Reviews For Missing Scenes
Reviewer: Lupin_n_Tonks102
Date: 11/19/05 11:01
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

Wow, this is a fantastic story. 10/10

Author's Response: Why thanks! And by the by, I LOVE your username. *wink*

Reviewer: Mind_Over_Matter
Date: 11/18/05 19:26
Chapter: Christmas Memories

Hi, darlink! *Waves* Well, as one may assume, I really loved the flash-backs. They show Tonks's character development in such a consise, yet effective way. Well done! Well, I just wanted to know that your story is very inspiring. Every time I come here, I write bunch more on my own, which is, as you may have guessed, rather different, but still a Tonks/Lupin story, which I can't wait to post. Andromeda's dead though. Poor thing. Anyway, this chapter is really sweet. You ran a serious threat of making Dumbledore OOC, a very, very easy thing to do, but you managed to nail it. Just like with Ginny. She and Tonks have this closeness, but also a great distance between them, in your story, which I really like. The tension and Miserable!Tonks-iness are really building up a sort of suspence, and I can't wait to see what happens. You've done it again, darl. ~MOM

Author's Response: Hello yourself, m'dear! I always love seeing your reviews. They make me happy. And it also makes me happy that you like the flashbacks! I was worried about how those ones would go over. And...inspiring? Wow. I'm flattered. (I cannot WAIT to read your story, by the way. Post it, post it!) *wails* Oh, Dumbledore was terrible. It gets worse in the next chapter. I've never written Dumbledore before, not ever, so he's going to be badly mediocre at best. *sigh* Oh, well. Ooh, the tension, the tension. Sadly, nothing terribly climactic happens. Well, in a sense. But it's really cheesy. And corny. Both at once. Blehh. *snort* Oops, I did it again...lol. Couldn't resist, mate. *wink* Thanks for this review -- fantastic and helpful, as always!

Reviewer: Antipodean Opaleye
Date: 11/17/05 21:28
Chapter: Christmas Memories

Wow that was a great chapter! Good descriptive writing. The characters are very realistic. I liked Hagrid... He was so nice! And I loved how Remus gave her the mood ring, with the note "Dear Tonks, I'm sorry, love, Remus." That was really sad and sweet and... (Well not 'sweet' but you know what I mean). "Well, yes, but it tastes good" I love that haha! Wonderful fic keep going!

Author's Response: I *heart* Hagrid. I'm afraid I'm not very good at writing him, kind of like Moody. I'm glad you liked the note! I'm a bit leery about writing letters, since my letters in chapter 2 rather sucked. Are you looking for 'bittersweet'? (Darn, now I want chocolate.) I shall keep plowing on, never fear! Haha. Thanks again!

Reviewer: lupinsgurl
Date: 11/14/05 15:57
Chapter: Christmas Memories

lovely, lovely job. I love the flashbacks especially. THe idea of TOnks going to watch Remus's transformation is perfect, it is so innocent, she just wants to see him. And, her realization of what he goes through is well done.

Author's Response: Psst, this is a secret: I only did the flashbacks because I didn't know what else to write. Whoops. They turned out all right, then? That's good, at least. I kind of wanted to show Tonks seeing Remus transform, though, so both of them know that she's not afraid of him. Dohh, I love them both. Thanks for this review!

Reviewer: urmyonlyone_073
Date: 11/13/05 19:42
Chapter: Christmas Memories

omg this chapter made me want to cry I loved it. Update soon!

Author's Response: ....*hands over a tissue box?* Lol. Thanks verrah verrah much!

Reviewer: nymph_magic
Date: 11/11/05 18:47
Chapter: Christmas Memories

beautiful writing! i love it. you are like, j.k rowling or something, arnt u? u are, noone writes that well. braVO! *********10********

Author's Response: Yes, you discovered my secret. I am J.K. Rowling in diguise. *grin* I only wish. I am not, but it touches me to know that you'd compare me to her. That's very nice of you! And I do beg to differ, there some incredible authors on here that put me to shame. Thanks so much, though!

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 11/11/05 13:17
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

Wow! what a poinent chapter. I feel so much sorrow for Tonks. She and Ginny really have a lot in common, both falling for men who choose to push their loved ones away because they think they're protecting them. Brilliantly witten!

Author's Response: Yeah, I really do love the comparisons that can be drawn between Ginny and Tonks. JKR did such a great job with that. I tried to emulate her in Chapter 7, but, er, I failed. You'll see. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Free_Phoenix
Date: 11/11/05 5:30
Chapter: Christmas Memories

Thank you so much for updating! I love this story and this has to be my favourite chapter!!! Poor Tonks, I really feel sorry for her! 10/10

Author's Response: It was my pleasure! ^_^. I rather like this chapter too, at least compared to the others. Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Chris_04
Date: 11/10/05 15:23
Chapter: Christmas Memories

This is so great! I love it! It makes me want to cry, though :( But that means you're not a bad writer :) This is a cool story, keep writing!!

Author's Response: Was I the only one who cried for Tonks in HBP? I was depressed for her even when I didn't know she was upset over Remus. Man. Thanks a bunch for the review!

Reviewer: RahNee
Date: 11/09/05 23:18
Chapter: Mother Molly

First of all, I am a real fan of the character of Molly. And I think you captured her so well! She's motherly, had good advice, and is just a bit meddlesome: yep, you nailed her character! And that story about her and Arthur... so darned sweet! I LOVED IT. Poor, poor Tonks. And what rots is I know she is going to have to wait, what, like 9-10 months before she can have that little moment in the infirmary. Unless... YOU have plans for some romantic interludes for the two of them? I surely do hope so!

I'm really enjoying this story. OK, I'm off to write a little bit more of my own because my beta is reminding me that I'm slacking! I'll catch up with this again soon... I hate not being able to finish stories. Stupid RL (Real Life, not Remus Lupin) taking over. Bah!

Author's Response: I adore book!Molly. She's so wonderful. She reminds me a little of my crush's mom, actually. (Hey, I do look like Hermione, and even if he doesn't look like Ron...oh, darn.) I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO ROMANTIC INTERLUDES PLANNED! Mwahahaha! Don't worry, though, what're we on, chapter four? Chapter 5 is kind of pointless. And then I skip over just about anything and get to the infirmary in Chapter 6. And Chapter 7 is a little pointless too, but I didn't really care. Now that I've laid out the entire story for you...ha. *sigh* I should write more too. If I had a beta, they'd remind me that I'm slacking. I remain beta-free, however. I probably shouldn't. This story would be a lot less corny if I had one. And yes, Real Life does have the annoying tendency to intrude on MNFF time. Bah humbug. Anyhoodle, thanks for reviewing, and good luck with your own literary endeavors!

Reviewer: RahNee
Date: 11/09/05 22:59
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

Wow! I'm always on the lookout for a good RLNT fic, and now we have them in canon! (big cheer from me for that) And I am tickled to find one that is based on HBP! I liked all the angsty-ness (here I go, making up words) of it. Poor Tonks! And right now, I think Remus is being an idiot. Of course he is; doesn't he realize how perfect he and Tonks are together? Silly man! I am really enjoying the story so far... I hope to get another chappie read tonight.

I'd like to invite you to check out my story called "A New Definition of Family" which is in the Various Pairings category... it will eventually have RLNT as one of its various pairings... does that entice you? (I can't believe I'm giving out spoilers for my own story!)

And BTW, I LOVE your pen name! I would love to be Moony's mistress for real. Remus is dreamy and swoon-worthy. I love him, and Sirius. Maybe I could be... Sirius'....hmmm, Sirius' Slut? Gah. I'll stick with my pen name and be jealous of yours! OK, enough idle chit-chat... I have another chapter to read!

Author's Response: Yay! This is Good News, in capitals. I love new readers, especially those who leave nice huge reviews! (But no worries, I love short and sweet, too....aw, who am I kidding, I love all reviews!) Anyway....interestingly, it was the sad lack of R/T HBP-based fics that moved me to write one, though I wouldn't say it's wonderfully canon. Angst. Yum. I eat angst for breakfast. And yes, I wanted to bash Remus on the head in the books for not snogging Tonks when he had the chance! You know what, I did start reading your story -- it's quite good so far! I am lazy and haven't left a review yet (I think I'm only through chapter 2 anyway, and I was half-asleep when I started reading!), but I will! No worries! Thanks for everything you've said! Oh, and thanks for complimenting my penname, lol. Fun stuff. I adore Remus. You could be...uh...Sirius's Slave? Ack, no bondage...dangit, I had a good one too...ah, well. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Starmaiden
Date: 11/09/05 21:01
Chapter: Christmas Memories

You are the author of what is now officially the Best. Remus/Tonks. Story. Ever. I love it!! They are so well written, so right...*swoons* Keep updating quickly, please!

Author's Response: I doubt it's the best.....there are some pretty great stories out there! But it makes me all smiley that you think so. *catches Starmaiden as she swoons* I'll try to update, but it might not happen until after the Winter Challenge. :( But thanks SO MUCH for your reviews!

Reviewer: Felimath
Date: 11/09/05 13:34
Chapter: Christmas Memories

I think it's miraculous. I loved reading it. Please continue the story.

Author's Response: Miraculous? Wow! *That's* something that's fantastic to hear! I aim to please, and it's nice that it's working, lol. You guys are all going to give me a big head. The story shall be continued, no worries. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Evik
Date: 11/09/05 8:38
Chapter: Christmas Memories

That was brilliant. I loved from the beginning till the end. Please update soon. 10/10

Author's Response: Sweet! Great to hear it. I'll update...er, sometime soon. It might be put on hold for a bit, as I'm entering the Winter Snows Challenge, but after that, I promise I'll update. And thanks!

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 11/09/05 6:11
Chapter: Christmas Memories

yay, thank u so much for updating. *sniff* that was everything, it fit in chronologically it was good, I loved it! You are one of my fave authors!

Author's Response: Oh, it was my pleasure! I get to read reviews like yours! *squee* Thankees!

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 11/08/05 20:23
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

10 million out of ten! omg, its the only lupin/tonks out there where the author actually bothers to try to keep in in character and in the right chronological order. moody's speech was a little forced (sorry, i noticed that and for some reason was annoyed by it) but i can totally see him teasing Tonks. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: :)!!! This makes me so happy. It's good to hear that y'all don't hate this story. Which speech of Moody's was forced? Most of my Moody stuff is iffy at best, since I've never really written him nor really wanted to. I like Moody, but I prefer to write about others. But if you point it out to me, I'll definitely try to fix it! The way Moody ragged on Tonks about wands in the back pockets was why I added him in as her teaser. (Wow...that made NO SENSE.) Anyway, thanks so much!

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 11/08/05 20:10
Chapter: Remembering Sirius

You know, this is like the first fanfic I've ever read that actually fits in with the time frames and characterizations and everything. It's amazingly great! I love this story so much!

Author's Response: Dohh, thanks! I was really worried that I'd screw the canon timing up, I kept HBP at my side at all times for reference!

Reviewer: NaginiFay
Date: 11/01/05 23:43
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

1337 Story!

Author's Response: .....Heh? What does that mean? But, er, thanks! I guess...?

Reviewer: Sarah Neville
Date: 10/29/05 9:22
Chapter: Mother Molly

I loved it! This is actually the very first Remus/Tonks fic I've ever read. You're a great writer, keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Your first Remus/Tonks fic? Ahh, 'tis a great ship, a great ship. I hope you'll read more. Thanks so much for dropping a line!

Reviewer: nymph_magic
Date: 10/29/05 8:46
Chapter: A Farewell of Sorts

that was really really really really really really good. i love the conflict, and how she slowly starts to change into lupin. how many chapters are you planning? please tell me!*********10*********

Author's Response: Great! Yeah, I kind of thought I saw parallels between Tonks and Lupin in the story, with the mousy hair and depression and all that sad stuff. There are quite definitely 7 chapters in this story, and nothing in the world would budge me to write more, lol. That's all I've got and that's all it needs. They're all already written, so I'll be good about updating, or I'll try. Thanks very much for the input!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES