MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The War Coming In

Name: smartgirl22 (Signed) · Date: 07/05/06 15:50 · For: Old Friends; New Tactics
why did you make remus head boy. everybody knows it was lily and JAMES who were head boy ann girl.

Name: ilovefanfic (Signed) · Date: 10/07/05 1:33 · For: Shooting Him Down
This is a super story! I like how you are trying to keep it close to what Jo has told us about James and Lily (I don't care if Lupin is Head Boy). This story is much more convincing then some of the James/Lily fanfic I've read! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Name: soapjockey (Signed) · Date: 09/09/05 23:31 · For: The Growing Threat
Apart from the fact that James should be the Head Boy, and not, Remus, I find that the story is extremely well-written.. Good Job!!

Author's Response: Thank you, but it is labeled AU.

Name: ProngsPrincessLexi (Signed) · Date: 08/14/05 7:44 · For: The Growing Threat
I'm loving your story so far. I see what you are saying about the lack of a pparant plot, but it doesn't bother me. All good stories need background,k and I believe that you are just setting up characters and putting in facts that will be important later. This is a very promising start, and I can't wait to find out why Lily is actung so oddly (althoughg I have my suspisions). Lexi xx

Author's Response: I think everybody has their suspicions, but thank you for your support.

Name: Marauder by Midnight (Signed) · Date: 08/08/05 8:59 · For: The Growing Threat
Hmm... all in all, a nothing-happens chapter xD but that's all right. It serves as some insight on her weird behavior. Please explain that behavior soon :* -MM

Author's Response: I will, I will...in chapter four Lily starts to lose it. it just tends to bother me in fanfics when all of a sudden 13 chapters in death eaters appear and attack the scool. i just wanted to let everybody know that there was a war on throughout the entire story. and the background learned in the chapters is relevant to a later, more pivotal chapter.

Name: missblack (Signed) · Date: 08/03/05 23:36 · For: Old Friends; New Tactics
I quite liked it actually. A very good start. Although Jk has said that James and Lily were Heads together (im almost positive and i think it's in another book besides the first) i can see Remus as Head Boy. It's believable. It would be wayy different if you said Peter was Head Boy or something lol. Im definetly gonna keep up with this story. Great job:)

Author's Response: thank you

Name: Marauder by Midnight (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 22:03 · For: Old Friends; New Tactics
Cute cute. Unconventional how you made Remus headboy. Not a bad idea, but it would've been cuter if James was headboy; that's probably why Rowling had him as headboy instead of Lupin. James seems like a sweet boy here. You should show how he progress from a "prat" to a more considerate person. It would seem much more romantic. I'm glad to see LIly's beginning to like him more though :) Update soon! -MM

Author's Response: All I write is Lily/James stories, so I do have one that I'm working on where there are incidents from all six years previous, where James is definetely a prat. I don't want my stories to be so much about romance, but about the way you grow up through love. anyway, thank you for your feedback. im glad you liked it.

Name: Sparky Nut (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 13:55 · For: Old Friends; New Tactics
I thought it was totally cool how yo made Remus Head Boy. It changed the entire dynamic ofthe year, and it also presents an opputunity for different ways of James and Lily getting together. Its also interesting that you thought of it, because as far as I know, you are the only one. Keep it up, and post soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad people like Remus as head boy. Thank you.

Name: Mind_Over_Matter (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 5:30 · For: Old Friends; New Tactics
Wow! I'm the first one to review! That has happened 5...6...7... 0 times! This story looks really promising, and I like the idea of Moony being head boy instead... especially in fan fictions, the heads status is used very, very, very often as a tool in the relationship between Lily and James... although that probably is what actually happened... But excuse me for babbling. I love your method of writing these legindary characters. Rock on. Especially Moony, Sirius and Wormtail, as they are often written differently... more annoying, you see. Not much else to say really after the intro. chapter, but I look forward to reading the rest of your story! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: you make me happy inside. Thank you for your support. I never really did get the James being Head boy thing. Out of curiosity, do you know where the idea of Head dorms came from?

You must login (register) to review.