Reviews For Take My Heart Away
Reviewer: Unknown_22
Date: 03/31/07 22:33
Chapter: Worst Nightmare

ok i love this story , so well written. It is stories like this that make be belive that i cant write one nearly as good. Brilliant! Just Brilliant!

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig112
Date: 03/31/07 21:55
Chapter: The End

Wowies, Maddy! I know it isn't all Dark/Angsty yet, because this is only chapter 1, but VERY VERY BOOTIFUL and just full of "wowies", just like your banners! I think you got just one mistake though: Hermione has brown hair, and honey isn't exactly...brown...Well, other than me being nitpicky, it was absolutely BOOTIFUL! ~Kathy

Reviewer: Unknown_22
Date: 03/31/07 21:47
Chapter: Price of Immortality

i like this story, interesting plot

Reviewer: mate
Date: 03/28/07 3:41
Chapter: The Beginning

Wowwwwwww. Sorry for a late review.First let me say it's a great story. The emotions are really well written. I really loved how you progressed the relationship between Hermione and Lord Voldemort, and the ending was just brilliant.Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/21/07 17:05
Chapter: The End

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH, mega crap. I am SO sorry! I forgot to review your story for the uberfantasticallywonderful banner you made me! *begs forgiveness* Well, really really really excellent! 10/10!~H_o_I_

Reviewer: Cwiddy
Date: 03/20/07 1:09
Chapter: The End

Wow, what a wonderful beginning! I will definitely be back to read the rest as soon as I have time!!

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/17/07 3:45
Chapter: The Beginning

Re-read that last review and copy it in your mind. Then add in the stunned silence of the last words, and the absence of sound bar fingers tapping rapidly on a keyboard.

And there, my dear, is the review. Because reviews are about reaction, and words describing said reaction... and I just can't seem to think of any words that would describe this feeling this... rush of just... thoughts and smirking and ideas and just wow. Wow wow wow.

Author's Response: That's just about my reaction to the nineteen reviews you just left me. Wow. To reply to everything you said would be... well, let's just say I'll answer all your more strightforward comments. Heh. Really, that German was good? I wouldn't know. My first beta for this story was German, and I have reason to believe that she spoke German better than English. So. I COLLECT quotes, lyrics, etc. It's an addiction. I have a quote for every occasion. Honestly. Love to quotes everywhere. Oscar Wilde is my favorite quotist as of late. Shakespeare second. Then AFI. I wrote this story when I was 14, before GOF (maybe PoA?) and definitely before HBP came out. So when I saw Hermione's dress in GOF I smirked a little. People have also mentioned the many similarities between my story and HBP. Some lines are so similar people have accused me of copying them right out of the book. Some were idiotic enough to think that JK copied them from me. *headdesk* which results in either someone off on the far left with green face paint screaming "OH WHAT A WORLD!" or at least Tom Riddle changing for the better. At that point I had no idea what you were talking about but I was laughing my head off. Your reviews are hilarious; thanks for that. I'm glad you liked the last two chapters. I was gettin' a little nervous there in the middle, but seems I won you over in the end. When I first wrote this thing I didn't even know that Tom/Hermione existed.... it was just like this crazy idea in my head that kept bugging me. And once I wrote it I was positive everyone would hate it and that they would think me the world's biggest freak for writing such a random, conviluted thing. o_o People get really disappointed when I tell them I don't even ship Tom/Hermione... this was just kind of a spur-of-the-moment plot-bunny ship. My new story is about halfway finished... sort of. It's in pieces right now and I've still got to get a beta for it. Gah, it probably won't be out until after DH, which might ruin the plot anyway. I seriously cannot thank you enough for all of these wonderful reviews... I've never gotten such funny, long, wonderful, in-depth feedback, and it means a lot to me. No charge at all required for that next banner I'm making you. ;) (what would you review?)

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/17/07 3:40
Chapter: Black Rose

It could be perhaps the fan is on me.

It might be because the sleeveless, strapless top I am wearing at night isn’t appropriate for the weather.

It could be those things, if I weren’t reading this. It is, though, your story.

And it’s so chilling, as soon as she was gone, I think I may have been on the brink of crying. I’ll come back and give you a wonderful, lengthy review once I’ve processed it all, but the rose, your description of Hermione, the song that is currently playing on my computer mixed with the sentence structure and the words and the characterization – they’re all so breathtaking and wonderful and believable. I know in the past… five or so reviews I’ve been skeptical to this relationship, but I think you’ve finally won me over. Not that I’m the hardest critic of anything, but Tom and Hermione? So ludicrous, but… you made it work. Like I said. I’ll come back when I’m not pulsating with shock inside.

