MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Toxic

Name: HarrietMck (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 21:40 · For: Chapter 06: Curses
Great story. First Draco/Hermione one I've read that's actually worth reading! Love that they still dislike each other at this point; interested to see how their relationship progresses...

Author's Response: Thank you for a wonderful compliment! I thought it would be interesting to see how these two can go from hating each other to being nice and finally falling in love. To throw them together without really explaining why or how didn't appeal to me. BUT...something will happen in either Chapter 12 or 13 that changes the relationship. Tiny things have been happening all along, though....!

Name: 3secondfish (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 16:17 · For: Chapter 07: Surprise
Good story. I impatiently await the next installment. :) I would like to note a couple canon errors, tho. Hogwarts house elves wear tea towels with the Hogwarts crest, not red-checked ones. Malfoy should have used Reducio, not Reductor; the Reductor curse should have blown his face off.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the errors! I fixed them! :o) I think the spell was a typo. Couldn't have Draco do himself in at the beginning of the story! LOL!

Name: lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 10:35 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
Fav line: “But, you did not ask me for that information," Luna replied serenely, I was laughing out loud! Seems almost like something she would do. I am also wondering what she did to cause the rucus on the 6th floor tee hee. Great chapter, I can't wait to see if the spell works or if they even get to do it. Somehow I don't think it will cause Dumbledore said the only way they can be split up is to accomplish what the spell needed. However that was worded, to lazy to go check. But ahhhh the intrigue! Great job! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: What a great review! Thank you! I laughed at Ginny's reaction to Luna's comment--after I'd typed it up. I could almost see that happening! Well, it doesn't really take much to get Peeves to be so bad--all he needs is a push in the right direction--lol! I told another reviewer that one of the spells the girls found will be used, but I won't say by whom! ...You were almost right about what Dumbledore said: Draco and Hermione won't be separated until they've ~learned a lesson~. I wonder: does anyone know what it is yet? :o)

Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 0:26 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
YAY! And now I get to be the first to review chapter 11! This was another great chapter! I'm curious as to what Luna did to get Peeves all riled up. And I can't wait to find out if Ginny and Luna will get discovered, or even get a chance to use their spell! I hope you DO update before HBP!!

Author's Response: I don't think Luna will ever reveal that--lol! Ginny will likely wonder the same thing! :o) Oh, one of the spells they discovered in the library will be used, but I won't say who says it! ...and I thought I would be able to update before HBP, but due to recent events...well, I'm going to wait a while before updating. But I LOVE ALL of your comments; I swear we must be kindred spirits! :o)

Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 0:19 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
Again, I was reading some of your reviews and responses. Fred and George are the best, aren't they? They're my faves too! :) I agree that Luna is a little hard to write (I'm dealing with the same thing in my fic; you want to make her sound in character, but not a complete ditz). As for the chapter, although I hate to see them get made fun of, the name Pansy came up with for Draco and Hermione was quite clever! Dramione! HAHAHA! Well, since you're such a fast updater, I have another lovely chapter to go read!!!

Author's Response: Reading the other reviews and responses sometimes helps one to know the author a bit better; THANK YOU for taking the time to do so! Yes, the twins are the greatest and I hope Jo doesn't kill them off by the end of the series; I would just cry! Luna is very special; I think she knows more than she's letting on, but many only see what's on the outside, hence the name she's given. My son cracked up when I suggested the name "Dramione", so I kept it. He said it sounds like something you'd give a sick person! I'm glad you are enjoying the story and I began writing the chapter 12 last night, so hopefully I will get that one in before the HBP comes out! ~8 DAYS!~ Oh, that's not too much pressure on me to hurry, now is it?? LOL :o)

Name: lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/06/05 9:38 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
New reviewer here! Okay when I get the chance I'll go back and review all your chapters. Your doing a really great job on this story, I love how they're stuck together, and neither want's to compromise about where to eat so, still eating on the floor. Leave it to Fred and George to come up with something like that. Oh, and I love how you did Luna, she's one of my favs, just for how odd she is, tee hee. Keep up the great work! Snatch up this 10 before it floats away! =)

Author's Response: Hello, New Reviewer! *giggle* Thanks for the GREAT review *grabs the 10*! Fred & George had to be mentioned at least once in this story (they and Hagrid are my FAVORITE HP characters!). I like Luna too, but she's a bit difficult to write; I don't want her to come off as ditzy! I look forward to reading (and responding to) your other reviews! Please look for Chapter 11--coming soon! :o)

Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 07/06/05 1:29 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
Awesome! Ginny rocks..heh. The whole thing with Hermione taking points from Gryffindor was awesome. Once again everyone is soo incharacter. I don't know how you do it! =). Well anyways, best chapter here and I can not wait for chapter 11! (Although I won't rush you, you are the speediest updater I know!!)

Author's Response: I love Ginny too! Thanks for the review! You may laugh, but I research a bit before/during writing a chapter. I check Mugglenet and the HP books whenever I am not sure about something! This was one of my favorite chapters too, but the next one really made me laugh! Hope you enjoy it (I just submitted it today--07/06)! :o)

Name: dracoishotbutevil (Signed) · Date: 07/05/05 18:43 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
Good story and chapter. Just wondering, how do they sleep and use the bathroom? Don't exactly want to think about that. I would hate to be in their position. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and interesting question! In Chapter 12, you will see how they sleep. I think I may make a mention of the other in Chapter 13 *giggle*!! I just submitted Chapter 11 today (07/06), so hopefully that will be up within the next day or so! :o)

Name: EmberStream (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 23:01 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
cool biggining!!!! :) you kept hermiones character very realistic, good work! (happy bday! *

Author's Response: Thank you kindly! :o) I hope I can continue to keep Hermione as such as the story progresses!

Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 17:21 · For: Chapter 08: Bound
Wow! I was reading your response to your last review. I too am an older Harry Potter fan (29). My hubbie also supports my writing :) Okay, on to your review: Truly excellent as always! Hermione and Draco both being to stubborn to sit at each other's tables and winding up eating on the floor....terribly funny! I can't wait to read more chapters and see them start to knock away each other's defenses :)

Author's Response: I just turned 31 on Saturday, but I am a kid at heart and I adore HP! I was the one who got my ENTIRE FAMILY hooked on JKR's World of Potter. I even read OoTP to my unborn child and went into labor while reading it aloud--LOL! But THANK YOU for your OUTSTANDING comments! So far, Chapters 9-11 have been my personal favorites; I hope you enjoy them too! ;o)

Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 17:12 · For: Chapter 07: Surprise
HAHAHA! Hermione and Draco are stuck together! Serves them right! A truly fitting punishment!!!

Author's Response: I've not seen that done to them in all the FFs I read and the idea really appealed to me! Getting them apart is going to be tricky though--LOL! Thanks for the review! :o)

Name: littleWoNdErFuL (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 10:48 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
I really did like chapters 9 and 10, and there was hardly anything to be changed anyway, so it really makes no difference. I wouls love to see the next chapter, but I think it would be safer if you could pm it to me through the beta forums, that way I can make sure you'll get a reply! My username on that is the same as it is here. Sorry I'm doing another review, I just didn't want to send another email that you wouldnt get!

Author's Response: Will do! I completed Chapter 11 this morning and I'll PM it to you this evening! :o)

Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 1:57 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
You're very welcome, tehee =D.

Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 0:55 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
Oh and I'm so so so so so so so so so so so so so so x infinity SORRY! Happy Belated Birthday!!

Author's Response: *giggle* It's okay! You left a review--and that was like saying "Happy Bday!" Thanks for thinking of me! :o)

Name: littleWoNdErFuL (Signed) · Date: 07/03/05 20:52 · For: Chapter 07: Surprise
Hey! I was wondering if you got my last email I sent you with this chapter, actually. I didn't hear back from you, and I know I had a problem sending you the previous chapter to this one, so I was just wondering whether or not you got it. I was starting to feel bad because I didn't want to abandon you or anything! Happy birthday, by the way! And I'm going to read the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Hi Rachel! No, I didn't get the email--it figures, right? LOL-- I knoweth thou hast not abandoned me! :oD But I hope you liked the chapter as I had it! I just submitted Chapter 10 and I'm typing up Chapter 11! Thanks for the Birthday Greeting! If you want to see Chapter 10 and what I have so far for Chapter 11 (for corrections), let me know!

Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 07/03/05 2:17 · For: Chapter 08: Bound
Wow! I wonder how they're gonna go to their classes. Well the binding was a truly fantastic idea, I would've never thought of it! Now they'll know ;D. Well... anyway... I can hardly wait until the next chapter is up and running =). And that's good news.. for you! You're a very good writer, and I can definitely see how well this story is coming along! Since the beginning it's awesome, and so in-character! I love it. This story gets a definite ten. Now, if this login thing doesn't keep screwing up, I will add you to my favorites! :D. Don't worry, I will eventually... today..heh.

Author's Response: I'm only going to touch briefly on the subject of classes in Chapter 10. Thank you for the compliments! I really do love to write and my husband and oldest son encourage me to no end to write, write, write! As I've mentioned in my bio, I am trying to keep the characters IC. It will be a little more difficult over the next few chapters, because Hermione and Draco...well, I can't say!! You'll see! Thanks for making this story one of your favorites, though! I hope you enjoy the coming chapters! :o)

Name: Momof3 (Signed) · Date: 07/03/05 0:23 · For: Chapter 08: Bound
ROFL! Great comic writing, can't wait to see how they get out of this sticky situation. Happy Birthday!

Author's Response: THANKS! :o) I keep wondering if this fic should be in the "General" catagory, because it's got comedy, mystery, and I SWEAR IT WILL HAVE ROMANCE--Hermione and Draco just need to get over a few hurdles! Thanks for the encouraging words! :o)

Name: abnormalyblonde (Anonymous) · Date: 07/02/05 9:07 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
hey hey hey....great story i loved it and HAPPY BIRTH DAY...ayay

Author's Response: Thank you very much, abnormalyblonde!! I can't wait until the next chapter goes up! I hope it doesn't disappoint!

Name: sadako (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 13:02 · For: Chapter 06: Curses
that's very good so far. you could make the chapters longer.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's true, I could make the chapters longer, but many times I have to take out bits of the story because they don't make sense/belong. However, I hope the small chapters don't deter you from reading the rest of the story! :o)

Name: littleWoNdErFuL (Signed) · Date: 06/29/05 11:18 · For: Chapter 06: Curses
I loved the fight! It was nice to finally see them really go at each other like that! Great job, like always!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! *bows* And you get a sneak peek at the next few chapters! But SHH...don't tell anyone! LOL! Thanks for the review! :o)

You must login (register) to review.