Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Taints and Stains

Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 09/11/07 20:13 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
Whoa, very dark.


Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 06/13/07 21:30 · For: Draco's Reciprocation
Hello!
I read all three chapters and I must say that the beginning is quite disturbing what with Pansy trying to obliterate Draco from the face of the universe. And chapter 2 was quite interesting - I'll go ahead and say that I liked the ending, but it felt rushed at the same time.

The resolution could have been extended out and elaborated upon. I had no idea why a newspaper article would create such reactions from Draco or Pansy. Even though, you did a good job at humanizing them in the end. They're so wrapped in revenge, anger, and hate that they're like monsters - Death Eaters in their own accord.

However, like I stated before, I felt you could have elaborated upon this story and really delved into the psyche of each character more. Nonetheless, great job!

As for this chapter, I rather liked it the best. I was amused at the gory relationship you paint of this most infamous Slytherin couple since Rodolphus/Bellatrix and Lucius/Narcissa.

This paragraph in particular really caught my attention:
They lied when the other annoyed them. They lied to be cruel. They lied to inflict damage. They lied to save themselves. They lied to give way to their own pleasure. They lied to gain power. With each lie, they would silently tense and loosen their muscles to keep from attacking something, each sensing the otherís alleged ignorance. They were gifted liars, to the point where Pansy thought Draco was a blithering dolt and Draco assumed Pansy was a simpering twit.

You really capture the personalities that JKR seems to have written into them but also put in a flare of your own. I like how you have them banter back and forth so evilly.

This line is pure genius:
The banter continued because Draco and Pansy not only wanted to submit the other to physical pain, they also wanted to torture the spirit of the other.


I think you did a splendid job or not falling into a cliche romance of Draco/Pansy, not that you were going for one, and did them justice as individuals and as a couple. Kudos, my fellow author. XD

~Ritta/mugglemathdork/mgle_teacher


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 04/01/06 15:55 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
Hey long time, no see!! Tell me a little about your novel?


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 10/02/05 11:04 · For: The End of Him and Her
Oh yes, I quite liked this story and the ending.... I hope this review goes through.... it's my rare good fortune today that I've been able to leave reviews. For whatever reason this feature has decided to work for me this morning. (I have AOL, and am trying to set up Internet Explorer.) Anyway, I read on your bio that you're writing a novel. That's pretty sweet.

Author's Response: I'm glad! It's been a little weird with the reviewing lately, I know. Definitely thanks for reading, and I'm glad you left a review even though things have been sketchy.---Yeah, I'm actually working on typing it all up and editing and finalizing everything. I have no idea what to do with it from there, but I'd kind of like to be published someday, you know? A big bundle of thanks for the read and review!


Name: Tortured_Soul (Signed) · Date: 08/26/05 5:40 · For: Draco's Reciprocation
..... I am speechless..... awesome........................................................ please update soon!!! please??????

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! The third chapter is well on its way, it should be in relatively soon. I hope you enjoy it. :)


Name: The Foreign Quill (Signed) · Date: 08/25/05 10:06 · For: Draco's Reciprocation
That is os awesomely cool. I'm addicted, give me more!!

Author's Response: I've had the third chapter done for some time, but it's been in queue for forever! I'm sorry about this, I really did try to get it out quickly, but no new admissions are going in for a little while, I guess. I am really glad you like it! Keep checking back, it should be in soon :- Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: JaxX (Signed) · Date: 08/17/05 3:36 · For: Draco's Reciprocation
very very cool.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Last chapter is in queue, and actually has been for quite some time.... That doesn't bode well...


Name: Salazar (Signed) · Date: 08/16/05 2:11 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
umm... a little freaky, but still good

Author's Response: That's how I write em, sorta freaky... Glad you liked it. Sorry it's a bit twisted... Thanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: Padme (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/05 20:24 · For: Draco's Reciprocation
OMGOODNESS!!! ur story is sooooo awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE update soon! seriously!! whoa!


Name: Padme (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/05 20:23 · For: Draco's Reciprocation
OMGOODNESS!!! ur story is sooooo awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE update soon! seriously!! whoa!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you got so enthused by my story, I hope to update soon!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 07/11/05 9:04 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
Cool.... Good for Pansy!

Author's Response: Thank you, and my thoughts exactly. I wanted her to be strong, and I'm pretty sure that came through. It's not totally done though, chapter 2 is in queue right now--- I do hope it doesn't ruin anything, it's a mite bit different... Thanks again! (wow, this was a long response to a short review...)


Name: Siriusly_addicted2HP (Signed) · Date: 06/19/05 5:46 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
yup its odd alright!But definitely cool...update soon!!

Author's Response: I guess that's just the kind of stuff I write :) Update is in the works! Glad you like it so far.


Name: Stormy (Signed) · Date: 06/18/05 8:22 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
Ummm, a little bit, er, odd if i'm perfectly honest. How old are Draco/Pansy? After Hogwarts? And where's Lucius/Narcissa etc if this is happening at Malfoy Manor? I'd be interested to see where this is going because at the moment I'm really not sure...

Author's Response: I know, it's totally odd-- I completely agree. They aren't in school anymore, let me say. This will all get explained, I promise :) Next chapter is almost done. I'm glad this interests you, hope you come back and finish reading the rest.


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 06/17/05 20:30 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
Kinda twisted but pretty cool. Is there going to be any back story about what exactly is going on between them? Or is it a one-shot?

Author's Response: Thanks. I know, I don't normally write much stuff like this-- it's gonna get weirder, believe me. There's more to come in later chapters. i usually write one-shots, but I thought this needed expanding. Glad you liked it!


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 06/17/05 19:18 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
And what, pray tell, is necrophilia?

Author's Response: Ahhh, well, my friend told me about it-- it's a weird fetish about having, uh, "relations" with dead bodies. Lovely... I know...


Name: Louisa Chocolatecake (Signed) · Date: 06/17/05 19:18 · For: Onto Pansy's Revenge
AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Christ. You are really on a roll here, aren't you?

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! I love getting reviews like yours, they're always so great! :) I'm glad you like my stories! This one isn't done yet....!


You must login (register) to review.