Reviews For The Severed Souls
Reviewer: princessesierra
Date: 06/18/07 1:09
Chapter: A Friend in Need.

I love Roderick calling Snape the Black Gloom-- which he is! But u betta stop worrying about other stuff and update a story which longs needs to be completed~ lyk, sumtym b4 DH Release! Pls Pls Pls update, I've been reading this for almost 2 years now (I think)... 4give me if i exagger8 but i think i'm ryt. Pls Pls update... ur pulling it out too much~ dere's sooo much to do!

Author's Response: I am so sorry to keep you waiting for updates. Real life has been a bit of a nightmare recently. I'm working on another chapter right now! And thank you for sticking with the story!

Reviewer: Her My Own EE
Date: 05/12/07 2:53
Chapter: A Friend in Need.

Excellent chapter as always. I have a question. When Snape said "I received an owl from them half an hour ago to inform me that Ginny was safe. It was meant for Harry...” why would anyone send an owl to Harry? Ginny was told he was dead. Ron & Hermione were told he didn't die at Hogwarts however they were told moments before leaving & they didn't have time to tell anyone else. There could be a million reasons I just was wondering.

Author's Response: Ah, very perceptive... You should now have your answer! It's good to know that my eagle-eyed readers pick up on stuff like that. :-)

Reviewer: jakgarden
Date: 05/05/07 15:07
Chapter: A Friend in Need.

Thank you for updating!!!! I love all of your stories, your charactors are very real.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for reviewing and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 05/01/07 17:44
Chapter: A Friend in Need.

So glad you finally updated! I hope we don't have to wait for so long for the conclusion. I do like the Severus persona. We all hoped he wasn't so wicked!

Author's Response: Glad you like Severus. I'm dreading what Jo will do to hin in DH. ;-) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Jennifer M
Date: 05/01/07 17:43
Chapter: A Friend in Need.

So glad you finally updated! I hope we don't have to wait for so long for the conclusion. I do like the Severus persona. We all hoped he wasn't so wicked!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 05/01/07 16:17
Chapter: A Friend in Need.

Wow, and the plot thickens!! I look forward to the next chapter. IT was great seeing this story updated! :)

Cyns

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you. Hope you like the new chappie.... and I'm working on another right now!

Reviewer: Phoenixette
Date: 03/20/07 7:19
Chapter: At the Sign of the Green Dragon

I have just finished both of your stories, daughter of light and this one up till now. I'm DESPERATE for another update. I've had a chapter or two to read every day and I"m sadly spoiled. :(

Reviewer: Celeste Dawntracker
Date: 02/26/07 20:07
Chapter: At the Sign of the Green Dragon

I love this story and the Daughter of Light. I love seeing Severus in love. It's amazing how you can keep Severus, Severus yet in love at the same time. Wonderful character work.

Another cliff hanger! Update soon please!

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/29/07 22:14
Chapter: At the Sign of the Green Dragon

Roderick gets more and more mysterious. I really hope that Ron and Maeve don't get in too much trouble at Hogwarts, but your warnings seem to indicate otherwise. I look forward to reading more! Cyns

Reviewer: TTOOMMYY11
Date: 01/29/07 17:57
Chapter: At the Sign of the Green Dragon

Wow! This chapter was great!!!!! Loved it! But what's the chapter called? :o Any titles? Very good though! Great quick updates ;D!

Reviewer: The Half Blood Prince
Date: 01/29/07 8:11
Chapter: At the Sign of the Green Dragon

Tension. And what a cliffhanger: what on earth is this "disaster"?

And of course, Roderick is as mysterious and intriguing as ever. His knowledge on the Deathly Hallows adds to his incomprehensible character.

That said, I love your interpretation on what--or who--the Deathly Hallows are; it goes a little away from the general opinions on what / who they are, and yet it seems just as possible.

Lovely work in the two latest chapters. Jan. Keep it up. :)

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 01/26/07 19:45
Chapter: Potions, Potions

Wow. Roderick is as unpredictable as ever! I truly didn't expect him at the end of that chapter. It is also interesting to see Maeve on her last nerve. She is usually more collected then that. Great chapter!! Cyns

Author's Response: *nods* Maeve is definately starting to fray a little. poor woman. And Roderick. The only thing predictable about Roderick is that he is completely unpredictable. ;-) Thanks for sticking with this story, despite the big gaps in updating. Hopefully I'm back on track with it now.

Reviewer: Terab
Date: 12/20/06 22:33
Chapter: The Fall

I enjoyed your story so far and look forward to reading more. I'm a fan of this and Daughter of Light and think you are a talented writer. Keep up the great work and hurry with more :-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are still reading. I'm working on more consistent updates now! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: BlackClaude
Date: 12/11/06 12:33
Chapter: The Darkest Night

Fantastic! I'm very excited by the opening of this sequel. You've laid out the direction of the story well and dropped tantalizing hints of conflicts to come. Most intriguing, Narcissa, of course! If Severus ever calls her Cissy, I expect Maeve to slap him around. :) I thought the characterization of Remus was great. It was very striking to read him being so cold and detached in the beginning. He was being OOC in a perfectly IC way, if that makes sense. And then the way he struggled to balance his devotion to her with his firmness to make her accept the situation... very Remus. Lovely to read!


Maeve's reaction was well-done, too; her panic and denial felt real. And her loyalty to Severus was both sweet and heartbreaking! As I read it, I imagined that it mirrored your reaction to the end of HBP. ;) I thought she figured out the "pleading for life/pleading for death" a little too quickly, though. I realize she believes completely in Severus and wants him to be innocent, but it feels like she solved the puzzle too easily.


My favorite description was of Spinner's End. It was dead on; from the first sentence it took me right back to HBP. And I loved Maeve's smackdown on Roderick inside: “A shoulder to cry on?” The incredulity she displayed made him think she was perhaps over-reacting a little. “The world is trying to tell me something that I cannot allow myself to believe and here you are, presenting me with evidence of my husband’s other life. I don’t want a shoulder to cry on, I want bloody answers. I want to know where my husband is. Do you know? You seem to know everything else.” She glowered accusingly at him.


I love it! She's such a strong character; it was great to see the fire in her that we first saw in DoL. And of course it's great to have Roderick back. I thought his best line was "He had the decency to look genuinely sorry for her." A small line, but it says so much about him. Your characterizations give a lot of depth to your stories, and make them so interesting to read. I can't wait to see what you do with Narcissa. But even more so, I can't wait to hear Snape speak for the first time since we saw him running away with Draco. Oh, and I also can't wait to see what you do with Draco! All right, it's clear I need to get reading chapter two. :) Great job!


Author's Response: What a great review! *blushes* I'm glad it works as an opening chapter. HBP really threw me... but then I always knew it would. I think a lot of Maeve's disbelief... and then belief in her husband did stem from what many Snape fans felt. he just couldn't be evil... could he? I think it's fairly self-evident where I think he stands from this fic. :-) I think the pleading for life thing hit quite a few people on first reading. I know that's how I read it. Perhaps with hindsight I should have given her a little more uncertainty; it would have made for a very different opener if she had had her doubts. *pats Remus* I love dear Remus, although he does get a little more angsty later on. I hope you keep reading. I have finally got back into my updating groove, so hopefully the story will be completed before too long.

Reviewer: FaunaCaritas
Date: 12/08/06 14:43
Chapter: The Fall

Bravo! Too short, but otherwise I liked this chapter. Please keep updating. Your story is thoughtful and well written-- and those come few and far between.

Pax and Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 12/06/06 12:29
Chapter: The Fall

Ah!! I love the ending of that chapter. I can't believe that Hogwarts is falling. I hope that Ginny got out ok. I can see her being a leader in getting the other students out. It will be good to see Hermione and Ron's reaction to being reunited with Harry. I anxiously await the next chapter!

Author's Response: I might be cruel and leave Ginny's fate in the balance for a few chapters. ;-)

Reviewer: lantis222
Date: 11/30/06 17:13
Chapter: The Fall

Hi, I really enjoy your writing. I'm so glad that you haven't abandoned this story, I was begining to wonder.
I'm sad to see Hogwarts fall, but I'm glad that Ron and Hermione are going to see Harry again. I also like what you have done with Neville, he's one of my favorite characters.
Thanks again for writing such wonderful stories.

Author's Response: And thanks to you for reviewing! I'm glad you are enjoying them and I'm sorry for the erratic updating. And it looks bad for Hogwarts now, but you never know what the future holds.

Reviewer: crazyhpgirl
Date: 11/29/06 21:14
Chapter: The Fall

Yay! you finally got up the new chapter! I loved it, by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: allie8809
Date: 11/28/06 21:30
Chapter: The Fall

aww good chapter i love maeve and severus together...what happened to Hogwarts!!!!!!! update much faster then you did for this last chapter i was getting really nervous that you might abandon it or something! dont scare me like that!

Author's Response: Sorry for the scare! I've updated again and am already writing the next chapter, so updates should be comig along more regularly now. And thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Breeze
Date: 11/28/06 8:23
Chapter: The Fall

great story. Keep gong

Author's Response: Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES