Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Mother's Lullaby

Name: pixiedust022dus (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 22:06 · For: One
very very good. keep writing. you have something there.


Name: Sokorra Lewis (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 21:15 · For: One
Alas! I finally managed to figure out how the review system worked. As you know already from posts I have made on other sites, this story is my favorite HP fics that are not shippy along with "The Draco Story". It's one of my favorites if we include the shippy stories. Thanks for being a great writer and beta:) The word's eyes rest easier thanks to you:)


Name: VitaMeat38 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 19:08 · For: One
Oh, tear-worthy! Very lovely. You're a very good writer, I must say. Keep it up!


Name: Ocean Seraphim (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 16:54 · For: One
It was good. Very good. There's always room to improve, so here's my contructive critisism: With Vernon and Petunia's exchange: yes, I know you can drop the"he said, she said" at times, but it seemed a little empty for such a long one. Pop in a "he fumed, she screeched" every once in a while. I also have a problem with this. Back story: don't need too much, but it was pretty good. Other than that it, was pretty good. Keep it up!


Name: Lily (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 15:52 · For: One
Wow that's soo sweet! I really like the ending! You've written beautifully! :D


Name: fawkesgirl92 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 15:04 · For: One
*wipes away tears*WOW!W-O-W!I wish I could write like that.Wow!That was amazing.How sweet that story was, how kind and gentle and trustworthing.


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks for the compliment. However, my talents pale in comparison to hers. As for the poem, in my disclaimer, you'll read where it's really from. I take no credit for it whatsoever.


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)


Name: Psycho (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 14:55 · For: One
That was some excellent work. It had plenty of emotion and you wrote the story in such a way that it only affected the characters of the story, but also affected the readers in a similar way. There was rarely any flaw in it. I particularly admired that poem. I think you can co-write the next 2 Harry Potter books with Jo. (Not a joke!)


Name: Spirited (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 13:48 · For: One
That was a really sweet idea :) My only constructive critisism would be that the narritive sounds a bit over done. You don't need to explicity state some of the back story - or at least not all in one shot (full descriptions of all dursleys, occupations and harry's family). When you look through JKR's books 2-5 you'll notice that she trys to split the back story up a bit otherwise it looses credibility. There are also two "it should be said" close together and two "as you said earlier". The former gives you a rather strong - and distracting - narrator voice, since you are rather directly approaching the reader. The latter makes the text a bit convoluted, we know who said what earlier, just go with it. :) It is certainly a good idea, it's certainly very interesting to consider Petunia's acceptance of Harry, since as Dumbledore pointed out, they choose to take him in. I think I would have used those scenes to show a softer Petunia, but you've done a great job and I'm a better reader than a writer. Keep up the good work. Spirited


Name: Lainie xox (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 13:44 · For: One
WOW! This is one of the best fan fics I've ever read. I assume that you're used to hearing this but, your writing is absolutely beautiful. It's so sweet how you characterize Harry as such a cute baby with a bright smile, always grinning and happy. I already love Harry so much, and your fan fiction makes me love him so much more. The part where Lilly sings to him made me cry. And that's something because rarely does a something I read makes me cry - I'm very unemotional. And I really loved the part when Harry was grinning the very next day. It's so sad to think how much the Dursleys have changed Harry the way that they've treated him. He could be so much happier without them, he needs love only his family could provide. Anyway, I really love your fan fiction, its not only beautiful, but its everything good that I can't even describe it. Keep up the amazing work!


Name: Inny (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 13:31 · For: One
Your story was beautiful. I look forward to seeing more stories of yours. :)


Name: ShadowenSpirit (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 12:51 · For: One
This was a amazing story it made me cry !! aww thats so sad.. your very good keep at it ** huggles ** desiree


Name: Kookiemunstr212 (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 12:43 · For: One
Wow! That was so amazing! your a verry talented writer. keep up the good work!


Name: Iammini (Signed) · Date: 11/06/04 11:51 · For: One
O my god I read this 10 minutes ago and I'm still crying! very emotional. I love it


You must login (register) to review.