Reviewer: sophycat
Date: 05/08/07 18:50
Chapter: One shot

RAZE THE RATING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Why?

Reviewer: the muslim DarkLord
Date: 04/09/07 3:48
Chapter: One shot

that was funny...like sarcastically type of thing
i think i get your point but
theres like way too many stories with that storyline
getting a bit..repetitive?
and everyones completely out of character (Ooc?)
except for ron..whos pissed etc etc
but who am i to critcise these people?
lol i dont even have a story of my own
whats chica anyways?

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it funny. Yes OOC means Out of Character, and chica means girl.

Reviewer: fuzz_nose
Date: 01/12/07 22:11
Chapter: One shot

Hermione/Draco fics are just lumps of foul deformity! :D
So glad that there's one author who will actually write a fic about these very unrealistic fics. R/HR FOREVER!!!

Author's Response: They are indeed somewhat unrealistic, however I have to admit I enjoy reading and writing them. In the books, I ship R/Hr as well, but D/Hr is my weakness in fanfictions - when they're original and well written, that is.

Reviewer: Blinded Moon
Date: 11/29/06 20:52
Chapter: One shot

I've just in the middle of the Unseemly Proposal, and might I say, what a breath of fresh air this story is!

Author's Response: Yes, considering the different lengths of these fics, I guess it is :) Though the Unseemly Proposal is fantastic... Thanks!

Reviewer: Sammi 1992
Date: 11/25/06 16:35
Chapter: One shot

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny!!! can't wait for the next parody. Brilliant! :P

Author's Response: Thanks! You don't have to wait that long, luckily.

Reviewer: Bertybottaholic
Date: 11/24/06 13:30
Chapter: One shot

So, I'm reviewing this for the third time now...except this time with a friend! Say 'hello' hedwigandme!!!! "HEELLLOOOO!!!!" Haha, reference to lord of the rings, funny. I find a new part every time I read this, good job, 15/10!

Author's Response: And each time is much appreciated, I assure you. And hello to hedwigandme, too, then! Thanks!

Reviewer: ravenclawrox
Date: 11/23/06 11:14
Chapter: One shot

lol this was hilarious i love the "Sob sob" "giggle, giggle" and "Oh wail" and the cliche-ness of the story. you are so right thats what happens in all draco/hermione stories(except for the ending =P) 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you, ravenclawrox! I'm glad you liked the clichés and the descriptive outbursts :)

Reviewer: hearyoume
Date: 11/13/06 14:49
Chapter: One shot

Your little series of Draco/Hermione one shots all looked really good, so I decided to give them a try! Although you said these don't relate to each other, I felt the need to start at #1 & go in order, lol.
Anyway. Very funny! Extremely rushed, just like these fics usually are, & I loved how the characters made fun of it themselves. It's just oozing with sarcasm :D
My favorite line: "His kisses were apparently muscle debilitating. Who knew?" *laughs*
One thing I didn't notice was Draco's eyes being described as "silvery orbs". I swear, whoever started using that phrase should be hit over the head with a brick.
Humor fics are so much fun to write. I just posted one in which I make fun of a lot of different cliches, & Dramione is one of them. I admit, I have read D/H fics that are good, but some are painfully ridiculous. Good job of showing the humorous side of it! You'll probably be hearing from me again as I make my way through these one-shots :]

Author's Response: Well, then, hearyoume, welcome to the series :) You're welcome to start from number 1, as others have done before you. Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. It was indeed unfathomably rushed. I'm a dedicated practitioner of sarcasm, so yeah, you might have been able to sense it here ;) "His kisses were apparently muscle debilitating" was actually a sentence I put in quite recently, because I suddenly remembered how a lot of fanfictions have Hermione almost swooning into his kiss, making him have to hold her upright. So I just had to add that! I'm glad you liked it, then. You're right - "silvery orbs" is missing! Luckily I'm in the process of writing another parody (on the Masquerade theme) where I truly believe I can find a place to put it in. I have read good Hr/D stories, too, but there just came a point where I needed to write this. I'll be looking forward to your impending reviews, then! Cheers.

Reviewer: malfoy_fan_666
Date: 11/11/06 6:04
Chapter: One shot

Very nice, personally I like all the little mess ups and odd fourtne telling incidents, it gave a cheesy romance some humor.
...
...
but then i also enjoy seeing people screw up and squirm.


but all in all good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very pleased to hear you liked it.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 10/27/06 18:12
Chapter: One shot

When I began to read this I thought it was boring, but I'm glad I read on as it was lighthearted and amusing!

Author's Response: I'm pleased to hear you gave it a shot then.

