dropping to a whisper, he added, “You know, if you fancy a snog, you can just say so-”

“Not THAT elsewhere!” she shouted, her face turning ten shades of red before settling on a dark crimson.

*roars with laughter* 10/10

Reviewer: martyn weasley
Date: 11/28/06 7:47
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

id say this is one of the best stories ive read in a long while, and i did think it was finished, and its still brill, bring on the epilogue

Reviewer: FanFicFanatic12
Date: 11/27/06 21:02
Chapter: Chapter Two: Unexpected Company

Hi again. I decided to reread to catch more, and I have a newfound appreciation for your story. I misunderstood the lily thing first time around, but now it fascinates me.

Reviewer: FanFicFanatic12
Date: 11/26/06 20:45
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: The Scar

AWWWWWW!!! I LOVE the ending! It's so sweet. And Ron is so funny. Loved the whole thing. Can't wait for the Epilogue!

Reviewer: threeh
Date: 11/26/06 19:46
Chapter: Chapter One: Cursum Perficio

I just finished your story and really enjoyed it. I enjoyed your style, it was a very good read!! Well done and keep up the good work!!
:o)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES