MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Of the Sorrows

Name: ForbiddenLove (Signed) · Date: 03/24/06 11:02 · For: Black and White
I just finishe reading your first chapter, and I really love your writing. Its all a reader could ask for, especially your potrayal of all the characters. I loved the beggining especially. The way you started with the letter instead of introducing the owl, the surroundings, then the letter was very original. I love how the name Tipsy!!! That was the best! Great job! I promise that I will read the other chapters when I have time. 10/10

Name: Blossomlily (Signed) · Date: 03/18/06 5:19 · For: Silver and Cold
Oh.. I really loved this. It's not your usual Draco/OC. I loved the fact that Draco was perfectly in character. His thoughts are extremely well-written and the few lines he speaks are very like him..the way he demands the necklace from Deirdre, for example, and the way she snubbed him. I loved those bits a lot. Great job!

Author's Response: Well thank you!! =) Glad you liked it, if only I could get over my block...haha.

Name: lily_evans34 (Signed) · Date: 03/12/06 9:12 · For: Black and White
That was really good!! i love how you described the emotions in the story. I really liked this first chapter. 10!!

Name: silver_tears (Signed) · Date: 02/26/06 5:51 · For: Black and White
Hiya! The first chapter of your fic is so wonderful...I can't wit to read the rest. ^^ Draco is adorable, as always, but here he's evil. Poor house-elf. I like the way they met and I can't wait to find out who "the man" is...Terrific piece of writing. Keep up the Slytherin Pride! And the good work. =) A definate 10/10

Name: I Love Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 02/12/06 11:26 · For: The Point of No Return
Do you realize how brilliant you are, Jennaferator? I feel the need to bow down to you... so don't mind me kissing your shoes. Lucius is so mean and I LOVE it! But at the same time my heart goes out to Draco, because naturally, he's one of the best characters around, and he makes me laugh in your stories with all his rude remarks. And I love the Phantom references! Update soon please... I'll love you forever =]

Name: I Love Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 11:25 · For: Innocent Until Proven Guilty
Even though I R&Red a week or two ago... this is for the Scavenger Hunt. (I'm not gunna leave Madness to fend for herself! Get your butt going...) :) Great chapter! Draco's feelings are very real, and I especially love the trial. Harry's decision was quite ironic, but very believable. I could actually imagine Jo writing that part, and the canon was all very precise when Draco stood in front of the Wizengamot. However, I did notice that Pansy called Draco "Drake." While I could imagine her calling him that, it isn't canon. Lovely fic, so continue updating to please me, dear! <3

Name: I Love Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 01/26/06 16:25 · For: Black and White
Anddd.. I wanted to say that that review was suppossed to be for chapter five. Well for the whole story I mean. You know. God I'm retarded. Bye now.

Author's Response: Hahah, its okay dear. You're so adorably hyper. haha. Hyper Sevi. =] And I cant spell. =O See. Thats why Robyn's cool. xD

Name: I Love Severus Snape (Signed) · Date: 01/26/06 16:24 · For: Black and White
Well hello there. :) Just dropped by to say that I absolutely looveee this story. It's a shame really that you have to choose between such temptations: write more lovely chapters for this or help out our House with all those challenge-thingys so we can win the House Cup. Hmm. I'm adding you to my favourites so I demand an update Miss Jennaferator, that is if you don't want to be subjected to water torture by yours truly. Pretty banner, and I must say you were smart to choose Robyn. Now I'll shut up. :) Toodles.

Name: bitterxsweet (Signed) · Date: 01/04/06 15:11 · For: Silver and Cold
ahh i love this story ive been reading it since i found it...which was when it was up to ch 2 or 3... i just havent had the chance to review it yet. now that i am... its great, i love it, and i cant wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: awww, thank you very much. I've been having a crappy day and this made it a lot better. =3

Name: forgotten_poems (Signed) · Date: 12/31/05 20:19 · For: In Dreams She Came
Ooh, good chapter! I like how it's a bit of a character study as well. I wonder what the mission is, but I guess I'll find out in the next chappie!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! and -leGASP- Twice! I love you. xD haha. Well actually, you don't get to learn what the mission is all at once. You have to be smart enough to get the clues. Although, personally, I'm not a great genius at foreshadowing like JKR is, so you'll probably figure it out easily.

Name: forgotten_poems (Signed) · Date: 12/31/05 20:05 · For: Black and White
I like how you don't make it like the cliched romance where Draco and some girl meet and fall in love at first sight. In real life it almost never happens and it drives me insane when fanfic authors do that. It's also good that you're keeping him close to canon.

Name: femmefatale (Signed) · Date: 10/24/05 21:03 · For: Innocent Until Proven Guilty
Hey, really enjoying the story so far. Your vocabulary is perfect for the mood you're setting, it's great to get a really clear, distinct idea of what's going on. I'm wondering how Draco's going to be recieved by the other students and teachers! Whether Snape will come back, and who the new teachers will be. Keep posting, it's a very intruiging plot!

Name: sadako (Signed) · Date: 09/16/05 16:28 · For: Innocent Until Proven Guilty
You didn't have any reviews so i'll give you one. Very nice chapter. I like draco stories so i like this one very much.please update.

Author's Response: Hope your happy with the new chapter. =)

Name: TheVanishingAct (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 18:38 · For: Black and White
Okay, not much to say, except I really liked Malfoy's actions toward the house elf- exactly like him. Great job! ;-)

Name: dark_soul (Signed) · Date: 06/24/05 18:09 · For: Black and White
That was a really good story. You brought Deirdre in very well and i liked how you made her act around malfoy. But why is she scared of her father.

Author's Response: Well, that my dear, is an important part of plot. =) Once we find out more about Mr. Ashcroft, it'll make sense. Thanks for liking it and reviewing too! xD

Name: Orlaith (Signed) · Date: 06/22/05 16:50 · For: Black and White
I think you've made a great start. I like the character you introduce as Deidre - I think it'll be interesting to find out whats really behing that all. Also, I think it woudld be good to see the rest of that letter to Lucius, how far does Draco take it? Well done, I must say, the commas look lovely ;) Well done!

Name: ApatheticAnomaly (Signed) · Date: 06/22/05 10:04 · For: Black and White
Hey, wow, I saw your banner on one of your posts and I thought that It looked cool so I checked it out and I like your story. It's pretty good, but I think you could do with a little bit more.. emotion. I know Draco is all "teenage angst" but it all too much. Even Harry in Ootp delt with all aspects of emotion, not just his surly attutide. Yeah, so, keep writing, I liked it a lot. Banners sure do help. Wonder where I could get one...

Author's Response: Well this is jsut one chapter, its not like I'd write every single emotion one could have just to show range in one chapter. He's just in a particularly pissy mood. As for the banners, I made it myself. Would you like one? PM me.

You must login (register) to review.