MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Love Letters

Name: JC_Cainstone (Signed) · Date: 05/17/06 9:29 · For: Home At Last
That was a really good and interesting beginning. What did James do to Lily??? Please say we find out soon! Oh, two things, one, you called Emily Irene near the beginning and you used the world vacation, instead of holiday. These aren't overlly important, but being British I like to point them out hehe. Anyway, update sharpish!!!!

Name: Crazy About Dan (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 19:23 · For: If Only She Could See
I like it

Author's Response: Good! :)

Name: KASK (Signed) · Date: 05/16/06 16:53 · For: If Only She Could See
This is a great chapter! Good to see the chicken incident from James' POV.
"James Potter had pulled a prank on Lily Potter" She's not yet :)
I love how James loves the name Harry. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah I wanted the readers to see James perspective, so you got a chapter about him.

Name: amy4rupert (Signed) · Date: 05/13/06 4:56 · For: Leading The Circus
jep?James E. Potter by any chance?

Author's Response: Maybe :)

Name: Her_mi_o_ne 16 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/06 19:56 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
hmmmm. Well, I don't think that this memory -- though extremely creative -- realistically show's James' character. I think that James would act like a superficial show off in front of Lily, not make her the object of a humiliating joke. He would've probably done that to Snape after he called Lily a mudblood. I don't think James is vindictive becuase Lily won't go out with him. I think his pride -- and feelings -- were hurt.

Author's Response: See, this is where I insert my evil laugh...just kidding. It is all part of the plot. Keep thinking on what you said, and maybe you'll figure it out.

Name: HPLover1 (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 19:39 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
cute story! im eagerly awaiting more!

Author's Response: Great! Thanks for the feedback!

Name: Resurgam (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 22:17 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
It's pretty good. i love the character James but he is mean. Anyhow, isn't Lily a bit hypocritical when she saw Snape. i mean I know he's a git but still.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feed back. I actually agree with you on both of these. Maybe I should let my readers know, I wrote the beginning of the story- the first letter, and Lily's transformation- last year, as an eigth grader. I have been noticing many things I would like to change to make my story follow canon better, but it would take forever for me to do so, and I would have to change the plot somemore. So bare with me, the characters are more canon further on. Thanks for the feed back, I really like knowing what my readers think.

Name: HPdiva (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 19:47 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
Nooooo! the chapter ended (lol) please update soon cause I love were the story is heading and I can't wait to read James and Lily's next secret letter to one another.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like it! The next chapter is at my beta right now, so it should be done asap!

Name: Ginny_the_Great (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 16:01 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
cool, cant wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's on its way!

Name: guiding ray of sunlight (Signed) · Date: 05/03/06 9:41 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
it's so awsome!
can't wait for the next chappie and (hopfully) journal entry.

Author's Response: Thanks! I am working hard on it! Don't worry, it's coming soon.

Name: Crazy About Dan (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 20:20 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
I can't wait until the next chapter. I like it a lot. I can't wait to see if my predictions are correct. Update soon.

Author's Response: Will do. I am working on the upcoming chapters as we speak.

Name: Crazy About Dan (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 20:14 · For: Undergoing A Serious Change
Nice. I like what happened to make her mad at him. Because I have read the book, I know what is coming, who set the charm and some other things that I won't mention, because someone else who is reading the reviews hasn't read it before, if I say anything, it may spoil the story.

Author's Response: Yes, shhh! :) I'm just kidding. I am trying to have it follow a bit of the plot line of the actual book, but also be my own story. The begining, which I wrote a while ago, is very similiar. The further on the story goes, it becomes my creation. Thanks for staying quiet!

Name: Crazy About Dan (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 20:08 · For: Leading The Circus
This is like the book a lot. Have you read any of the other ones? It would be really cool if you did sort of like a series of books, each with the plot of one of the other books.

Author's Response: I was thinking about that. Maybe. Good idea, :)

Name: Crazy About Dan (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 20:01 · For: The Not So Perfect Letter
Lily sounds like she is talking exactly the same way that Madison (I think) was talking in the book. This is going to be a cool story. I can't wait to find out what James did.

Author's Response: Yes I did make it that way, but only so I could do something later on in the film. Most of the letters will be entirely my own, however this one does resemble the one in the book.

Name: Crazy About Dan (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 19:39 · For: Home At Last
I am rereading your story, because I like forgot half of the things I read. I love the book Love Letters: Perfect Strangers, also, in this chapter, there are some places where it still says Irene.

Author's Response: Thanks for the hint. I'll go back and fix it right now. And that book is one of my favorites! :)

Name: clawstripe_n_chocolate (Signed) · Date: 05/02/06 19:18 · For: Bullying Toerag With No Heart
aaah! where's the next diary entry thing? i'm missing it! but other than that, great!

Author's Response: It's coming I promise!!! I wrote a bunch of chapters, but then I decided to re-think my plot. There are definetly more letters to come, don't worry. I am glad you like it!

Name: ValorOrgulloso (Signed) · Date: 04/30/06 8:08 · For: Undergoing A Serious Change
Please add more! This is a very good story and I look forward to reading more of it!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am working on it. The next chapter is up.

Name: shooting_star (Signed) · Date: 04/29/06 22:49 · For: Leading The Circus
What does the 'E' stand for in Jep? I'm assuming it's James E Potter

Author's Response: Maybe ;)

Name: shooting_star (Signed) · Date: 04/29/06 22:10 · For: Home At Last
what did james do? I'm really confused right now. If suspense is what you're going for, good job, otherwise, you might want to clue your readers in. I like it though.

Author's Response: I am going for a bit of suspense yes. If you read on you will see what happens. Glad to know you like it!

Name: MagikalMe (Signed) · Date: 04/29/06 3:20 · For: Undergoing A Serious Change
yay! update... loved how we found ot why she hates him!

Author's Response: :) Me too.

You must login (register) to review.