MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Courage

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 04/30/08 17:46 · For: One
Very well written, I like how the events took time to unfold, not just a couple of quick AK curses as seen in DH. And i'm a little unclear as to Pettigrew's involvement, did he know of the whole prophecy and did he engineer the entire thing to save the wizarding world and putting himself in the role of traitor to do it? If so then I'm glad because I finally found a plausible reason not to hate him.

Name: HedwigsChristie (Signed) · Date: 10/27/06 17:59 · For: One
Once again a great ending you have a knack for those
Very touching although i would have liked to read about the hagrid thing and the sirius wanting to take him thing
shows how Harry fought from when he was a baby "No Vo'mort" great line i loved it but didnt get the peter thing but owell
9/10 loved it (and i hate sap so very well done)

Name: Madame Marauder (Signed) · Date: 02/09/06 23:20 · For: One
I loved that. All I can say is "Vo'mort". It was seriously touching. I think that Harry's speech capability was just fine. I can see him being able to say Voldemort; it's so perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Madame. :) That little one-shot came to me on a burst of inspiration at about 1 in the morning one day, and I never changed it at all. However - it's been brought to my attention that Peter's role in the one-shot was poorly explained, so I wrote a companion. If you liked Courage, you might - MIGHT, I warn you - like Cowardice. It's very different from Courage, and it's certainly not touching, because it's through Beady Little Eyes. Yuck. :D Right. I've gotten off topic. But anyway, glad you like. :) ~*~LIZ

Name: woodwoman (Signed) · Date: 12/06/05 14:40 · For: One
That was definitely very touching. Wow is all I can say! How sad... I definitely need chocolate now.

Name: TheoriesOnly (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 23:20 · For: One
Wow! That was beautiful! It's deffinently going in my favorites folder! Harry was so sweet! I adored him! Lily was fabulous too, and I liked Voldemorte's reactions. Didn't quite understand what Peter did though. Poor poor Harry! Having to live with the mean fat man! lol, great job, 10/10. Oh yeah, your writing was bloody brilliant. Everything seemed to flow, superb job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Yes, what Peter did was poorly explained.. Perhaps I should do a rewrite. Basically, though, he performed an ancient ritual which more or less neutralized all the rituals, spells and such that Voldemort had performed to increase his strength- but only towards Harry. It shouldn't have affected anything, he knew that... Harry was still a baby, Voldemort should have easily beaten him. The spell Peter performed was his ace up his sleeve. If Voldemort won, he'd be home free. But since Harry 'won' (can you eally call it a victory?), he needs something to get himself in Hary's good graces. That spell was his something. Yeah, I'll definitely do that rewrite. Thanks for the input- it's nice to get a helpful review. *~*LIZ

Name: Ariana Archer (Signed) · Date: 07/05/05 21:46 · For: One
I really like it. wow. can i borrow some chocolate, professor Lupin? i'm seriously tearing up here.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think I do have some chocolate handy... I really needed it after writing that. :) ~*~LIZ

Name: MithrilQuill (Signed) · Date: 06/24/05 15:22 · For: One
It was pretty good, but i also thought Harry was talking too much, i mean the Vo'mort thing was ok, but then the sentences were to much. Also were you trying to say that Peter was actually helping Harry in a strange twisted way and all that, or is it just me? No offense i'm jus tnot a Peter fan..hehehe...anyways it was pretty good though =)

Name: Stormy (Signed) · Date: 06/24/05 4:06 · For: One
I thought this was really good, especially as I haven't read a full length account of what happened when Voldemort killed Lily/James. My only thought though, is that Harry seemed to be talking a lot using fairly long words, like 'coward'. Maybe I'm wrong but I can't really see a baby saying that. Otherwise, it was really good, and well written. 9.

Author's Response: Well, I wasn't sure how much Harry-speech I could get away with, so I just decided that if that's not normal for a 1 year, 3 month old.. then he's special. :) Glad you like it... :) ~*~ LIZ

You must login (register) to review.