Reviews For Summer Dreams
Reviewer: mrsgeorgeweasley
Date: 09/08/05 6:28
Chapter: Happy Birthday Harry!

Loved it! That was fantastic! I haven't laughed so much in a good while. You worked wonders with Fred and George's present. Well done! I personally thought that Ginny's present was sweet, Remus's too. Does the ring have any magical properties? Who were Fred and George taking 'personal' pictures of? Great work! I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Couldn't have done Fred and George's present without inspiration from their personal choreographer! I can see you doing the cauldron right now too! The ring will be back in later chapters, lets just say that for now. Fred and George were taking pictures of . . . Well they had red hair. More antics to come in the next chapter!

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 09/08/05 0:19
Chapter: Happy Birthday Harry!

What? Cheesy? Absolutely not! Adorable! I love this whole chapter! Everything from the dancing (I can do the macerena with the best of them) to the scrapbook (another passion of mine) Sometimes I think you and I dance to the same drummer (maybe Mrs. G!) Anyway darling, you did a superb job on this chapter, I know how hard you worked on picking the right presents, and I think you hit the nail on the head for all of them. Including the key (SO ADORABLE!)

Author's Response: *does celebratory dance* Yay! Amanda liked my chapter! I wanted to do something unique with the gifts, and scrapbooks show alot of thought. Now I'm off to learn some new dance moves!

Reviewer: Dio_the_lonely
Date: 09/07/05 21:18
Chapter: Happy Birthday Harry!

Curses, beaten again to be the first reviewer. It was good. I like it the gift from Remus was good.

Author's Response: Congrats on being the first to comment on Remus's gift! It will be back in a later chapter!

Reviewer: Sorn
Date: 09/07/05 21:02
Chapter: Happy Birthday Harry!

Yet another great chapter! Ginny's presant was a bit cheesy, but there's nothing wrong cheesy! 10/10

Author's Response: Not cheesy, sweet. And something a 16yr old girl could afford to give! Thanks!

Reviewer: Kati
Date: 09/03/05 18:35
Chapter: Sweet Dreams

that. was so. funny! i was laughing so hard my brother was yelling at me! i sent my friend to read it too! i loved fred and george! you got them just right! keep it up!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and recomendation. I love Forge and Gred.

Reviewer: Jenn_Weasley
Date: 08/30/05 14:15
Chapter: Garden Party

Yay! I want my birthday to be as good as Harry's. Great chapter - can't wait for another!!! Thanks!

Author's Response: The next chapter is the actual party, just wait until the gifts are opened! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: deelee
Date: 08/30/05 5:02
Chapter: Garden Party

Omg! The Fred and George thing was so hilarious! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: As a card carrying member of the Forge and Gred fanclub, I love hearing people compliment me on their antics. You should check out my other story, Banana Twins, which is in the humor section, and Fred and George create all sorts of mischief.

Reviewer: potter_lover
Date: 08/30/05 1:35
Chapter: Garden Party

WOW!! i like the start! well, like what i was telling Sorn and mrsgeorgeweasely, i will look forward to this story!! hope you update everyday! 10/10 for you! keep it up!

Author's Response: Well, it looks like I am going to have to finish writing chapter five! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: leslie8907
Date: 08/29/05 19:19
Chapter: Garden Party

YAY!!!!!!!!!!! That is all.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: Sorn
Date: 08/28/05 8:39
Chapter: Garden Party

Fred and George ROCK! I love the chapter I almost fell out of my chair laughing so hard! Your writing is great I am really looking forward to reading more! 10/10

Author's Response: Let's just say Fred and George's antics were inspired by real life. *grumbles about siblings* Harry's birthday party is up next!

Reviewer: ginnyluvsharry90
Date: 08/27/05 21:55
Chapter: Garden Party

bloody brliant it made me lauf at the end10/10 ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! Who knows what the twins will do next time they catch Harry snogging their sister!

Reviewer: mrsgeorgeweasley
Date: 08/27/05 17:53
Chapter: Garden Party

That was brilliant! You captured all the characters well and Harry and Ron didn't seem all that out of character. Your work with Fred and George was magnificent, very, very funny. I had me cackling in a funny deep, sniffy sort of way (i have a cold just now) and i had tears in my eyes. Good work, i can't wait to see the presents chapter! *10*

Author's Response: I had to rework Harry and Ron for this chapter twice for the mods, but I'm glad they finally accepted it. Fred and George are going to "kick up their heels" in the next chapter ;)

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 08/27/05 0:29
Chapter: Garden Party

I just love this chapter! I've been waiting forever for it to be validated! You've done an excellent job in refining your writing, the descriptions are magnificent! And Fred and George catching everyone snogging is just so them. Congrats and I can't wait to see what you've cooked up for chapter 5, did you get your present situation all figured out?

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment, I couldn't have done it without my beta! Fred and George are my favorites, I've got something special planned for them to give Harry. I did get all the birthday presents sorted out, I just have to finish writing the chapter.

Reviewer: Dio_the_lonely
Date: 08/20/05 15:49
Chapter: Sweet Dreams

Um, I thought I left a review yesturday, but whatever it is an excellent story, and I hope you update the next chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The next chapter will be submitted as soon as the queue reopens on the 24th, please be patient until then. Or you can check out my other story, Banana Twins in the humor catergory.

Reviewer: mrsgeorgeweasley
Date: 08/19/05 11:24
Chapter: Marauders for Breakfast

Terribly good, old chap! *wink* Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks! The birthday present will be in chapter five, I know Ginny will be very excited, because she loves to do you know what, and can't wait to do it with Harry. *winks* and for the three or so people who know the birthday presents besides me, I still have a surprise in store!

Reviewer: mrsgeorgeweasley
Date: 08/19/05 11:13
Chapter: Take my advice

Very good, Petunia explained herself very well, and Fred and George's new trick is great. Well done!

Author's Response: *wakes up* did someone just leave me a review? Fred and George are very creative. I think I will go dance with them. ;)

Reviewer: mrsgeorgeweasley
Date: 08/19/05 10:53
Chapter: Sweet Dreams

Excellent start! I really like it and i'm going to go right ahead and read the rest of the chapters.

Author's Response: yay it's mrs gw! glad you could stop by, and that you like the story

Reviewer: Butterbeer123
Date: 08/17/05 23:15
Chapter: Marauders for Breakfast

Love it, Love it, Love it!! Keep writing!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I just had a major breakthrough on chapter 5, so as soon as chapter 4 is up, I'll submit chapter 5 (oh yeah AND after they reopen the queue)

Reviewer: Sorn
Date: 08/15/05 14:07
Chapter: Marauders for Breakfast

In a review of my story you said: "You've got me hooked. I can't wait to see where you go with this. Great start! 10/10!" Well you said all I want to say about your story, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It's nice to see authors that I like read my stories. I'm stuck on Harry's birthday presents though. Grrrr. Plenty of ideas for their trip to Diagon Alley, but first I need to finish chapter 5.

Reviewer: Spacehog26
Date: 08/10/05 13:55
Chapter: Marauders for Breakfast

Really enjoying how light-hearted this is so far, have read a few rather heavy fanfics lately! Keep up the good work, really looking forward to how this pans out :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm not planning on doing any epic battle scenes, maybe just showing Harry preparing for battle. I think Harry needs to have some fun in his life.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES