Reviews For The Severed Souls
Reviewer: Elaine Lahey
Date: 11/08/06 19:48
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

I always love it when this story updates. This made my day.

Author's Response: Glad I made your day! And thank you for reviewing. :-)

Reviewer: ccsahplvr1
Date: 10/25/06 17:08
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

Have you stopped writting this story? If you have, please don't.

Author's Response: As you can see from recent updates, I haven't. I hope to have it finished before Deathly Hallows comes out. :-)

Reviewer: MrsViktorKrum
Date: 10/08/06 7:58
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

I think this is my third review, but who cares. PLEASE UPDATE SOON! This is numero uno on my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! Hope you enjoy the updates. :-)

Reviewer: ardentharlequin
Date: 10/06/06 16:42
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

Mauve.. this was the first fic i have ever read. DON'T CUT ME OFF.

Author's Response: Sorry! I really stepped away from the story for awhile there. Back now and updating regularly. Thanks for the encouragment to continue. :-)

Reviewer: ccsahplvr1
Date: 09/24/06 11:53
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

OMG! This is like seriously the best story I've read so far, and I so cannot wait for it to update!

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 09/01/06 16:58
Chapter: The Fox and the Raven.

This story is great! J

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it and thank you.

Reviewer: MrsViktor Krum
Date: 08/24/06 12:40
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

I have read all your fics, and I love them, especially this one. I love your writing! You capture the plots and the settings of your stories very well. Keep up the good work, and pretty PLEASE update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review.

Reviewer: ice_dragon7
Date: 08/19/06 11:42
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

Quite a nice chapter there! But it wasn't too short as you suggested,And Please try and come up with the next chapter fast Its a really frustrating wait (though) I have to say the end results are gr8

Author's Response: Sorry to keep you waiting. Thank you for the review and the updates are coming faster now! :-)

Reviewer: anAnachronism
Date: 08/17/06 11:13
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

Hooray! An update! I'm so relieved that you haven't abandoned this story, and it wasn't short at all. It is indeed the calm before the storm.

I'm curious about Severus and Maeve only being able to have one child, because I read another one of your stories where they both die and you mentioned several children. Then again, I may be misinterpreting.

And I'm glad Neville is around. I missed him. Anywho, I have to go, but I loved this chapter and hope you post another one soon!

Author's Response: You're not misinterpreting. The other story wasn't meant to be a real indication of what happened to them according to the main stories - if that makes sense. :-) It was just a one-shot that was more of a 'what if...' Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: surrypotter
Date: 08/15/06 16:40
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

1) It's not short ... 2) All good things come to those who wait ... albeit ... Impatiently. 3) Another fantastic episode!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 08/15/06 14:40
Chapter: A Gathering Storm

It is really cool to see everyone getting together. I'm glad that Remus was able to lead Neville to Harry and Maeve. I am wondering if anyone is going to treat his snake bite. He had seemed in kinda serious condition, but when he got to Snape and Maeve it got ignored! It was very cool seeing Lugh again. He always shows up at the most interesting times! :) I look forward to see what happens next.

Reviewer: ardentharlequin
Date: 08/07/06 0:10
Chapter: The Heir of Gryffindor

oh no. don't leave me in all this suspence..
gosh, you are one fantastic writer.. really creative as well.

Reviewer: Eleanor_Prewett
Date: 07/21/06 12:32
Chapter: The Heir of Gryffindor

That's quite a twist. Not Severus being the heir to Gryffindor, which I have suspected since the incident with Filch in the Headmaster's office, but the reconciliation between Harry and Severus. It's something a long time coming, most assuredly, and something I wasn't bold enough to hope for. However, the way Maeve has learned of her husband's lineage came downright unnervingly as well as unexpectedly. This also seems to suggest that sometime in the not too distant future, Maeve and Severus will have a child, a son, and I'm starting to wonder just how much of The Potions Master of Azkaban will play into Severed Souls. A wonderful chapter.
~Ellie

Reviewer: potteronpotluvhim
Date: 07/05/06 15:23
Chapter: The Heir of Gryffindor

wow i just eal severed souls and its pequel and i just have to say wow this is good cant wait for the next chp

Reviewer: anAnachronism
Date: 06/30/06 16:40
Chapter: The Heir of Gryffindor

Please, please update. It's been over a month and I'm on tenterhooks about what happens next!

Reviewer: Eleanor_Prewett
Date: 06/23/06 15:00
Chapter: Confrontation

The sense of urgency in this chapter, along with a delicate hint of panic or perhaps chaos makes me even more concerned for Harry. I was also impressed by the innumerable details you added to the potions. The thick aroma of boiling beetles and harpy's blood must have been quite putrid and there is a dull ache in the center of my forehead which I imagined into existance by those precise ingrediants. Mind over matter.

I was a little put off by Remus' reaction, or lack thereof to the news Harry that probably (as far as he is concerned) died, and also by his distance, as Maeve observed. I suppose Remus is my hope for Harry, that he may yet have a father in a man, though I realistically know that he must face these trials alone. Maeve's violent outburst and Severus' confession both made me grin wickedly (as my brother can attest) and I am thrilled to have returned to such a wonderful chapter. On to chapter 23!
~Katie

Reviewer: lvckimmi
Date: 06/12/06 12:55
Chapter: The Heir of Gryffindor

Hi. New, well, silent reader here. I have been digging around the stories and I ran across your first, the Daughter of Light, and I thought it was fabulous. You have such a great talent. I probably won't review too often but I look forward to reading more of this story.

Reviewer: NoxSomnium
Date: 05/29/06 16:42
Chapter: Unearthing the Truth

Oooh oooh, fun fun fun. These last few chapters have been delightfully fast paced.

Reviewer: hpfan4eva
Date: 05/24/06 14:38
Chapter: The Darkest Night

real cliffhanger and a really good start to the sequel

Reviewer: Fantasium
Date: 05/22/06 18:00
Chapter: Unearthing the Truth

*draws a deep breath and gets brain into review mode*

Let me jump straight to Darkacre. To begin with, I discovered an interesting reaction in my brain. On the one hand I was a little disappointed over how easy it was for Roderick to enter, because your writing has made me expect more of Severus. But on the other hand, if anyone was to figure it out at all, it would have been Roderick or Maeve. So, there, I shan’t linger on that.

Secondly, I’m finding it very difficult not to beg for a chaptered account of the love story of Vervain Snape and Stephen Gryps. And as I’m on that subject, I keep wanting to read more of Severus’ and Maeve’s time at Hogwarts together. =)

Look, I managed to keep my excitement in check until the third paragraph of the review. But OMGOSHNESS, Severus is the heir of Godric Gryffindor! *wears classical deer-before-headlights expression* Jan, I don’t think the turns of your storytelling will ever cease to surprise me. What can I say? It’s like you manage to take the usual clichés (Harry being the heir of Gryffindor, for example), twist them around a bit and turn them into something original and mind-boggling. I sure wonder what this will mean in the great scheme of things… There is bound to be a heir of Slytherin/heir of Gryffindor confrontation of some sort, no? And that really makes me wonder where the Harry/Maeve/Neville business will fit in… It tickles my mind, because I suspect that you’ve got something great planned. As so often with your writing, it’s like I can sense some of what might be coming, but I can never really grasp it. Yet when things do happen, they appear so familiar, right and logical.

It almost feels superfluous to praise your characterisation of, well, any HP character really, but I’m still going to compliment you on Harry in this chapter. It’s exactly the Harry I was wishing to see in this situation! The rage against everything to do with Severus, the words, tone and actions he meets Maeve with – it’s just right. Very canon of you too, to throw a little Harry/Ginny into the mix. And the tension at the end of the chapter! Evil Jan, just cutting it off like that when we come to the very scene I’ve been waiting so long for. You sure know how to keep your readers hooked. ;)

Moving back a bit, to Draco. My, my, he is in trouble! I wouldn’t have thought him quite so drastic though. Even if he didn’t know what Nagini actually was (if it was what we think), would he really have killed Voldemort’s precious pet snake? He couldn’t have thought very far… he must have just done it because he was angry with Nagini… *ponders* And I wonder what Roderick has in mind for him? Roderick, who insists on keeping me unsure, who I expect will have me wondering about him even when the story is over.

And Albert! Why, oh why, did he have to come down with cancer? Surely, cancer must be easily curable through magical means? Or am I to guess that his approaching end is important to the story? Well, he surely can’t go until he’s been of some use – to the wizarding world and to his grandson.

To round off, lol, I must express my amusement at the “lighter” sides of Voldemort you presented in this chapter. Yes, he’s still evilness itself, but his “I think the last occasion of anyone telling the time using such an antiquated method was in 1576.” and “Yes, surely you’ve heard of it: quite a large country just to the of France. Full of Germans, apparently.” actually made me smile. Oh, and what do you know, I didn’t notice it before I copied the quote, but there seems to be a “right” missing – “to the right of France”.

Amazing as always. I feel no urge whatsoever to go and pick up my copy of The Turn of the Screw, no, I’d much rather stay here and proceed further into the mysterious and masterly written windings of Harry Potter and the Severed Souls.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES