Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 07/08/09 20:10 · For: One-shot
This is such a cute story. I'm glad Harry got another laugh.


Name: ginnyrulz13 (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 23:13 · For: One-shot
lol!!! ron deserved that.


Name: fluteplaya (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 10:15 · For: One-shot
I think you should continue this story. It is totally awesome!!!!!!!!!


Name: mysticmemories (Anonymous) · Date: 05/08/07 12:04 · For: One-shot
u're Indian rite?? YOu're awesome..even w/o the friggin' awesome writing, that is! keep it up!!


Name: hpfreak101 (Signed) · Date: 03/01/07 14:57 · For: One-shot
This was totally awesome and really lifted my spirits. You made my day!


Name: Augrey (Signed) · Date: 08/13/06 5:11 · For: One-shot

I AM A HUGE FAN OF YOURS

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS STORY AND GINNY'S GIFT AND LONG ROAD HOME

NEVER STOP WRITING


Name: ginny_harry4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 23:47 · For: One-shot
that was great!!! now you need to add more chapters.


Name: ValorOrgulloso (Signed) · Date: 07/18/06 19:52 · For: One-shot
This was a really good one-shot! I loved the ending!


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 23:51 · For: One-shot
very nice one shot. Well done.


Name: Adelfore Flamell (Signed) · Date: 05/08/06 23:51 · For: One-shot
very nice one shot. Well done.


Name: Stubby Boardman (Signed) · Date: 03/21/06 1:35 · For: One-shot
I love this. Everything is so right and just how I'd like book 7 to be.


Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 03/20/06 21:28 · For: One-shot
You have such a knack for capturing these characters. This piece was poignant, sad, happy, cute, amusing (drunk!Ron+Hermione, anyone?)... all of that wrapped up in one, and not a bit of it out of place. I'm adding this to my favorites, for sure!


Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 03/20/06 21:27 · For: One-shot
You have such a knack for capturing these characters. This piece was poignant, sad, happy, cute, amusing (drunk!Ron+Hermione, anyone?)... all of that wrapped up in one, and not a bit of it out of place. I'm adding this to my favorites, for sure!


Name: Starmaiden (Signed) · Date: 01/10/06 21:33 · For: One-shot
Okay, only one bit of criticism:

“For luck,” she’d said, and it stuck him that the ribbon was the same colour as the Felix Felicis potion. You've left the R out of "struck."

But it's fantastic. It's a great portrait of the two of them, without resorting to screaming or throwing things. We know Ginny's got a temper, but she's smart enough to deal with things without a tantrum. And you're very good with the French family -- Mrs. Delacour's haughtiness, Gabrielle's crush on Harry, and Timothee's (?) black eye. Ha, that was priceless.

Author's Response: Gah! I was about to reply to your other review and say how I took pains to make sure my fics didn't have stupid typos in them. Obviously I'm not perfect, and things slip through. Off to fix that, as soon as I thank you for reviewing. Thanks!



Name: Starry Sky 44 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/05 16:34 · For: One-shot
This is so good! I can completely imagine it happening like this in the books. It all fits so well. And the humor was great, too. :) I hope you make a sequel!


Name: GringottsVault711 (Signed) · Date: 10/24/05 21:41 · For: One-shot
Oh, I hardly know what to say, that was so good! I’ll admit, I approached with caution – I’m not really a big fan of the Harry/Ginny pairing at all times, as canon as it might be. But you made me do something that even JKR has difficulty doing – you made me see the heart in this couple. They fit together so well, and Harry’s longing is so real, and there is love there. Young love, with perhaps a drifting attention span towards physical love, but a strong and true love.

The entire story was so natural – the characterisation, the narration, the point of view, the description – it was a simple joy to read. The humour was subtle and entertaining, but the romance was even more so. I’ll admit, I don’t enjoy romance too much, unless it’s dark, problematic, and angst-ridden. I perhaps enjoyed Harry’s longing and Ginny’s forced smiles than I actually did the scene where she tells him she’ll wait for him. That latter scene, however, is such a pivotal moment in not only your story, but what will be happening in canon. If Ginny decides to wait or not, how strong their bond is – and you didn’t overdo it, it was just lovely, and it didn’t make me squirm uncomfortably the way most scenes of that nature might have. And, it still had that youthfulness to it, which I might admit I wasn’t expecting, but it was sweet.

Fleur’s mother was a riot – I could just feel Ginny’s irritation boiling in my own veins. I’m rather glad you made it her instead of Fleur, because I’m actually quite fond of Bill’s bride, and I like to think that the Weasleys will eventually learn to get along with her, even if they never like her that much. We can hate the in-laws, though, that’s fine ;)

Hermione and Ron’s drunken stumble up to his room was one of the most thoroughly enjoyable scenes I’ve read in fan-fiction in quite a while, and I loved how Harry & Ginny found them conked out on the bed together. It was a sweet surprise.

I really don’t have criticism, sorry. This piece is wonderful in itself, and I’m glad I took the opportunity to read it. It fits well with canon, yet it has that extra spice to it that will set it apart from the 1,000 other one-shots that will place Harry and Ginny’s troubled young heart at this particular wedding. Your writing is simply beautiful, and I’m looking forward to reading much more in the future :)

Author's Response: I hardly know what to say other than thanks! You made my week with this review! :)



Name: callmehermione (Signed) · Date: 10/03/05 1:09 · For: One-shot
This story is so perfectly canon and beautiful! It's the perfect transition--what COULD happen between now and book seven! It was good that Ginny and Harry got an agreement and one last bit of humor. Amazing job! This is my favorite quote, it's so sad and sweet! "The familiar swooping sensation passed through Harry’s stomach, and he had to remind himself he couldn’t simply reach out and catch her hand.


Name: Czarina (Signed) · Date: 09/07/05 20:41 · For: One-shot
WOW! This is an amazing story and it is so well written. You really have everyone very much in character and you captured their emotions so well. I love your attention to detail, like how Ginny's ribbon was the exact color of the Felix Felicis potion. I can't say enough things about this story other than I didn't want it to end. 10/10 and I'd give you much more if I could.


Name: Nox830 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/05 23:33 · For: One-shot
dammit that was good. i want that to happen in the real book!!! amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Name: Roxy Black (Signed) · Date: 08/27/05 12:01 · For: One-shot
OMG! your story is amazing, definately adding it to my favourites list! Whats going to happen next? Poor Ginny, she'll love him forever really won't she. Oh well, Ron + Hermione 4eva!! ~*~10~*~


You must login (register) to review.