Reviewer: pinktat
Date: 10/27/06 18:11
Chapter: One shot

When I began to read this I thought it was boring, but I'm glad I read on as it was lighthearted and amusing!

Reviewer: AlasEarwax
Date: 10/20/06 19:36
Chapter: One shot

Oh! I forgot to mention.. I thought of three other things that you didn't say: the inclusion of the word "insufferable," calling Malfoy "ferret face" at least once, and how, somehow, sitting on a broom gives Quidditch players a good body.

Author's Response: You're right. Thanks for the ideas. Another reviewer reminded me of the Hermione Walking In On Draco In A Towel moment, which I would really love to put in, but since their romance progresses so unfathomably quickly, there's no time for that "Whoopsy" moment, to my great dismay... But I'll see what I can do with your suggestions. Thanks!

Reviewer: AlasEarwax
Date: 10/20/06 18:25
Chapter: One shot

Haha awesome!! I love the beginning Hermoine/Ron dialogue..especially the rant about how although Ron is nice she'll forget everything Malfoy's done and inevitably fall in love with him for no reason. And the ending line.. "I'm pregnant" haha that made me laugh.
You nailed everything.. every character def wasn't OOC compared to the majority of other Hermoine/Draco fics.
SUPERB!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, she's all "that's how the fanfic's going to go - there's nothing we can do about that..." And, yes, she's pregnant. Though I'm not really sure where in the story they had time to conceive... Thanks again!

Reviewer: ravenfarie
Date: 10/18/06 13:53
Chapter: One shot

ummmmm, it was okay, but you made it sound really corny, no offence, just next time, make more.... i don't know, sexy?, unknown, aanything along those lines, and you will be perfect!

Author's Response: I don't know if you really grasped the concept of this story... It was supposed to be corny and point out clichés.

Reviewer: just_the_contrary
Date: 10/17/06 15:34
Chapter: One shot

Oh, my gosh. This is hilarious. You know what's really funny - I have a cliche fic too and the Hermione/Draco part is almost exactly the same as this fic, but I had never read this one before. It shows how stereotypical and cliched fics can really be.

Anyway, this is my favourite line and it made me laugh so hard -

I've been on the receiving end of it since I was just a wee lad!

Ah, wee lad! That is just so funny and I don't know why.

Hilarious fic.


Author's Response: Thank you :) Yeah, having read an interminable amount of this kind of Hr/D fics, I decided to write this story. Lol, "wee lad". Thanks again just_the_contrary!

Reviewer: Mind_Over_Matter
Date: 10/17/06 0:37
Chapter: One shot

In my opinion, this story became a 'landmark' in fanfiction. Especially sarcastic, humour fanfiction. And it did so for a very good reason.

It's impossible to read this without, well, laughing to start with, but what really stands out is the fact that hey - you've got a point, and have put it into words in a way that drives everything home strongly, and is utterly hilarious. The frustrations of us common people with the 'typical' dodgy Draco/Hermione story are really well articulated. So... yeah. *Gives small beacon of gratitude.*

I think it's really effective how all the characters are bored with everything one minute, but then play out their parts of the plot, and everything just reeks of well-written sarcasm.

In my opinion, this is simply a fantastic story, and just about everyone can probably benifit, in one way or another, from reading it.

Author's Response: My, what a flattering review. I'm not a blushing person, but if I were I'd be crimson right now. I'm so pleased to hear you like this story so much. Gosh, I don't even know what to respond, other than thank you so very much, Mind_Over_Matter. ~Eilime

Reviewer: SmileZ
Date: 10/15/06 20:48
Chapter: One shot

Lol. That was utterly pointless. haha. cool!

Author's Response: Yup!

Reviewer: Bertybottaholic
Date: 10/15/06 16:42
Chapter: One shot

Oooh, I don't know if I reviewed this before, wait, no!, I did! But I still love it. I'm adding it to my favorites! Mwahaha!

Author's Response: It's okay; second reviews are just as much appreciated! Thanks, Bertybottaholic!

Reviewer: Kirjava DeBlaij
Date: 10/14/06 0:20
Chapter: One shot

I thought that this fic was absoluitly hilarious. I especially love the way you mocked how some writers immediatly have the two fall for each other. This fic is well written and purely sarcastic. ^_^ Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kirjava. A lot of fics have them going from hate to love too quickly, so I... quickened that process even more :) Thanks again!

Reviewer: LovelyxLena
Date: 10/13/06 21:54
Chapter: One shot

I didn't know what OOC menat unitl about half way through the story then it all made so much sense! This is just like the fanfic my firend and I wrote, except yours is abour H/D and ours was about everyone except H/D. Haha.

Author's Response: Yeah, you might find the story even more strange than it already is if you don't know what OOC means. I'm glad you found out, then. Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES