MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: beauty and brains (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 12:49 · For: February 16th, 1692
Okay, am I right in thinking that the person who killed the dog was a Death Eater? And the ending is most likely Mr. Weasley, McGonagall, and Dumbledore? Oh my Lord, if this is some scheme of Dumbledore's, I am going to be very very very highly upset! Grr! :] ♥

Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 18:19 · For: February 16th, 1692
Is Harry going to go back and try to educate the muggles? Is he going to try and help thr innocent? Wow. *so confused* Poor dog. I wonder, is the first voice Ron, second Hermione and the third DUMBledore?

Author's Response: Educate the muggles? Hmm... it COULD be termed that way I suppose. :) About the voices, spot on. :D - Amel

Name: ILuvHP4Ev3r (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 15:15 · For: February 16th, 1692
omg...*waits for next chapter to be posted*

Name: insanitea (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 14:27 · For: February 16th, 1692
i've probably gone insane, but did harry just transfigure himself into a puppy to get food, and that get..erm.."AK'd"? wow, i'd better be proven hideously wrong in the next chapter! :-)

Author's Response: Whoa! Do you really think I'd kill Harry so... simply? Do you think I'd kill Harry at all? :D I'm PRETTY sure you'll be proven wrong ASAP.

Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 12:23 · For: February 16th, 1692
What on Earth was that about?! Did Harry just kill a dog for food? And who was the woman? Was it Rebecca? Too many questions and no answers!

Author's Response: Harry kill a dog - with Avada Kedavra?

Name: SingingBird (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 12:18 · For: February 16th, 1692
Whats going on now? I really want to know! Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Name: black_ink (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 11:54 · For: February 16th, 1692
Very well-written!! And exceptionally intriguing!! I can't wait to see what happens!! ~Sara

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 10:46 · For: February 16th, 1692
It was dark and quiet in the outskirts of Salem Village. Not many people were awake, and the only lights were of small oil lanterns hanging on posts here and there to give light to those traveling on the road and the shining, unearthly light of the white moon that had risen above. The windows of the houses were shaded and no lights shone through the curtains. A lone dog trotted up the road, tounge hanging, each or its ribs visible. Suddenly the dog stopped and sat its nose sniffing eagerly at the air. It moved slowly towards what it smelled, nose sill working overtime. Its tale began to wag slowly and it whined pitifully. It recognized that smell. It was human. Humans had food. The dog crept forward, near a bunch of trees, still begging for a morsel of food, anything to calm its aching belly for a few minutes.

‘Hey there puppy,’ said a hoarse voice from the shadows of the trees. It was a soft voice, a cunning voice, a sweet, seductive voice. ‘Want a treat?’

The dog gave a muffled bark and wagged his tale faster.

‘Come here boy,’ said the voice again. ‘I’ll give you a treat.’

The dog bounded forward. It had only moved two paces when there was a bang and a flash of green light that bathed everything in a ghostly glow for a split second.

The dog was dead as soon as the light hit it.

The hoarse voice barked a laugh.

Another voice spoke, a female voice this time. ‘That’s a good boy. Enjoy your treat.’

Poor puppy. Who did that??? Can't have been Ron or Hermione. Maybe there are Death Eaters in Salem, Bella and... um...Pettigrew? Nah...You said 'hoarse voice', Pettigrew's voice is squeaks. Lucius? What would he want to do in 1692? *shrugs shoulders* I'm confused. 10/10

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 10:36 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
*Stares at Harry through screen* OMG, I SOOO wish I could be there, hold Harry's hand, tell him everything's all right. *gets great idea* Put me in the story!! Please??

Description: Brown hair and eyes, button nose, light-purple-colored glasses, I look a bit of a geek really. 10/10

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 10:26 · For: February 15th, 1692
RON!!! NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! *turns to author* HOW COULD YOU?!? HOW COULD YOU HAVE KILLED RON OFF, TOO??? *bursts into tears* Ron, Ron come back. Come back, Ron. Please, Harry needs you, PLEASE!!! *SOB*

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 10:21 · For: February 14th - February 15th 1692
CLIFFIE OF EVIL!!!!!! *screams* 10/10

Name: quidditchlover (Anonymous) · Date: 01/20/07 8:29 · For: February 16th, 1692
GREAT is the people at the end ron hermione and Dumbeldore? Is this all fake? please lt it be so.

Name: ILuvHP4Ev3r (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 19:25 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
AWWWW poor harry!!! cant help but love it though!! lol

Name: ILovetheLittleKing (Signed) · Date: 01/18/07 9:08 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
This chapter made me cry, something I assure you a fanfiction has never made me do before (and I don't even really like Ron all that much.)

Amazing Job! Can't wait for your next chapter!

Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 21:14 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
Aww! I really do still wish that you hadn't killed off Ron, but lessons must be learned. Life goes on.

Author's Response: Me too! And Hermione of course. They both need to be there with Harry... but as you all know, lessons must be learned. Thanks for the review!

Name: ILuvHP4Ev3r (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 20:55 · For: Prologue- February 1st, 1998
i'm just starting to read this story cause the idea of it caught me--the salem witch trials--awesome! i like it so far =)

Name: Celebwen (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 19:50 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
AHHH!!!! This had BETTER turn out okay in the end! Of course, we all know it will because of that one interlude-like chapter, but GEEZ!! This alternate-reality thing has got me going wild! But I love it! But I HATE IT!! Man, that chapter took a lot out of me. I think I need some chocolate. Thanks for the great read, and keep 'em coming! You've got a fan in me!!

Author's Response: Hopefully it will turn out all okay... hopefully. The end is near guys, very near. I think I've got three or four more chapters coming before it all finally ends. Seems impossible that it is almost over. Thanks for the great review!

Name: Princess Truth (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 19:30 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
The vision of the truth is astounding, but not entirely realistaic. Choose more conducive vocab words in accordance to what ou;re attempting to portay.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... although this happens to be the first review that has me confused... how is it not realistic?

Name: DogLover4Life (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 18:25 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
Is Harry growing up? Has he started to realise what love and friendship truly mean? Will this sick lesson form Dumbledore be over soon? Regret, it can kill a person.

Name: black_ink (Signed) · Date: 01/16/07 17:38 · For: February 15th, 1692 - Later
Wow!!! It was so sad! But it was written wonderfully!! When you were showing Harry thinking about how Ron had possibly died, I actually pictured it in my head! ~Sara

Author's Response: I'm so glad you could picture it... it took me a long time to get the wording right in that paragraph. I'm relieved that I got it right. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.