Reviews For Missing Scenes
Reviewer: Lupin_n_Tonks102
Date: 10/23/05 17:20
Chapter: Mother Molly

wow, this is such a good fic. its not corny at all (well, in my opinion anyways, lol)! good job, u really kept the characters -er- in character! it's sad too, and full of angst, which i love! please, please update soon! definately a ten!

Author's Response: o_O You don't think it's corny? Well...thanks! Wow. And yes, angst = love. Lurrrrve angst. It gets even angstier. Thanks very much for reviewing, I definitely appreciate it!

Reviewer: xdarkxafraidx
Date: 10/22/05 10:28
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

i decided to look at the new sections, so i went on to L/T and had a look. i must say you are a brilliant writer. Well done. 10/10. :-)

Author's Response: Yeah, I was beyond excited when I saw that Remus/Tonks was a new section. Huzzah! And thanks!

Reviewer: clueless_muggle
Date: 10/21/05 18:07
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

wow! Remus/Tonks is one of my favorite ships and it is so nice to finally find a fanfic that leaves both of them in character. I love the way you've filled in the missing parts of this romance without altering the original structure of the story. You are an extremely good writer. Mad-eye moody was a little different than I'd imagined him but that didn't take away from my enjoyment of your story! Keep writing, you are now one of my all time favorite fanfic authors!

Author's Response: Yessss for Remus/Tonks shippers! The idea for a missing scenes thing came to me when I was lying awake, fuming because we didn't know enough about what happened between them, so I thought, "Dagnabbit, I'll just have to do it myself!" Dohh, everyone thinks my Mad-Eye is weird. Sorry. *wince* And thanks oodles for the lovely review!

Reviewer: lupinsgurl
Date: 10/19/05 22:36
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

awww, that is so sweet, very in charecter, and so cute! 10/10, totally awesome!

Author's Response: Eek, thanks, especially since I'm trying so hard to stay in character! Btw, lovely screenname. *wink*

Reviewer: Evik
Date: 10/16/05 14:00
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

Absolutely brilliant. I have been looking for a HBP L/T fan fic for a very long time and finally found one. And a great one it is indeed, so intense. I love your description of all the characters. Please please update soon.

Author's Response: Wow, I barely know what to say. *beam* It's utterly fantastic of you to tell me this, and I am hugely complimented. Thanks SO much!

Reviewer: Magdalene Rose
Date: 10/15/05 11:19
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

This story is very wunderbar! (wonderful) I love the way that you are writing this story! Please continue! 10/10 for each chapter.

Author's Response: Heh, wunderbar. I always wondered how you spelled that. I shall continue this story very shortly, I'll update as soon as I have time. Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Antipodean Opaleye
Date: 10/15/05 1:57
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

Hi! That was great!!! Brilliant storytelling, and I love how you interpret all the characters. That last part was sooo sad, it was really great! Tonks seemed kind of mean though sometimes, like when she told him she loved him in the first chapter and she was, well, sort of nagging him. Again though I really like how all the characters are different and have little quirks etc. to make them well... them. More soon please!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks. Ohh, yeah, Tonks shows her teeth verrah much. My impression of her, for some reason, included her being whimsical and mercurial in temper, especially when she's been thwarted, and also as very tenacious. I also almost felt like I had to include her nagging him, since in the book it mentions, "I've told you a thousand times...!" And, well, the thousand times, y'know? But thanks for reviewing and leaving such cheery comments!

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 10/14/05 23:31
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

Oh it's so good! Molly's unusually stern, but I suppose that isn't too surprising, as she watches Remus and Tonks brood over each other. Arthur's good, too; I love his awkward "More wine!"

Author's Response: *happy grin* I did decide to infuse a little more sternness into Molly. We know she's certainly capable of it, though, watching how she treats the twins and Ron at times. Plus, yeah, she's quite annoyed with how thick the lovers are. Ha, poor Arthur. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Mind_Over_Matter
Date: 10/13/05 2:41
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

Hello again, darl! I'm ba-ack! Not that I ever went anywhere, but still. This next installment was good x). Your perception on Mad-Eye Moody is interesting - actually a lot different than many others. How old do you think he is? Well, I really love the line, "I went to school with the rotten b-" Moody caught Mrs. Weasley's eye, glanced at Ginny, and changed his word choice. " bloke. And you know, I didn't find Ginny's small part in this chapter annoying, including the tiny Harry-Ginny hint? Do you know how rare that is? Well... well, you do now, so... HA! I like the way the story is turning out, especially since you have perceptions of, I think, all the characters that are different from mine, so it's interesting. I await the next chapter. ~MOM

Author's Response: Yessss, it's you! I *heart* your reviews. On to other stuff...I loved writing Moody. I've never really done so before, but I really liked it. It was fun to play with his character and make him gruff but teasing at the same time. Heh. I'm thinking he's, er, somewhere between 60 and 80. Probably more around the 60 range; even though wizards live longer than Muggles, I still see him as on the younger side of oldish. Ooh, I was hoping everyone would understand that quote. I also wasn't aware of how rare it was for you to not be annoyed by the H/G stuff. There's a little more, only building off of the stuff in HBP, though. Not too much, really. I'm so relieved that you like this story even though it's apparently completely the opposite of how you think. ^_^ Thanks so much for leaving the greatest reviews on this story!

Reviewer: Free_Phoenix
Date: 10/12/05 12:56
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

First to review, yay me!!!! I've been waiting for you to update forever! So the chapter . . . what to say about the chapter . . . well . . . BRILLIANT! 10/10 and update soon as please!

Reviewer: Free_Phoenix
Date: 10/12/05 12:56
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

First to review, yay me!!!! I've been waiting for you to update forever! So the chapter . . . what to say about the chapter . . . well . . . BRILLIANT! 10/10 and update soon as please!

Author's Response: *cheers for Free_Phoenix* Life's been a mess, I haven't had a chance to update in ages. It felt good to. And w00t, you thought it was brilliant! I'm so happy. Thanks very much!

Reviewer: moony lover
Date: 10/08/05 12:58
Chapter: Mother Molly

This is a fantastic story! update soon!

Author's Response: And it has been updated! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: pigwidgeon385
Date: 09/27/05 17:21
Chapter: Mother Molly

you are definatley my favorite author...all of yor stories are amazing!! so...WHEN ARE YOU/WHEN DID YOU SUBBMIT CHAPTER THREE?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks! *beam* Chapter 3 is up, guys! Have a blast! This one, miraculously, is not terribly corny. Woo! And thanks for reviewing, pigwidgeon!

Reviewer: Free_Phoenix
Date: 09/05/05 10:20
Chapter: Mother Molly

Brilliant chapter, faster chapter please! 10/10

Author's Response: Why thankee! [Jack..."Oh, you're welcome" "Oh, not you, we named the monkey Jack..." Okay, I will stay on topic, I will, I will.] The next chapter should be coming in...er....a week, perhaps? Thereabouts? I appreciate your review verrah much!

Reviewer: Mind_Over_Matter
Date: 09/05/05 8:17
Chapter: Mother Molly

Alright, alright, so it's /slightly/ corny. S-L-I-G-H-T-L-Y! And I am more than willing to completely ignore and/or deny this given the fact that the story's so good, involves Remus Lupin, and is a Lupin/Tonks pairing at that. So this particuler story is written then... awesome! The chapters come faster that way, and faster chapters makes he happy. I still think you should keep writing though. You understand the characters well and are good at putting them on paper. If you don't, Ah well. At least I get this story :P Also, the first line 'Molly Weasley liked being a mother.' That was funny. Unexpected and funny. I sort of did a mini-double-take because I thought it would be through the eyes of Tonks or Remus or a different, somewhat less realistic Molly. So yeah - good line. Also, in the letter, I don't really know so certainly about the beginning of it, but 'I hate to see Tonks so depressed; but I'd hate even more to see her with someone like me.' Wow. That's a good line. I hope the next chapter comes through fast *stares at screen*

Author's Response: o_O Slightly corny? That was cornier than....a field in Kansas. Er, no offense to Kansasians (*?*), I'm not sure how much corn you actually have out there...ANYWAY. (I have ADD, I really do.) Well, at least you'll ignore it. The good news is, the next chapter and a couple more after that are not terrifically corny. The bad news is...this one wasn't the corniest chapter. *facepalm* Yes, there's worse! Oh, gads! Ah, well. The chapters will be coming at light speed, or as light-speedy as chapters can go through. I don't know how I'd be able to write more of this, honestly, it leans heavily on the actual books...mmph. Yeah, Molly as the narrator was spur-of-the-moment, but there was one line I really wanted through her eyes, so I thought "Ehh, what the heck?" Remus's letter is goofy, I know. Corny, too. Grah! *blush* *small voice* I liked that line too, though...*louder voice* Don't strain your eyes, dearie, I haven't sent [slightly less corny] chapter 3 in yet. *grin* Thanks so much for your reviews, they make my day a little happier!

Reviewer: tonks_girl_klutz
Date: 09/03/05 12:33
Chapter: Mother Molly

This is a FANTASTIC fic. Your really staying true to the characters...and i can't wait to see what happens next..Keep it up!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! Man, reading reviews really brightens my day. ^_^ Staying true to the characters is VERY important to me, so it's great to hear that! I'll send in the next chapter as soon as my other one-shot goes through....*is very worried about that one-shot* I'm afraid it's not very good, it was very spur-of-the-moment, rather angsty. Whoops, tangent. Er....thanks for the review! *wink*

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 09/01/05 21:19
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

Very very good. I'm working on something similar, but it's taking me ages to figure out the time scheme...anyway, yours is really good. I like believable stories.

Author's Response: I didn't really do much of a time scheme, if that helps...I sort of just looked through the book to find out where and why they mentioned Tonks, and what they said about her. If that helps at all. I'm glad you like! ^_^ Thanks for the review, and good luck with your story, I'll be sure to read it.

Reviewer: patronum_girl
Date: 08/30/05 22:45
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

I love this story. It's a great beginning and I hope you continue on. I think you captured Lupin and Tonk's personalities perfectly. And I love this ship :) Anyway, please please pretty please update soon.

Author's Response: This story, unlike my others, will definitely be continued, lol. Tonks and Remus are my favorite characters, so it's really good to hear that you think I portrayed them well! Remus + Tonks = canon <3. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Mind_Over_Matter
Date: 08/30/05 2:23
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

Your story is looking really wonderful so far. It would be so hard to write that scene and not make it overly corny or OOC-y or chick-flic-y, but you did, and you did an amazing job at that, with both of them. Please keep writing! I'm sure I'm not the only one who'll be waiting...

Author's Response: Now I'm terrified that all my future scenes won't meet a standard of non-corniness. I'll be honest, I think most of my stuff is cornier than the floor of a movie theatre. (Get it?...Popcorn...? Oh, I need a nap.) I hope you guys will go easy on me, though, lol. Baha, I don't *need* to keep writing! I finished the story! That makes me happy. So for once, I won't leave my few readers hanging whilst I desperately try to finish a chapter. This one is done. This review makes me happy, so I thank you muchly for that!

Reviewer: PinkToasterOven
Date: 08/29/05 22:25
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

That was quite lovely. ^^ I gave you an eight/ten, which is quite high. Even though, I, myself, am not near to being as good of a writer as most, I am stingy with the ratings.

Author's Response: Psshh, I am *not* going to complain about an 8/10! I mean, it's always nice to see the five-star thing, but I honestly don't care what you rate it, so long as you in fact like it. Well, I don't think I'd like one star. That might make me cry. Just a question of curiosity, though, since you did give me an 8/10, any constructive crit? I dearly love that. ANYWAY...ha, I saw in your profile you were a Remus/Tonks shipper since OotP. Same here, mate. Well, thanks oodles for the review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES