Reviews For Of the Sorrows
Reviewer: Buckbeak rules
Date: 07/07/07 12:49
Chapter: Mine

Wow, i am intrigued, i can't wait to find out more and i love all of it!!! i feel so bad for Deirdre! i can't wait for more, please, please write more!!!! all of it is great and it just held me, not letting me stop reading!
Can't wait for chapter eight!

BR

Reviewer: Sunny Christian
Date: 01/18/07 3:39
Chapter: Mine

Really, really fantastic! I love this story! As a singer, I love all of the lyrics (writing doesn't work without music), and as an Irish dancer, I love the Celtic stuff, haha! Could I love it more? Draco's the best, and it's very realistic. And sometimes it's hard to like "other characters" but I like Deirdre! Good job! Best wishes, Sunny

Reviewer: A Slytherin Rose
Date: 01/15/07 15:51
Chapter: Mine

OMG... I love this one! I can't wait for the next chapter to come up. I think Deirdre and Lucuis should have an affair.. ;) You could totally sense that he wants her, in the potions supply closet! haha. Realistically, though, I was listening to "All I ask of you" from the Phantom, and it reminded me soooo much of this fic. I know you have other refernences to PotO, but I think All I ask of You should come later, when Draco realizes his love for Deirdre, and they decide to run away together. If, of course, that is what you were thinking... .... ...
Haha thanks so much for the awsesome fic again! and sorry bout the long review and rambling.

- A slytherin Rose


Author's Response: thank you so much for the review! You certainly have quite the imagination. :) But as for what happens, you'll have to wait and see.

Reviewer: Fwakes37
Date: 01/14/07 4:59
Chapter: Mine

I just started reading. This story is amazing. Please update soon, I can't wait to know what happens next and what Pansy thinks of it all. Thank you for writing. Please finish the story soon. :)

Reviewer: Samuri Rose
Date: 09/23/06 10:48
Chapter: Mine

evil!
PLEASE UPDATE!!!
lots/10
samuri rose xxx

Reviewer: TheVanishingAct
Date: 08/27/06 18:24
Chapter: Black and White

Hi! First off, I am deeply sorry for not getting your review for my banner earlier. I feel horrible about it, but I guess the only thing I can really say now is "better late than never". Though I'm not especially fond of the phrase. Anyway, I guess I'll get to the actual review now, since you're not interested in my pathetic babble. *cough* Right, here we go.


First off, I'd like to say that your characterization of Draco is spot on. I really don't see that many convincing Draco's in the world as I'd like to. I was very intrigued on how you took the "Father views me as hardly anything" road. It's much better portrayed than most are able to make it, and you have a knack for inserting one of those little itty bitty details about the relationship between him and his father. For instance: An owl was perched on Draco's windowsill when he returned to his quarters that night. It was the owl his father had been using to send messages to Narcissa. Draco regarded it was curious eyes; he thought his father basically forgot he existed. This was discreetly mentioned, yet it glared like a pair of headlights. I also like the little things Draco does and says -- for instance, when he asked the girl for her "surname" -- perfect.


Throughout the time I was reading, it seemed like there were commas inserted everywhere that they could go. While that's a [big] exaggeration, there are a few places where I think it can be fixed. :) He also, definitely did not need the stares, the accusations and the inquiries again. Take out the comma after also, and I'd recommend taking out the definately to make it smoother. It seemed that their idea of "love" was very different from those families Draco had to witness every year on platform 9 3/4. But the youngest Malfoy was a stranger to his thing called "love" so much that it didn't look like it bothered him. Platform 9 3/4 is a proper noun, so it should be capitalized. I'd also take out "But the youngest" in the second sentence. It's a good sentence with a good thought behind it; it just needs a bit of polishing. :) He had to keep up his impression. This is a little awkward -- maybe make it "He had to maintain his dignity"? Also, down in the letter from Lucius -- "The Ministry" is also a proper noun, and it should be capitalized. His supply list was tucked neatly into the cover of the top book, Standard Book of Spells, Grade 7 That's missing a period. :)


"Y-yes Master D-Draco?" the sniveling pathetic off-balance creature asked the blonde wizard in front of him. Tipsy was dressed in the customary sack, which had various spills and stains on it, and was struggling to stand without swaying. First off, both snivelling and pathetic should have a comma after them. Eliminate the comma after sack, and there should be a he/she between and and was. Tipsy's such an awesome name for a house elf. It's amusing that he's almost always tipsy, since, well, his name is Tipsy. It sounds like such a house elf name. With all these y's at the end of their names, imagine the possibilites... [ew, I just did not think of "Kinky the house elf"].


This was really good. I absolutely adore it, in fact, since it's such a brilliant fic, I insist you update immediately. >.> Please? :D [Ignore my babble, I'm such a rambler...]

Reviewer: xtina102
Date: 08/18/06 22:16
Chapter: Black and White

I love this story I have read it like a billion times already please update soon on this story its a true peice of work!!!

Reviewer: IwishIwas_Ginny
Date: 08/17/06 16:09
Chapter: Mine

ahhmahhaghh finish!

Reviewer: xtina102
Date: 08/16/06 21:32
Chapter: Mine

I love your story so much please please please!!!!!!! keep continuing this story I would love 2 see Draco going out with her lol awsome story keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: bitterxsweet
Date: 07/15/06 23:23
Chapter: Mine

finallyyyy

well worth the wait... but wow i really have no patience. haha