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/17/07 2:56
Chapter: Worst Nightmare



GUH what a chapter! I don’t know what exactly it reminds me of I the way of the books; maybe it was another fanfiction I read and there was a similar confrontation scene. All I know is... wow. Especially with the Malfoy part. Wow.

I have two or so points on this - “This world. Everything in it.. The way that morons like Dumbledore and Malfoy feel the need to separate good and evil so definitively. Why can’t they understand that all I want is justice?” he asked., voice louder than necessary. Alright, the first is there should be three periods/ellipses, not two, there should be a comma, not a comma and period, and there should be a “he” before the voice.

But also, stepping away from the nitpickyness, I think, as you mention… in the next paragraph, this is a good look into what makes Tom Voldemort. Because he’s not just some evil corrupted boy from the start. He was given an idea, or formulated an idea based on what he’d seen and he just ran with it until… well yes. But… I like the depth that this gives him. It chills me especially because of the way the world works now, you know? Just all the offhand remarks and war and just everything seems to revolve around what people’s opinions of the world are. I believe in OotP Dumbledore said something along the lines of there being more than just good people and Death Eaters. Tom and Dumbledore are very similar, in more ways than one, I surmise.

… And saying that I look at the list of quotes on my document and this one pops up – “She realized that Tom would be like a better Dumbledore, in her time, in the altered reality she had created.” Do you know what one of the best things about this story is? The whole way I’ve been thinking about the paradox – is Hermione in her world because of Helen in the past, or is Hermione going to return to the future and everything be different, because of what Helen did in the past? Just… Tom’s descriptions were so ambiguous and the way you’ve written it in is just great, actually. Really great.

Ooh, one other thing, out of order was this line, “ It was nonsensical. It was fleeting. It was beautiful. It was imperfect. It was tragic. It was heartbreaking, and none of those words came even close to identifying it.” the words! I love words! And the fact that you’ve said no word describes love other than love is just awesome, because I think the same way! Yay for that! And sadly this story is drawing to a close and Hermione and Tom are still in love. Snap. :)

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/17/07 1:45
Chapter: See You Cry

Trust, she realized suddenly. I saw trust in his eyes. Well that's something you don't see everyday...

I forgot to mention something in the last chapter, but I found a small error - She is worthless Mudblood girl, and your immortality is more important than her. So why couldn’t you kill her? you're missing an 'a' before worthless. I just went to make notes and noticed i was so blown away by the end of it that I forgot to mention it :D

Everything bad that has happened to me this year is your fault. - Well huzzuh for that, pardner! Sheesh! Without Hermione, you would have gone on to ruin the world... or would you? Would you have still killed everyone, becasue you met Hermione?

My brain hurts from thinking about the paradox :(.

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/17/07 0:59
Chapter: Pieces of Agony

*death*

That's about the coherence of this chapter. There's not really much to say, just a lot to.... feel.

She watched the realization dawn in his eyes. He could not dominate her. He had, at last, met his match. Wheeeeeeeeeeeee....
....eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/17/07 0:36
Chapter: Price of Immortality

Is it bad that I thought there was totallt going to be some smutty action giving the warning and the repeated phrase of "the complete the spell" and then the "I wouldn't want to break you line" and I was like.... YAY.

Ppsh. But he jst basically admitted he loved her. WHAT a let down ;).

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/17/07 0:05
Chapter: Of Puzzles and Riddles

I heart the quote. And I just realised I have a little bit of sandwhich left which makes my heart even happier :D I like the way all your quotes tie in so nicely with the theme of the chapter.

He had felt warm when kissing her, comforted, but that feeling had disappeared like a snowflake on the first day of spring. I thought this was a little ironic, actually, the way he feels warm and then is described as the snowflake, something cold, melting. Unless of course Hermione is warm and is melting him, which results in either someone off on the far left with green face paint screaming "OH WHAT A WORLD!" or at least Tom Riddle changing for the better.

One of the things that stood out what the stupid irrational things she was saying. Hello? Sacrifice the world she knows for Tom Riddle, the man who has done all the bad crap to the world? Argh. She's like those girls you just want to hit because they're so infuriatingly stupid in their decisions.

Glad to see Dumbledore's tricks! Loved the way it was slipped casually in, about the hat. & I love the Dumbledore in the library. It makes me think whether or not Dumbledore knows what is to come, even though.. he knows nothing of it. That's what I like about JKR's Dumbledore, and your Dumbledore, actually. Just the way you capture that... (it's hard to explain) that all knowing clam sort of tone, even though he doesn't have the information. We sadly see that Dumbledore unravel in HBP, potentially one of the saddest HP moments ever.

And, Hermione dear, tomorrow never comes.

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/16/07 23:41
Chapter: Moonlight Masquerade, Part II

Oh man. That dream part was kinda awesome. I'm formulating some ideas in my head right now, which I won't reveal because you'll probably laugh, and I'll feel like an idiot because not only do you already know, but so do people who might read this review and think I'm an idiot because I'm reviewing and not reading, and-

... cough. Sorry about that. :D And the quote for this chapter is - It happened so quickly that it might not have happened at all. love that line. It reminds me of those dreams that you wake up and think, "wtf?" about!

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/16/07 23:02
Chapter: Moonlight Masquerade

So basically I've been thinking about what you said about not reviewing ever chapter. I considered it, but then thought that perhaps there'll be a chapter that didn't interest me, or that I didn't have anything to comment on.

This is not one of them.

When you started talking about the Quidditch Pitch I had this little fun thought in my head of lanterns. No idea why, but just the contrasting inmage of all the colour and fu and wet grass and just.. the different from the Great Hall. I like fictions that are so much like the book, but I just... I'm sick of all those fictions at the moment that arn't exactly Harry Potter, they're liek original fiction with Harry Potter character's names. So this is a fantastic meet in the middle. (Sorry to rattle on) That's what I like about this. It's not horriblly cliche, and it still has all the kit and kaboodle that the original fictions have, but it's still the Harry Potter universe :)

& Hermione's dress! Was this written before or after the GoF movie? Because it reminds me so much of Emma's dress!

And, now that I've had some time to think of it (I read this in two parts) I liked the uneasiness Helen felt with Christoph. I was thinking that Tom had taken Polyjuice or something! But then when Helen said that she liked someone else, I was thinking ... does Tom know that Helen thinks he's Christoph? So confusing to you, I guess, but that's how my brain works.

I also liked the detail about the diary - it never occurred to me Tom actually wrote in the diary. Ijust thought that he bought ti and never used it. But it makes a lot more sense that there's actually his thoughts and HIM inside of it, lol. So yay.

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/16/07 5:27
Chapter: Sillver Slippers and Peacock... Hats

Oh snap. Hermione's the one who MAKES him Lord Voldemort, isn't she? She's the little interferrance Nick was talking about. Imagine me putitng my hands to my mnouth in shock.... now. & I like that this was a sort of.. filler chapter. Short and sweet :). I just thought it was a little ironic that the girls wanted to curl her hair :D.

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/16/07 5:04
Chapter: Empty Space

You're toying with my emotions. Really, you are. So. Key elements of this chapter are... I can only remember one. And one very pretty put out Ravenclaw :D I like the use of the word incenerating - good choice for the... unexpected burning touch. I think that if it were any pairing other than Hermione/Tom I'd be ship ship shipping away, but I'm sorry to say that until you give me a leeeetle bit more information than just a spontaneous kiss I'm going to have to remain on the sidelines :)

Reviewer: Lurid
Date: 03/16/07 2:46
Chapter: Enemies Closer

ZOMg! (you'll find this review is a little less coherant) um, not fair. I'm just glad that it's finished so I can keep reading!

I like the way you draw parallels, and this chapter's I think the first chapter you've really had Hermione mention the boys multiple times? Aww. She misses them :). I also liked the way there's Helen-Emma vs Christoph, instead of Harry-Ron vs Hermione. Girls just wanna have fu-un!

And the slight Minerva/Dumbledore hintage? Adorable.

Reviewer: mugglegurl
Date: 03/15/07 16:51
Chapter: The Beginning

I read the last line and shivered. It was just that eery.

I don't believe I've ever read this story, mainly because I read it over at the other site you have it posted at.

Maddy, you have an amazing skill. Your details, your dialogue... nothing is out of place. Your style of writing has such grace and perception-- you're one of those type of authors that make people think.

The ending was truly depressing, yet it was so beautiful. Your talk about love made my head spin (in a good way), which only happens when I am overwhelmed. And I was overwhelmed by this story. The thought that someone so young can write as well as this is scary.

I have nothing to critisize. You have set a new bar for fan fiction writers on MNFF.

Reviewer: Jules_411
Date: 03/10/07 23:37
Chapter: The End

Maddy, I have no idea how you do it. You've got to teach me. Everytime I go back and review my favorite stories, I tell myself, 'I'm only going to read one chapter." But no. With you I have to go and read almost the whole thing! And let me tell you, it's just as good the fourth time as it was the first! You are amazing and when one of your novels hits the shelves, I'll be the first to buy it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES