Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Missing Scenes

Name: padfooyroxmysoccks (Signed) · Date: 04/04/06 18:05 · For: A Farewell of Sorts
why do you mak as wait. WHYYY!!! he could have told her instead of rejecting her. Come on. I liked the "more wine" thing (that would actaly be a good way of solving things. Hmmm...)even though i was mad at the ending i know its gunna come...eventualy


Name: Sylvia Winston (Anonymous) · Date: 04/04/06 16:42 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
one word: AMAZING. i'm done. that's all i can say.


Name: ania potter (Signed) · Date: 04/04/06 1:45 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
at last!the moment i've been waiting for..love confessions...and the return of tonks' powers...update soon okay?


Name: padfooyroxmysoccks (Signed) · Date: 04/01/06 18:27 · For: Mother Molly
when is he going to tell her my god. she needs to know. i loved the hermione as daughter-in-law coment. keep write'n. now ive got to go read the next chappie. (PS plesssse make sirius come back. he needs to be there.why, sirius? Why?!?! Sirius cant die. sirius rocks my socks. come back sirius. wahahahaaaaahhh!! I feel so lonly withtout him. i know im pethetic but its a living)


Name: padfooyroxmysoccks (Signed) · Date: 04/01/06 18:17 · For: Remembering Sirius
awww!!! why do you make Tonks suffer so. Remus should give her a strait answer. i gess it'll come later. marvelus story. i give it 9/10. (PS if you could please have sirius come back.Pppllleeessseee, just because you're nice like that:D)


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 03/05/06 6:50 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
Aww... sweet! That was so cute... hang on a minute, its over? Like seriously over? Like done? Darn it! That was really really good. I can't say anything but amazing! I'm so sad its over!


Name: Hermione816 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/06 12:01 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
OK!! Well, wow. What can I say?!?!? This was just absolutely, undeniably terrific. I especially love Tonks' thoughts re: Dumbledore's death. "Simply less." That killed me. So perfect. I just love Lupin, and Tonks, even to the point that I've included a little of their shippiness in my own story, which is supposedly "R/Hr and H/G". But, anywho, we are discussing YOUR terrific story. I think the only thing that rang a touch untrue to me was the age difference - I definitely pictured Tonks in her early twenties, but seeing as I don't think the Potters' were teenage parents, all the Marauders in my mind are on the other side of forty...other than that, gosh, terrific, terrific, terrific. LOVED it. Well done.


Name: Hermione816 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/06 8:36 · For: Mother Molly
I just...love this story. It's so well-written. Like Greylady, I love the bottle-green reference, the Hermione-as-daughter-in-law comment, and well, just about everything else! I am almost tempted to persuade you to read MY ff, if only to see what you think of it. This is seriously one of the best stories I've read on this site! Keep at it!


Name: Hermione816 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/06 8:24 · For: Remembering Sirius
I don't review (or read, for that matter) many stories...I am a FF author myself, and am busy churning out chappies of my own...but this, this is really really terrific. I love Tonks and Lupin, and you've done it so well. Created tension while remaining true to the characters. Great job...keep writing!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/01/06 15:47 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
*this is the aforementioned cumulative review* Absolutely gorgeous! I had to put you on my Favorites after reading only a couple chaps! Your characterizations are spot-on (except for DD in one chap, but that first conversation between him and Tonks was perfect). The first paragraph, or line, or whatever it happens to be of every chap are all lovely hooks. There were so many superb quotes as well; I particularly recall the one where Tonks says that Lupin is taking her spirit. Sorry that I can't remember the rest that I loved! I think all your "missing moments" fit wonderfully in the context of HBP or OotP as well. I really don't think that anything in this story so far is cheesy or even fluffy; don't know WHAT you're thinking! The only aspect of the fic that I have some qualms about is the rather awkward and sudden transition between chaps (if my memory serves me correctly) 5 and 6. I think it might have flowed more smoothly if you had started chap 6(?) where Tonks gets the news that there's trouble at Hogwarts (unless she's already there) and proceed on to the Hospital Wing scene. The only problem is that it might drag on a bit that way. *sigh* Can't win, can you? Please update, my dear author! P.S. Can't believe you have this quality of a fic without a beta and loved the subtle Harry/Ginny hints!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/01/06 15:46 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
Absolutely gorgeous! I had to put you on my Favorites after reading only a couple chaps! Your characterizations are spot-on (except for DD in one chap, but that first conversation between him and Tonks was perfect). The first paragraph, or line, or whatever it happens to be of every chap are all lovely hooks. There were so many superb quotes as well; I particularly recall the one where Tonks says that Lupin is taking her spirit. Sorry that I can't remember the rest that I loved! I think all your "missing moments" fit wonderfully in the context of HBP or OotP as well. I really don't think that anything in this story so far is cheesy or even fluffy; don't know WHAT you're thinking! The only aspect of the fic that I have some qualms about is the rather awkward and sudden transition between chaps (if my memory serves me correctly) 5 and 6. I think it might have flowed more smoothly if you had started chap 6(?) where Tonks gets the news that there's trouble at Hogwarts (unless she's already there) and proceed on to the Hospital Wing scene. The only problem is that it might drag on a bit that way. *sigh* Can't win, can you? Please update, my dear author! P.S. Can't believe you have this quality of a fic without a beta and loved the subtle Harry/Ginny hints!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/01/06 15:46 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
Absolutely gorgeous! I had to put you on my Favorites after reading only a couple chaps! Your characterizations are spot-on (except for DD in one chap, but that first conversation between him and Tonks was perfect). The first paragraph, or line, or whatever it happens to be of every chap are all lovely hooks. There were so many superb quotes as well; I particularly recall the one where Tonks says that Lupin is taking her spirit. Sorry that I can't remember the rest that I loved! I think all your "missing moments" fit wonderfully in the context of HBP or OotP as well. I really don't think that anything in this story so far is cheesy or even fluffy; don't know WHAT you're thinking! The only aspect of the fic that I have some qualms about is the rather awkward and sudden transition between chaps (if my memory serves me correctly) 5 and 6. I think it might have flowed more smoothly if you had started chap 6(?) where Tonks gets the news that there's trouble at Hogwarts (unless she's already there) and proceed on to the Hospital Wing scene. The only problem is that it might drag on a bit that way. *sigh* Can't win, can you? Please update, my dear author! P.S. Can't believe you have this quality of a fic without a beta and loved the subtle Harry/Ginny hints!


