MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Lion in a Cage

Name: unturned_pages (Signed) · Date: 07/14/08 15:39 · For: Chapter 2
I really love the story so far and I hope you'll keep updating...

Name: Wistful_Stargazer (Signed) · Date: 02/01/08 12:46 · For: Chapter 2
EEK-- this story hasn't been updated since October 12, 2005, I think I'm going to cry. I find a story that has great potential, enjoy reading, only to find that it has been abandoned.

Bummer ;-P

Name: Wistful_Stargazer (Signed) · Date: 02/01/08 12:08 · For: Chapter 1
This story has such potential--I love it!

Chapter two, here I come. :-)

Name: Pels (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 13:35 · For: Chapter 2
XD haha, great! write more! (please?) Its a great story, (i like these timeturners) and i look very much forward for the next chapters, keep goin!

Name: Pels (Signed) · Date: 01/15/08 13:35 · For: Chapter 2
XD haha, great! write more! (please?) Its a great story, (i like these timeturners) and i look very much forward for the next chapters, keep goin!

Name: MrsRemusLupin96 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/07 14:52 · For: Chapter 2
This is shaping up to be a really good story. I hope you keep updating because I can't wait to finish it! By the way, I love Remus/Hermione it's nice to have it incorperated into a time travel story!

Name: WerewolvesSmellPooey (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 12:37 · For: Chapter 2
Will you be updating soon?

Name: MaceySkarland (Anonymous) · Date: 07/12/07 16:25 · For: Chapter 2
Update soon, pleeeease. This is really interesting. Remus is such a sweetie, he's my fave character. I really like this; it's very well written.
Again, please update.

Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 15:42 · For: Chapter 2
Update soon! This is very good, even if it is slightly alternate universe. This Time-Turner story is very convincing and believable. You absolutely must update soon. :D


Name: I_LUV_MOONY (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 15:32 · For: Chapter 1
Very nice, very nice. :D


Name: Shadolily (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 20:55 · For: Chapter 1
WHOOT WHOOOT WHOOOT WHOOT!! I LOVE RL/HG!!!!!!!!! Remus is my favvy. Nice start to the story!

Name: Twizzle_loves_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/28/06 16:57 · For: Chapter 2
Well well well! First off, LOVE the idea. A few questons/ concerns, though. Some have to do with Chappie 1 though, be warned!

One- I don't think Draco is so stupid he'd attack Hermione in front of Harry and Ron. He may not be the brightest bulb on the tree, but he'smore subtle than an all-out attack.

Two- I don't think Dumbledore would make two Houses combine, even if unity IS important. He knows about the oblivious hatred between Slytherin and Gryffindor!

Three- Descriptions, descriptions! you don't really go into much detail in your story. You need to add more focus to Hermiones' feelings. What did she think of Remus when she first saw him? What did Sirius's kiss make her feel? You go into her feelings for Peter and ron well enough, but not really that well on everyone else. Also, descriibe the happenings at the castle with a bit more detail- like, the weather, describing some other people who aren't part of the story (or as I like to call 'em, "Background Peoples") etc., etc.

Four- The stairs have ALWAYS made it so boys can't enter the girls' dorms. Godric Gryffindor made them that way.

Five- Where would Lily get baby pictures of the boys, and why would she put a picture of Sirius- her arch-enemy- into an album? Makes no sense!

All that aside, however, you've got a good idea. It's very original, but could use some work. Try to polish up the story, add some details, let us see what Hermione is thinking as she's doing so-and-so, you get the picture! Also, perhaps a beta would come in handy? It never hurts to have a random stranger help improve your writing!

All in all, a good idea, but it could use a little more effort. Very original. Good job!

Your Humble Reviewer,

Name: GinnysGal (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 13:52 · For: Chapter 2
Well i am a horrible reveiwer so i have no advice. Just have to say I LOVE IT!

Name: Coweena (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 9:21 · For: Chapter 2
this is sooo funny i can't wait till you update

Name: stacy (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 13:54 · For: Chapter 2
nice! But update soon , I'm dying!

Name: Gemma Hawk (Signed) · Date: 06/28/06 8:03 · For: Chapter 1
Very interesting story! The only tīnegative thngs I can say, are that Fred and George don't have a valid reason for returning to Hogwarts. Former students don't just return to school for the fun of it. Also, Pegasus? Don't students normally ride in carraiges? Anyway, this is a very good story. Everyone, esepically Hermione, is in-character. I like your descriptions, they're very good. We seem to come into the story when you describe every last detail. It makes it much more real. Great job!

Name: Hermione neha (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 9:31 · For: Chapter 1
Good job on the story! It was sooo good!!!! Please update soon.

Name: iluvalbarn (Signed) · Date: 04/19/06 12:19 · For: Chapter 2
nice story.if i was able to,i would change Remus' role and kill 'someone who interacts with him' too...in the book

Name: Yankee (Signed) · Date: 11/12/05 14:28 · For: Chapter 2
I just read this story, and I didn't think it would be good. But it is awesome. I'ts off the chain. Please continue.

Name: granger333 (Signed) · Date: 11/04/05 17:14 · For: Chapter 2
i luv it review!!! pleazzz.

You must login (register) to review.