MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For From My Perch

Name: Chris_04 (Signed) · Date: 08/08/05 10:58 · For: Chapter Five: Dark Secrets and Diagon Alley
I think I just died laughing. Fred kissed Luna??? I love this! I'd love for Draco to be good, but I dunno if he will be or not. I'm thnking Voldemort will kill him before he can decide. *sighs* Well, I hope we'll see an update soon :) Oh, and have fun at camp!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, he did. Well, they're both a bit on the bizzare side, and I've always had a soft spot for Fred. Luna reminds me of myself in an odd way, so I figure it'd be amusing. I've always wanted Draco to be good to, so he will be. Thanks, i had a blast at camp. (I went around in HP shirts and glasses, everybody called me Harry Potter, it was wonderful!)

Name: Beautiful_soul92 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/05 0:30 · For: Chapter One: Prologue and a Bit
Cool use of POV I'm hoping draco turns good in Book 7. looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always thought that Draco could turn out good, and book six made me more determined about it.

Name: Salazar (Signed) · Date: 08/03/05 6:08 · For: Chapter Five: Dark Secrets and Diagon Alley
That was an amazing story. I like the idea of Hedwig's POV. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks! Im glad you like it!

Name: cloudybear (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 9:44 · For: Chapter Five: Dark Secrets and Diagon Alley
very very interesting. Ah, I guess we'll just have to sit and wait for you to come back from camp. Come to think of it, I'm leaving too and I won't be able to go on MNFF for *gasp* 9 days! hopefully you'll beat me home and I can read more of this wonderful story. Have fun at camp!

Author's Response: *Gasp* Deprived of MNFF for NINE WHOLE DAYS!?!?!?! The injusticies facing HP fans these days...

Name: socks4dobby (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 8:58 · For: Chapter Two: Results and Blood
great chapter! if you finish that picture of Dobby, i'd love to see it! really glad my penname was a source of artistic inspiration!

Author's Response: Thanks, as soon as i finish it ill send you a picture...

Name: socks4dobby (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 8:55 · For: Chapter Five: Dark Secrets and Diagon Alley
oh, wow! Hedwig went into Harry's Pensive. That's was a very interesting chapter! Can't wait for the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Hey you! Interesting in a good way? Im sorry but i think you'll have to wait for the next chappie... really really sorry, I'll try my very hardest to get it done

Name: Abattur (Signed) · Date: 08/02/05 5:00 · For: Chapter Five: Dark Secrets and Diagon Alley
I like it, keep up the good work. 10

Author's Response: Hey there, Abattur! Thanks for your review!

Name: zobothewitch (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 22:53 · For: Chapter Five: Dark Secrets and Diagon Alley
haha god i love this story keep up the great work 10/10.

Author's Response: Im glad you love it! I guess i better keep it good then... thanx for your review!

Name: socks4dobby (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 20:04 · For: Chapter Four: The Black-Haired Weasley
again..love the conversations between owls...especially Hedwig's feelings about Pig. hee hee. so happy about Harry being adopted! it's sweet how Mrs. Weasley cried when he called her Mum. And Fred and George...am i right in guessing they were making a truth potion? will we hear Fred's deepest darkest secret? can't wait until chapter 5.

Author's Response: My head is always spinning when i think of all the thoughts directed at Pig, hes annoying, but lovable. Mrs. Weasley cries about everything... Fred and George, i love them, they are probably the most fun (which is why i'm marrying Fred one day, my mom wasnt happy when i told her...) It's your call on the potion! Yup, chapter five is in, so you can know Fred's secret!

Name: socks4dobby (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 19:59 · For: Chapter 3: The Three-Way Will
have to say how i love the conversations between Buckbeak, Hedwig, and Pig. so funny lol.

Author's Response: Yeah, this was my 'happy' chapter. I love giving animals personalities, mostly because of my adorable poochie, Kira! thanks for your review!

Name: GryffinGal (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 19:51 · For: Chapter Four: The Black-Haired Weasley
Great job. I like how it's Hedwig's point of view - You've given her a very amusing personality. Please update soon - I'd love to find out what Fred's deepest, darkest secret is!!!!!1

Author's Response: That's the fun part of doing it from an animal's point of view. I had a baseline for Hedwig's character, but i could build on it any way i wanted!

Name: 5589 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/05 12:34 · For: Chapter Four: The Black-Haired Weasley
good story so far. can't wait for the next chapter. Are we going to see any of Weasleys wizarding wheezes or no because this is Hedwigs point of view?

Author's Response: I dont think you'll have to wait long for the next chapter... hopefully. I'll try to get in some WWW, just because i love Fred and George. Hedwig's perspective does lend itself to sort of watch everybody, so i'll try.

Name: king (Signed) · Date: 07/30/05 22:34 · For: Chapter Four: The Black-Haired Weasley
Great chapter! Having the Weasleys adopt Harry is a really unique idea. I hope they don't adopt Hermione too. That would really ----. Fred and George are the consumate capitalists!Veritaserum for everybody! It will be a hugely profitable item! Of course it will destroy society as we know it but hey, they'll make money doing it!

Author's Response: Yeah, considering this is a H/Hr fic, having them be siblings just doesnt sound... right... 'Destroy society as we know it', well judging the societly, i'd say it could use some majory destroying! Though, as im only 14, im not sure if im qualified to be the judge of that... pity... but thanks for the review!

Name: Chris_04 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/05 17:39 · For: Chapter Four: The Black-Haired Weasley
(Yeah, I know this won't count as a 3rd review :) Well, the only reason I get on here sometimes is so that I can review poor peoples' stories who no-one reviews. So when authors complain about not getting reviews, I don't take it personally at all.

Author's Response: Its not that I want reviews just to have them, I like to know how I'm doing! If nobody is reviewing, does that mean that you dont like it? I've no idea...

Name: Chris_04 (Signed) · Date: 07/26/05 20:47 · For: Chapter Four: The Black-Haired Weasley
That was highly amusing:) What IS Fred's deepest, darkest secret? Can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll tell you what Fred's deepest darkest secret is when more people reveiw. 2 reviews for a chapter is DISGRACEFUL people! But thank you, Chris_04!

Name: cloudybear (Signed) · Date: 07/23/05 14:08 · For: Chapter Four: The Black-Haired Weasley
1st review! Haha, I'm still cracking up about Ginny's comment to Hermione. That was gold. I wonder if a certain someone might accidently drink some of this potion and let out a very big secret. *snicker* Great chapter!

Author's Response: Gah!!! I dont recall hiring a legillemens (sry if i didnt spell that right) !!! Im glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for your reveiw!

Name: blahblah (Signed) · Date: 07/19/05 22:46 · For: Chapter 3: The Three-Way Will
very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good keep going and just to tell u, u went past ur deadline i think any ways 10 out of 10

Author's Response: Thanks, blahblah! My sister decided to kill our computer, and it wasnt available for a week! I was even more mad than you are... By the way, great name!

Name: HermioneG (Signed) · Date: 07/15/05 4:54 · For: Chapter 3: The Three-Way Will
Hahahahaha! That ending was great!

Author's Response: Hey HermioneG, I'm glad you liked the ending of this chapter. It felt good to give Hedwig a more clear personality. Thanks for your reveiw!

Name: Mermione (Signed) · Date: 07/14/05 10:34 · For: Chapter 3: The Three-Way Will
YAY! I've been searching all of my favorite stories and none of them haven't found one exept this that has been updated! Hoorah for chappie three!

Author's Response: Hey, I seem to just have responded to your other 2 reviews! WHOA de ja vu.... I'm really glad you like this story! I'll go write chapter 4 then, shall I?

Name: Mermione (Signed) · Date: 07/13/05 18:46 · For: Chapter Two: Results and Blood
Ms. Paparazzi-hider, you've done it again-somebody is going to discover your true identity one of these days if you don't stop writing so well :) Chris_04, there's nothing wrong with being biased if it means being a mad H/Hr shipper! (Rating:10)

Author's Response: Hey, Mermione! Yeah, actually I'm an exchange student from Hogwarts! I have to be careful not to use my mad magic skills in front of the Muggles... I agree with the comment to Chris_04, and thanks for your reveiw!

You must login (register) to review.