Name: mad4moony (Signed) · Date: 03/01/06 14:02 · For: Remembering Sirius
hey. Rockin story, i really love it. Those two are just soooo awsome!!!! keep that writing up!!!!!!!!!!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 02/28/06 21:51 · For: Mother Molly
Bottle green...teeheehee. Don't worry, I'm going to leave a cumulative review at the end of the latest chap!


Name: bredalot (Signed) · Date: 02/26/06 19:12 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
I absolutely loved the grief scene. The rest of it was very good, too, especially as it's what we've been waiting for all along. But that one part was my favorite. I love how they just fell on each other instinctively, naturally, and ignored all the thoughts that would stop them. It reminded me of Ron & Hermione at Dumbledore's funeral: the people that you turn to, without thought, in grief are the ones you love most.


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 02/25/06 14:04 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
Woooo Hooooo!!! I knew he finally gave in, but the "I surrender" moment was GREAT!! Remus totally deserves to be happy, and I hope that JKR will let him stay that way for a little while! One of the Marauders deserves to live with a wife and raise his kids. Sirius and James didn't get to, and Wormtail doesn't count!!! I really hope that Remus is able to! You don't have any say in that, but I love your story! It is great having Tonks with the pink hair. I can't wait until Molly and everyone else gets to see them together. I'm thinking you also have to show some of the funeral. That was when JKR showed them together. I look forward to the next chapter!


Name: Free_Phoenix (Signed) · Date: 02/25/06 10:42 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
Yay! Goody, Remus is happy, Tonks is happily in love and I'm happy! Brilliant story!


Name: raykoRavenclaw (Signed) · Date: 02/24/06 17:09 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
i love the way you made him give in, with the words "I surrender" it was cute, and funny, and just simply beautiful. I've followed your whole story through, and now Iím gonna review. I enjoyed it immensely, and hope you post more stories in the future, Iíll be keeping a lookout. ;)

Author's Response: Remus just pretty much realized the futility of resisting at that point, poor man. I'll try my darnedest to post more stories, although usually one-shots are more successful. As in, I can actually finish those. Eek. Thanks for the review!


Name: GabriellaJenkins (Signed) · Date: 02/24/06 12:57 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
I swear, I'm so obsessive with this story. I check back here every day to see if there's a new chaper up. Imagine my delight to find it updated! This is one of those few stories that actually make me feel what the character is feeling. About bloody time those two talked it out. Remus needs that kind of love in his life and Tonks is just the right kind of witch to give it to him. I really liked how you produced this. Most have Tonks hugely emotional and practically guilting Remus into a relationship. This was perfect. Calm, caring and sweet. I absolutly love it! 10/10 I say~!

Author's Response: An update, at last! There's another one coming at some point this week. *cough* Tonks did use a little guilt talking to Remus, but come on, it's Remus. You've kinda *got* to guilt the man into it. Hahaha. Anyhoodle, thanks, Gabriella!


Name: Evik (Signed) · Date: 02/24/06 8:49 · For: The Moment to Discuss It
One word: brilliant! I liked the conclusion of the story very much. Thanks for such a great story.

Author's Response: *grins wickedly* Who says that was the conclusion of the story? *cackle* You haven't seen the last of Missing Scenes yet. And thank YOU for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.