MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Little Miracles

Name: weasleywannabe47 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/08 19:50 · For: Little Miracles
Alison Elizabeth is an adorable name(it matches an adorable story:))

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought so too.

Name: GinnyMPotter_07 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 16:12 · For: Little Miracles
you know... even though i really dont like short stories, that was one of the best stories i have read yet. great job!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, really? Thanks! :)

Name: Pirate Fanatic (Signed) · Date: 03/04/07 8:50 · For: Little Miracles
This is too much like a Once Upon a Time...and they all lived happily ever after! The End. that's what your fanfic is like. It sounds way to perfect. It would have been better if you added more detail.

Author's Response: Reading this a few years later (this was, afterall, the second story I had written ... or was it third?) I see where you're coming from. But at the time, I liked it -shrugs- I'm just proud since it was the first one-shot I had written, and the first story I managed to get posted on MNFF and PhoenixSong.

Name: orange_crusher (Signed) · Date: 11/13/06 23:25 · For: Little Miracles
This story is adorable- but why does Alison have brown hair?

Author's Response: I was young and thought black and red would make brown. -shrugs- LOL

Name: secret_lover (Signed) · Date: 09/24/06 1:50 · For: Little Miracles

Author's Response: Thanks!!

Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 15:40 · For: Little Miracles
I liked it, its sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Name: lilstrywrtr (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 13:03 · For: Little Miracles
great story!!
luvv it!!

Author's Response: Why, thank you :) I'm glad you did.

Name: lilstrywrtr (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 12:59 · For: Little Miracles
great story!!
luvv it!!

Name: obbsessed_over_ron (Signed) · Date: 07/16/06 16:07 · For: Little Miracles
Good story i liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks.

Name: MissyIlly (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 1:19 · For: Little Miracles
It is such a sweet story.

Author's Response: Thank you (:

Name: MissyIlly (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 1:19 · For: Little Miracles
It is such a sweet story.

Name: ginnyp_harryp (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 10:42 · For: Little Miracles
i loved it!
mostly because alison was born on my birthday....(which is awsome!)

Author's Response: Oh. Ha. Really? That's awesome :)

Name: ginnyp_harryp (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 10:42 · For: Little Miracles
i loved it!
mostly because alison was born on my birthday....(which is awsome!)

Name: The_Dark_Lord (Signed) · Date: 07/03/06 19:09 · For: Little Miracles
I like I like i like it i like it. its buetiful

Name: pandafan81 (Signed) · Date: 05/20/06 19:48 · For: Little Miracles
This was a very sweet story. I'm a sucker for Harry/Ginny/baby stories. I have to say the writing was a bit rushed. jumping from one event to the next. And you told us what the characters were feeling, when a more effective way is to show us what the characters are feeling. But the sentiments were very well written. I could feel Harry's excitement and awe at his daughter's birth. And the excitement again at her birthday as she took her first steps. Keep working on your writing, becasue you have some amazing talent that just needs to be polished up a bit!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I agree. This is a very early peice of mine (I'm finally getting around to responding to these reviews, two years later ha) and at the time I wasn't very keen on detail. I just haven't had the time to go back and revise it. Maybe in the future, hopefully. Anyhoo, I'm glad you liked it. I'm a huge sucker for those kind of stories too :)

Name: lovingu4ever (Signed) · Date: 05/06/06 19:29 · For: Little Miracles
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! I LUV IT!! it makes me sooo happy!!!! so cute!! i luv how she laughed at the bunnies on her sweater. it's just so happy, yeah for Harry!!!

Author's Response: Aww, ha ha thanks!

Name: poisened_pink (Signed) · Date: 04/17/06 16:25 · For: Little Miracles

Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 02/10/06 21:43 · For: Little Miracles
This is a very cute, short story. you should consider posting the sequel on this site, i know that at least i would enjoy that. I have always loved the next generation stories. I loved the storey, keep up the awsome work.

Author's Response: Yeah I'm acctually considering posting it on this site. I'm gonna have to revise major time tho, lol. My grammar in it is absloutley horrible considering that it was like my 2nd chaptered fic. I'm so glad you like it =) Thanks for the review.

Name: Madnessisme (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 10:00 · For: Little Miracles
Ah, I've been reading serious fics all day, and it's refreshing to get back to a nice little fluff-fic. I love little Alison ... she's adorable! And I'm pleased to see that she doesn't have the name 'Lily'. I've seen too many fics with little Lily Potters, and after a while, it gets a bit annoying.

Now, just a few things I want to point out: He was a father of a beautiful, and hopefully healthy, young baby girl.
There isn't any need for the 'young' before 'baby', since that the word already shows that she is an infant.

Something I noticed was the fact that your dialogue sentences seem to end with commas instead of full stops, like so:
“Why don’t you go show everyone …” Ginny suggested. “No one has checked on us for a while,” I noticed that this was present in quite a few paraggraphs.

Harry kissed Ali’s cheek, she then giggled.
I think this sentence would flow better if you were to replace 'she then' to 'and she'.

Alison started at it curiously. As if not knowing what to do.
And instead of two sentences, you could replace the full stop with a comma, making it into one sentence, which reads easier.

Everyone laughed again, and watched the Potter’s trying to get their daughter to walk to them.
'Potter's' should be 'Potters', since that you're speaking of the Potter family. Overall, an enjoyable read, and like many fluff-fics, leaves a warm fuzzy feeling. Oh, and by the way ... I love your choice of Hermione's daughter's name. Erin. =)

Name: sweet_sour1511 (Anonymous) · Date: 12/03/05 9:56 · For: Little Miracles
wow it was soo sweet! a little fluffy though! u should add one chapter for each year of alison's life until she reaches a certain age! that would b cool. LOL

Author's Response: lol well I do have a sequel to this story posted on SIYE when ali is like 16 w/ all of her bros. siss. and cousins. The linkie is in my bio/profile. Title is "What I Know True Love is ..." just click the link =)

You must login (register) to review.