Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Toxic

Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 7:10 · For: Chapter 12: Secrets
Yay for Neville! I agree with you that the poor guy needs some romance! And it looks like he's having a good time with Anya! I liked how they two had met. You're such a talented writer; I hope in the future I can get to read more fics from you! I have one question: In the earlier chapters, why were you switching the names from Malfoy to Draco and from Granger to Hermione? I know the fic is written in different POV of Draco and Hermione, but it was weird to read a phrase like "Draco and Granger"...

Author's Response: SimplyMagic, I sent you an email! I hope that's okay! :) THANK YOU for all your reviews! ..But the switching thing? I didn't want it to get to repetitive; having to read "Draco and Hermione" (or vice versa) over and over again would have been a little boring--at least in my opinion--lol! Also: Draco was still seeing Hermione as just "Granger" (which could be construed as him being cold and formal). Hermione, on the other hand, would call him "Malfoy", because she saw him as nothing but an annoyance! Have I confused you? I hope not! :)


Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 5:06 · For: Chapter 09: Dramione
*chants Dramione Dramione* lol poor Hermione, and poor Draco. I love the way you wrote Luna; she's just weird enough and at the same time wise (kind of).


Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 4:59 · For: Chapter 08: Bound
Brilliantly written, as usual! Ron's hilarious, Harry's, er, up to something? Oh and I loved the sarcasm of Draco and Hermione.


Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 4:52 · For: Chapter 07: Surprise
lol Dumbledore is such an evil old man! ^^ But that served Draco and Hermione right, I guess. And soon something *coughromancecough* will come between them, aside from their mutual hatred. Can't wait to read the next chappie!


Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 4:07 · For: Chapter 06: Curses
Ooh that was hilarious! The fight, I mean. ^^ Excellent writing, as always!! I'm lovin' your fic!


Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 3:29 · For: Chapter 03: Meeting
Oh gosh... It was sad (and embarrassing)reading about Draco selling his mother's engagement ring. The Malfoys are having a really difficult time, aren't they? (oh well at least it was tough for Draco). And who was the mysterious man and what was he up to? You've gotten me all pondering! :D


Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/17/05 3:16 · For: Chapter 02: Obligation
I love this chapter, especially the way you described Draco's thoughts! The whole obligation of being a Malfoy...*sigh* Interesting about him being secretly jealous of the Trio...but it's very true I think. And again Draco is very in character -- that's what I appreciate the most in D/Hr fics!!! 10/10!


Name: PixieQueen (Signed) · Date: 11/16/05 15:20 · For: Chapter 13: Separate Lives
hey mate! nice one! i really liked that chapter i hope it all turns out good in the end! :)


Name: l3xi (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 20:21 · For: Chapter 13: Separate Lives
*sighs* What a great chapter. Seriously. so interesting, so fun, but I agree with what nonsequiteer91 says. Although it's absolutely loverly, its seems out of characther for one as arrogant as Draco.


Name: NorthStar (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 17:47 · For: Chapter 13: Separate Lives
AH! AH! And, once again, AH! Hehe. I LOVED (let's emphasize here: L.O.V.E.D, lurved, luved, etc etc, underline, squee!) this chapter! Whoa, really enthusiastic! I loved it when Draco spun Hermione around. It was perfect, even though it wasn't much like him ... I would've made him act cold after it, as if he had really just lost his head ... but I liked how you incorporated it! And Ron and Harry were totally understandable. Harry ... he's just got some issues with this whole Malfoy thing, and Ron, of course is jealous. But, hopefully, they'll realize that they are wrong:) Great chapter! I can't wait to read the next one ... Although I wonder what'll happen between them? OH! And when they flew apart, at first I was thinking, 'Oh! Maybe before they separate they have to actually act nice to each and then they will separate later on' (This of course was when Draco offered Hermione his hand). But I loved it! Great job! x0x0 Northstar


Name: Draco_lover202 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 15:30 · For: Chapter 10: Reprieve
how do they go to the bath room? just want to know. and how would they take a shower? Its a great story i love it. please answer my questions i dying to know.

