Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Adeyla (Signed) · Date: 11/17/08 22:46 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
that is so sad! i can't believe this! omg, it made me cry! i loved it!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 02/09/08 19:29 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
This was beautiful, but also very sad. I can see how Ginny would stay loyal to Harry's memory. The thing i don't understand about finding a new love is what happens when you've all passed on? Which persons soul do you spend eternity with? What if you choose your first love and your second ends up being alone because for them there was only ever you? Sorry, you've just set a whole new wheel in motion. Thanks for writing this, it touched me.


Name: hpluver365 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 16:13 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes

That was a very creative piece! You tied everything really well into Behind these Hazel Eyes. I applaud you for that.

One of the things I found absolutely amazing about your writing is that you set the scenery to match the mood, much like John Steinbeck. That is quite a feat! Plus, it works really well in D/A. The rain clearly symbolized sadness, and so forth

You also used great adjectives and overall description throughout the piece. You didn’t overdo it, but there was enough to set the tone perfectly.

I also found it interesting that you added some of your *theories* into the piece, such as Ravenclaw’s box being a Horcrux.

There was never a wedding. There is not a better way to put that. The simplicity was so powerful and overwhelming, great job.

Her hair wispy, white, and dead looking, her skin pale, and wrinkled, dark shadows under her eyes. This wasn’t the reflection of a human, this was a skeleton, a corpse bride. Great imagery! You set the tone with this really well! Appearance is an important part of D/A, and you utilized that. Great job!

In the morning, Ron found me asleep, my head resting on the rim of the coffin, my hand holding Harry's. After he told me this, I slapped him, hard. I didn’t really understand this line. Did she slap him when he woke her up, or when he told her later? Try to clarify that.

You were contradictory with the dates. In the first paragraph, you said she lost Harry on the 19th, but the grave said the 16th.

Some spelling/grammar issues:

The church were his body was in was dark, It should be where instead of were.

Yes, runaway. There should be a space between run and away.

All the buildings are closes It should be closed instead of closes.

I don’t what to say to it You should add a know into there before what and after don’t.

Overall, great job! This was an exquisite piece of D/A!


Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 12/16/06 22:32 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
Unique interpretation of the song - though it's appropriate, considering Kelly Clarkson was in a wedding dress for that music video. :p

I liked your connection to the song; the verses flowed with the prose. This seemed a bit fluffy (angsty, but fluffy, too) and that's not really my cup of tea, but this was good.

**First Review for Complete DADA Assignments

Kumy


Name: Ginny_v95 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 18:50 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
This was wonderful. It made me want to cry, but it was wonderful.


Name: Ginny_v95 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 18:50 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
This was wonderful. It made me want to cry, but it was wonderful.


Name: Ginny_v95 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/06 18:50 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
This was wonderful. It made me want to cry, but it was wonderful.


Name: twistedtinkerbell (Signed) · Date: 07/31/06 3:54 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
wow that was great


Name: grangergurl (Signed) · Date: 06/25/06 14:56 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
*sniff* *sniff* *SOBS* That's so sad! I think you turned a pheonomenal song into an equally great story. I still don't think I can look at the song the same way again, though...10/10, just the same.


Name: HermyRox12 (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 16:55 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
This one was pretty good. In the begining you said that he died on the 19th, but on the gravestone it reads the 16th. I would change that to the correct one.
HermyRox12


Name: Silver Flying Fire Lizard (Signed) · Date: 03/23/06 7:55 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
Wow...I'm a fan of Kelly Clarkson and when I saw that somebody had done a fic to this song I had to read it. I'm glad I did. But it was so sad! It made me want to cry. This was very well written and I'm adding it to my favorites! ~SFFLizard~


Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 02/13/06 0:07 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes

Beautiful. I loved it, and was actually thinking of making a fic ABOUT Hermione wiht Kelly's songs as like.. well, that doesnt matter. Someone beat me to it. And after all, GINNY's eyes are Hazel.

Wooh, I'm from Sydney! Aussie Pride, mate. Although, i wonder.. why Sydney :D I was actually listening to Kelly at that very monent, and was like "Ooh! Spottted a fic with her name!" and so changed the song, then read it. Awesome, I'm glad I did.

-Steph R-10


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 12/28/05 20:58 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
I saw the music video. It was really great!! Now I have an MP3 and the cd with this song was the 1st on I put on! Im listening to it right now!! Again AWESOME fic, hope you write more stories.


Name: nodidistelle (Signed) · Date: 12/05/05 9:34 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
Loved it! Really amazing, though a little bit sad


Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 09/25/05 19:21 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
When I first read this fic, I was like "Wow, where's the cd 4 this? I wanna hear more!" Then I heard it on the raido. Finally, I bought the cd not that long ago, and since then, I've been trying 2 find the fic, and I just did!!! I LOVE THIS FIC!!! THIS SONG IS THE BEST ON THE CD!!! write more soon!!

Author's Response: I like the song as well. The music video for it is really cool. I will write more.


Name: Cried4Dumbledore (Signed) · Date: 09/07/05 14:38 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
i've been looking forever for this story i read it before i got a penname so i couldn't review i've been looking ever sence i got a penname and i give you two thumbs over (whitch is better than two thumbs up) me and my friends made it up. whitch is 100 out of ten

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it. And thanks for reviewing.


Name: JaxX (Signed) · Date: 09/03/05 20:51 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
I really liked it, but it was a bit too dramatic (did i spell that right?). Besides that, i really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Yeah, you spelled it right. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: TheoriesOnly (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 17:21 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
I read this story a long time ago, and guess what- I forgot to review!!!! This can't be your first story!! It's too good!!! :) I really hope it's not your last! Beautiful!!!! Why did Harry have to do that to her??!! lol, hope to see more stories too. look, 5 people have reviewed already, and you have 5 stars. That means that basically everyone has given you a 10! On your first story! Now that's something to brag about!!!! ;)

Author's Response: *flashes a mischevious grin* I swear this is my first story, and I swear that this won't be my last. I'm pleased to know that you liked it. And yes, I noticed that as well, I'm guessing that is one star for every person who has reviewed. I am writing another fanfic, this time it is a story loosely based on the comic book V for Vendetta. I already wrote chapter 3 and I am finishing typing it up. I am also planning to write another songfic in companion to Behind these Hazel Eyes, but that is still in the brainstorming process.


Name: GryffinGal (Signed) · Date: 07/28/05 9:24 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
That was a very good story. It brought tears to my eyes! Please write more soon, you have a lot of talent!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am just flattered by the response I am getting from you guys, the readers. I plan on writing more stories in the near future. :)


Name: Atarwyn (Anonymous) · Date: 07/27/05 22:04 · For: Behind these Hazel Eyes
Dangit! Not fast enough to be your first reviewer after all. Ah well, I'm so glad that the Mod's put this up! And that tho's other two, down there, like it too!

I didn't do anything, I didn't even Beta. I just read it, liked it, then tolds you so. It was all you girl!! :-) You do have a gift and you should use it. I hope that you can send me your next story, so that way I can boost and say that I was the first to read it! lol!

Lótesse melima vaiva hwesta-le n i ólor! (May fair wind blow you to thy dreams.) Cheers ~ Atarwyn

Author's Response: Sorry, but when I got the news, it was two o'clock California time, and I had just got home from summer school. But thank you very much for your review and your opinion, and your offer.


You must login (register) to review.