Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: parseltonuge (Signed) · Date: 07/09/11 9:08 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Very pure. I like it a lot. You have to admire Snape.


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/26/10 0:00 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Amazing :) . Even after 6 years and DH . I always felt a connection with evil ol' Snape, and I felt so bad for him when DH was published and the truth came out. He actually did feel love. And pain. Beautiful poem (: . Timeless.


Name: love_letters (Signed) · Date: 04/02/08 19:01 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
tell me did you like snape all alon ro just after you fond out he was rill a good guy ...............................................................................................................................................................................................

Author's Response: I wrote this piece before the publication of Half-Blood Prince - so I have always liked Snape.


Name: loony1723 (Signed) · Date: 02/01/08 5:02 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
i hate snape

i love your writing


Author's Response: Thank you! Though after DH, how could you possibly hate poor Severus?


Name: wonderpipical (Signed) · Date: 01/08/08 15:52 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
that was a wonderful poem! it really did tell allot about snape, if only i could write half as good as that!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm delighted you liked it so much.


Name: Forgive me Severus (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 4:11 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
this is the most beautiful thing i have ever heard. can i please sopy it onto my myspace - with credit given to you of course

Author's Response: Of course, as long as you credit me. You can link it to my own site instead of here if you wish: www.freewebs.com/zetera/


Name: hogwartsgirl52 (Signed) · Date: 08/11/07 15:18 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Thats really good! I wish I could write like that.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I think it fits the character even better now, after Deathly Hallows.


Name: Prongs92 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 21:58 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
That was so incredible! *burts into tears* I wish I could write like that!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I really appreciate that.


Name: charlie_the_moose (Signed) · Date: 06/28/07 10:10 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Wow. Poetry of a tormented soul.
Hmmm. I especially like this because it makes me think - who he fears could be many people, and the cause of the pain could also be from many different sources. I wonder if the 'poison' is the Unbreakable Vow?
Charlie. *deep in thought*

Author's Response: I like your take on this poem, interesting insight there as this was written in 2004, long before the release of HBP. Still though, it's nice to see that it can be taken through many different perspectives!


Name: darkprophetess (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 11:09 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
personally, i dont care wheteher he is working for Voldemort, or dumbledore, or even himself, im just so glad he killed albus. i know this is random and little to do with the poem, but i was reading al the other reviews....anyway i think he is a very self-hating person, i think the hatred ethced on his face was for himself...no one likes to be alone

Author's Response: I agree with you in thinking that the hatred etched on his face was for himself, but mostly for himself in what he was doing. I'm still holding on to some hope that there's a better explanation than Snape being the "baddy." What do you mean that you're glad he killed Albus?? Did you just not like Albus as a character? Or do you think the action fits Snape's character? I'd love to hear what you think, I'm a Harry Potter nut as is obvious from my site - www.freewebs.com/zetera/ Let me know what you meant!


Name: darkprophetess (Signed) · Date: 05/06/07 11:06 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
i like it. i like how it rhymes without sounding forced. i like how it fits my mood. i like how it refers to poison. i like how it sounds like him. i like it.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you feel that all those worked together. :)


Name: potions_perfection (Signed) · Date: 04/30/07 14:48 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Very touching and sad. You capture a lot in only a few words.

~PP

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you thought so, and that you took the time to review!


Name: Werewolf lu (Signed) · Date: 03/03/07 13:56 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Very interesting... why poison?

Author's Response: The poison is a metaphor for Snape's self-hatred and fear that courses through his veins. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: crazyabouthermione95 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 22:26 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Depressing but lovely!

This definetly reminds me of Snape

Author's Response: Ah the infamous double post. It's so annoying, isn't it?


Name: crazyabouthermione95 (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 22:26 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Depressing but lovely!

This definetly reminds me of Snape

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad it got the message across. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: LovelyxLena (Anonymous) · Date: 12/11/06 13:30 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
He poisoned himself? Myasbe I should re-read the summary.

Author's Response: No, no - the poison is his self-hatred, which becomes evident throughout the rest of the poem.


Name: Katsumo (Signed) · Date: 11/13/06 21:41 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
I really liked that, especially the last sentence, tattered silence, shredded nerves. I am not much of a poetry fan, but I admire how thought provoking and cool it was. Good Job.

Author's Response: Thank you, that's a great response to hear, especially from someone who isn't usually a fan of poetry. Thanks for the review!


Name: crazy_purple_hp_freak (Signed) · Date: 10/27/06 13:48 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Kind of different, but really interesting to read!

Fear, it circles round and round
Love that line! Got me dizzy, and *thinking* lol..

And the last line is beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it and that it made you think! I love how you really thought about it rather than just reading and forgetting. Thanks!


Name: EtherealElation (Signed) · Date: 10/16/06 20:39 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
Ooh... *shudder* This is really good. The tattered silence, shredded nerves part is a really excellent way to top of this work of art! Brava!

~Juli

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that's a lovely review! I'm delighted those words had the desired effect!


Name: Wise Owl (Signed) · Date: 09/06/06 1:01 · For: The Poetry of Severus Snape
tattered silence, shredded nerves.......that's soooooo snape! Well done!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much, and thanks for taking the time to review.


You must login (register) to review.