Author's Response: I must say that I am surprised that many people actually wanted to know about this; the bathroom thing isn't really something a romance fic should be all about--should it? ;) I wrote in one of the previous chapters that they get a 15 minute reprieve in the evenings (thanks to a little help from Dumbledore), but I suppose they'd just have to hold it all day til then--lol! And the bathing? Again, they would take their showers in the evening when they got their 15 minutes apart. :)


Name: nonsequitur91 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 14:22 · For: Chapter 13: Separate Lives
Dear Therinian, I was excited to read about Draco and Hermione's seperation. However, this passage, "Draco and Hermione ran back toward one another, laughing. 'We did it!' Draco shouted, lifting Hermione off the ground and spinning her around. 'I don't know how, but this feels great!' ", bothered me. I did not think the actual Draco would do what he did in your story. Although, I guess since it IS alternate universe... "When Hermione tilted her head and gazed at him quizzically, Draco grinned and shouted, 'Run!' ", was a very humorous line. Hmmm.... I must say that Harry and Ron seemed awfully coldhearted. One would expect one's friends to support them 100%, but I guess, there's always ups and downs. Luna and Ginny? I am still left to wonder at what their punishment could be. Neville and Anya? I'm not sure what to say. Their relationship is very secretive and...interesting. But, as the reader, I was able to see a small hint of the kindness that really exists within Draco's soul. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Hello again, nonsequitur91! I love your in-depth reviews. Have you ever gotten so excited about something that you--in the smallest sense--"lost your head"? This is what I was trying to show for Draco, but perhaps I need to work on the wording a bit more. Ron and Harry were not happy with the scene they'd witnessed (Hermione and Draco sharing what could be construed as a 'romantic' moment), so unthinkingly took it out on Hermione in a way--Ron just being his jealous self, and Harry just hating Malfoy as usual. I'll be writing the punishment for Ginny and Luna soon, though it's really nothing too spectacular, just embarrassing for poor Ginny! I do have a reason for Anya and Neville being in the story, but that won't come til MUCH later. Thanks for your review! :)


Name: ravenclawslion17 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 14:17 · For: Chapter 13: Separate Lives
Hey! I am SO HAPPY that this chapter is up! Good job by the way! :-D I loved Hermione and Draco's moment when they broke apart - it was so cute how he picked her up and spun her around! They have feelings for each other...they just don't know it yet! I'm so anxious for the next chapter! Oh, and before I forget...in the sentence 'He couldn't believe it took close to forty-five minutes to choose--and purchase--a pair damned socks.' I think you forgot the 'of' in between 'pair' and 'damned' at the end. Other than that, fantastic, as usual! YAY!

Author's Response: Oops! I'll go back and fix that--lol! It's nice to know someone with a good eye! :) I was worried that the moment they separated was a bit cheesy, though; glad you liked it!! THANK YOU for the great review!


Name: Kyrie (Signed) · Date: 11/15/05 13:01 · For: Chapter 13: Separate Lives
That was awesome! I totally loved it! And Am I the first reviewer? Draco finally looks at Hermione in a different way, and they say eachother's first names. Omg! I'm just so happy right now! Keep up your work! *Giggles as she skips away* -Kyrie

Author's Response: Yep, Kyrie, you ARE the first reviewer for this chapter! Glad to know that it's awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know your thoughts/feelings on Chapter 16! :)


Name: phonex (Signed) · Date: 11/14/05 6:03 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
i have read all of your story so far and i love it your a fantastic writer and i can't wait to read more


