Reviewer: oink_it_up
Date: 08/11/05 23:12
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

You dont have any more do you?

Author's Response: I've got another chapter of this waiting to get validated at the minute. If you mean any other stories then yes i do but most of them spin off from the sequel but i do have one from Charlie's perspective for later on in this when something happens to Ellie. I'll probably post it, i'm not sure though.

Reviewer: oink_it_up
Date: 08/11/05 13:46
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

Once again- WOW!!!!!!! This chapter is another masterpeice.

Author's Response: Masterpeice? Wow, you really liked it, huh? Thanks, it makes my little heart skip with joy to know that you enjoyed it. You're certainly making your way through my fics today aren't you? It's much appreciated!

Reviewer: oink_it_up
Date: 08/11/05 13:21
Chapter: The First Night

Wow! The beggenning description of the home was something that could have come straight from a Harry Potter book! I LOVED this chapter- it adds so much to the main story. WOW!

Author's Response: I certainly think that it helps to have that little bit of back story, hopefully it helps you to understand Ellie a little bit better. Thank you for a lovely review that really made me smile!

Reviewer: CraftySlytherin
Date: 08/11/05 1:16
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

Well, I'm now officially caught up on all of your stories. Again, the descriptions in this chapter made it easy for me to picture it in my mind. Poor little Elle! I feel so sorry for her, being witness to Death Eater attacks on two different occasions, and at such a young age! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ellie really did have it rough in the beginning, at least she had an easy ride later on. Trust me i can't wait for you to have the next chapter either!

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 08/07/05 15:53
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

Again - that was a tremendous chapter. Your descriptions are really quite stunning. The other achievement is that you have made us care about characters that actually we have only just met - a really good portrayal - particularly of Harrold Potter - can see where Harry gets his qualities from, eh? One sentence tripped me up "Harold had been at Hogwarts with handsome Slytherin, when he had joined the school Tom was in his fourth year and was very popular." - think you maybe need a 'the' before 'handsome' and perhaps a dash or semi-colon rather than a comma after 'Slytherin'. That said, I really enjoyed the reference that Harrold had been at school with Tom Riddle. In summary - twas maginficoso - and so interesting to see James' parents and learn of their fate. Well done Nat-Pat!

Author's Response: How good are you for my ego? I'll go right this second and change the sentence. It delights me to know that you care about the characters, i'm aware that you don't really know all that much about them but i know just about everything about their lives and because of that i really care about them. Maybe more than i care about the cannon characters because i created these ones, does that make sense? It makes me really happy to know that you're enjoying it, hopefully the next chapter will go up soon!

Reviewer: Harriet Evans
Date: 08/07/05 10:20
Chapter: The First Night

That was wonderful, Mrs G! Your descriptions are fabulous - I loved the image of the house with the two windows illuminated and the miserable weather setting the scene. Well done on your characterisation of Andy and Jane. Liked the touches that Andy was more striaght laced than James. Very, very sad - it made me want to cry - so that tells you that you did a great job. Will review the next chapter as soon as I get chance.

Author's Response: YAY! Thank you, thank you, thank you. I'm glad you caught all that stuff about Andy. The image that you mentioned actually came from the Amityville Horror. I was sitting at the computer trying to think off how this house would look and suddenly the image of that house popped in to my head along with the description. I can't wait to hear your next review!

Reviewer: miss padfoot
Date: 08/06/05 6:46
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

I was almost on the verge of tears and considering that I'm not the emotional type, you did a great job. Post next chapter soon! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm really glad that everyone is connecting with the heightened emotion in this fic. Thank you for a wonderful review, the next chapter is awaiting validation as we speak, it's been in there a couple of days so hopefully *crosses everything she can possibly cross* it'll be up soon! Have yourself a nice big cookie!

Reviewer: miss padfoot
Date: 08/06/05 6:39
Chapter: The First Night

I loved it better than TGWL. Little Ellie was charming as she is now. Great work!

Author's Response: Better that TGWL, that's a lot coming from you, i know how much you love the main story! Little Ellie was certainly a charmer and while her bite is a little more venemous now she hasn't changed all that much!

Reviewer: Sorn
Date: 08/02/05 10:50
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

Your writing gets stronger every time you write. I love your work, I have been telling as many people as I can about your works. Keep writing from you heat and you will never go wrong.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! You're so nice! I know you've been spreading the word about me and when the time comes and your fic goes up, i'll be doing the same!

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 08/01/05 0:22
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

Oh poor Ellie! So much for such a small girl to go through! I'm hoping you'll write out the day that she finally gets to go see the Weasley's and the baby from the picture Harry was examining. I can't wait to see the third part in this off-shoot, even if I know it's going to be even more sad and terrible!

Author's Response: It is a terrible amount for a small girl to endure, but it's only going to get worse! I didn't plan to write about the day she came to see the Weasley's but i could if you want me to. I'll see what i can do, i might be able to get it in to the last chapter, if not i'll write a little one shot about it!

Reviewer: Potter123
Date: 07/31/05 8:12
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

This chapter actually had me tearing a little bit. If it wasn't for the several light hearted moments, I would have been completely crying. It's a good thing that Harold was able to give Voldemort a fake memory. I don't even want to think about what would have happened if Voldemort found Ellie. Fantastic Job MGW!! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Even in the darkest of times we must find light where we can so a little bit of humour is neccessary. If Voldemort had found Ellie then it would have been quite unpleasant, it's a very good job that Harold Potter was a powerful wizard! My third chapter hasn't been beta'd yet but i'll be sure to post it as soon as i can!

Reviewer: Sunshine1313
Date: 07/31/05 2:39
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

Another great chapter!!! Again, IT MADE ME CRY!!! I HOPE HARRY KICKS VOLDEMORT'S BEHIND IN THE FINAL BATTLE!!! Sorry about my little outburst there. Okay, back to the story. Like I said in my last review, I love James. He has to be my favorite marauder. Well, anyway, another great chapter!!! 10!!!

Author's Response: Another 10, you're so sweet! I apologise for making you cry again, i must be a horrible person to be getting a kick out of making people cry. I love James too, you can do lots of fun stuff with him.

Reviewer: Sunshine1313
Date: 07/31/05 2:36
Chapter: The First Night

Wonderful job! I truely liked it. IT MADE ME CRYYYYYYYYY!!! Poor Ellie, she's soooo sweet, she doesn't deserve all that. I've read both of your stories, and both are really well written. I didn't even know you had stories until you mentioned it in a review for another story. I love James, he's just so sweet. But, anyway, I am enjoying it so far. Can't wait for the next chapter. 10!!!

Author's Response: Obviously my campaign of shameless advertising is paying off! I'm sorry that i made you cry, although i suppose i shouldn't be, i was aiming for emotive writing and apparently i achieved that. Ellie was quite an adorable little girl, apple of her father's eye and she certainly doesn't deserve all the stuff she has to go through. It sends me flying over the moon to know that you're enjoying my work and i hope you'll come back for more!

Reviewer: Transfiguration_Teacher
Date: 07/30/05 17:19
Chapter: Coming After The Girl

Oh, excellent!! As I promised before, I'm on the lookout for updates on both your stories. I was happy to see the changes you made in the first chapter, it makes it a lot easier on the reader. I liked this chapter very much, the devotion that the Potters show for one another is described in a very compelling way. I'm very much looking forward to the last installment. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks, i'm glad you think the changes to the first chaper were all right. I'm even happier that you liked this one! As always thanks so much for reviewing, i really appreciate it.

Reviewer: Sorn
Date: 07/28/05 21:27
Chapter: The First Night

Wow, I thought you did a great job on The girl who lived, but WOW!

Author's Response: *blushes*...*blushes again* My hair and my face are now matching each other in the redness stakes. That was so sweet, thank you so much!

