Reviewer: Veneficus Verus
Date: 02/25/08 13:55
Chapter: Chapter 3

Ooooooo riddles! Excellent excellent EXCELLENT. Loved the Grey Lady by the by, she seems very Ravenclaw-ish, sort of haughty and bored by stupidity yet likes to see someone use their own wit. And her abuse of Peeves was priceless!

Reviewer: Veneficus Verus
Date: 02/25/08 13:21
Chapter: Chapter One

Great writing, and no I'm not just saying that because I share a name with a portrait of Sev's ancestor ;) Quite like the characterization of Snape, and his obsessive need to correct. Also think that his home like and its effects are well played out, but not overplayed. :D And here I am just on chapter one! *continues*

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 02/24/08 13:58
Chapter: Chapter 5

This is an intriguing story. Whatever is going on here is very strange, and Severus is right in the middle of it.
I look forward to reading the next chapter.

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 02/23/08 9:51
Chapter: Chapter 5

YAY!! First let me register my extreme pleasure at an update!! I love this so much, and this chapter did not disappoint! There are some very funny parts to this, and dark ones as well. Excellent! Hmm...is it just me, or is Lucius into Severus as more than just a friend?...probably I've just read too much slash recently. But there's definitely something odd about Lucius. I like him, though. And I really want to find out what happens to Severus as far as getting the grimoire and the equally difficult task of fitting in with his own age group!

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 02/17/08 14:51
Chapter: Chapter 4

Again, I wanted to say how much I enjoyed this. But just two tiny, picky things: 1. Fortescue wasn't the Potions master during Snape's time--Slughorn was. 2. This was written post DH, but there wasn't any Snape-Lily interaction; he calls her "Evans." Did you decide to ignore DH? Otherwise, I really loved this story and hope to see much more of it.

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 02/16/08 12:13
Chapter: Chapter 4

POOR SNAPE!!!!!!!!!!!! Please, please, give me more!!! That was so excellent!!! Love the long chapters, btw. Never wanted them to end!

Reviewer: Rhi for HP
Date: 02/16/08 0:50
Chapter: Chapter Two

Oh, this is so good!!! Right on to the favorites list!!!!! I've had to read it in chunks, though, because when I'm reading the Snape PoV I'm getting SO PISSED *clenches fists* at the Marauders!!!!! UGGGHHH!!! I feel like I need to kill something!!!! So, obviously since I'm getting so worked up you did an excellent job at writing from PoV. It was so strong even the James PoV thing didn't make me happier; I still feel sad for Snape and pissed at how the Marauders are making his life hell. Even though Snape shouldn't have cursed Remus.

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 02/12/08 22:10
Chapter: Chapter 4

Well, that was an interesting stunt that James and Sirius pulled on Snape.
It's amazing that he was'nt burnt to death in the hot potion.
Luckily, he survived. And this thing with the Questers has Snape in a tizzy.
Remus seems to regret his friends' antics. He will be a prefect in the future.
He's a decent kid. Now if he can reign in James and Sirius....
Great story! I am enjoying it immensely.

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 02/12/08 19:46
Chapter: Chapter 3

OKay, this is interesting...Snape trying to figure out a puzzle, and in his cunning way, he'll do it before the other questers find out the clue.
A very interesting story.

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 02/12/08 18:43
Chapter: Chapter Two

Yup, that little Snape is a bad little boy! He sounds like a total terror.
I liked James' point of view. He could see what a bad kid Snape was.
Now, I like Snape, as the Hogwarts professor, but this little 'brat' is just one you'd love to hate!
Love the story! it's awesome!

Reviewer: moonstargazer
Date: 02/12/08 17:02
Chapter: Chapter One

Brilliant story! I enjoyed reading about Snape's first day at Hogwarts. He sounds like a handful too, as Malfoy found out.
Quite headstrong, Severus is. Very billigerent.
It is well written and I'm sure I'll enjoy reading the rest of it.

Reviewer: fawkes_07
Date: 02/12/08 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 4

Glad to see more of this story. Very interesting stuff.

Reviewer: Merlynne
Date: 06/12/07 20:50
Chapter: Chapter 3

I particularly like your characterisation of Lucius. He's likeable enough, but he still seems like the type that would become a Death Eater. I love it when authors can write a good side to a character without eliminating the possibility of a bad side.

I love Snape's reaction to the reading of the riddles, and I can completely sympathize with this (I doubt I'm the only one too, who can't do riddles for their life). I enjoyed this touch a million times more than if Snape had comprehended them.

You have a wonderful writing style, and I've become completely addicted to this story. The mystery and the riddles are extremely intriguing, and I look forward to finding out more! You have a really great story here!

Reviewer: Merlynne
Date: 06/12/07 20:29
Chapter: Chapter Two

I can completely sympathise with Severus' total lack of luck when it comes to getting in trouble. James and Sirius are awful! I love how you make them so horrible, even though I dought they were horrible to Severus from the start. It sure makes it easy to sympathize with Snape.

I liked your choice of changing points of view as well, otherwise it would seem like you're just trying to make Snape look good, rather than providing a point of view. It helped balance out the bias in Snapes views by adding in the bias of James' views.

One note, it was really hard to keep place in this story while reading it on the screen and it was kind of frustrating that it didn't have any paragraph breaks. Other than that, great chapter! I've had this on my favorites list for ages, but finally have the chance to give it a good read!

Reviewer: star28
Date: 11/22/06 15:41
Chapter: Chapter 3

I almost thought you had abandoned this story. It's been so long since you've updated it. I hope you don't wait so long to update it again. It's a reallly good story. I love your portayal of Snape. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: star28
Date: 11/22/06 15:38
Chapter: Chapter 3

I almost thought you had abandoned this story. It's been so long since you've updated it. I hope you don't wait so long to update it again. It's a reallly good story. I love your portayal of Snape. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AshleyWeasley08
Date: 11/11/06 13:26
Chapter: Chapter 3

That was pretty much amazing. I really hope you keep going.

Reviewer: fawkes_07
Date: 11/09/06 11:37
Chapter: Chapter Two

Wow. Just, wow. Excellent writing.

Reviewer: fawkes_07
Date: 11/09/06 11:21
Chapter: Chapter One

Brilliant!! Love it so far.

Reviewer: stickyballerina
Date: 09/01/06 16:17
Chapter: Chapter Two

aww, that's so sad. its was totally james and sirius' fault. good stuff.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES