MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Despair and Hope

Name: Hermiones BFF (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 23:17 · For: Despair and Hope
AWW!!!!! I always wondered what Hermione was thinking during HBP.

Name: moldy999 (Signed) · Date: 12/04/07 6:09 · For: Despair and Hope
nice me likes i think well done

Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 09/16/06 6:23 · For: Despair and Hope
that was nice, showing scenes through hermiones eyes. I liked the bit under the misletoe it was great

Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 09/16/06 5:57 · For: Despair and Hope
that was nice, showing scenes through hermiones eyes. I liked the bit under the misletoe it was great

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 20:29 · For: Despair and Hope
So you do know the idea of "siad Hermione" and "exclaimed Ron". Haha. This was sweet. I liked it. I can't wait for book seven. Oooh...

Name: Auror81692 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/06 20:48 · For: Despair and Hope
sry that sounded sorta mean. it was bloody brilliant1

Name: Auror81692 (Signed) · Date: 11/13/05 8:39 · For: Despair and Hope
Yeah, w00t for you, that was great!

Name: RupertsPheonix (Signed) · Date: 09/20/05 15:25 · For: Despair and Hope
Great Job! I liked how you made the reader feel and understand Hermione's emotions. In HBP, JKR kind of made Ron and Hermione seem snotty to each other, adn she didn't describe the way they felt (probably since it's Harry's POV, lol). But you did go into Hermione's emotions, and I like that. Excellent!

Name: x2pttrclue32 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/05 19:06 · For: Despair and Hope

Woo for Ron/Hermione. Woo for book six.

I really enjoyed this one…I think ti was an almost perfect presentation of Hermione feelings all throughout that time in the sixth book…You wrote her in character to almost absolute perfection. Even from the first sentence when you wrote, She really wished she could change her mind. All throughout Slughorn’s party (when I was reading the chapter myself), I was aware, in a way (and I’m sure many people were as well), that Hermione didn’t really want to be there…so I’m glad you pointed that out first thing…it really set up the whole story very well.

Hm…I just have one thing to criticize on. First off, though I enjoyed the quotes that you took directly from the book, I think it was a bit overdone (in my opinion, of course). I think you could have settled for just a paragraph or less from the book and added some more of that great writing in there. ;)

Other than that, I really liked the story. :D

Name: sniffy (Signed) · Date: 09/11/05 2:00 · For: Despair and Hope
I thought this was a really sweet one-shot. I always like to read stories in POV's different from Harry's, and Hermione's POV is usually very refreshing for me. Your characterization was wonderful; you did a great job staying true to canon. “Ron. Love potion. Poisoned.” I love that line. It was very powerful and dramatic, perfect for that moment. The way you filled in the "blanks" was very believable, which is something I love to see in a fan fic. "'There’s a difference,' she said, trying to maintain her dignity…" In that paragraph, you say "or might now" and I think you mean “or might not.” I only had a problem with the ending. It felt too wrapped up for an unopened ending to me, and the last line is a little cheesey. However, that's my only criticism. Thanks for writing!

Name: nightfall00 (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 13:17 · For: Despair and Hope
That was a really nice POV fic. I enjoyed seeing those events through Hermione's.

Name: smart_one (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 12:40 · For: Despair and Hope
That was pretty good one-shot. I think it could've used a little bit more detail, especially with the poison and Hermione's emotions. But I enjoyed reading it and I hope you do other one-shot R/Hrs!

Name: Goblin Monkey (Signed) · Date: 08/25/05 15:24 · For: Despair and Hope
This was really brilliant. I can't wait until you write more stories!

Name: saveginny417 (Signed) · Date: 08/25/05 13:32 · For: Despair and Hope
I really liked how it took you through the inner workings of Hermione's head. usually I read for pleasure and not for meaning, but htis made me understand Hermione more. 10/10!

Name: HermioneG (Signed) · Date: 08/24/05 8:37 · For: Despair and Hope
Hmmm. Not bad at all! You write really good!

Name: Fawkes309 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/05 16:07 · For: Despair and Hope
Very well written. Great job!

Name: Christy_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/19/05 1:42 · For: Despair and Hope
I really liked it, fluffy, but intense at the same time. Excellent really. It did end rather quickly though.

Name: 9fawkes9 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/05 17:47 · For: Despair and Hope
hey it ended so abruptly! it was really cute though, how it was all relevant to the story and it all seemed very "hermione-ish" oh well i wish there was still another chapter. i liked it!!

Name: borntoread (Signed) · Date: 08/15/05 8:30 · For: Despair and Hope
Awww....I felt so sorry for Hermione, and I think you've captured her emotions perfectly! Great job! 10/10

Name: Taurus (Signed) · Date: 08/14/05 14:46 · For: Despair and Hope
Aww that was a really good take on Hermione's feelings. (I liked how you used 'snogfest' - I love that word!) Well done! Hermione was very in character I think :D

You must login (register) to review.