MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 22:44 · For: Feeling Krummy
My favorite charm=flipendo.
The bit with the dwream was inspired; you really fooled me. I especially like this fic because you give Ron a not-totally-idiotic sense of humor. I laugh out loud quite a lot. Thanks!

Name: Monster Book of Monsters (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 22:03 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
Oh holy crap.

Name: saveginny417 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 18:44 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
AHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!! RON! NO! me: Ron! DUCK! Ron: Duck? Where? I like ducks! Me: *facepalm* Ron: *sacrifices himself to save Hermione* Whatever happened to "happily ever after? This being the first fanfic I ever read, if it turns out horribly I will seriously regret my decision to like fanfiction so much... just kidding. I'll still like fanfiction. and, as an aside, whatever happened in the Mrs. Weasley bit of the story? that part just got left hanging! UPDATE SOON!!!! *prays for Ron to be alive after giving you a 10/10.*

Author's Response: Mrs. Weasley hasn't been left hangin', deary. Everything will become clear once the epilogue is up. Don't regret your decision tor ead fanfiction! Its a wonderful world full of possibilites! Read on, my dear. Read on. Oh: thanks for the ten.

Name: hpgirl_91 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 18:38 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears

Name: HarryPotter is my LIFE (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 18:19 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
I was right! He was a Death Eater. Personally, I'd rather think he wasn't I've always liked Viktor, but it's so intresting the conflict you cooked up.

I like the side of Ron we see here. Most stories portray Ron as as the village idiot, the one who cant spell his own name. (Which is sort of true, but it was only because the spell on the quill wore off.)It's nice to see a story where Ron is figuring everything out and uses the brains that some seem to think he lacks to save Hermione. I also like the fact that the jealousy he's been holding for so long turned out to save Hermione.

That was certainly not the ending that I was expecting. Now the wait for the epilogue will kill me. Will you make a miracle and have Ron live through it? Or will normalcy remain and Hermione is left without a love.

Just one question, did evil Death Eater freak (AKA Viktor) kill Hermione too?

Author's Response: Why, thank you, HarryPotter ismy LIFE. I don't like how the movies, and some fan-fics, portray Ron. They show him as more of a, as you put it, village idiot. He does have brains, though--and talents, in Quidditch, Chess.... and Friendship. I thought he ought to be in the spotlight, having taken such abuse for so long. As for your questions... you'll have to wait and find out. Thanks so much for reviewing, dear!

Name: HermioneJWeasley (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 18:04 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
OMg don't let Ron actually be dead?!?! I can't take the suspense!! Update soon please!!

Name: HarryPotter is my LIFE (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 17:54 · For: Out of the Fireplace and Into the Fire
I bet Krum is a Death Eater. Quote-“Vy–of course I deny it! That is preposterous! I certainly am not in league vith the Dark Lord.”-

He said Dark Lord! Only Death Eaters call him that!

You have me positvely sucked into this story. Hermione seems just in character to be huffy with Ron about the whole thing with Viktor, and refusing to believe it too, because she knows that Ron has it in for him. The only thing that strikes me odd is Tom. He seems a bit testy for what I would think. Of course, we know almost nothing about him, so, anything is possible. (Besides, it would be a lot less funny if I wasn't picturing an old toothless guy engaging a fight with a young adult.)

Name: echlomb (Anonymous) · Date: 06/11/06 16:22 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
Oh my gosh.
PLEASE don't let Ron be dead!!!!!!!!
update update update!!!

Name: superstar (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 15:45 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
i beg of you update :p

Name: random_hp_luvr (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 15:44 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
AHHHHHHH! horrible place to end a story.

Author's Response: It's not over. There's an epilogue.

Name: Pearl_Moon (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 15:11 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
AAAAAGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! YOU CANNOT DO THIS TO ME!!!!!!!! Is he daed?? was he rescued??? what was that crack? a person disapperating? mabe to save tham??? AAAGGGHHH soooo many questions....great story though 10/10 but DONT LET HIM DIE!!!!!!!!! luv me xxxxxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, Pearl. So many questions, indeed. Did Ron die? Did someone disapperate? That's for me to know, and you to find out! And as much as I do love leading y'all on, the questions shalll be answered in the epilogue.

Name: beckz4ron (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 14:06 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
oh my god! noooo! Please tell me Ron didn't die!! Tell me he lived because of something to do with love! oh god, i can't cope *weeps* u better get this next chapter up soon! u can't leave us hanging off this cliff like this! it's just not fair!

Name: megancecelia (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 13:48 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
oh my gosh.
i don't even know what to think.
i'm in too much shock to cry.
that chapter was amazing.
holy cow.

Name: Oppungo (Signed) · Date: 06/11/06 13:14 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
OH. MY. GOODNESS. I know I've said before that you're brilliant at plot twists, but you've just exceeded yourself! This chapter was AMAZING! I absolutely loved all of it, it was really well written.

The interaction between Ron and Hermione was brilliant, I especially loved loads of Ron's one-liners, such as "“Potato, pot-ahto…”" and it's preceding lines and "“Speak, Viktor,” Hermione demanded, her tone stern. “Or forever hold your peace.” “In Azkaban,” the freckled boy added for good measure."

My only nitpick is that a few of the words should be capitalized, but no biggie. In canon, I think that Viktor is a good guy, and that he asked out Hermione to the ball because he really liked her, but you managed to pull this off really well here, and I actually believed it! Well done.

Ron I thought was really well in character, I loved his feelings to Viktor and how he protected Hermione (aww!), and his speech about how he wasn't Percy! His thought process was also great, from thinking about Hermione always figured things out first to the chess metaphors (which I really loved!).

The ending - oh, what an ending! How can you just leave us there! I really hope the epilogue is posted soon (hint hint ;-p ), as I can't wait to find out what happens! Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, Oppungo! You're much too kind. I'll read through it again and see if I can catch some of the Capitalization Errors. Also, the epilogue should be up relatively shortly. Thanks again, hon!

Name: Hermione Weasley xx (Anonymous) · Date: 06/08/06 20:41 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
AGH. ACCESS DENIED? -thwaps Mugglenet- Hurry up and get this so access is accepted and I can read this. ^.^; I very, very much want to check it out -- I'm sure it's fantastic and I love this story in general! Guess I'll have to be patient -- which, mind you, is a lot to ask of me. xD But it's worth it waiting for this story.

-- Emma < 3

Name: Kabob (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 16:28 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
No fair... I wanns read the chapter now :(
I wonder why it says "Access Denied". How is the story not approved? Me confused! Oh well, I'm sure it will work out soon, and then I can read this beautiful peace of litterature.

Name: AurorGirl101 (Signed) · Date: 06/08/06 11:56 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears

Name: Alexys_Nicole (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 0:47 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
*Eye Twitch* ACCESS DENIED. I am a VERY Impatient person. I am sure it will be good chapter though

Name: Alexys_Nicole (Signed) · Date: 06/06/06 0:47 · For: Blood, Sweat, and Tears
*Eye Twitch* ACCESS DENIED. I am a VERY Impatient person. I am sure it will be good chapter though

Name: echlomb (Anonymous) · Date: 05/29/06 14:02 · For: Out of the Fireplace and Into the Fire

You must login (register) to review.