Reviews For Missing Scenes
Reviewer: Evik
Date: 02/15/06 7:16
Chapter: Rumors

Please please update SOON!

Author's Response: Tonight! Tonight, I swear! Or, er, tomorrow! But really, this week for sure.

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 02/12/06 9:44
Chapter: Rumors

Wonderful chapter! Dumbledore was straight on perfect. As a fellow writer, I know he's a challenge to write and I tend to try to avoid him, but I thought he was wonderful. It's not my favorite chapter, mainly because it seems to be sort of a very small stop on the way to the end of the story, and not that important, but it fits in perfect with HBP. I think you need to cite the area that came out of the books, but besides that, it was good. I was estatic to see it had updated because it is definitely one of my fave stories! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Straight-on perfect? Meh...veering to the left a bit, I'd say. This really is such a plot filler chapter. And it doesn't have Remus. Yeesh. Woo, good idea with the citing thing. I'd hate to get in trouble. What's the best way to do that, you think? Star all the transcribed passages and add a disclaimer? I'll figure it out. Update coming soon! If I have time, I might even send it in tonight (being Feb. 20). Thanks for reviewing! ^_^

Reviewer: Mind_Over_Matter
Date: 02/06/06 1:48
Chapter: Rumors

Hey, darlink! You know why you haven't updated yet? Because I haven't reviewed! Because, you see, it all comes down to whether I have reviewed or not, and, if I haven't, how /could/ you update? Much to the pleasure of the general population, I'm a'gonna review now though, and hopefully this formatting works.

I really like this chapter! It's not my favourite, mostly because:
a) No Lupin
b) Grumpy Tonks, full on
c) I really like the chapter with Moody and Ginny in it
so really, a lot of it couldn't be helped. I'm afraid I know what you mean about Dumbledore though. I feel he just doesn't quite... get there, if you know what I mean. He's a really hard character to write, and, quite truthfully, while it's very interesting, Dumbledore, as I think of him, probably wouldn't talk to Tonks about her love life, even indirectly.

Whew. Bad stuff over with! You placed the scene around Harry's meeting up with Tonks outside the Room of Requirement very skillfully. In explaining this bit, you run a terrible risk of sounding like you're dragging the story along, and this, unfortunately, was a bit that had to go in to remain canon. You totally avoided that, like meeting Harry wasn't something that had to be done, but something that enhanced the story. I'm afraid I don't know how to spell 'kudos'.

I thought your interpretation and writing of Dawlish was well done too. It's easy to just see him as an obstacle or two-dimensional plot-twist, but he was really a character, and, at the same time, his humanity was not exaggerated.

Similarly, I feel you handled Tonks's dual run-ins with Snape very well. It's even easier to make him into just another obstacle to make a character's life harder. Also, I like how he communicates ever-so-slightly differently with people who are not students. Specifically, Tonks. And he had the same attitude as when they met at the gates of Hogwarts at the beginning of HBP. Also, when he was at Dumbledore's office, Snape was well done. By you. Tonks's natural curiosity, despite her current non-curious tendencies, was great, but you didn't underline, highlight and circle the Snape-Dumbledore issue unnecessarily.

Complementing when complements are undeserved or lies? Heck, no. Overcompensating for not reviewing sooner? Maybe a tiny bit. Babbling unnecessarily and throwing my ability to be concise out the window? No comment. But well done, darlink. I await the next chapter.

The End



Author's Response: Hey, darlink! You know why you haven't updated yet? Because I haven't reviewed! Yup, that entire paragraph made me laugh my arse off. Glad you like this chapter. I hate it. Fully because of reason a). No Remus = no good. Grumpy Tonks is also really obnoxious, isn't she? And everyone liked that chapter (Chapter 3: A Farewell of Sorts, methinks)! Whoa. Yeah, Dumbledore...nyuh. He wouldn't talk to Tonks about her love life, I really doubt it....let's just pretend it's plausible, huh? Onto other stuff...I'm afraid I don't know how to spell 'kudos'. You lie. :P Ha, I hate Dawlish, I was glad to have a chance to make him a nasty, if 3-D, figure. M_O_M, you make me disgracefully cheerful with your reviews. You'd better have stories out there that I can review to pieces. I'm going to have to hunt them down. Cheers, my friend, and thanks for all your reviews.

Reviewer: Kimvia
Date: 02/04/06 12:51
Chapter: Rumors

This is really good! Very engaging! While I read this story, I can feel tonks' emotions and it actually sets off my depression (temperarily)! I just love the piece, because it just pulls the reader in. UPDATE SOON, PLEASE!

Author's Response: Ohhh no, no depression. Depression bad. :( Keep rereading this story if it keeps you from being depressed. (Actually, Hermione/Snape is good if you're depressed, because even if it's well-written, it tends to include scenes so unlikely they make you laugh. No offense to H/S writers, there are some really good authors out there...closing mouth immediately...) Thanks verrah much for reviewing! *raises a flagon of butterbeer in your honor*

Reviewer: GabriellaJenkins
Date: 01/13/06 23:12
Chapter: Rumors

This is such a fantastic story! You really seem to capture the emotions. When I read, I actually feel Tonks' pain and Remus' hurt for turning her away. I really don't have any crits right now, only that I hope you finish the story. Nothing bugs me more then when you get into a story and then it stops just when its getting good, and the author doesn't bother to finish it. So yes, please finish!

Author's Response: To the first part of the review: thanks verrah much! To the second part: this story was finished before I submitted the first chapter, so don't worry, I won't leave you dangling in suspense at all, except when I don't get my lazy butt in gear and update. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: petiteloupegarou
Date: 01/11/06 15:48
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

Yay, good job, your doing a great job capturing the characters' personalities, especially Tonks's. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: *blush* Let's hope that the next chapter satisfies. It is a silly chapter. But that is really okay. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/11/06 14:55
Chapter: Rumors

I really think you do a good Tonks. Her worry about Remus is great. I loved her perspective of the meeting with Harry. I'm still really enjoying this story. I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Aww, I love Tonks. Actually, she and I are strangely alike, so maybe that's why she's turned out halfway decent, if vaguely OOC. Next update will be sometime this week. (Rejoice!) Thanks for reviewing, Cheshlin!

Reviewer: Harry and Hermonie
Date: 01/11/06 9:56
Chapter: Rumors

Omg!Wow!Loved it!I really can't think of any other words to express my love of this chapter!

Author's Response: Hahaha. Wow, the story rendered you speechless. Silly story. Thanks for sticking with this story, my friend!

Reviewer: Evik
Date: 01/11/06 4:41
Chapter: Rumors

I am so glad that you updated finally.:) It was a very good chapter. I think your Dumbledore is written very well. I agree that he's supposed to be worried about members of the Order. Good work. 10/10

Author's Response: Ehh, Dumbledore. He's hard to write. I don't think I'll try that again. But if you liked him, it's all good! Thanks, Evik!

Reviewer: Unpersonified
Date: 01/10/06 16:46
Chapter: Rumors

Wonderful, another update! A splendid chapter, just like the rest. Favours others have won in action, you have won in dialogue.

I believe you have captured the essence of Dumbledore quite well – especially his observation of Tonks, of whom he refers to as Nymphadora even in his thoughts. Also, it was well-placed how you used Snape’s snarkiness to inform of Dumbledore’s absence, bringing Tonks to the verge of tears before she encounters Harry.

It’s curious, though, that so many know about the Room of Requirement.

There are a few grammatical picks I would like to address, though they are not likely to be picked up by others.

"The Prophet's often behind the times," she hazarded. From the expression on her face, this wasn't what she was supposed to say.

Wouldn’t it rather be – from the expression on ‘his’ face?

"No one from the Order writes me anymore," Harry said frankly, "not since Sirius — "

Writes (insert) ‘to’ me. Very minor, but ah well, that’s me…

"It is rather distressing to me, Nymphadora, to see such a strong woman such as yourself be so devastated by love," he said softly.

There should only be one ‘such’. Yes, curse me and my perfectionist ways. Perhaps I should go and be a beta instead…

Nonetheless, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it! Hope you update soon!

~ Unpersonified



Author's Response: =O. Whoa. This is one of my new favorite reviews. It does my soul good to hear that Dumbledore and Snape weren't a complete flop. As to the Room of Requirement...well, you know. I always pictured Tonks as a bit of an adventurer ("My Head of House always said I lacked certain necessary abilities to be a prefect." "Such as?" "Such as the ability to behave myself." Or something like that.), so it's plausible. Um, the typos....yup. You're completely right. Oops. Hey, maybe you should be *my* beta...lol. Well, thank you VERY much for this review, it was really helpful!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/09/06 21:08
Chapter: Christmas Memories

This is a great story. It is a very original idea. We see so much from Harry's POV. It is nice getting it from some other POV. There is so much going on. I love getting to know your version of how Tonks fell in love with Remus. It is heartbreaking seeing her try to get him to admit his feelings, so she can at least know if she has a chance or not. I know I've been in tears a few times, and I don't cry that easy. Having her watch his transformation was great. It really shows just how much she really cares. I look forward to the next installment!

Author's Response: I'll admit, there was a purely selfish reason for writing this fanfic. I didn't care about points of view, I was simply infuriated with JKR for not giving us more R/T backstory. At least it spawned something tolerable. *pets story* Haha. Stay tuned, the next update is...well...alive, at least. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Harry and Hermonie
Date: 01/07/06 10:23
Chapter: Christmas Memories

Talk about a wuss!I just watched Godspell again and I was bawling at the end!

Author's Response: Oh no! I can't even watch it...I listen to the CDs and cry. Are you a Rent fan? I got the CD awhile ago, didn't know the story, had never seen the show...and cried over it. Man. :)

Reviewer: Sylvia Winston
Date: 12/28/05 8:45
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

wow. that was really really really good. i wish i could write like that.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. It's...eh. I'm sure plenty of you will skewer me with pitchforks if I say I'm disillusioned with this story, so...well, just thanks for this review. :)

Reviewer: Felimath
Date: 12/27/05 15:28
Chapter: Christmas Memories

Oh, dear! This is fantastic! Update as soon as you can. Please!

Author's Response: Update at the ready! I sort of want to plow my way through unanswered reviews first, though. Thanks!

Reviewer: Sirius Krummy Fan
Date: 12/26/05 19:10
Chapter: Christmas Memories

love it all. update soon. great!

Author's Response: Whee, thanks! ^_^

Reviewer: Harry and Hermonie
Date: 12/13/05 14:38
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

I totally understand.I am like a sad-fic magnet.

Reviewer: Unpersonified
Date: 12/07/05 4:08
Chapter: Christmas Memories

Your story is wonderfully brilliant, undoubtedly painted with the refined talent of a budding author. The absolute beauty in the very simplicity of your descriptions (and indeed, I confess, a department I starkly lack in) is truly inspiring – thanks to you, I will be submitting my own RL/NT fanfic in the very near future! I hope to read your next update soon, which all already know without any Inner Eye Testing, that it'll be excellent.

Author's Response: o_O. Wow. I don't think I've ever gotten a review this eloquent before. I'd rather like to frame it. *polishes grammar skills and diction to no avail* Slang = my best friend. MOVING ON. I feel ridiculously complimented, especially about "simplicity of descriptions," since I thought that was exactly what I DIDN'T have. I can't wait to read your R/T story; if it's anything like you're review, it'll be absolutely fantasmic! Thanks so much for this review!

Reviewer: Harry and Hermonie
Date: 11/27/05 15:20
Chapter: Christmas Memories

I honestly couldn;t explain it if you paid me; but if you ask anybody I know, they would say that I am a sucker for sad movies, fan fic, ect.

Author's Response: Ah, well, I understand that. I find someplace to bawl in every Harry Potter book, and most movies. I'm such a wuss. My friends were making fun of me at the end of the GoF movie because my makeup was running. :)

Reviewer: raykoRavenclaw
Date: 11/23/05 10:00
Chapter: Christmas Memories

this is such a great story, please updaye more often!

Author's Response: Updates will be postponed until about Christmas, since I have a lot to submit to the Winter Snows Challenge! (Look for me there, won't you? *wink*) But thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Harry and Hermonie
Date: 11/23/05 7:43
Chapter: Christmas Memories

It is such a great chapter!I actually started crying, and let me tell you, that is not something I do often.

Author's Response: Nooo, don't cry. *headdesk* This chapter wasn't aimed to make you cry. Out of rank curiosity, what made this one more depressing than the others? Ah, well. Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES