MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 06/02/09 10:21 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Hello, Roxy

Well here's a review from someone who loves Remus/Tonks with a passion, and writes about it far too much to be healthy. Anyway, what can I say? First of all, I think you've captured Tonks very well. The way she has no clue that her powers would be so badly affected by loss is an excellent idea. I'm just flirting with this idea that she'd be afflicted by depression, so I'm interested to read your take on this. I love her declaration at the end. She is, after all, an earthy, feisty character and after the reflective tone of the piece, her passion shines through. I was very pleased to see other charcters, like Molly, being brought into the story. It emphasizes the relationship between the two women. Molly may have been a lot older but they were friends.

I have a few nit-picks.
He’s lost so much and I don’t think he would be able to take loosing something else. You mean losing, I think.
Patronus and Marauder should be capitalised, I believe.

However thery're all incredibly minor points, and in no way detract from the overall tone of the piece. This was written before DH, I presume, because they're alive at the end with two children and no sign of Teddy. I love how they're happy, and that right at the end Tonks has to slip into strict mum mode. After all the angst she's been through, it's lovely to see her having a relatively normal and happy life. *Darn, you, JK, for killing off my OTP!*


Name: Haley Lupin (Signed) · Date: 03/30/08 13:23 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Hahah I like the end, it's really cute! Yes, I would like to see more about Tonks and Lupin!

Name: clumsywerewolf2438 (Signed) · Date: 01/07/08 20:37 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
That was a really good story. Great emotion and dialogue. I especially love the ending!

Name: Luna_Lovegood11 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/07 13:58 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
I would! Right a sequel, but don't right it in first person, and add more dialougue.

Name: werewolfs_fan (Signed) · Date: 06/08/07 11:53 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
I liked the story and I would love to see more about Remus and Nymphadora.

Name: Jane Bilus (Signed) · Date: 10/22/06 8:04 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Aw that was so good! I loved the end! Brilliant fic.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm planning on writing more soon. Keep an eye out!

Name: PotterFan22 (Anonymous) · Date: 09/23/06 16:09 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Haha! This was so wonderful! I just read your poem and decided to try this one! And I'm glad I did cuz this was really, really great! I absolutely LOVE the title! Very clever! :D

Author's Response: Thanks Chloe, glad you liked it!

Name: Calyn_Collins (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 7:05 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Yes! Yes! More! More!

Author's Response: This is a one-shot I'm afraid... why don't you try some of my other stories?

Name: The psyco marauder (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 22:31 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Aww, that was cute!! Except for the fact that you're hinting that hHermy and ROn will end up 2gether.

Author's Response: Thanks. Do you not agree with Hermione and Ron? JKR has basically told us that it is going to happen so I think it's a fair thing to hint about. Thanks for the review, x

Name: WunderWitch (Signed) · Date: 08/17/06 0:22 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
AWWWWWW!! that was SO CUTE!!

Author's Response: Glad you thought so :)

Name: Nonna Minerva (Signed) · Date: 08/09/06 16:44 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Hi, my name is Francesca and I loved your story.
Id like to translate it for an Italian site http www.efpfanfic.net, but I need your permission before doing it.
If you agree, I can send you all the reviews the Italian translation gets.

This is my e-mail: tosadori@libero.it.
Ill wait for an answer before starting with my work.

Please write soon. Francesca alias NonnaMinerva

Author's Response: Thank you! That would be amazing!

Name: nobi_fawkes (Signed) · Date: 06/16/06 6:54 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
you really did do it justice! thank you, I almost cried, and that's how close it gets for me. Animagus babies!! yayyy

Author's Response: lol! You almost cried? Aww, **rushes to get you a tissue** I'm glad you liked the story! Thanks for the good review! x

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 12/30/05 22:32 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
That was a very cute story. I think you totally caught the moments of Tonks needing Remus and her feelings for him. When you had him finally realize what he was doing and what he was offered was great! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. It's sort of what I think would've happened after that part in the infimary so I'm glad you liked it. Tonks has become my fave character so I think I'm getting good at writing her, maybe she should have a bit more fun in my next story. Glad you liked the fic. Thanks for the review.

Name: Sylvia Winston (Anonymous) · Date: 11/29/05 16:00 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
very very good!! i really liked it!! i also liked the ending!! that was so cute!!

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you liked it!

Name: atekyo (Signed) · Date: 11/02/05 1:02 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
I LOVED IT. 5 stars, 11/10, flat out beautiful. ^^ so cute it is...

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! it is cute really isn't it. :D

Name: nymph_magic (Signed) · Date: 10/27/05 1:16 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
i loved the ending! haha, the kids are metamorphagi too! is the other one a werewolf?is it genetic? y am i asking you this? any ways, you said sole mate instead of soul mate during the story. hahahahahahaha, shoes!

Author's Response: Metamorphmagi powers are genetic i think, did Tonks not say in OotP that she got the gift from her mother? Is that just me? Oh well, Elizabeth is a metamorphmagi yes, but Jamie is not a werewolf. Could you imagine poor Remus's reaction if he passed that torture on to his kids? Did I say sole? Oops, I thought I'd caught all of those. I'm writing a fic about the children at the moment and if you want to find out more information, there's a thread about them in the 'Character Help' section of the forums! Ariadne, Elizabeth and Jamie Lupin. xx

Name: Liana (Signed) · Date: 10/24/05 16:29 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
I loved it. Really nice one-shot. The ending was adorable, it reminded me of the sequence in Chocolat in which the mother tells her daughter her story. Very beautiful. Very much worth the 10/10

Author's Response: I love that movie! I can't believe my story reminded you of it, wow :) Thank you very much! x

Name: longingforlight (Signed) · Date: 10/17/05 9:13 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Very very good! Of course you are a brilliant writer, there's no need to say that! I adore your characterization of Tonks, how you stayed true to JK's character. Much much love- this is an amazing story!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Still not as good as yours though! To all readers of this review. If you like my story, go and read others by longingforlight and socksfordobby! We are all going to write a Ron and Hermione fic together! More details soon!

Name: 1coolmuggle (Signed) · Date: 10/16/05 21:07 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
very cute- i luved the ending! T/L are cute together! And I loved the way you wrote it! u got a 10!

Author's Response: 10! Yay! Thank you! xx

Name: Antipodean Opaleye (Signed) · Date: 10/15/05 2:39 · For: True Love Will Last Forever
Hey that was cool! Loved the bit at the end, it was surprising. Good language.

Author's Response: Really? Surprising? I suppose it was a bit. I thought it would be a good way to end a story, jumping to the future! and good language? now that really is a surprise for me, :) Thanks for the great review! x

Author's Response: OOH! I just realised your name is from Fantastic Beasts! Your a dragon! ooh, dangerous are we? wheres Hagrid? lol, loving the research you put in to your name! Top Marks from me! lol 10/10 for naming creativity!

You must login (register) to review.