Name: nonsequitur91 (Signed) · Date: 11/12/05 20:05 · For: Chapter 12: Secrets
Dear Therinian, I felt that your story was very unique because Toxic was the only story I read so far that made Hermione and Draco physically impossible to get away from each other. However, I had some very 'stupid' and 'silly' question to ask: How do they go to the bathroom?, Don't Draco's teachers help him keep up with his work? and How is it possible that Hermione is taking muggle studies if she dropped it in her third year (assuming that you've followed the storyline of the original HP books up to book 4). I'm also curious as to Malfoy's strange...behavior, "Working together will definitely help; not only will it separate us faster, I'll be able to find out some very useful things..." I have a feeling that Draco isn't planning to copy her homework, so what does he have up his sleeve? Hmmmm.... I also wondered as to what Anya Borgin's role would be in the story other than being by Neville's side. Perhaps she will be able to tell Hermione what Draco sold to her relative, Mr.Borgin ( Borgin and Burkes)? Ginevra? Wow, I was surprised to find that Ginny's name had a full length version. I thought this was a very descriptive line, "The crackle of flames dancing in the fireplace was the only sound heard for several moments in the Common Room shared by the Head Boy and Girl". I look forward to chapter 16!

Author's Response: Wow--you've really gotten into the story! ;) I appreciate that! Let's see if I can answer all of your questions. Before I begin, I wanted to say that this story is considered "Alternate Universe", which (sort of) means it doesn't have to follow the books to the letter and I am (in so many words) at liberty to do what I'd like (within reason!) with the HP characters--though I do try to keep them in canon at least! That's important--don't you agree? With that said, the bathroom thing isn't really something a romance fic should be all about--should it?? ;) I did put in that they get a reprieve in the evenings, so I suppose they'd just have to hold it all day til then! ;) Not very romantic, but I'm more concerned about getting the two together --pardon the pun --than wondering how they are going to relieve themselves --lol! But I really appreciate your wonder on that subject! ...As for Draco's work, I did not say in the story, but Dumbledore made arrangements for Draco to get his work in the evenings so Draco would have time before patrols to do his work--if he wanted to. But rest assured, Draco and Hermione won't be stuck together much longer (oh no! did I give away part of the story?), so he'll be able to get back to his regular classes. ...Did I say Hermione was taking Muggle Studies? Oops! Again, I must point out the AU thing again--but if I can ever remember to change the class, I just might. ...Malfoy has ulterior motives for wanting to "be nice" to Hermione: 1) to get unstuck, and 2) well, she's Harry Potter's friend, right! :) ...I am still uncertain what Anya's role will be, but I really do like her (it's nice to see Neville with a girlfriend!), so we'll see. ...Yep, Ginevra is Ginny's real name! ...And thank you for the kind comments! I hope I haven't sounded so pompous, and I hope I've answered some of your questions! :) Feel free to post again if you'd like! Thanks for your review!


Name: l3xi (Signed) · Date: 11/12/05 2:47 · For: Chapter 12: Secrets
Omigosh! I loved reading this. Yes, it's a bit slow, but that's what makes a great fic. Your descriptions are the best. Keep up Pssh, if only there were five more 0's to add to the add. If only.. *sighs*


Name: SimplyMagic (Signed) · Date: 11/11/05 5:58 · For: Chapter 01: Perfect
Wow, even though the whole "Head Girl and Boy" D/Hr fics are kinda cliched now, you did an absolutely wonderful job on this! Hermione is perfectly in character, and you have a knack of making your sentences flow fluently. And the Viktor Krum bit was fun to read. Great Job!!


Name: dracoishotbutevil (Signed) · Date: 10/15/05 13:20 · For: Chapter 12: Secrets
great story! omygosh i want to find out what ginny and luna have to do!!!! and it seems like malfoy's up to sumthing... hmmmm....... ok whatever keep writing! 1000000000!!!!!!!!


Name: lupuswolf (Signed) · Date: 10/13/05 13:45 · For: Chapter 12: Secrets
i like the fact that neville has someone!!!! but i cant help but think that is luna in disgue???? probly not but i find out anyway please update soon


You must login (register) to review.