Reviewer: Skypainter
Date: 06/19/06 14:24
Chapter: The News

Hey Liz! It's Jess! Great to see how many reviews you've gotten and how you have a fewloyal readers too! If I ever get around to writing this summer you check it out! Keep submiting! YOUR STORIES ROCK MEH SOX! :o)
-Skypainter

Author's Response: HEY!! Wow, you FINALLY got around to reviewing! Great! Glad you liked it. :) I've been trying to get the rest up, but as I've said MANY times, the site won't work!! The chapter just 'disappears'. I NEED HELP! Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Harrys gone nuts
Date: 04/20/06 21:59
Chapter: Dropping Students

Ok this story is very strange but also very good.I hope that Dave & Lily get back together becasuse
if Lilly is like Ginny Weasley then she could care less about what her parents say.So then can u explain this a litttle bit more?Is dumbledolhm like a very powerfull Wizzard or just this regular wizzard?Is Voldermort in youre story real?Are the DeathEaters real?It seems u cut All of the Good Guys and put in mostly bad guys,but im ok with that.Is Harry Potter a real guy?Ok thanks for the info when u give it because its very confeusing to me.But i do like it.It wont be like order of the phenoix where there will be multipule plot twists right?Because right now the storyline is confuesing enough but i like it.Dont back away from the fluffyness because that makes it intresting.100000000000000000000000000000000/10.
Good Job.I hope to read another chapter soon.

Youre Faitfull Reviwier

Harrys gone nuts

Author's Response: Strange? OK....thanks. :) Thanks so much, really. Dumbldolm (or however I spelled it) is a powerful wizard. Keep in mind the HP atmosphere and stuff, but not techinically his 'era'. You'll find out in the next book why things are like this. The bad guys add effect, don't they? ;)

Reviewer: Harrys gone nuts
Date: 04/20/06 21:42
Chapter: Herbology

Well im quite impressed.Except you write stories just the way i would I would get Harry and Ginny together just like the way u did.But really,a kiss on
the lips from a 12yr old?I mean yeah kids do know there reliatonships these days but.Ok well im trying to say i liked it but that the Kiss on the lips was way to sudden.Ok well i got a feeling that im going to like what youre writing so keep it comeing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Yeah, I think I agree with you there a little bit. I just wanted the readers to know that there is something there between them since the beginning, so just keep that in mind. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: SherbetLemonJunkie
Date: 04/20/06 7:56
Chapter: Dropping Students

I'm enjoying this so far :o) Please keep it up and post another chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am trying SO desperately. I've got 4 completed books in this Lilly Green set waiting to be taken in by this site, but I don't if it's me or the site but I've had a chapter waiting for about 3 months now. I BEG OF YOU TO KEEP CHECKING TO SEE IF THERE ARE ANY UPDATES!!! Thanks so much.

Reviewer: BVBandGirl
Date: 03/31/06 4:30
Chapter: Dropping Students

This story is a very cute idea but everything seems a bit too perfect. I don't think that she could really end up with a boyfriend by the end of the first night but thats just my opinion.

Author's Response: Wow, it's good to hear back from you again! Oh really, you think so? (Not saying that sarcastically) Yeah, I guess you're right. You find out more about that in the next chapter that's in queue. It's nothing major though, it just shows how they 'connect' kinda from the start. It's not a love story, but that's kind of just a sub-plot. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing again!

Reviewer: Lilypudding
Date: 11/29/05 20:37
Chapter: The News

Very very interesting... I'm not quite sure I understand the timing and why this is in Historical Fics. You are trying to say it is current times and Lilly is a normal girl who likes the Harry Potter books, and JK Rowling was a Daily Prophet reporter who lived in the future but time-travelled back to write Harry Potter books? I'm very confused. That definitely needs some clarification. Besides from that, though, its great and if Chapter 1 was an indication of how good this story can be, I've gotta go read the other chapters.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I haven't responded quicker. My computor at home is a little disfunctional currently, so I have to obtain a computor from school to respond. The reason my fic is in Historical is for a reason that you'll find out in the sequel to this fic, "Lilly Green and the Majiktan Range", in the second chapter. Thanks for the flattery. I appreciate it. You are correct about the HP book part though. If you have any more questions or comments, and this goes to everyone, please just say so here in your review!!

Reviewer: GinnyGirlAtHeart
Date: 11/24/05 8:37
Chapter: The Ravenclaw

This entire story is really cool! I love how you put her in Ravenclaw instead of Gryffindor like everyone else ALWAYS puts their characters!

Author's Response: You put the same review twice. It's ok, maybe it was a computor or site glitch. Anyway, my response is above (or below?)!

Reviewer: GinnyGirlAtHeart
Date: 11/24/05 8:37
Chapter: The Ravenclaw

This entire story is really cool! I love how you put her in Ravenclaw instead of Gryffindor like everyone else ALWAYS puts their characters!

Author's Response: You know, that's exactly what I thought before I started writing this fic. I mean, only Cho Chang is from Ravenclaw, and we don't know too much about it, so I decided to elaborate on it a bit. You know, just make my own way. We probably will learn about Ravenclaw more if/when Harry finds Rowena (Did I spell that right?) Ravenclaw's horcrux in the seventh book. I know I can't wait!

Reviewer: RWRulz93
Date: 11/23/05 21:13
Chapter: Andrea Sparks

sry but whats with this sparks girl is she like your version of draco or what

Author's Response: Well, she's not entirely mean to Lilly, but just to everyone else basically! She's not exactly a Draco, but she's on her way. You'll discover a lot more about her as the story continues......

Reviewer: lilyevans91
Date: 09/08/05 13:41
Chapter: Diagon Alley

o my gosh! i would so love for that to really happen! that would be awesome! great story, update soon please.

Author's Response: Thanks, I know. I don't know, I've sent the third chapter about 6 or 7 times now, and still it's being rejected. It takes about 4 or 5 days to even get a response! I am so sorry. But please, keep coming back and seeing if the next chapter is in. I appreciate the reviews!

Reviewer: PuppetPal
Date: 09/01/05 16:05
Chapter: Diagon Alley

This is such a cool story. I love the fact that her parents let her live a normal life, and that fantasy books become true for her.

Author's Response: Yes, I was thinking that'd I'd sure like to be Lilly! Thank you very much. It would be a big shock, wouldn't it?

Reviewer: Voldierocks
Date: 08/25/05 21:26
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Great Story. I just don't get why they didn't tell her earlier.

Author's Response: Yeah, well, I thought that being at the lake would make more impact, and it was like a happy-place for Lilly. It was just shocking. Thanks for reading! Sorry about the next chapter taking so long. The queues are really backed up.

Reviewer: thaksha
Date: 08/18/05 12:13
Chapter: The News

I always thought all new Hogwarts students got their letters on their birthdays but other than that i thought this chapter was really good.

Author's Response: No, not nessassarily. Harry does because his birthday just happens to land on that particular day. Thank you for the compliments!

Reviewer: jim
Date: 08/15/05 8:28
Chapter: The News

Its nice to see a differnt angle of the books

Author's Response: Thank you. I agree completely! ;)

Reviewer: voldywart
Date: 08/07/05 12:00
Chapter: The News

Hm... It's ok... I usually don't like stories where the books turn out to be real but you made it work. It definitely could use some work (and more originality, no offense) but it is good.

Author's Response: You don't? I'm sorry. I thought it was a rather interesting approach. I just got a beta reader, so I'm happy. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Mermione
Date: 07/14/05 18:00
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Lurve your story. Is Lilly Green your real name and you are just using it? Is it your real name and you are writing what you wish would happen to you? Or is your penname different then your real name and you called your account Lilly Green knowing that you would write these stories? I'm confused! :)

Author's Response: Well, thank you. I'm glad you 'lurve' my story! :) Lilly Green is just my character's name. I named my account after her. I have a pretty long name actually. It's Elizabeth Emma Christine Radcliffe. Really long, huh? Well, I live in England, so I think it's common. :)

Reviewer: Silverstag13007
Date: 07/11/05 13:50
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Lilly Green sounds a lot like Lily Evans...very odd. well its holding my interest. so i will check back to see if you've updated. good luck with yur next chapter

Author's Response: Well, in the next book, not chapter, of my Lilly Green series, you find out exactly why she is. I am happy you like the story! Please do check back! I will post on the front if the next chapter gets approved. I've actually written 3 Lilly Green books, and the fourth is in the making. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Silverstag13007
Date: 07/11/05 13:41
Chapter: The News

very..um..different. its pretty good. i dunno if its exactly the kind of stuff i would read tho. i dont really ever read the "general" stories. lol. well good job with it anyways.

Author's Response: Well, since you don't normally read these types of fics, I'm glad you chose to read mine. Thanks again!

Author's Response: Well, since you don't normally read these types of fics, I'm glad you chose to read mine. Thanks again!

Reviewer: BVBandGirl
Date: 07/10/05 1:00
Chapter: Diagon Alley

Yay!! I'm first again! anyways this was good. Lilly seems very cute! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yes, you are first again! I'm so grateful to have you because you keep checking back for the next chapter, and it's finally here! The third one was sent last night, so it should be in soon. Yes, Lilly is very excited about Hogwarts. Just wait till she gets on the train in the next chapter......

Reviewer: evenstar06
Date: 07/07/05 9:35
Chapter: The News

Oh, this story was one of the most creative ideas I've ever come across! Who would have thought... Very nice imagination you have! I'll like to see what else you can come up with as the story progresses.

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much! I thought it was an interesting approach too. I was wondering, why are the stars for my story going down? First it was 4, then 4 and one half, and now 3 and one half. Is that good or bad? Thank you for your comments. Sadly the second chapter has been rejected three times, so I resent it and I hope to get a reply soon. Thanks again.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES