Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: hothoney111 (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 15:22 · For: Say It Ain't So
please update soon! this story is awesome! ;)

Author's Response: I'll try!


Name: HGRHfan35 (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 15:07 · For: Say It Ain't So
Great chapter. Read the entire story in one evening. Give us more and Quikly!!!!
Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: thank you, I'll try to get the next up soon.


Name: jlovegood (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 14:23 · For: Say It Ain't So
I just finished reading your fic up to here. LOVE IT!!! The only problem I have is that Hermione said that horcruxes are made by trying and failing to kill, but I'd always heard that they were made by succeeding at killing, though I'm not sure if I heard this from an official source or as a theory. Anyway, that's what I thought Dumbledore had told Harry. Keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you could be right. I'll have to look into it.


Name: indieflickk (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 2:38 · For: Say It Ain't So
captivating. can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: CrazyChimp (Signed) · Date: 01/02/07 0:50 · For: Back Where we Started
a VERY good ron/hermione and harry/ginny fan fic. kudos on the god work! a recomeneded this to a friend and he loves it! keep it up!


Author's Response: thanks very much..what a compliment!


Name: jlovegood (Signed) · Date: 01/01/07 15:02 · For: Back Where we Started
I like it. Is Petunia a witch? I don't think it's very plausible, but I really like fics where she is.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, but no she's not a witch.


Name: ginny_potter72 (Signed) · Date: 12/31/06 18:55 · For: Say It Ain't So
UPDATE!! Luv the story!! I am going to add it to my favorites!! 10/10


Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/30/06 20:47 · For: Say It Ain't So
That was a good chapter! I can't believe that they solved it, they 'won' the legend! Yay!
Is it really time for (dundundun) the battle?

Author's Response: dundundun...yes thanks for the review!


Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 20:27 · For: Say It Ain't So
YAY! They figured it out! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: mlhc72 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 18:59 · For: Say It Ain't So
I love it--I think it's great that the founders are playing such an important role in your story. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and I hope the next chap gets validated quickly.


Name: harry_kissed_ginny (Signed) · Date: 12/29/06 13:31 · For: Say It Ain't So
yayayayayayayayay this is SUCH a good chapter

Author's Response: lol thanks!


Name: Alexi Drake (Signed) · Date: 12/27/06 20:10 · For: Back Where we Started
Pleas, pleae keep writing this wonderful story. So far its one of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: GinnyPottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/11/06 21:40 · For: What She Missed Most
Heehee...Very funny!
HA! Remus and Weasley, Co. in girly-wear!!!!!!
I love your mind! *laughs uncontrollably*

Author's Response: thank you much I love your mind too.


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 15:18 · For: The Happiest Man in the World
YAY GINNY!! Ooh, Percy SOOOO deserved it. And why did he come with Cho? I LOVE THIS FANFIC!
-Susan

Author's Response: lol please keep reviewing!


Name: saveginny417 (Signed) · Date: 11/29/06 13:43 · For: What She Missed Most
gosh, that was perfect. half fluff, half sad, a pinch of hystericality *word?*, and 100% brilliantness. oh, I do hope we get to see Gred and Forge's matching miniskirts... I DON'T WANT IT TO END! WAH! 10/10.

Author's Response: I love that you make up words...I do to my favorite is fantastical, as for the twins in matching minis...only time will tell.


Name: UltimateAuror (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 11:58 · For: What She Missed Most
Uproarous applause, throwing flowers at the stage, and blowing kises to you all around! This was such a crucial chapter to the twisty turny plot lines you have created here. A few key things I want to touch on for this chapter in particular.

1. Ron: He has become such a dynamic character. While JK has not let him step up to the plate, I honestly prefer your Ron over hers. You show that he is so much more than just Harry's shadow or sidekick, and he has far surpased the emotional range of a teaspoon. Him flatly saying to Hermione "I have always loved you" gave me the chills. Such a simple line brought forth so many emotions. I am relieved and pleased that he is such a man in your world. When times are tough, he is tougher. I love you for that.

2. Harry: Poor teen-angst ridden Harry. I am sure he is relived and aware that Ron is the best person suited for consoling Hermione (which Ron being capable of being her hero is a surprise all on it's own!). You know deep down he desperately wants to be there for her, but his lack of experience and own insecurities do not make him a likely candidate to take care of Hermione. Which in one way is sad, but on the other end, it is totally realistic and expected.

3. The group: I had not really pictured the Patil's, Neville, Lavander, Seamus, or anyone else to be a good go-to character. I was pleasantly surprised to see them take such a pivital role in Hermione's time of need. The girls, who are normally unnecessary fuel to the fire, were sweet and tender when it mattered most. Neville made sure he was there on the off beat chance that he would have to be called on. I wish that I had more friends like that.

4. Your language: Most people, when writing, resort to using words like "I truly love you with all the love in my heart and soul" or "He kissed her with all the passion he had in his heart." People tend to go over the top just to get a point across. To me, it is a turn off, and quite cliche. But not you. I have thought about this from the first chapter, and just now realized that I have yet to comment on this. Your sentance "He kissed her passionately. She had never felt a kiss with so much emotion behind it." Had all of the power, and no filler "fluff." You got your point, and continue to get your point across perfectly. Very refreshing to read a natural story rollout, rather than words too big with improper usage, or typically cliche lines. It clearly shows a lack of imagination, which you, my love, have in spades.

Your faithful reader,

Courtney

Author's Response: My god woman, I cry everytime I read your reviews. I swear. 1. *ducks to keep JKR from slapping her* Thank you so much. Ron is by far one of my favorites to write about. 2. Yes, I can't wait to see him move past this as well. 3. I think that when all else fails, even Lavender and Parvati recognize that they must rely on each other. Granted they're right little twits, but they are human. 4. I just try to make it sound natural and unforced. I guess in this chapter, what mattered most to me, was making sure that when Ron finally got his voice back he wouldn't return to the foolish bumbling git that mumbled his words. By now he knows he loves her, he just has to say the words. Thank you my darling and I hope to get you the next chapter quickly!


Name: sskywalker00 (Signed) · Date: 11/28/06 4:51 · For: What She Missed Most
updated soon love the story

Author's Response: thank you


Name: harry_kissed_ginny (Signed) · Date: 11/27/06 16:20 · For: What She Missed Most
:-)

Author's Response: = )


Name: GinnyPotter808 (Signed) · Date: 11/27/06 15:40 · For: Back Where we Started
Oh, I just LOVE a good first chapter. Keep on writing!
-Susan

Author's Response: Thank you Susan, please keep reviewing!


Name: magicalmuggle911 (Signed) · Date: 11/27/06 15:07 · For: What She Missed Most
lol i gotta give it to you even when it's a sad chapter you put humour in it keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you


You must login (register) to review.