MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: invisiblenudnik (Signed) · Date: 06/12/06 23:22 · For: Mr. Richard Eshton
This is a very interesting story. I, personally, have never pondered the Grey Lady's existence (which I am ashamed to admit since I am a Ravenclaw), but reading about a few people bickering about it was certainly entertaining. The characters in this story are well developed but have an enough air of mystery to make them even more interesting. However, I am confused at to what time period this is taking place, since the attitudes expressed by the characters tend towards an earlier date but the fact that Madam Rosmerta is there tends towards a later one.

Well, I'll have to add this one to favorites now; I would love to find out what the lady in the corner has to say.

Name: Lurid (Signed) · Date: 05/04/06 3:27 · For: Mr. Richard Eshton
So far, a very, veryn intruiging story. I liked the way that Eshton's story contrasted so subtley with the pompous Professors. Both were similar, though very different. I've read a story similar to this, but I'm not sure If I'm allowed to plug :) If allowed, I'll let on after the next chapters posted. That first review was very rude, i think. For a prologue, you gave each of the characters a brief outline. You showed the reader a small amount of personality, the snottiness of some :) I myself can't wait for Scarlet's story, and Matilda's... i think she's with hold the most truth. The flow.. it's very seamless. Reading this story was a joy. A wonderful story in all! I was also wonering, is this completely written by Maeve? ♥

Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/09/06 17:27 · For: Mr. Richard Eshton
LOOK AT MY PENNAME! Soo wierd. And I chose this one before I ever saw this story! I didn't even know that there was a Ravenclaw ghost. Where can the information be found? I think this is an all-right fic, but just because of the subject I'm adding it to my favorites!

Name: bkwrm0502 (Signed) · Date: 09/02/05 19:04 · For: Professor George Whitfield
Nice... Keep up the good work, and I hope to read more soon.

Name: halfblood09 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/05 9:39 · For: Prologue
Wow! I'm enthralled already. I love the character development, the reader is already intrigued and interested in each character and not only their story of the Grey Lady but their own story. Also the whole concept is great! Where did you come up with it? I can't wait until you add more!

Name: slipstick (Signed) · Date: 06/27/05 20:57 · For: Professor George Whitfield
Every story needs an antagonist and a pompus windbag is as good as an evil villian. They should toss him out and go on without him. That question is a great launch point for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. :)

Name: slipstick (Signed) · Date: 06/27/05 20:35 · For: Prologue
Character development is A+. In a very small space you've shown us what the people are realy like and what the story is supposed to do. I doff my pointed hat to you.

Name: muggleborn resentfully (Signed) · Date: 06/19/05 7:25 · For: Prologue
Wow that was really good. It starts of rather quietely, though I like the way you introduce each character so detailed and thoroughly. Actually the whole story idea is great. I also liked the names you came up with; they really were creative!

Name: HermioneDancr (Signed) · Date: 06/14/05 22:56 · For: Prologue
While this is not the most action packed chapter I have ever read, I have to say I loved it. The characters are at once intriguing and amusing and I want to find out more about them. Rosmerta didn't seem quite as cheery or dramatic as she usually appears, but we usually see her in the afternoon when the pub is filled with eagerly spending Hogwarts students. You managed to make that Tabitha woman creepy while still telling us almost nothing about her. Well done! I also really enjoyed the spunky Ravenclaw girl and the snotty professor who couldn't be bothered to be polite. Please keep going with this as I am enjoying it immensely!

Author's Response: Thank you, HermioneDancr. Prologues are always tricky because they are naturally slow in that they give a hint but not the full story. Rosmerta is a character I have never written before and I like to think she is fun and gossipy with the touch of the jaded landlady about her. The other characters are the inspiration of the other authors and I just introduced them. I hope I did them justice in this brief taster and I'm glad you liked it. The next chapter has been submitted and I know you'll love it.

Name: allysonpotter (Signed) · Date: 06/14/05 21:57 · For: Prologue
im srry but this story so far is boring.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Allyson. In 500 reviews I've never been called boring so it makes a refreshing change. Thanks Sweetie. :-) I'm sure you'll find it picks up again, the next chapter has been submitted, so hopefully it will get more exciting for you.

You must login (register) to review.