Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Toxic

Name: Crookshanksthe2nd (Signed) · Date: 08/13/05 13:56 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
Cool fic!PLEASE POST THE NEXT CHAPTER SOON!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 12 is in queue!


Name: Chris_04 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/05 11:35 · For: Chapter 02: Obligation
Well, I just have two words- Poor Child. I hate feeling bad for "the bad guys", like in the HBP, Narcissa and Draco, but I am forced to see that they are human.

Author's Response: I agree: even though they are "bad guys", they DO have hopes, secrets, and feelings. I am gauging by your response that you liked the story? :)


Name: hawaiianhulagal (Signed) · Date: 07/26/05 8:17 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
*crosses fingers* I hope Ginny and Luna don't get caught and can cast the spell soon. And I hope it works!


Name: hawaiianhulagal (Signed) · Date: 07/24/05 6:22 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
lol Dramione, just like Beniffer. I hope Ginny and Luna's plan work out, or at the very least, they don't get caught.

Author's Response: 'Dramione' is rather fitting for the two, don't you think? As for Ginny and Luna...well, keep reading!


Name: hawaiianhulagal (Signed) · Date: 07/24/05 6:12 · For: Chapter 08: Bound
LMAO Seems like they gone for clawing at each others faces first. Forget classes, how are they suppose to use the bathroon and shower?

Author's Response: Dumbledore, in Chapter 12, helps them solve that problem! :)


Name: hawaiianhulagal (Signed) · Date: 07/24/05 5:59 · For: Chapter 07: Surprise
lol Talk about stuck at the hip, literally! Will they make up, or just end up hexing each other to death?

Author's Response: Now, now! If I told you, I'd have to stop writing the story--lol! :)


Name: person1586 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 4:38 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
the first bomb went off at 8.52am london time

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know; I did not know how far ahead (time-wise) London is from where I live.


Name: person1586 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 4:31 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
oh and also, i just read your live journal thingy and seeing as i don't have live journal i'llpost this here - http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/4662395.stm - everything you want to know you can find somewhere there.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, person1586. That link was very helpful. The BBC News is very informative--so much so that my husband listens to it at work here in the U.S.


Name: person1586 (Signed) · Date: 07/08/05 4:25 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
Britain thanks you. Though its nothing compared to 9/11... Anyway, i love your story! i look forward to your next update next month!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful words--I may live in America, but my heart lives in the U.K. :o) ...I have started working on the next chapter!


Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 23:01 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
Haha, this rocks.. YOU'RE AWESOME!! infinity/10

Author's Response: ...AND YOU ARE TOO! :D *wink* Glad you like the story!


Name: HarrietMck (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 22:37 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
Excellent. And my fave line: "Are you waving at the book, Granger?" Draco asked, incredulously. "It's not going to wave back, you know," he added sarcastically. "Why don't you come down here some other time and make a proper introduction? It's not as though the book will be taking a vacation any time soon."

Author's Response: That's one of my favorite parts in that chapter! The other is when Ginny makes to choke Luna for her airy response...! Glad you like the story. :)


Name: HarrietMck (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 21:40 · For: Chapter 06: Curses
Great story. First Draco/Hermione one I've read that's actually worth reading! Love that they still dislike each other at this point; interested to see how their relationship progresses...

Author's Response: Thank you for a wonderful compliment! I thought it would be interesting to see how these two can go from hating each other to being nice and finally falling in love. To throw them together without really explaining why or how didn't appeal to me. BUT...something will happen in either Chapter 12 or 13 that changes the relationship. Tiny things have been happening all along, though....!


Name: 3secondfish (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 16:17 · For: Chapter 07: Surprise
Good story. I impatiently await the next installment. :) I would like to note a couple canon errors, tho. Hogwarts house elves wear tea towels with the Hogwarts crest, not red-checked ones. Malfoy should have used Reducio, not Reductor; the Reductor curse should have blown his face off.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out the errors! I fixed them! :o) I think the spell was a typo. Couldn't have Draco do himself in at the beginning of the story! LOL!


Name: lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 10:35 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
Fav line: “But, you did not ask me for that information," Luna replied serenely, I was laughing out loud! Seems almost like something she would do. I am also wondering what she did to cause the rucus on the 6th floor tee hee. Great chapter, I can't wait to see if the spell works or if they even get to do it. Somehow I don't think it will cause Dumbledore said the only way they can be split up is to accomplish what the spell needed. However that was worded, to lazy to go check. But ahhhh the intrigue! Great job! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: What a great review! Thank you! I laughed at Ginny's reaction to Luna's comment--after I'd typed it up. I could almost see that happening! Well, it doesn't really take much to get Peeves to be so bad--all he needs is a push in the right direction--lol! I told another reviewer that one of the spells the girls found will be used, but I won't say by whom! ...You were almost right about what Dumbledore said: Draco and Hermione won't be separated until they've ~learned a lesson~. I wonder: does anyone know what it is yet? :o)


Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 0:26 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
YAY! And now I get to be the first to review chapter 11! This was another great chapter! I'm curious as to what Luna did to get Peeves all riled up. And I can't wait to find out if Ginny and Luna will get discovered, or even get a chance to use their spell! I hope you DO update before HBP!!

Author's Response: I don't think Luna will ever reveal that--lol! Ginny will likely wonder the same thing! :o) Oh, one of the spells they discovered in the library will be used, but I won't say who says it! ...and I thought I would be able to update before HBP, but due to recent events...well, I'm going to wait a while before updating. But I LOVE ALL of your comments; I swear we must be kindred spirits! :o)


Name: CraftySlytherin (Signed) · Date: 07/07/05 0:19 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
Again, I was reading some of your reviews and responses. Fred and George are the best, aren't they? They're my faves too! :) I agree that Luna is a little hard to write (I'm dealing with the same thing in my fic; you want to make her sound in character, but not a complete ditz). As for the chapter, although I hate to see them get made fun of, the name Pansy came up with for Draco and Hermione was quite clever! Dramione! HAHAHA! Well, since you're such a fast updater, I have another lovely chapter to go read!!!

Author's Response: Reading the other reviews and responses sometimes helps one to know the author a bit better; THANK YOU for taking the time to do so! Yes, the twins are the greatest and I hope Jo doesn't kill them off by the end of the series; I would just cry! Luna is very special; I think she knows more than she's letting on, but many only see what's on the outside, hence the name she's given. My son cracked up when I suggested the name "Dramione", so I kept it. He said it sounds like something you'd give a sick person! I'm glad you are enjoying the story and I began writing the chapter 12 last night, so hopefully I will get that one in before the HBP comes out! ~8 DAYS!~ Oh, that's not too much pressure on me to hurry, now is it?? LOL :o)


Name: lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/06/05 9:38 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
New reviewer here! Okay when I get the chance I'll go back and review all your chapters. Your doing a really great job on this story, I love how they're stuck together, and neither want's to compromise about where to eat so, still eating on the floor. Leave it to Fred and George to come up with something like that. Oh, and I love how you did Luna, she's one of my favs, just for how odd she is, tee hee. Keep up the great work! Snatch up this 10 before it floats away! =)

Author's Response: Hello, New Reviewer! *giggle* Thanks for the GREAT review *grabs the 10*! Fred & George had to be mentioned at least once in this story (they and Hagrid are my FAVORITE HP characters!). I like Luna too, but she's a bit difficult to write; I don't want her to come off as ditzy! I look forward to reading (and responding to) your other reviews! Please look for Chapter 11--coming soon! :o)


Name: Everlasting (Signed) · Date: 07/06/05 1:29 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
Awesome! Ginny rocks..heh. The whole thing with Hermione taking points from Gryffindor was awesome. Once again everyone is soo incharacter. I don't know how you do it! =). Well anyways, best chapter here and I can not wait for chapter 11! (Although I won't rush you, you are the speediest updater I know!!)

Author's Response: I love Ginny too! Thanks for the review! You may laugh, but I research a bit before/during writing a chapter. I check Mugglenet and the HP books whenever I am not sure about something! This was one of my favorite chapters too, but the next one really made me laugh! Hope you enjoy it (I just submitted it today--07/06)! :o)


Name: dracoishotbutevil (Signed) · Date: 07/05/05 18:43 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
Good story and chapter. Just wondering, how do they sleep and use the bathroom? Don't exactly want to think about that. I would hate to be in their position. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and interesting question! In Chapter 12, you will see how they sleep. I think I may make a mention of the other in Chapter 13 *giggle*!! I just submitted Chapter 11 today (07/06), so hopefully that will be up within the next day or so! :o)


Name: EmberStream (Signed) · Date: 07/04/05 23:01 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
cool biggining!!!! :) you kept hermiones character very realistic, good work! (happy bday! *

Author's Response: Thank you kindly! :o) I hope I can continue to keep Hermione as such as the story progresses!


You must login (register) to review.