Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Severed Souls

Name: Jennifer M (Signed) · Date: 02/09/09 10:55 · For: Pussy cat, Pussy cat.
Yeah, you've updated! Thanks, Jennifer M


Name: Natida (Signed) · Date: 02/09/09 10:00 · For: Twist
Yay! A new chapter! But now I'm extremely worried about Maeve and Draco...


Name: Natida (Signed) · Date: 01/29/09 12:16 · For: Pussy cat, Pussy cat.
Wow! I can't wait! Please update soon!


Name: Jennifer M (Signed) · Date: 01/20/09 20:21 · For: Pussy cat, Pussy cat.
I'd love for you to finish this fic. This and the previous one have been some of my favorites. JM


Name: Auntie Breeze (Signed) · Date: 08/12/08 14:15 · For: The Missing Malfoys
I just realized that this story isn't finished yet. Please please please tell me that you are going to finish it soon.


Name: irishlake (Signed) · Date: 05/14/08 7:18 · For: Pussy cat, Pussy cat.
I'm so happy to see Maeve back!


Name: Ginnilini (Signed) · Date: 03/10/08 10:39 · For: The Darkest Night
Great! Please update soon! very soon!


Name: i_love_ginny (Signed) · Date: 12/02/07 8:52 · For: Draco's Distress
i like the story very much,i have read its prequel also,plz update asap.


Name: Natida (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 16:17 · For: Draco's Distress
Please! An update! Iīve been dying here waiting for the next chapter!


Name: i love prongs (Signed) · Date: 11/15/07 15:44 · For: The Darkest Night
wow!


Name: Georgiana (Signed) · Date: 10/17/07 20:22 · For: Draco's Distress
I finally reached the end of what you have posted so far...sorry I haven't reviewed before now, but I've been too engrossed at the end of each chapter and had to keep hitting "next!"

I hope you are still working on this story, because it's fabulous! So rich in detail and characters and mythology.

I like how you haven't tried to sugarcoat Snape in this--I've read many (probably too many) Severus fics and he's usually softened or romanticized somewhat to make the romantic storyline more palatable. But really, if you like canon Snape, then you have to like all of him, the way he truly is, and I think you've done a wonderful job in portraying the real Severus, without apology. He's rough around the edges, and he's pretty rough in the middle too! But there's an underlying goodness, and vulnerability to him that is so endearing and makes me want to read more about him.

Maeve is a truly original character. If I could compare her to another character in literature (both fanfic and other) I would, but no one really comes to mind. Her honesty and strength are her defining characteristics. I love the bond between her and Severus. Their love is almost palpable--you write it that well.

So all that to say--great job, keep it up and I look forward to the next chapter soon!

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention how much I love Roderick Rampton. That man should have his own show! (book/movie/fic) ;-)


Name: Natida (Signed) · Date: 10/04/07 18:33 · For: Draco's Distress
O.M.G.! That is sooooo cool! Really, I nearly fell in love with Roderick! Heīs amazing! And Severus is amazing! I never thought I could like him, but you just did it! I canīt wait for the next chapter. Post it, please, I canīt wait!


Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 09/05/07 14:10 · For: Draco's Distress
I love how you are working some of DH into your story. :) It is sad to see Draco in such a state. I don't like him, but no one deserves that. I love the way you are writing Neville. :) I look forward to seeing how you keep this story going.
Cyns


Name: MrsH (Signed) · Date: 08/28/07 14:31 · For: The Darkest Night
Loved this sequel to the Daughter of Light -- right up until I realized it wasn't finished, and may never be finished. I know that real life (and other projects) get in the way, but I hope you get around to finishing it someday. It's well worth reading all the way to the end. Thanks for sharing!


Name: The Half Blood Prince (Signed) · Date: 08/16/07 9:18 · For: The Heir of Gryffindor
This is quite lovely, Jan.

I was re-reading your chapters because I needed to get back into the storyline again. Then we got a Scavenger Hunt and I remembered this chapter, how Snape confesses the real story to Harry - what really happened between Severus and Albus.

As usual, your storytelling is delectable. The prose flows, but what I enjoy the most is your characterization, how pitch-perfect the conversations (especially between Maeve and Snape) are. And of course - Rodrick is a charming as ever in your chapters.

Enjoying rereading this.
Best,
James


Name: sevylicious (Signed) · Date: 08/14/07 10:47 · For: Home Truths
Hey! Your story is incredibly good i really cant wait for the rest. Ive read a number of your other fics and hav to say that i think u are quite an accomplished writer.
Right, now hopefully you have all the encouragement to complete the fic asap!


Name: sevylicious (Signed) · Date: 08/14/07 10:47 · For: Home Truths
Hey! Your story is incredibly good i really cant wait for the rest. Ive read a number of your other fics and hav to say that i think u are quite an accomplished writer.
Right, now hopefully you have all the encouragement to complete the fic asap!


Name: Conall Gulban (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 13:00 · For: Home Truths
absoutly amazing, astounding, wounderful, there are too many words to express this story. it actcually draws you into the text, i cant wait to see what you come up with next...... ;)


Name: Jennifer M (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 9:57 · For: Home Truths
Can't wait to see what you come up with. It is sad that there can be no "happily ever after" for Maeve and Snape but no one ever expected Snape to outlive Voldemort by much anyway. Maybe you have a surprise ending we don't anticipate, sort of like the DH ending! Liked the update! Jennifer M


Name: Conall Gulban (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 0:54 · For: The Deathly Hallows
absloutly amazing i have a story that i will be posting soon i hope you read it!!!

i wonder wat dumbledor will say to maeve



u keep writting ill keep reading ;)


You must login (register) to review.