Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For MOMENTS OF BLISS

Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 01/10/11 3:14 · For: Careening Towards the Edge
Yippee!! Good to have you back again!! :D

Excellent next step in the story. Lindi running downstairs in her nightie... just the image that captures what I think makes her such a delightful character - that innocence which at once makes her quite tragic and slightly hilarious :) And I liked the little moment with Lindi and Remus's Dad - one of those subtle touches that make you such a talented writer :)

Although I did notice one 'sidewalk' which could do with being 'pavement' if you want to keep up your admirable job of making it sound like England ;)

Well done, and I can't wait for the next chapter!!! (Especially after reading how long you've had it planned!)

Author's Response: :D Hiya, Pen! Sorry for the delayed response. My computer was out of wack and had to go to the shop, then, my internet service has been in and out for the past two days...>.< There is little more frustrating than trying to post a response and having the stupid page can not be found box pop up when you hit submit. grrrrr... Anyway, I think it's fixed now. *hopes* So, Thank you so much for saying you think Lindi is delightful. *beams* Ooo...are you from England? Well, must change sidewalk to pavement...*makes note* I definitely want to make it sound like England. Thank you. And it's good to be back! I hope I don't drop off the planet for months on end again. :*) Yes, the chapter has been planned for so long, I'm having a hard time finding the notebook I wrote it in. >.< Oh, I wish I were more organized. I'll find it though. It has to be in my closet. Of course, it could take a week to find anything in there, but...I will! Even if I don't, I've had those scenes playing over and over in my head for so long, I probably don't even need to see what I wrote. :) Now I just have to get it typed. Of course, I have to link the different scenes together from scratch. That's the part that takes so long. But I'm working on it. /rambling. Thank you for reviewing. After so long, it's good to know some of my readers are still with me. :D


Name: kehribar (Signed) · Date: 01/09/11 16:16 · For: Careening Towards the Edge
This is heart-wrenching, you know, the heartbreak the poor boy is going through. I went back and read some previous chapters in order to catch up, and once again fell in love with Remus's parents. I very much like the concept of giving him someone to hold on to - frankly, most of the time, I find the 'Remus Lupin who had been all alone all his life' approach entirely too depressing. ;)



What's happening with Will? I love that character a lot - actually, I think it's your OCs that make MoB such a good read for me. Lindi, after sixty huge chapters (wow!) still is something of a conundrum to me. I don't know what to feel about her, but somehow, you've made everything about that character very reachable, so I always feel symphatetic towards her. Anyway, I really love the way you portrayed the relationship between Will and Dorcas - the way you interweave all these characters really help bring them alive.



Finally, I have to ask this: it's the poster of Lindi at Madam Malkin's that you felt like illustrating, isn't it? Ooh, I'm sure it is! (And if I'm wrong, which part is it, so I can pester you from time to time to do it? :)



And so the wait for the next chapter begins.. :D

Author's Response: Yay...another Will fan. Thank you, Ayse. I do enjoy creating the OC's, so I'm thrilled when I hear they work. It is one of the things I enjoy about writing Marauder Era, aside from the actual Marauders. We have so much freedom, in fact necessity, to write characters to fill in the story, either our own or those we know very little about, like Dorcas. It's just so much fun. And I agree about alone Remus. His life is sad enough without having him orphaned or abandoned by his parents. I love him to much to do that to him.

Ha...the poster...well, actually, that isn't it, but there is an illustration of Lindi from the next chapter that I've wanted to draw for almost 5 years! Yes, I've had part of next chapter plotted in my head and partially on paper since the beginning of the story. :) Actually, the next chapter is one of the very first ones I wrote. I can't believe I've finally reached it 60 chapters later. O.O Of course, I've not even attempted the drawing. *sigh* The illustration from this chapter is the Marauders and Lily and Celia going to the punk club. *pictures Sirius with skinny jeans, fitted short blazer and spiked collar* *Remus with spiked hair* :*) LOL You should do it. You are so much better with that sort of thing. :D And it would take me months to do them all. >.< Still, someday I'd like to illustrate the whole thing. Ha...that would take me another 5+ years. Now, I'll shut up so I can get to that next chapter, so it isn't forever in coming. Thank you for reviewing, Ayse. I really appreciate your comments.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 01/09/11 10:51 · For: Careening Towards the Edge
Oh no! Poor Will! I was so glad he was figuring more largely in the story and now he is gone. So far I think he is my favorite character. I hope it is going to be Remus to the rescue, but I suppose I will just have to wait and see!

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad to hear you like Will so much. It is really special when someone likes one of my very own characters. Thanks for that. I truly hope it isn't 5 more months before you find out what happens to him. <.< :) Thank you, buckbeak22.


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 01/09/11 10:33 · For: Unexpected Curves
Yay! I really like Will, and I am glad he is back. Great chapter.

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you like him. I have really enjoyed writing his character, especially him being from Australia. It has given me so much fun researching Aussie slang! I've probably spent more time than I should but I start reading it and even when I find a word I want, I can't stop. lol Thank you, Buckbeak22. I'm glad to know you enjoyed it.


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 01/08/11 20:27 · For: Careening Towards the Edge
You have no idea how excited I was when I saw that this story had been updated. I haven't even read it yet, but I still thought you should know. :)

Author's Response: :D After 5 months, I'm surprised anyone is still the least interested. >.< Thank you, radcliffe4eva! I'm so excited to know you're still there.


Name: CleverQuill_ (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 22:12 · For: Unexpected Curves
I've been reading this story since at least '07! Maybe '06. I can't remember. But a really long time ago. I always check back. I used to avidly read fanfiction - this is now the only fic I ever come back to check on a regular basis. I can't wait to see what happens with this story. Keep going! (: I am quite the fan of Moments of Bliss.

Author's Response: Oh, my... I am truly honored. And shamed...I'm so sorry for keeping you waiting so long for updates. That you are still checking, after my horrendous updating (or lack thereof), when you don't really follow fanfiction much anymore, is beyond flattering. :*D I will try my best to let you know what happens a little more quickly. I really hope you aren't disappointed after all this time. *nervous* Thank you so much for letting me know you are still waiting, CleverQuill. This really means a lot to me.


Name: vivien7 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/10 23:44 · For: Unexpected Curves
Hate to be so boorish, but, i'm tired of checking this website and being disappointed. Update please!

Author's Response: *is sufficiently chastised* :*( I know. I'm really sorry. It is frustrating for me, as well. I get on a roll and feel like things are going fast, then I get hit by real life and it all comes to a screeching halt. *sigh* The next chapter is actually written, but my beta has had computer difficulties and I am unable to find a temporary interim beta. I really don't want to post without a good beta check. The story is getting a little more complicated and darker, things that I'm not sure of my ability to present well, so I really need the second set of eyes. I'm trying to save you from confusion and melodrama! LOL I hope it will be up soon. Forgive me for the horrific lack of updating. I really hope you aren't disappointed in the chapter when it is up. I had hoped to have the one that comes after it as a 'Christmas Gift', but alas, it doesn't seem that it was meant to be. At this point, I'll just be relieved to have something by then. Hope you are, too. Thanks for the tongue lashing/motivational poke. ;)


Name: schizoid592 (Signed) · Date: 11/16/10 21:26 · For: When It Rains
I have been waiting SO LONG for Sirius to finally snap. So glad it finally happened. : )

Author's Response: I'm proud of him for controlling his temper so long, since I've always seen him as having a bit of a short fuse. I'm glad you enjoyed that little blow up. Thanks for reviewing, schizoid592. :)


Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 10/18/10 16:43 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Just a note to say you haven't been forgotten! I hope we can look forward to some more moments of bliss, for Remus and the story, one day :) I just read a quote from Virgil, 'Optima dies... prima fugit' (The best days are the first to flee) in a lovely novel called 'My Ńntonia' by Willa Cather, and it reminded me so much of MoB I had to drop it by :)

Good luck with your writing! It is waited upon by very patient ears and, as ever, a lot of admiration!!

Author's Response: You are so very kind. :) First, that is such a poignant quote; it makes me so sad. Second, that something so lovely reminds you of poor neglected ol MoB is so flattering. Thank you, Pen. I can't tell you how much I appreciate the encouragement and kind thought. MoB is not as neglected as it might seem. I am writing, but life is hectic. I have a good bit of the upcoming chapter written and now need to type it up to see where I am. The way I go, it might be at the word limit, even if the chapter isn't 'finished' as I intend it. Anyway, I'll stop rambling and actually start typing it up while I have a little rare free time. I just wanted to say thank you, again, Pen Sieve, for the oh so sweet and tender poke. Gosh...I keep looking at that quote. I wish I'd used that as my title instead of MoB, though it wouldn't abbreviate nearly so easily. ;) But, much as I adore the banner Katie made for me, I've been considering a new one, to fit with the darker mood of the story right now, and that fits with the idea I've had about the Marauders cherishing the moments of bliss because they are rare and fleeting. *sigh* Okay, I'm doing it again. Rambling over...back to 'work'. Thank you, thank you, Pen. :D


Name: Lordakechi (Signed) · Date: 08/27/10 20:44 · For: Unexpected Curves
That was great! It's been a while since I've checked for updates, keep up the great work. :)
(I was kinda sorta secretly hoping their would be a little hexing going on though !)

Author's Response: Ackkk...I missed this review. I'm so sorry. I understand not checking for updates. It gets old checking and finding nothing. :*( I don't check for reviews that often anymore, either. lol I'm glad you liked the chapter. Sorry there was no hexing, but I just couldn't hit Remus when he's already down. :) I'm sure there will be hexing coming up--sometime...I would think... If I can ever get more written. *sigh* I'm working on it. If I can ever get the time, I think this one would come together quickly. I've been thinking about it a lot and just need to get it on paper. >.< Maybe this coming weekend I'll have some time. In other words, you don't need to check anytime too soon. >.< But I hope you do check back. I really appreciate the reviews. Thank you, Lordakechi. :)


Name: Evan Rosier (Signed) · Date: 08/19/10 17:41 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Two Wands Up! Another well written, albeit short, chapter. I sense that this chapter might be a pivot point in the story. Could the plot be thickening? Could times be becoming darker (well, I guess we all know that they have to, eventually)? I can't wait for the chapter in which Lindi will find out about Moony's furry little problem. And I have to say that I admire your patience as a writer; I would have had Remus tell Lindi about his condition in the first or second chapter. But that's probably why I don't post my stories online....I really enjoyed this chapter. You wrote it very well.

By the way, if I don't comment on your story during the next several months, don't take it personally. I'll be out of the country and I'm not sure whether I'll have internet access. But I might copy and paste your story on a word document and upload it to a digital reader....Then I'll be ready for several months worth of updates!!

Author's Response: Oh, my curiosity is peaked. *nosey* I'd ask where you are going, but it isn't any of my business. My first thought is military, but whatever you are going for, be safe. I'm honored that you would even consider uploading my story. :*) Thanks so much for the heads-up that you'll be away. As much as I try not to take disappearances personally, I do get sad, and worry that I've done something that offends, or worse, that something has happened to you all. I don't do that as much anymore, because it seems even more likely that readers are just sick of the waits and lose interest. :( I've almost lost interest a number of times, so I fully understand. *sigh* But anyway, take care and I look forward to hearing from you when you are back. Hopefully, there will be more than one update, though lately, several monthsí worth doesnít amount to more than a couple. :*/ *shamed*

On to the review: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. My patience...I'm not sure if I'd call it patience or my obsession with every tiny detail of Remus' life. I've always taken forever to tell a story, even about nothing. lol But, thank you for the compliment. I do hope the plot is thickening; I intend for it to be. :*) And yes, also darkening. In fact, I've been considering getting a new story banner for it. Much as I love the one I currently have (though I can't post it in my profile >.<) I think it isn't representative of this next part of the story. I also am feeling a little like I've misrepresented the story to those who are more fans of the pranking fun-loving Marauders. The first chapters were so much lighter, though I did try to hint at serious things ie horror of Remus' transformations, importance of keeping it hidden, war building outside, etc...still, there was a lot of fluff and silliness (love bites! sheesh!!) and the title is about bliss....well only moments of it. <.< But as you say, it is Marauders; it eventually had to get darker. :( So yes, I'm rambling, but I hope readers aren't expecting a lot of flower blossom/French kiss, and love bite moments. Maybe I should change the banner and the title so as not to be accused of false advertising. >.< But Iím glad you arenít hating the turn. Thank you so much for reviewing. I will miss you while you are gone. MoBís a little lonely these days. ;) Do be careful and I hope you have a good trip.


Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 08/12/10 19:35 · For: Unexpected Curves
Ahh, yippee, an update!

What a wicked, but inevitable blow you cast upon Remus' future! In recent chapters, Remus seems buffeted from person to person, from each side of the question. Such an exhausting battle - all the more so for being so secret! Will was very persuasive for that sad conclusion that Remus suddenly seems more and more bound for :( I love the way you have the different character represent all the different arguments that Remus must have to contend with himself. Sirius for wariness, Lily for passion, Will for protectiveness. Whatever happens to Remus, I know you will let it be right. Which I wish was the same as happy... :) Great stuff as always, and I went to Llanberis last weekend and can confirm what a splendid setting it is for emotional conversations and club chairs!

Author's Response: Oh, my gosh, you didn't? Are you From the UK or just traveling? I'm so jealous. I spent hours trying to decide where Remus would live, searching the internet, and when I came across that area, well...the pictures were so lovely. It had to be there. *has learned quite a bit during her MoB research* :) I would like to visit sometime, if I can work up the courage to cross the ocean again. *hates flying* *not crazy about the idea of being in the middle of the ocean for days on end either* *tried not to look at endless horizon when on a cruise* *drank a lot* <.< lol Oh, that is so cool that you were there. :D I hope you had more happy conversations than poor Remus. ;) As to the story...*eep* You know I will let it be right....*pressure* I will try my best. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, even though it definitely wasn't happy. Thank you so much for letting me know, Pen Sieve. I really appreciate it, a lot.


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 08/09/10 10:42 · For: Unexpected Curves
this chapter made me sad. In a way I always understood why Remus felt that he had to give Lindi up. yet it is so much sadder to have someone older (Will) agree with him is really hard. I think i would be less dissapointed inwill if he had offered to tell Lindi the truth even though i know remus wouldn't have wantd that. I like will he is trying to do the right thing, but somehow it is stil dissaointing to see him be like this, then when i remember what he's seen it makes sence. it also speaks well fo him that he knew remus hadn't broken up with lindi for not doing the naughty (thatfrase made me laugh btw). anyway splendid job, shortbut powerful chapter. more updates soon please

Author's Response: Thank you, Fiffer. :( I'm sorry you were sad. It made me sad to write it. I'm embarrassed to admit it, but I kept getting all misty eyed trying to channel Remus and how it would make him feel and react. :*/ *is such a dork* :P Please don't judge poor Will too harshly. He really is trying to protect Lindi, just like Remus is. Naughty....hehe I've always liked that word, so when I found that on an Aussie slang site, I was tickled. Had to use it, of course. :) It was the comic relief for the chapter...not much of it, but it was all I had. lol Thanks again, Fiffer. I appreciate the feedback. I'll try to get the next one up asap.


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 08/08/10 16:53 · For: Unexpected Curves
YES! An update. Ok, now I'll actually go read it. Just thought I'd share my glee. :)

Author's Response: :) You are so funny. I hope you are still gleeful about the story after reading it, though glee isn't the exact emotion that comes to my mind when thinking of the particular chapter. ;)


Name: southern_pride (Signed) · Date: 08/06/10 23:06 · For: Paving the Road
Thank you so much for the update! I knew you could do it! Anyhoo this chapter was really amazing. Severus is such a git. I really enjoyed the bit about the occlumency. I wouldn't have thought of that. At the end I felt so bad for Remus and Lindi both. This is kind of like some twisted soap opera but instead of the guy breaking it off because he is married or something, he has to end it because he is a werewolf and he doesn't want prejudiced pigs to hurt the girl he loves because of what he is. (majour run on sentence) Well, thanks again for the chapter. I have faith that you can finish this thing!
Southern_Pride

Author's Response: Twisted soap opera...LOL At first, I felt like I was writing one of those comedy romance sitcoms where the guy and girl get close to getting together for a few seasons, but never do, then finally they do. Only in TV, when they finally got together, the sitcom always went to crap. I like to think that hasn't happened with MoB, though it clearly took a decided turn from comedy to drama, didn't it? >.> I think some of my earlier readers preferred the comedy. :*) I reminded them that it was Marauder era, but I understand the shift might have been unwanted. Heck...I wish it was a happier story too, sort of. *loves the bittersweet tale* *sigh* /rambling] Anyway, I'm so glad you liked the chapter. I will again concur that Severus is a git! *hides from MaraudersWolf and other Snape fans again* LOL A very smart and talented git, though. *kisses up to MaraudersWolf* :*) Thanks so much for reading, southern_pride. I'm glad to know you are there.


Name: Evan Rosier (Signed) · Date: 07/13/10 0:03 · For: Paving the Road
Ahhh!! Another chapter well worth the wait! And, it came at the perfect time, just as my brutal work week of 12-hour days draws to an end. I'm always excited when you post a new chapter, but now, as always, I'm left wanting to read another 100,000 words!

I really liked the newest twist of your story, that is: Lindi losing her memories of Remus, not to mention the cameo by my namesake; I thank you for that.

I know how difficult it can be to stay with a project for this long, so I'll try to leave more reviews as encouragement. You and your story truly deserve them. I can't wait until the next installment! I don't know what I'll do during the wait!......I often find myself wishing that writing could be as fast as reading and reading as time consuming as writing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, Evan Rosier. I really appreciate that. I love that last statement! (Though if my reading was as time consuming as my writing, I'd still be reading Fun with Dick and Jane.) :*)
Yikes...a week of 12 hour days...How did you have energy to read? Much less another 100,000 words? O.O Gosh, I hope it doesn't take that much longer, but knowing me....>.< lol. Your welcome for the cameo. For such a wonderful review, maybe I'll be able to fit him in some more. I do like him. <.< Even if he is a villain. >.> :)


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 07/11/10 20:39 · For: Paving the Road
Since I know Remus is single in the books, I know this can't end happily for Lindi and Remus, but I was on edge through this chapter just in case her memory purge ended in St. Mungos. I am glad you didn't go that way!

Write quickly! I am dying to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Boy, would that have saved me a lot of writing. Alas, I'm a glutton for punishment and plan on torturing my poor readers a while longer. lol Hopefully not too much longer though. I don't think even you will stick with me for another five years. :*)


Name: Fiffer Haliwell (Signed) · Date: 07/10/10 20:33 · For: Paving the Road
wow , I really hope that going through all that was worth it. If lindi had to suffer and she filed her Owls that would jsut be tragic. I've never wanted to hit severus so hard over the head. I hope thsi whole ordeal talks some sense into remus. I have a feeling there is confrontation between him nd lindi comming up. I lso think it's sweet that Sirius looks after remus's interests. He may not be the most brilliant when it comes to practice but his feelings are in the right place. Lily is getting mighty interesting it would be nice to see even more from her. Hehehe it's funny how James tries to make the details pretty for her. Please update soon, last time i think i actually had withdrawl symptoms :P great chapter as usual

Author's Response: Fiffer!!! Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I found throughout the series that I often wanted to hit Severus on the head! lol Don't tell my beta, but I think he is a jerk. <.< *hides from MaraudersWolf, a Snape fan* lol I do love him as a character, though. So interesting... Strangely, I think Sirius is a jerk, too, but I like him so much better. :*) He's a jerk to fewer people. lol I have to admit to being very nervous that seventh year is coming up and Lily and James have to finally get together. Just remember, this is from Remus' PoV and he's rather focused on his own stuff....>.> *cops out* :*) Hope the latest chapter is enough of a fix for a while. It's relatively short, I know, but I have been so busy. And school is about to start, along with sports...Ackk....I'll try to write as often as possible. Thanks for reviewing.


Name: Pen Sieve (Signed) · Date: 07/10/10 5:49 · For: Prologue: Notes on a Life
Aha, wonderful... the memory removal was a fantastic idea, although so tragic to see that glimmer of Lindi as she was - bright and hopeful and free. I'm so glad to see you return - we always had faith in you! I agree with southern_pride: best fan fiction I've ever read! This is the sort of fanfiction people write fanfiction about :)

Author's Response: Oh, my...I can't think of a nicer thing someone could say to a fanfic writer. :*D Thank you so much, Pen Sieve. *imagines MoB fanfic* ........ *laughs out loud* I'm also glad you liked the chapter and noted that about Lindi. :( *feels a little guilty about how she's treating poor Lindi* :*) Alas, it has to be that way. I wonder if JKR felt guilty about how she treated poor Remus. :( Okay, I'm rambling when I need to finish my coffee and get going. Too much to do, if I want to get time to write later. So, again, thank you for the wonderful words. I really appreciate them.


Name: radcliffe4eva (Signed) · Date: 07/09/10 11:39 · For: Paving the Road
YES! An update!

Ok, now I'll go read it. I just thought I'd share my exuberance with you. :)

Author's Response: LOL! It's probably just as well you share now. Exuberance might not be what you want to share after you read it! *hugs radcliffe4eva*


You must login (register) to review.