Reviewer: CraftySlytherin
Date: 07/28/05 0:35
Chapter: The First Night

Hey! Looky here! I'm reviewing your new fic! This was extremely sad! I teared up on the part where Andrew called Elizabeth his little angel right before he died. Little Elizabeth was adorable though. Can't wait to see the next chapter up. Your descriptions are so vivid!

Author's Response: I see you Crafty! Another one of those wonderful people that i was talking about in pandafan81's response, a loyal reader and reviewer. With Andrew's death i wanted to do something really strong and poignant, something that Ellie would never forget (and as you'll find out later in the main fic, she never has). Little Elizabeth really was quite cute wasn't she, she's sort of based on my little cousin Hannah, who is just a little natter box, i had no idea three year olds could be so smart! Keep your fingers crossed for the next chapter, it was submitted on Saturday as soon as the queue was accepting submissions, so hopefully it'll go up some time soon!

Reviewer: pandafan81
Date: 07/27/05 13:51
Chapter: The First Night

Oh so sad! But I guess it would be since she's being hunted. Fantastic chapter. I like how Ellie called Abeforth smelly. And the short lived relationship between Andrew and Jane, especially Andrew having his wicked way with her! :)

Author's Response: Another one of my dedicated reviewers! There are a certain group of people who read my main fic whose loyalty is ace and you are one of them! I'm so glad that you liked it, writing the part about Ellie calling Aberforth smelly was one of my favourite parts, kids just say the darnedest things! Andrew and Jane were nuts about each other, they would have had a legion of children if they'd had the opportunity. Jane was the baby of seven and was more than willing to make Ellie the oldest of just as many, they would have been just like the Weasley's but with darker hair!

Reviewer: TubaGuy23
Date: 07/26/05 17:26
Chapter: The First Night

It's good, I like the girl who lived better, it seemed like the story line was stronger in that one. of course who am I to judge I only read this stuff I never write any.

Author's Response: That's fair enough, you're probably right about the storyline being stronger in TGWL, this was made up purely on a whim when i was having writers block for the main fic so unfortunately quality isn't 100% guaranteed. BTW as a person who only reads you're probably one of the best people to judge because you've read a lot and you know what makes a good storyline! Thanks for reviewing, it's much appreciated.

Reviewer: Transfiguration_Teacher
Date: 07/26/05 12:24
Chapter: The First Night

Well, I'm a fan of your HP+TGWL story, so I came and checked this one out. I like the storyline and I think you've got some pretty good stuff there, although I also feel that you could still polish it a little bit more. For example, there's no transition between Aberforth's memories of Ellie saying he smelt and the moment the DEs arrive, I think you'd be better served if the reminiscence was taken out or else ellaborated on in a separate paragraph. There are also a couple of spelling mistakes ("cosy" instead of "cozy") and little details like that. I'm looking forward to getting the next installment of both this story and your main one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the suggestions. I took a look at it and i've separated Aberforth's reminiscence from the announcement of the DE's i think it looks a little better but i'm still thinking on it. I also corrected the cozy thing, and am in the process of re-reading again to see if i can spot anything else that needs fixing. If you think of anything then let me know. I'm really glad that you liked it, the second chapter is currently in the queue and the next one for HP+TGWL should follow it fairly soon. Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: Potter123
Date: 07/23/05 23:02
Chapter: The First Night

FIRST REVIEWER!!!!!!!! Awesome chapter! We finally know exactly how Ellie's Parents die. But now that I think about it, how horrible would that be to see your parents die at and age so young. Anyways, I hope the next chapter is posted soon!! I know this was exactly how my other review was, but it couldn't hurt to have the same review for the same story. And for my third time, IM THE FIRST REVIEWER!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: It may be the exact same review but i'm a firm believer in the 'if it ain't broke don't fix it' mantra. You're certainly on the ball with your reviewing today! The second chapter has been submitted here, and it should already be up at fanfiction. Thanks for bothering to review at both sites, your support means more than you know

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES